What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

PlayOJO Casino - Payment processing failure

RESOLVED
Complaint Info
Disputed casino PlayOJO Casino
Reason Delayed payment
Amount $ 250
Posted on February 8, 2019

Contacted customer support for the past two weeks, I have two withdrawals that they claim could not be processed, via credit card and via bank transfer. They want me to open up an account that I have no need for thru ecopayz. Forcing me to make an additional deposit in order to get my withdrawals processed. Its now February 7 and the two withdrawals were requested on January 21 and 23rd respectively. I have many many emails requesting the withdrawal to them, been on the chat line every second day, After weeks of delay they say they are looking into it, but nothing in response to these withdrawals. In fact after the withdrawals were returned as not processed, the funds were not even returned to my account. As other players have stated, you get these cutesy emails, with nothing relevant to what you are asking for. Stall tactics, really poor business model and supports unethical practices. Can't stand being lied to......

AskGamblers
Posted on February 8, 2019

Dear @SusanPeterson,

Please make sure to update your complaint accordingly and clarify the total amount of the disputed withdrawal request/s.

Thanks for cooperating the AskGamblers Complaints Team.

Posted on February 8, 2019

The amount outstanding is 500. The transactions were January 21 - 250, January 23 - 250.

Posted on February 9, 2019

Hi, thanks for your feedback

Let me explain the situation again

Because you live in Canada withdrawals to credit cards and wire transfers are problematic , sometimes they get through to player accounts but most times they do not. Its hit and miss with Canadian banks regarding funds for gambling.

One method we do know works well for Canadians is Ecopayz which we recommended to you to use . Its simple to open an account and fund it with $10 .You need to create one by depositing using INTERAC or buying ecovouchers to fund this new wallet becuse if you deposit the $10 with your credit card to the Ecopayz account the funds will not be able to be used for gambling.
All you need to do then is deposit that $10 to us using your Ecopayz account so your details for this payment method are fully registered automatically in order for us to do the payment.

Of course you can withdraw this min amount as well and we are not encouraging you to play, we are only trying to help you get your winnings. We didn't put the funds back in your account while trying to solve it, but we will add them now so you can withraw it all with your Ecopayz withdrawal request.

If this is clearer now, please go back to support, inform them you will take the advice we have given and then open an Ecopayz account. Make the $10 deposit and then request a new withdrawal via ecopayz ( including the $10 small deposit) and we will send the funds immediately.

SusanPeterson Canada
Posted on February 9, 2019

Thanks for your response. I have opened up a ecopayz account, have arranged with my bank to make an EFT deposit so that I may use the wallet for a deposit, it all takes more time and delay. However, I did not see the funds put back to my account, which needs to be done as per your response.

Posted on February 10, 2019

The funds are now back in your account

Posted on February 10, 2019

Transaction ID: PW1895335 - 250 on January 23, 2019 - processed on ID 44726665 failed via bank transfer

Transaction ID: PW1890438 - 250 on January 21, 2019 - processed on ID 44653135 - failed via my credit card.

Both remain outstanding….total is 500. OJO has put 250 of the 500 back to my account, still not fully resolved.

Thanks very much.

Posted on February 11, 2019

Sorry but you are mistaken. You originally requested a withdrawal of 250 not 500

we first processed 250 to your Credit card which failed
Transaction ID: PW1890438 - 250 on January 21, 2019 - processed on ID 44653135 - failed via my credit card.
this 250 was placed back in your account

then we tried to send the same 250 it to your bank account which also failed
Transaction ID: PW1895335 - 250 on January 23, 2019 - processed on ID 44726665 failed via bank transfer

Now you have the same 250 back in your account to withdraw by Ecopayz

SusanPeterson Canada
Posted on February 12, 2019

The total of all withdrawals on my account is 1750, which is correct. This screen shot was provided to an earlier post

To date you have provided 1200 back to my bank account via wire transfer.

