You are about to go to the Italian version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.
You are about to go to the German version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.

FortuneJack Casino - My account has been suspended due to false accusations

RESOLVED
mindandcheck Czech Republic
posted on March 8, 2018.

Fortunejack has suspended my account stating I have multi accounts. This is a complete lie. I have only one account. The chat wrote me this:

As you know FortuneJack restricts multi-accounting and your account has been found associated with a number of previously blocked accounts for illegitimate use of website.

Illegitimately obtained winnings will not be credited to player's account as it goes directly against company's T&C ;

Any winnings made during illegitimate website use shall be void. Any subsequent Games or Services that you participate in with funds obtained from a illegitimate website use shall also be void.

Failure to meet the requirements of FortuneJack's security policy results in company reserving the right to conduct any or all of the following security procedures :

- Withhold all active transactions until further notice.

- Withhold all existing financial resources at user's disposal.

- Permanently discard all associated accounts.

In the given situation you have actively participated illegitimate multi-accounting activity for the purpose of monetary gain thus executing said actions has lead to your withdrawal's termination.

After that the chat was closed and they do not communicate with me anymore. I would like them to give me proof of what they are saying as I know for 100% I have only one account. I have never played with them before. I would be more that happy if they give proof to Askgamblers so you could check if it is true what they are stating.

posted on March 12, 2018.

Hi Dear Player,

Firstly apologies for taking so long to answer. I wanted to make sure we ran down your case completely at the office and have firm answers to enquiries. Fraud Department has confirmed suspension of your account for a reason of suspected Multi-Accounting. I will try to mediate their position to you:

A bonus abusing and multi-accounting fraud has been detected on our website starting from the last week of February. A group of users has been registered on the website on 23/02/2018 and this is your registration date as well. IP addresses of all the newly registered accounts for this period are crossed, have something similar and lead us in the same direction. IP addresses used by you, share similarities with suspected accounts, which appear to be constructed this way: 185.29.XXX.XXX; 31.6.XX.XXX, 31.6.XX.XX, 128.90.XX.XXX.

Also, Fraud department was concerned with a structure of emails and usernames of all accounts.

And all the suspected accounts, including yours, were mostly concentrated on games from a similar provider, firstly it was Amatic, but after Amatic became unavailable on our service, they all turned to Microgaming.

However, even arguments of Fraud Department are strong, I understand that there can be some kind of misunderstanding or big coincidence and your account might not be involved in this scheme detected by our Fraud Control Team. If so, I am here to listen to your arguments and mediate them to Fraud Department. If you have a logical explanation on their arguments, please write me and we can work it out for sure. I will be happy to help you in restoring your account.

Cheers,
David.

mindandcheck Czech Republic
posted on March 12, 2018.

Thank you for your reply.

To begin with, accusation for bonus abusing is a complete nonsense - I did not claim any bonus. Multi-accounting accusation is another nonsense - I do not understand a lot about IP addresses, however, what I know is in order for somebody to have the same IP address as mine it is necessary for that person to connect to my internet, which I am 100% sure did not happen. I did not understand the part where you wrote similarities between IP addresses as from what you showed, these are four different IP addresses. Only those 2 starting 31.6 look similar, however, they both differ in the amount of digits per your example, so again, I don’t even understand what you tried to show here. But I am sure nobody was using my IP address and I don’t know anybody who has fortunejack account, I don’t even know anybody who plays in casinos with cryptocurrency. So I believe you understand how all of your claims sound to me.

My email is < email removed > and my username is < username removed >. This is the same with fortunejack, askgamblers and most of other accounts I have. I cannot comment here anything else as this accusation sounds pretty funny to me.

Regarding Microgaming that was the only reason I signed up with fortunejack. I only play Microgaming games as I am most familiar with them and this provider appeals to me the most. I haven’t played Amatic games ever, unless I don’t remember which I highly doubt, I don’t even know what kind of games they have as I haven’t seen Amatic anywhere.

All this situation sounds both funny and shocking to me as I have never had such problems with any casino and if I hadn’t read about fortunejack in Askgamblers website I would have been totally sure that it is a scam casino. I deposited 21.5 Monero on 23rd of February, which was credited to my account only after 3 days. I do not know a casino which takes so long for a deposit to be credited. I was only told by the live chat that technical team would sort this out and I would be contacted by email. I was never contacted by email, I found out that my deposit has been credited after continious logging in to my account for 5 times a day probably. So this was a start where I understood that fortunejack is a red flag, so what I wanted to do was rollover my deposit as required by fortunejack and withdraw my money. I played blackjack, I did not win anything, I lost while wagering the deposit, and after the withdrawal I was told by the live chat that there are some problems and I will be contacted by some manager. Again this did not happen, I just found out that my account has been blocked while trying to log in. And now my 19 Monero (which is worth about 4400 euros today) is stuck there, and the only thing I heard from live chat was a list of complete lies and after that the chat was closed. And the things you wrote are absurd as well. To be honest I don’t understand what is happening here, it is either a huge misunderstanding or you are really trying not to pay me out by creating false accusations.

posted on March 15, 2018.

Hi, again dear player,

Here with more screenshots to make things clear. You see matching IP's in the screenshots provided. These are only four of our accounts from dozens we suspected of Bonus Abuse and Multi-Accounting. As you see your IP shares a lot of similarity with those.

However, we understand that this might be a cause of using similar VPN provider as suspected accounts. If you admit using VPN on our service, we can consider lighting the penalty for you. But you will need to stop using that VPN provider and send your real IP address via private attachment here, on ASKGAMBLERS.

If your account will be suspected even after that, during two months of the period we will have to ban your account permanently though, please be considerate and understand our position.

Cheers,
David.

AskGamblers
posted on March 19, 2018.

Dear @mindandcheck,

Please let us know if there's an update regarding your ongoing complaint. Please keep in mind that you are supposed to reply within the given 96-hours time frame, otherwise AskGamblers Complaints Team will consider the case as Resolved and it will be closed accordingly.

Thank you for your cooperation.

mindandcheck Czech Republic
posted on March 19, 2018.

Sorry for the late reply, I was away for the weekend. Yes, I am always using a vpn when doing something with cryptocurrency. I didn't realise that it is against any rules, haven't seen anything on you terms and conditions saying this is not allowed. I have also seen comments on Askgamblers saying that Fortunejack chat encourages players to use vpn if some game is not opening for territory restrictions, however, this is not my case, I was not told by the chat to use vpn, this is my sole decision. But it would be quite strange not to allow this when dealing with cryptocurrency cause there have been so many hacked wallets recently.

Thank you for the screenshots, but again, I did not find any IP that is exactly the same on my account and the others you posted. But yes, now I understand why you could have thought that there were some relations between the accounts as they do look very similar. But I can assure you I have no knowledge about any other account. As I have stated before, I do not know anybody else playing with fortunejack.

Please see the attached screenshot with my ip.

To be honest I am not willing to play with fortunejack anymore, the only thing I want now is to get my money back. Frankly, I do not trust your casino anymore and I am not going to play with you ever again. And this is not just because this issue, you haven't explained me why my first deposit took 3 days to be credited.

posted on March 22, 2018.

Hi MINDANDCHECK,

I am here with updates. Sorry, it took longer, but we had to be sure and double check everything before posting this reply. I can now confirm that your account has been restored and you can process the withdrawal. I had consultations with our fraud team and sent your IP to them. They will be dealing your case with extreme carefulness, as I said in case of unusual activity account might be suspended again, but I am sure that is not going to happen.

I am really saddened to read you are planning to leave us. Of course, I understand the reasons for your frustration, but I am sure if you gave FJ second chance after our communication and as you see I am always here for you to guide in sometimes complex structures of Crypto Casino, our future relations will go smooth and without any nuisances in future.

Cheers,
David.

mindandcheck Czech Republic
posted on March 22, 2018.

Thanks for the reply. I made the withdrawal and it has already been processed. So I can confirm that this complaint has been resolved

AskGamblers
posted on March 22, 2018.

Based on submitter's last post AskGamblers Complaints Team consider this case as Resolved and it is officially closed now.

Thank you all for your cooperation.

By subscribing you are certifying that you are over the age of 18.

Sign up for +250 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie policy.