mFortune Casino - stole my money

RESOLVED
miss.marvel92 United Kingdom
posted on January 23, 2014.

I had previously had mfortunenon my old phone. I rung mfortune to switch my number over. They told me they cannot do this and to create a new account so I did and told mfortune to delete my old account. I had my bonus money on my new account for signing up. With that bonus money I won £30 I withdrew my money with no problem they asked for identification off my I sent that to them. The day before the money was due in my account I rung mfortune to make sure everything was going through ok. I was told I would be in my account the next morning. When I woke and checked my account there was nothing. I rung mfortune to find out what was happening they told me I couldn't have the money after a week and a half of waiting and identification sent to

Them as I had two accounts and i could be scamming them. I told them I have requested for the previous acount to be shut down and they said there was nothing they could do as its not on the system. Can someone please give me advice to get MY money back thank you.

posted on January 27, 2014.

Hi,


Thank you for bringing this to the attention of mFortune. In order to give you full assistance on this matter, please send an email to compla­int­[email protected]­For­tun­e.co.uk describing in detail the issue, including the phone number and name on your account.


Each player objection that mFortune receives goes through the same process, which is dealt with diligence and proper analyses and want to ensure that this request is dealt with in the same manner. Although we are happy to respond publicly on AskGamblers to player feedback, given the amount of private information needed to properly investigate, this is better suited to be dealt with directly with the player.


Look forward to your email and getting this sorted out.


Thank you,


Victor

mFortune mobile casino

miss.marvel92 United Kingdom
posted on January 28, 2014.

I have do that and you told me that there was nothing you could do. That is why I have come here. The mistake is on mfortunes part. I just want the money I am entitled to.

AskGamblers
posted on August 11, 2017.

This complaint has been reopened due to the declared willingness on behalf of mFortune Casino management to do everything within their power to solve their old complaints. AskGamblers Complaints Team is reluctant to give these old cases one more chance for a successful resolution.

posted on August 12, 2017.

Hi Miss.Marvel92,

Upon investigation into your accounts we can see that you were attempting to withdraw winnings that had been accumulated from bonus credit on your second account, on which you had not made a deposit (this is detailed in your initial complaint, as you explain that you had bonus money that you accumulated winnings with). Our terms and conditions outline that:

Section 14c: Conditions for withdrawals

111. We reserve the right to withhold or cancel withdrawals gained from playing with Bonus Credit on second or subsequent accounts opened by a Player when no deposit has been made.

As you had not deposited on your second account and were trying to process a withdrawal of winnings from bonus credit you were in breach of our terms and conditions (which were agreed upon on sign-up) and as such we were unable to process your request.

We hope this clarification on our position helps and we have sent relevant evidence of bonus credit awarded and deposits made confidentially to Askgamblers for their consideration.

mFortune

AskGamblers
posted on August 15, 2017.

Dear @miss.marvel92,

Please confirm if the issue has been resolved. Keep in mind that in case you fail to respond within the given time frame we will consider your issue as resolved and your complaint will be closed accordingly.

Thank you for your cooperation.

miss.marvel92 United Kingdom
posted on August 15, 2017.

No. It wasn't a second account. I asked you to change my number over from my old account because I had a new phone number and you told me I couldn't do that is have to open a new account on my new phone. Your staff lied to me like they did to others to con people out of money. I've sent you very personal details before you said no, e.g bank statements and other personal details. Why didn't you say any of this before I sent my details by PHOTOGRAPH. It's £30 if I was gonna scam you I'd have done it for a lot more don't you think. Your staff lied and i fell for it. Also why reopen it after 3-4 years to come on and go nah not for you. I won't let this go. It not fair I'm being punished because of your staff

posted on August 15, 2017.

Hi @Miss.Marvel92,

As you correctly state, we cannot change phone numbers on a player's account. This is a security measure and as such any players wishing to change their number are advised to contact Customer Support to open a subsequent account. As you will have already had an account, this is therefore classed a second account.

When you open a second - or subsequent - account, you are bound by the following Terms and Conditions:

Section 14c: Conditions for withdrawals

111. We reserve the right to withhold or cancel withdrawals gained from playing with Bonus Credit on second or subsequent accounts opened by a Player when no deposit has been made.

As you stated, you were playing with bonus credit on this second account and had not made a deposit. As such, any winnings accrued were bound by the above T&C and by attempting to withdraw them, you were in breach of our T&Cs and we were unable to process this withdrawal on this occasion.

Our Terms and Conditions are agreed to when you open and account and can be viewed at any time on our website.

I.D. checks are a requirement and part of any withdrawal process. We must confirm a player's identify before we can proceed with the transaction. These checks are in order to make sure winnings aren't being paid to an unauthorized third party and need to clearly meet guidelines in order for us to approve them. It is the responsibility of the player to ensure that the I.D. they submit clearly displays the information we have requested.

We hope this clarification on our position helps and we have sent relevant evidence of bonus credit awarded and deposits made confidentially to Askgamblers for their consideration.

mFortune

AskGamblers
posted on August 15, 2017.

AskGamblers Complaints Team have been provided with valid evidence on behalf the management of mFortune Casino where it is clearly displayed that casino acted in the compliance with aforementioned casino's term.

Based on the above, AskGamblers Complaints Team consider this case as Resolved and it is now officially closed. In case of a disagreement with our decision we recommend player to seek further assistance on the matter from the relevant regulatory body.