Leaving 500 outstanding. Since I posted this complaint you have returned 250 to my account, leaving 250 outstanding.

I have both emails indicating the two withdrawals of 250 each. I subsequently received two notices past the 23rd that indicated both withdrawals had failed, they are indeed two withdrawals with different transaction codes and sources, of 250 each respectively, as the overall account balance is correct at 1750.

The 250 remains outstanding. Part of the difficulty I believe is that emails you are sending out are non specific and do not provide the proper details, so easy to see why you are experiencing this confusion.

Thank you.

Posted on February 12, 2019

Again you are incorrect


1. your very first withdrawal in January was 1250 = Successfully processed via Wire back then
2. On 21/1 you requested 250 CAD to your credit card - WE COMPLETED IT SUCCESSFULLY BUT THOSE FUNDS CAME BACK AFTER 2 DAYS
3. So when we received those funds back we requested the same amount of 250 CAD via Wire transfer on 23/1
4. When the Wire transfer was rejected we informed you and advised you to use Ecopayz
5. That brings us to 10/2 where you requested to add the funds back to your real balance (where you played and lost!)

So its only 250 and not 500...
i guess you are seeing the total withdrawals as those that were completed and removed from your casino account but never reached your bank
I hope that this is clear now

Posted on February 12, 2019

The ledger card was posted, there is no way that you would indicate the total withdrawals of 1750, as per your ledger card and tell me its incorrect? Transactional systems must balance, the total of 1750 - 1500 paid to date leaves a balance owing of 250. I posted the ledger balance of withdrawals right to this thread. I can see why its easy for you to make the mistake of thinking you are correct, except for the simple math required to be applied does not support your claim of re-issuing this as a replacement withdrawal.

In addition, the email threads don't support what you are indicating, the dates of 23/01 with a returned withdrawal apparently on the 21/01 do not line up. Had you not tried to apparently apply the withdrawal on the 21/01 to the wrong method, this would have all been avoided.

I had already informed you of the issue when you paid out the 1250 via wire transfer 04/01, as I went through the same delay to get that withdrawal processed.....as it too had apparently been processed to my credit card initially and failed. However, you don't see duplicate entries of 1250 as it had apparently failed and then was later sent via a wire transfer, so why the difference in this case, again, it doesn't line up with my past experience or the way the ledger card reads.....

In addition when I asked to have the funds set via wire transfer, on the first withdrawal, I asked for the ability to select a wire transfer as a method of withdrawal, your support indicated that all future withdrawals would be processed automatically via this method, until the 21 of January when you made another attempt at sending the withdrawal to my credit card.

Thank you.

Posted on February 15, 2019

I see you have decided to play your funds instead of withdrawing using Ecopayz.
With this payment method you should have no further issues with depositing or withdrawing from Canada
Good luck in the future

The PlayOJO Crew

AskGamblers
Posted on February 15, 2019

Dear @SusanPeterson,

Please make sure to update your ongoing complaint and inform AskGamblers Complaints Team whether you have canceled your withdrawal and played off your funds? Please be in aware that you are supposed to reply within the given 96-hours time frame, otherwise AskGamblers Complaints Team will consider the case as Rejected upon player's inactivity and it will be closed accordingly.

Thank you for your cooperation.

SusanPeterson Canada
Posted on February 16, 2019

There is still an outstanding amount of 250 with the casino, one withdrawal was received, one was not...thank you.

AskGamblers
Posted on February 20, 2019

AskGamblers Complaints Team has been provided with enough information and evidence on behalf PlayOJO Casino management in regards of this complaint to confirm casino statement.

Player reversed her second withdrawal of 250$ on the 9th of February and start playing with these founds on 11th of February 2019.

Based on the above, AskGamblers Complaints Team consider this case as Resolved and it is now officially closed. In case of a disagreement with our decision we remind player that further assistance on this matter could be requested from the relevant regulatory body.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy