Ag Awards
Notifications
Login
en

King Billy Casino - Voided winnings and will not give a legitimate reason why

RESOLVED
Complaint Info
Disputed casino King Billy Casino
Reason Bonus terms violation
Posted on March 23, 2020

I got recommended to play King Billy casino by a friend who was visiting from a different island, she had signed up and used a bonus from her own IP address (I have proof of this) and her address on the account is her own address also.
Whilst my friend was here she played a few games on her device (which was not the bonus money, she had done the wager and withdrew the money, so no bonus was active whatsoever, days before) and I signed up to King Billy and deposited $200 with a bonus. I have screen shot proof of my friends only deposit using a completely different IP address than mine, King Billy has now voided my winnings and have said that I have multiple accounts which is completely untrue, I have provided the proof, and they have not provided any proof to as why they have voided my winnings, if they had of looked properly into the account it would show that the two IP addresses used to deposit on the accounts are completely different. Not even the same island. As it states this in the T&C’s - “ All customer offers are limited to one per person, family, household address, email address, telephone number, same payment account number (e.g. debit or credit card, NETeller etc), IP, and shared computer, e.g. public library or workplace.” i would completely understand if we had both used a bonus at the same IP address but this is not the case at all. I have been through all the terms and conditions and it doesn’t state anywhere that you can not play without a bonus at another IP. I will also mention both accounts documents have all been approved as we do not live at the same address and we are completely different people. Thank you.

Posted on March 23, 2020

Proof of asking if I can play

Posted on March 24, 2020

Dear AskGamblers, dear Player,

It always saddens us when a complaint is opened. However, we would like to point out that as an intercontinental organization, operating in all 5 continents, with hundreds of thousands of players from 187 countries, we rely heavily on our anti-fraud department for any regulations breach.

Therefore, we have immediately seen to this complaint and we would like to state the following (of which documentation has already been sent to the AskGamblers staff):

• The player claims that they had different IPs. We have evidence there was 1 IP.
• The player claims that different devices were used. We have proof from cookies than one device was used. This also refutes the fact that the players were on different islands.

For this reason, the winnings from the bonus were confiscated and the deposit was returned, as a violation of our bonus rules (IP, duplicates)

10.2.1 Each player can create only one (1) personal account. Creating multiple Player Accounts by a single player can lead to termination of all such accounts. The player shall not provide access to their Player Account or allow using the Website to any third party including but not limited to minors.

10.2.2 You have the right to use only one account. One account per a residence address, an IP address, a PC. If You register more than one member account, all Your accounts can be suspended or deleted, and all bets can be void. Besides, Your winnings and bonuses that You received or accumulated during the period of use of several member accounts can be void as well. We can request You to return the funds withdrawn from Your additional accounts.

As well as general rules (duplicates and antifraud policy)
10.2.3 Any returns, winnings or bonuses which the player has gained or accrued during such time as the Duplicate Account was active may be reclaimed by us, and players undertake to return to us on demand any such funds which have been withdrawn from the Duplicate Account.

11.1. The Company has a strict anti-fraud policy and utilises various anti-fraud tools and techniques. If the player is suspected of fraudulent actions including, but not limited to:
11.1.1 participating in any type of collusion with other players;


Based on the above, we would like to have this complaint resolved in our favor.

Thank you,

The King Billy Team

AskGamblers
Posted on March 24, 2020

Dear King Billy Casino,

The AskGamblers Complaint Team is kindly asking you to provide a detailed explanation of the issue along with all the relevant facts and evidence that could support your accusations towards the player. Please make sure to state all the relevant casino and/or promotional terms that you believe have been breached by the player, if any. Please send required information to suppor­[email protected]­skg­amb­ler­s.com directly.

Please note that according to the AGCCS Terms, we consider all the information presented during the course of our complaint process confidential and as such it will not be shared with third parties.

Please be in aware that in case you fail to respond and/or provide requested information within the given timeframe, the complaint will be closed as unresolved.

Thanks in advance for your cooperation.

Posted on March 24, 2020

Hi there, I have proof that two IP address were used, I have also provided this to staff whom clearly have not properly looked into this case, if you did you would clearly see that I have no violated any terms whatsoever.
Askgamblers staff, please let me know where I can uploaded my multiple screenshots so I can prove that the bonuses were played at completely different addresses, households, IP address etc! Thank you

Posted on March 24, 2020

Also, I will once again state, the accounts are completely seperate, one was made in the North Island, New Zealand and the other was made in the South Island New Zealand (as per screenshots of seperate IP addresses that I will be providing to AskGamblers. Both accounts have proof of address, both accounts have verified identification, and both accounts were signed up from seperate IP addresses, therefore we have not violated any terms. It is extremely frustrating when I am trying to prove that I am telling the truth and I have screen shots to prove but no one is listening. Please askgamblers I am begging that you can you help me.

Posted on March 24, 2020

King Billy has contradicted what they have said a number of times, which at first they declined my winnings due to claiming the same bonus to SEVERAL accounts at the same ip address I have made only one account at my address and IP address, I asked them to recheck as this is not true, they checked and replied the same offer was claimed at the same IP address from another account not several which is also not true I even provided them proof of this, I am well aware of terms and conditions I have read them thoroughly and I no casinos use this to confiscate winnings, I asked again to check properly and was told I can play without receiving bonuses because one bonus per IP address which I am well aware of ,I have told them over and over again my friend who has come to visit and played her remaining winnings at my house on her device( she has told me she used my laptop after her device went flat) had claimed her bonus and made her account at her own house and IP address in the north island wagered before she even arrived at my house in the South Island no where does it say she is not allowed to play on her account at another address especially considering she had played and wagered and withdrew at her house before even arriving here (with the exception of some money she left in her account to play with) and especially considering I didn’t even have an account at this time(she recommended me to sign because of the good game selection ( I thought this would have been good business for the casino)
Her account and bonus was claimed on the 18th March north island mine was made 22nd March in South Island one bonus was claimed at my address for my one account where does it say you can not play on your account at another persons house she hadn’t even used her account since I made mine. This is very unfair and King Billy keeps finding reasons to not pay they admitted to finding we had signed up at completely different IP addresses and are now using the excuse my freind played on her account at my house ( before I even signed up)
I will send through relevant proof from both accounts please look carefully at the dates on both
Thank you

Posted on March 24, 2020

These screenshots show King Billy stating I had several accounts, once they actually looked into it properly they realised this was not true.
The second screenshot is King Billy stating that I, in fact, did register with another IP address, yet in the above reply, it says
“• The player claims that they had different IPs. We have evidence there was 1 IP.”
I am finding it hard to properly resolve this as King Billy is changing their story on every reply I get.
I have also attached the screenshot of my friend asking the live chat team if she can play on her account at my address and they replied yes but King Billy in above reply states
“The player claims that different devices were used. We have proof from cookies than one device was used. This also refutes the fact that the players were on different islands.”
The friend did use my laptop as her device went flat, but the point of the matter is that from the dates and IP addresses I have provided, there was no bonus used so there should not have been an issue
Thanks again for your time

Posted on March 25, 2020

total disputed amount $4200

AskGamblers
Posted on March 25, 2020

Dear all,

Following a careful review and consideration of all the information, details and/or proof presented by the parties during the complaint process, the AskGamblers Complaint Team reached the conclusion that King Billy Casino management acted in accordance with their Terms and Conditions.

Based on the abovementioned information, the AskGamblers Complaint Team considers this case resolved and it is now officially closed. While we understand this might not be the outcome expected by the complainant, we would like to remind you that, in case of a disagreement with our decision, further assistance on the matter could be requested from the relevant regulatory body and/or appointed ADR entity.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy