What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Recent Searches

Clear

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Casumo Casino - Not sticking to their own applied deposit limits

RESOLVED
Complaint Info
Disputed casino Casumo Casino
Reason Deposit limits
Amount £ 180
Posted on December 23, 2020

Casumo placed a deposit limit of £320 on my account until it’s fully verified however I was able to deposit a total of £500 which breaches their own deposit limits I will also attach proof to show this, I have tried to contact Casumo loads of times regarding this but always get blanked I even raised a formal complaint to which no one has responded to, communication seems to be a very very very weak point for them

Posted on December 24, 2020

Hi there AYTHEN,

At Casumo, we implement certain limits at different stages of your journey with us in order to ensure your safety and well-being. We are performing affordability checks to see if players play within their monthly affordability, as we do want to make sure players do not use funds they do not afford to lose. This is why we ask for a payslip showing the regular monthly income and also a bank statement showing the incoming wages. Despite not depositing high amounts we do want to make sure all players are comfortable with their spend.

As we cannot look up nor discuss account specific details via AskGamblers, I cannot see when this limit was set up on your Casumo account and therefore, cannot confirm how much you should have been able to deposit during that time.

Since you mentioned you have raised a formal complaint regarding this, please do rest assured that our team will respond in due course. These things must be thoroughly reviewed by our management team, so it can take some time.

We really appreciate your patience and understanding throughout this process!

Keep an eye on your e-mail and we'll reach out to you the moment an update becomes available.

Wishing you all the best,

Casumo

Posted on December 24, 2020

I’ve been waiting over a month for you guys to respond, I’m always blanked on live chat and was told my my formal complaint would have a response in the matter of days it’s been over 2 weeks and no response you guys also haven’t responded to the fact of £500 you owe me as I joined gamstop but some how still managed to deposit through your site

Posted on December 24, 2020

Hi there AYTHAN,

From the screenshots you provided, it looks like you self-excluded with GamStop on the 24th of November, which is the same day that you deposited with us. As per the official GamStop website, "it can take up to 24 hours for your self-exclusion to become effective."

If you have requested a refund of the £500 you have deposited, this will need to be reviewed by the managers of our Player Protection team. Refund requests must be thoroughly reviewed and a resolution can take time. Please do rest assured that once your case has been reviewed, you will receive an e-mail with the outcome.

Best wishes,

Casumo

Posted on December 24, 2020

So when will I be getting a response to both deposit refund and you guys ignoring your own deposit limits? As it’s been a month now since I’ve complained and I’ve not heard anything back your communication skills seem to be rather fast on this site but actually suck when trying to get into contact via the website

Posted on December 26, 2020

Hi there AYTHEN,

Unfortunately, I cannot provide you with an estimated time frame as I cannot look up your account via AskGamblers. Please do rest assured that our team is reviewing your complaint as well as your refund request and will get back to you with a resolution as fast as humanly possible!

If you would like us to look into providing you some kind of update, kindly hop into our live chat at your earliest convenience and our team will be able to take a look for you.

Best wishes,

Mia

Posted on December 27, 2020

I contacted online chat today and heard nothing back I even left a message with my email, which is getting frustrating now as I’m hearing nothing back, you guys have to win the award for the casino with the worst communication skills, I demand to know the outcome of my complaint which has now been in exsistence for over a month, you can also see from screenshots provide you guys breached your own deposit limits which you put in place for me

Posted on December 29, 2020

Hey there AYTHEN,

Our team is currently experiencing unusually high volumes, so we are struggling to maintain our normal response times. We're really sorry about that! An ambassador will get back to you as soon as possible though, don't worry.

From the screenshots provided, we cannot see when this limit was set up on your Casumo account and therefore, cannot confirm how much you should have been able to deposit during that time. Our players safety and well-being is of our highest priority though, so please do rest assured that our team will get to the bottom of this. 😊

Our Player Protection team will be in touch with you the moment they have concluded their investigation into your refund request.

Best wishes,

Casumo

Posted on December 29, 2020

I have now attached screenshots with the date above which you can clearly see dated 24th November just to help you guys ☺️, also I understand you maybe busy dealing with other requests but I have now been waiting nearly 5 weeks which doesn’t seem like a fair amount of time to me

Posted on December 30, 2020

Hi there AYTHEN,

You are very right that you have been waiting a long time, and I really do understand it makes you feel frustrated! We are really sorry for the length of time it is taking for you to get a resolution, however, it is quite normal for a refund request to take this amount of time as these things must be reviewed by a specific team.

As we are limited to what we can publicly discuss on an open social forum, we would encourage you to reach out to us by either availing of our live chat function, or ideally, sending an email to hey @casumo.com and we can have one of our senior managers look into this matter for you.

Many thanks,

Casumo

Posted on December 31, 2020

I have complained via email on 3 separate occasions which you can see firm screenshots not once have I ever had a reply back so like I said before casumo deserves an Oscar in poor communication, also my refund request is one thing but what is happening with my breached deposit limits? As you can see from screenshots when the dates took place

Posted on January 3, 2021

Hey there Aythen,

Thank you for your patience so far.

I do apologize that you have had to reach out on so many occasions.
Rest assured that our teamwork around the clock to ensure all contacts are met and dealt with as fast as possible.

When it does come to complaints, to ensure efficiency, these cases are handled solely by the management team who work closely with the relevant department in order to get you all the facts and updates as quickly as possible. Due to the complexity and sensitive nature of certain cases, this can indeed take time and we appreciate your patience and understanding throughout this.

We have every intention to have your case resolved as soon as possible, thank you for your understanding.

Kindest regards,

Casumo Team

Posted on January 5, 2021

I’ve still not heard anything back from you guys! Even though I have now chased for weeks and weeks on end you keep saying I’ve got to message via email and online chat, but when I’m getting blanked what am I meant to do? Why don’t you provide me with an update? I just want everyone to also know how terrible you’re communication skills are casumo, you’ve breached your own deposit limits to which I’ve provided proof and have not yet refunded me my money

Posted on January 7, 2021

Hi there AYTHEN,

We understand your frustration entirely and we're really sorry that you haven't gotten an update yet. Unfortunately, as mentioned previously, these things must be reviewed by a very specific team as it is a sensitive situation and can therefore, take quite a bit of time to review.

I can assure you that as soon as an update becomes available, we will reach out to you immediately.

Until then, we really appreciate your patience and understanding.

Wishing you all the best,

Casumo

AskGamblers
Posted on January 11, 2021

Dear Casumo Casino,

Please let us know if there are any updates regarding this ongoing complaint. Please note that, in case you fail to respond within the given timeframe, we will consider your case unresolved and it will be closed accordingly.

Thanks in advance for your cooperation.

Posted on January 13, 2021

Hi there AskGamblers & Aythen!

As we cannot look up nor discuss the player's account and the exact details surrounding this situation, I'm afraid we are unable to provide an update at this point.

Our team is available via live chat every day from 9am - 1am CET, so feel free to hop in and we'll see what's going on. 😊

All the best!

Casumo

Posted on January 16, 2021

Hi there Aythen,

If there have been any updates on your case, kindly update this thread for us and we’d be happy to answer any further queries you may have!

All the best,

Casumo

AskGamblers
Posted on January 17, 2021

Dear @Aythen,

The AskGamblers Complaint Team is kindly asking you to update your complaint in a timely manner and confirm if you consider the issue resolved. Please note that, in case you fail to respond within the given timeframe we will consider your case resolved and it will be closed accordingly.

Please keep in mind that as per the AGCCS Terms and Guidelines which you accepted upon registering and using our complaint system, you are obliged to provide the necessary level of assistance and cooperation during the process and providing updates in a timely manner is a must.

Thanks in advance for your cooperation.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy