Ag Awards
Notifications
Login
You are about to go to the Italian version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.
You are about to go to the German version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.

King Billy Casino - issue with 3507,20 € withdrawal to virtual credit card

RESOLVED
Posted on August 8, 2019

Dear AskGamblers Support,

I'm afraid i need to use your services as i'm experiencing a delay in a solution for the issue i face with King Billy Casino.
I registered with them on 01 august 2019 and provided the necessary documents to get my account verified.

I deposited 1.000€ using my mastercard which were accepted without any issue of course. I played for a few hours on their slots and made a big win which made me and with a balance of 3.507,20€ which i wanted to withdraw to my mastercard as their T&C for withdrawal specifically say this is supported for players located in Belgium like me. My withdrawals however were discarded so i contacted the helpdesk who stated mastercard was not available for withdrawal and the only other option i had was a virtual credit card.
Not being familiar with virtual credit cards, they assured me i could use it like any real credit card; i would be sent a link with further instructions and details.

Shortly after my cashout, i did receive a mail with a link that could only be used once; upon clicking i was shown the image a creditcard of which i copied the details in to my texteditor (card number, expiry date and cvc).

Trying to use this card however, i constantly get an error saying the card was denied by the issuer. Contacting the King Billy support, they stated i needed to contact the payment provider, but they did not seem to understand that i had no further details of the virtual card than the ones stated.
Still support did not understand my question and pointed me to the fact the cashout was successful and i should contact the payment provider, so basically i'm stuck with a virtual credit card with 3.507,20 euro on it which is rejected by the issuer of the card when i try to use it (i have tried paypal and even they state it's rejected by the issuer).

I have raised this issue with them since 03/08/2019 but there seems to be no progress at all. Support eventually escalated on my request to the technical team, but up until today (07/08/2019) i have had no response whatsoever from this technical team. Support has already apologised for it to take so long but i understand they are also tied by their hands.

In short: i am stuck with the details of a virtual Credit card with 3507,20€ on it but which is refused for payment by the institution that issued it and with no details whatsoever to contact the issuer on why this card is rejected and no answer so far from King Billy on how to resolve the issue.

I hope you can intervene and give my case the right attention it needs for resolving,

Thank you in advance, don't hesitate to contact me for further information if needed!

Kind regards,
Steven

Posted on August 9, 2019

Dear AskGamblers,

A small update: today i was contacted to provide a screenshot of the card being rejected. I tried again to attach the card to my paypal profile and miraculously it worked and i was able to withdraw the balance.

I still however, don't know why i cannot withdraw to my own mastercard as specified in their T&C.

Thanks!

Steven

AskGamblers
Posted on August 9, 2019

Dear @Stvr,

Please let us know if we may close this complaint as resolved, considering the fact that you were able to withdrew the balance? Please be in aware in case you fail to respond within the given time frame we will consider your issue as resolved and your complaint will be closed accordingly. Please keep in mind that as per the AGCCS terms providing updates in a timely manner is a must.

Thank you for your cooperation.

Posted on August 11, 2019

Dear Askgamblers,

As the most important issue -the withdrawal- was resolved, please close this complaint although no proper answer was received from KingBIllyCasino as to why the virtual card withdrawal didn't work in the beginning and but eventually did after they requested a screenshot of Denial by card issuer.

Thanks a lot, keep up the good work!! Much appreciated!

Steven

AskGamblers
Posted on August 12, 2019

Based on submitter's last post AskGamblers Complaints Team consider this case as Resolved and it is officially closed now.

Thank you all for your cooperation.

King Billy Casino Complaints

  • 16 of 16 resolved
  • 1 day avg response
  • 1 week avg complaint life
  • 1,960 USD avg amount

Have trouble with King Billy Casino?

By subscribing you are certifying that you are over the age of 18.

Sign up for +350 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy