Ag awards
Login
You are about to go to the Italian version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.
You are about to go to the German version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.

GoWild Casino - No payment

RESOLVED
posted on May 16, 2014.

I had a withdraw in August and I recieved that check from the casino and put in into my bank account.A week later I recieved it back from my bank that it had bounced.I recieved the 2nd check for the amount owing to me plus another check for NSF fees from the casino and my bank sent it back to me stating they both bounced aswell.I have emailed finance and the manager at the casino and no response from anyone! Its gonna be going on two months and no payment made to me.My bank has not allowed me access to my account because of these checks bouncing.Please help

posted on October 5, 2011.

Hi,

GoWild recently received notification from payment processing company, saying that they are experiencing problems with Cheque provider in Canada. This has caused that some cheques could not be cashed.

This problem is ongoing in Canada only, and only with cheque payments.

Our finance Department is in contact with all Canadian players who requested their withdrawals via cheque, advising them to switch to different method of payment until this problem is resolved.

Please be assured that GoWild does not have any interest in holding up the payments.

All affected withdrawals will be re-send as soon as players provide alternative payment methods, however it may take some time as there are certain procedures that are required by processing companies.

posted on October 5, 2011.

This is the email I received

Hello Jamie,

We would like to inform you that we requested cheques cancellation. Once the cheques are canceled we will send your winnings via different method.

As processor advised, the issue with cheques occurred when " one of the affected users bragged loudly that the cheque he was cashing was for gambling winnings. The cashier escalated it through the branch and it went to the VP who told them to reject all cheques on that account as NSF."

This has caused that cheques sent to you bounced back as NSF.

We will do the necessary so you can receive your winnings as fast as it is possible, however we have to ask for your patience as cheque cancellation can take up to twenty one working days.

Thank you for your understanding in this matter. In case you have any further questions, or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact us.

--

Kind Regards,

GoWild Casino

Finance Department


My comment

Number 1. I didn't go through a teller I did my own deposit threw a ATM So I wasn't bragging!2.Doesn't state in my email what you blogged it being about canadain players and the check provider maybe if I was told the same thing you blogged we wouldn't be here going back and forth.3.The checks all came from my bank with a big stamp on them stating dishonoured so I don't understand why I have to wait for checks being cancelled when they aren't valid anyway.Also I wasn't asked a different payment method to have my money sent to me. This email is the first email I have ever gotten from GOWILD since this all occured why wasn't I notified about the first check instead I was sent a 2nd check with NSF fees from the casino is when I clued in. Than my bank mailed me the 1st one stating dishonoured this and this week the 2nd two were the same as the first. .I would like this to just be resolved so I can just move on instead of playing this round and round we go game!

posted on October 6, 2011.

Hi,

We have contacted our Finance department and they will resolve this issue directly to your email.

AskGamblers
posted on October 17, 2011.

Dear @User74,

Please let us know if there's an update regarding your ongoing complaint. Please keep in mind that you are supposed to reply within the given 96-hours time frame, otherwise AskGamblers Complaints Team will consider the case as Resolved and it will be closed accordingly.

Thank you for your cooperation.

posted on October 17, 2011.

Hi There,My update on the status of my withdrawl...is Go wild casino stated they will pay me in a different method but they have to wait for cancelation of the checks they sent me and it may take up to 21 days.Which I stated to them is silly because my bank had sent me those checks 2 weeks ago stating they didnt go threw,but they stated its a process they have to do.Go wild has been answering all my questions threw emails.So I guess I will have to hope for the best.When I get my payment I will update you on that.Thank you for all you've done to help me out:)

AskGamblers
posted on October 17, 2011.

Dear @User74,

Please make sure to update your issue in a timely manner and let the AskGamblers Complaints Team know if you got the payment. Keep in mind that in case you fail to respond within the given time frame we will consider your issue as resolved and your complaint will be closed accordingly.

Thank you for your cooperation.

posted on October 17, 2011.

Yes This complaint can be closed.Thanks

By subscribing you are certifying that you are over the age of 18.

Sign up for +350 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie policy.

Try your luck with top-rated casinos on the market!

You have been inactive for 90 seconds