What's new


What's new

Casimba Casino - Withdrawals not received and account locked

UNRESOLVED

Complaint Info

Disputed casino

Casimba Casino

Amount

$ 18000

Posted on December 12, 2022

Casimba have not processed two out of three withdrawals requested in September 2022. After several requests for my withdrawals to be processed and constant excuses by Casimba as to why my payments have not been processed, my account with a credit balance of $16,000.00 (excluding the pending withdrawals still to be received) was locked in November. Casimba continued with excuses and requests for documents already held and provided several times, with no "time limit" given for anything to be fully investigated or when any dates are considered in any complaint process.

I believe withdrawals outstanding since September is long enough to wait. No further contact has been provided by Casimba once I closed every single request I could think of so there was nothing left they could request before processing my payments and unlocking my account. My account remains locked with no reason or response why now, given the "reason" apparently for payments not being processed was satisfied a while back as it "related" to a change of email, and apparently I could not be identified due to the change of email despite being identified many times since that change was made months before September when the first lot of withdrawals were not processed. No response has been received since 06.12.22 when documentation was requested again for information already held, which was provided on 07.12.22 as well as an attempt to shut down further requests and avoid payment to me and unlocking my account after over 50 emails have been exchanged which include Casimba errors of information, various request numbers created, payments not received and then the locking of my account. Time frames set out in Casimba's terms and conditions have not been met (understatement). Casimba appear to not want to pay me what they owe me, being NZD$18,000.00.

Posted on December 14, 2022

A further response from Casimba attached now asking for more patience of another 7 working days for $2000 (some of the original withdrawal funds) to be paid to a new account. There is no new account, they've always paid to this account but not admitting it. Note I've been waiting since September.

7 further working days is going to go over the xmas period now and Casimba will not confirm what days they are working and what days are bank holidays or not as I have previously asked.

I doubt the $2k will turn up and still no comment on my account that they have locked with $16k in it.

AskGamblers, do you respond or me? Can you please help? Here is the email.

AskGamblers
Posted on December 16, 2022

Dear Casimba Casino,

Please let us know if there are any updates regarding this ongoing complaint.

Please note that, in case you fail to respond within the given timeframe, we will consider your case unresolved and it will be closed accordingly. As a direct consequence of such closure, the operator's ranking score on AskGamblers will be decreased accordingly.

Thanks in advance for your cooperation.

AskGamblers
Posted on December 19, 2022

Dear all,

This complaint has been reopened as per the submitter's request and the AskGamblers Complaint Team would like to give it one more try and help both parties involved in the dispute reach a satisfactory resolution.

Posted on December 21, 2022

So now Casimba have just closed my account and no longer just “locked it”. They still say the $2k is on the way so fingers crossed that turns up. I tried to offer a % of the $16k balance to settle with but the offer text was deleted from the text. They say they will get back ti me in 10WF re my loser account and balance in it but I do not hold much hope unfortunately, although I still remain hopeful, probably stupidly

Posted on December 24, 2022

The $2k withdrawal funds promised to be paid by Casimba 5 days ago has still not been received. This is how the excuses begin. The funds will likely have been rejected from my bank (not true as I ask) and then there are bank account number problems, then verification problems then the money gets lost and returned then they can’t locate your account and then the excuses go on and on until
Hopefully you just go away. I’ve told them I’m not going away so they had better respond within their last apparent 10 working days to at least reopen my account with $16,000 in it but that seems more unlikely given they won’t even give me $2,000 of the $3,000 that was already on its way to me apparently. They’ve paid me $1000 so they have no excuse to withhold the rest for AML
Or fraud or breaching anything in their rules they can change whenever they please either, which I will find someone to tell them to hold accountable due to breaching fair trading or whatever I find applicable. I wish they wouldn’t waste my time though I have seriously got other serious things to deal with than chase money owed by a corporate playing games with peoples money.

Posted on December 27, 2022

I received an email from casimbas accounts department asking if everything was ok because I had not accessed my account with a balance in it. Of course I had not because Casimba have now “closed” my account apparently after having it locked on me on 17 November.

I decided to ask the accounts department to let me access my account. Unfortunately they replied saying that sorry please disregard their last email as my account is locked under review and that I cannot have access to my account after all. Damn. Worth a try though.

@Askgamblers - is it possible for you to please try to get Casimba to explain why they have had my account locked and now closed since 17 November? Their terms and conditions say they will endeavour to complete reviews within 10 working days. Clearly it’s been a lot longer than that now and not only have they not told me why they are reviewing my account other than it having a few big wins and not wanting to pay me, but they have not given me any dates they are working from before even closing my account. I checked the closure of account rules and usually one has to have two accounts for that to happen. I have not had two accounts ever so they should not be doing this. I have also not received the money they promised was on its way and should have been with me by now.

Can you please get me some detailed answers not just “reviewing” my account. Otherwise I am going to proceed with MGA and whoever next I come across. I’ve had enough of their games and just want answers now. It’s not ok doing this to people. It’s outright theft and they seem to be the ones committing the fraud themselves so perhaps I may report them instead of them threatening everyone else. Over it. Thank you

Posted on December 27, 2022

Also maybe you could update the title of my complaint and get their attention? Perhaps “Winnings not paid, account locked and then closed with $18,000 owing to player with no explanation, only lies since September”.

AskGamblers
Posted on December 29, 2022

Dear @ncmccc,

Kindly note that casino is being regularly notified about the ongoing complaint. Should the affected casino operator fail to respond to your complaint within the allocated timeframe, the case will be closed as unresolved. As a direct consequence of such closure, the operator's ranking score on AskGamblers will be decreased accordingly.

The AskGamblers Complaint Team would also like to use this opportunity to remind you that, if your AGCCS case failed as unresolved, you are still free to try and use other alleys to resolve the issue, such as forwarding the matter in front of the relevant regulatory body and/or appointed ADR entity.