You are about to go to the simplified Italian version of AskGamblers
You are now leaving the full version of the website. Are you sure you want to continue to the simplified version of AskGamblers?
You are about to go to the simplified German version of AskGamblers
You are now leaving the full version of the website. Are you sure you want to continue to the simplified version of AskGamblers?

Planet 7 Casino - Check was not accepted by Bank of America

RESOLVED
Angela145 United States
posted on March 8, 2018.

After waiting over a month I finally received my check for $2,048 and when I tried to deposit it at my bank the bank wouldn't accept the check. It was flagged in the system and the system would not let the transaction happen so they kindly slid the check back to me and said I would have to go elsewhere for help or just have them wire the funds. I'm now being told that I will be in charged $250 for the stop payment as if it's my fault and no they won't just do the wire to make right by this. There's hoop after hoop which it seems will take weeks. This is not ok. I did everything in part. I even have them my banking info and they won't just send the money over to shut me up and or this to an end. I'm being punished here and it's not ok. This is bad business practice and after five years of loyalty it leaves the worst feeling in my gut to be treated those way. Time is money. Make it happen.

posted on March 12, 2018.

Hi Angela--

I'm very sorry for the difficulties you've been experiencing with this.

I've been in touch with our Payments Manager relating to this and I understand you've requested a stop payment be issued. As soon as we have confirmation from our processor that the stop payment has indeed been issued, we can go forward with the re-issuing of your payment.

I'll be sure to update you as soon as I have this confirmation.

All the best,

Tawni

Angela145 United States
posted on March 12, 2018.

Yes. I requested a stop payment because the check was of no use and apparently it's the only way I can have the money wired to my bank instead. Am I still going to be charged the $250 for this even tho it's not my fault that the bank wouldn't take the check? Also, how come no one communicates what is going on?

What date exactly do your records show that the stop payment request was sent to the processor? Did this request happen last week or is the ball just barely beginning to roll? I'm just trying to figure out what kind of a time frame I'm looking at here..?

Angela145 United States
posted on March 12, 2018.

But nonetheless, I do thank you for taking any and all time put forth towards my situation Tawni, sincerely. I feel that the position you hold is a godsend to us players who have hit a wall with the problems we sometimes face and just so you know, you're very much appreciated for all that you do hunn.

In advance,

Angela145

posted on March 15, 2018.

Hi Angela--

I sincerely appreciate that you are not shooting the messenger--I genuinely want to help you (and everyone) who comes my way.

I believe the request for stop payment was issued this past Monday (the 12th), but I'll need to confirm this with our Payments Manager when she gets in, tomorrow morning. It generally takes about a week until we receive confirmation from our processor that this has been done and once we receive this, we can issue the payment immediately.

I'll see what I can do about the fee, but I should be upfront with you--it's unlikely this will be waived. The reason for this is that it's the processor who is charging the fee, not the casino. The casino will be paying the fee, regardless and this is why it has been important that we receive a letter from your bank. With a letter, we're able to prove to the processor that this was an actual banking issue and not just a player who is trying to circumvent hold times. Unfortunately, more often than you can imagine, players will tell us that the check is being rejected by the bank, but really, they're only trying to avoid a one or two month hold time, imposed by their bank (not saying this is what you are doing, whatsoever). If we had a letter from the bank, I would be able for certain to have the fee waived.

I'll be back as soon as I've spoken with our Payments Manager...

Tawni

AskGamblers
posted on March 19, 2018.

AskGamblers Complaints Team have just extended the response time frame with another 96 hours hoping that Planet 7 Casino management will soon jump in with an update on this complaint.

Angela145 United States
posted on March 21, 2018.

Bad business practice. Bad business practice. Bad business practice. Period.

As grown adults in today's society you and I both know that there is no reasone for a one to two month hold on anything. Especially in the digital world we live in today. It's a tactic. If i owned an online business of anysort and had a third party processor that had such timeframes id fire their asses so fast itd be ridiculous. Tawni, would you still invest such time helping out these casinos if they had such delays with your salary? You'd quit and you know it.

Here's the thing... This is irrelevant, yet not. Now I myself am a 35 year old woman with 2 gorgeous teenage young gentlemen and have this year been diagnosed and am living/dying of Spinal Cord Cancer. Last week went briefly paralyzed again having a serious fall in which left me in the hospital for the next six days. Monday morning i come home sick to my stomach thinking about what those six days will cost from a monatary standpoint. Not the casinos fault in anyway nor should this be reason to practice better business habits but unfortunately i myself cant work another six days to provide even a new unoiform shirt for my son. So this $2,048 that is not of much concern to the processors in canada or the vip team in prague but theres a realy high chance that it may be the last money that will ever pass from my hands over to my boys so it means almost everything right now. My spine is decaying and my organs are already starting to decrease their functions. With that being said, seven weeks have past since my 02/02/2018 withdrawal request but seven more weeks feels like seven more decades when youre wearing my shoes.
But by all means, no rush. I know that making a phone call and clicking send on a bank wire button takes time. Maybe even weeks.

Time is money tawni.

posted on March 22, 2018.

Hi Angela--

First, I'm genuinely sorry to hear of your health issues. My heart goes out to you and your children and I'm sending nothing but positive thoughts your way.

As far as the payment is concerned, please understand, this is your bank which has placed the hold. This has absolutely nothing to do with the casino or our processor. My best suggestion is to speak with your bank manager about this--just please remember not to discuss that this payment was derived from online gaming.

I'm hoping you'll hear some good news from your bank...

Tawni

AskGamblers
posted on March 24, 2018.

Dear @Angela145,

Please confirm if the issue has been resolved. Keep in mind that in case you fail to respond within the given time frame we will consider your issue as resolved and your complaint will be closed accordingly.

Thank you for your cooperation.

Angela145 United States
posted on March 24, 2018.

what hold? my bank shows nothing!

Angela145 United States
posted on March 27, 2018.

It is absolutely NOT resolved.

Angela145 United States
posted on March 27, 2018.

Tawni,

The bank has a hold on what? The bank wire?? You gave no clarity in your last response regarding my extremely delayed withdrawal.

posted on March 30, 2018.

Hi Angela--

My apologies, if I created extra confusion on this.

The long and short of things is that we did issue the stop payment on our end, as you requested. We've re-issued the payment to you, via wire transfer: 03/21 Re-issued $1738 + $250 Stop payment fees + $20 Service fees Wire IV for transaction #95702562.

As you can see, we did charge the stop payment fee, which was consistent with your approval to do so when you contacted the casino direct.

I would expect the funds should be in your account, early next week (if not, already).

Tawni

AskGamblers
posted on April 3, 2018.

Dear @Angela145,

Please confirm if the issue has been resolved. Keep in mind that in case you fail to respond within the given time frame we will consider your issue as resolved and your complaint will be closed accordingly.

Thank you for your cooperation.

By subscribing you are certifying that you are over the age of 18.

Sign up for +250 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie policy.