What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Jackpot Paradise Casino - Closed account issues

RESOLVED
Complaint Info
Disputed casino Jackpot Paradise Casino
Reason Account closure
Amount £ 498
Posted on November 13, 2018

I opened a Jackpot Paradise account on 21st Aug 2018. I requested a withdrawal of £1800 on the 25th August, which came into my bank account after I sent ID, back and front of card, and proof of address.

On 11th September, I requested a withdrawal of £498.46. Stuart < surname removed > from the Jackpot Paradise 'Security and Verification' team then decided that ALL documents had to be notarised - that is, ID, card and proof of address all had to be notarised.

I went to the post office to get these documents notarised for a price which I can't remember, however this was not reimbursed by the casino. I sent in the notarised documents on 11th October after a lot of hassle trying to get this done - back of card, front of card, ID and proof of address.

The casino didn't get back to me until the 16th October, and after a few emails of chasing this up, they eventually told me that the documents weren't sufficient, as the post office doesn't qualify for these documents. They never told me this before, or gave any guidelines. The post office can notarise documents for a mortgage application, but apparently their validity is questioned by Stuart < surname removed > at Jackpot Paradise.

Nonetheless, I then arranged a meeting with a solicitor to get all four documents notarised again - back of card, front of card, ID and proof of address. This costs £25+ VAT per document, which came to a total cost of £90. No other public notary in my area could do this for any cheaper. The documents are absolutely perfect.

Stuart < surname removed > has just got back to me and told me my account will remain closed.

I have had to pay over £10 for the post office documents, £90 for the Public Notary documents, plus travel to and from these places. The total cost is around £140 in order to process a £498 withdrawal. Is this really necessary? Shouldn't customers be aware of these practices before they sign up? How is it fair that a casino would deliberately delay the payment of winnings, and fail to insist upon which documents actually suffice? Why is a post office notarised document insufficient?

I look forward to the response from Stuart < surname removed > , or any of the team at Jackpot Paradise

Posted on November 13, 2018

Hi,

Thanks for connecting with us. We will forward your complaint to the investigating team, they will look into the issue. Please PM me your username and email id so that we can get back to you at earliest.

Thank You

Posted on November 13, 2018

Hi Jackpot Paradise,

My username and email were included in this complaint. How can I PM you these details? I can't see anywhere to PM you on your AG casino page.

Regards
Fiona

fifitrixibelle25 United Kingdom
Posted on November 13, 2018

Further to the above, I have been emailed back with Jackpot Paradise quoting the following term:
"The additional documentation requirement will be mandatory where Your cumulative withdrawals amount to £/$/€1500 or 15,000kr."

So when a player withdraws over £1500, they will, without exception, be asked to notarise 4 pieces of documentation by an official Public Notary? This seems absolutely unfair. The cost of this would be at least £100 for a typical customer.

Jackpot Paradise are plainly abusing anti-money laundering procedures in order to delay payment of winnings. I hate to think how many customers have given up on providing the said documents because they were too difficult to attain.

I'd like to ask Jackpot Paradise - why were the validity of my documents I got notarised at the post office questioned? Why are those documents insufficient? Is it really reasonable to ask me to pay such a high amount to verify my account? Why did my first withdrawal come out without issue and then you suddenly decided that the verification of my account was in doubt?

Fiona

AskGamblers
Posted on November 13, 2018

Dear Jackpot Paradise Casino,

AskGamblers Complaints Team would like to remind you that player's login details could be found within the notification email sent from our complaints system. However, to avoid losing time we have just sent these manually as a private message.

Posted on November 13, 2018

Hi Fiona

The investigation got back to us and here's what they told

"Ms Fiona was requested for notarized documentation on the 12/9/2018 and was clearly explained that the documentation in question must be certified by a notary or a solicitor. Ms Fiona provided us with documents from the post office and she was explained that as per our previous correspondence the documents must be notarized by a public notary or a solicitor.

Once Ms Fiona provided the documents in question the company honored all of Ms Fiona winnings, including the withdrawal mentioned by her."

We would like to add that all of our players are being informed prior to registration of the eventuality that notarized documentation might be requested and is clearly included in the casino’s Terms and Conditions . We are obliged to comply with regulations as well and insure that the Verification procedure which is applied to the accounts are according to international Anti-Money Laundering and KYC rules.

In addition, considering the fact that the documentation needed from the player to be notarized could have been compiled in a single scanned document, the costs should be very low and we are also aware of some customers that received it for free from public legal services.

fifitrixibelle25 United Kingdom
Posted on November 13, 2018

I'm not debating that you require notarised documents. But why do you insist on a solicitor doing this rather than a post office? Why does that not satisfy your requirements, when it does for mortgage applications, divorce papers, and other such legal matters? The reason is simple - it is in your interests to make it as difficult as possible for customers to withdraw their winnings.

You never questioned the validity of any of the documents I sent in. This was purely and simply a time wasting mechanism.

I searched on google for 'public notary'. You said it had to be done by a public notary, and every public notary that I found charged £25+ VAT at the very least, for this, per document. You required three documents. You didn't inform me that I could get this done at 'public legal services'.. what even is that? Have you done it yourself? Why didn't you tell me about this?

It's clear Jackpot Paradise wanted to make this process as painful as possible.

What have you to say for yourself?

Fiona

Posted on November 16, 2018

Hi Fiona

Upon close and detailed inspection of this case, we ascertain that all possible interactive avenues were duly explored and enforced from our side in an effort to abide by the continued customer- guidance and support we so proudly promulgate at our casino.
We would completely understand your frustration, however, note that we must abide to the previously mentioned Terms that are standard according to the casino’s Clause of Use:

"Should concerns arise regarding your documentation in connection with Anti-Money Laundering or similar issues, then the Company may request notarized documents and suspend Your Account (including freezing all funds deposited within) until further notification.[…]In some cases, You may be asked to have Your documents signed and stamped by a qualified notary or solicitor as proof of legitimacy."

Furthermore, our customer’s stringent adherence to our terms and policies, from the outset and throughout, is of prime importance, reason for which information that documents required must be certified by a notary has been presented to you through email as well, not only through the casino’s Terms:

In order to conclude the matter, the payment for the funds claimed has been successfully honored once the KYC requirements were fulfilled, requirements transparently displayed on the casino’s platform and at no point you have been misled from our side to believe otherwise.
We have never used the requirement of these documents as a form of coercion, or have sought to endorse a negligent approach towards the pay-outs of your withdrawals.
Furthermore, our dedicated Customer Support team was and is available 24/7 to be contacted for any type of assistance needed that might facilitate the above mentioned process.

Thank you
Jackpot Paradise Team

AskGamblers
Posted on November 16, 2018

Dear @fifitrixibelle25,

Please make sure to update your issue in a timely manner and let the AskGamblers Complaints Team know if you got the payment. Keep in mind that in case you fail to respond within the given time frame we will consider your issue as resolved and your complaint will be closed accordingly.

Thank you for your cooperation.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy