What's new


What's new

Casimba Casino - Eleven business days have passed but my withdrawals are still missing

RESOLVED

Complaint Info

Disputed casino

Casimba Casino

Amount

$ 2500

Posted on October 11, 2022

Hello, my name is Georgina. I played at Casimba casino and made two withdrawals.

The first withdrawal of $1000 was approved on the 24th of September 2022 and the second withdrawal was approved on the 29th of September 2022. After five business days from the 24th of September I contacted online support as the funds were not displaying in my bank account. I was told to wait, check again on the 30th of September and to contact support again if funds were not in my bank. I was also told, withdrawals take 2 - 5 business days, this aligns with the information pertaining to withdrawals on their website.

On the 30th of September the funds were still not in my account therefore, I contacted online support. This time I was told, because of the time difference to wait for another 24 hours. After 24 hours the funds were still not in my bank account. I contacted online support again on the 1st of October NZ time. I was then told funds should reflect by the end of the day on the 1st of October GMT time. This did not happen.

On the 2nd of October I contacted online support, this time I was told to allow 10 working days as there might be delays with the bank.

The 3rd of October I was told to allow one more day for funds to reflect in my bank account. If funds were not there, I could provide a bank statement from the 24/09/22 up until the 03/10/22 to show funds were not deposited into my account.

I was also advised to go back to online support on the 4th of October should the funds not be displaying in my bank account. 4th of October, still no funds, I was told to please allow a little more time and my query will be escalated to the accounts department.

6th of October, still no funds, no email from Casimba explaining what the hold up is. I contacted online support, this time I was told the funds were deposited to a card I had used on the 24/06/2020. This was over two years ago, and as stated on the Casimba website, withdrawals will be paid to the same method used to deposit. The only card showing on my Casimba account is the visa I have been using to deposit this year. The card they say they deposited the funds into was for a bank account I no longer have. I changed banks quite some time ago however, I just don't understand why they would deposit to a card that hasn't been used in over two years and is not displayed on my Casimba account.

I contacted my old bank which is ANZ and asked them what would happen if money was deposited into a visa card and bank account that is no longer valid. The bank stated the funds would bounce back to the depositor within 24 to 48 hours. I then told online support what the ANZ bank had told me in regards to the deposit into a closed bank account. I was then asked by Casimba to supply a bank statement from my closed bank account to show these payments were not received and that the card is no longer active. I cannot possibly do that as the bank account is closed, there are no statements as there is no account.

7th of October, I was again asked to wait for the relevant team to give feedback, and to keep an eye on my emails. I have not received any feedback via email.

The last email I received was on the 04/10/22 however, this email was just to tell me they had received my documents. These documents were the screenshots of my ASB bank account which is connected to my visa card. This is the only visa I have used for deposits this year.

AskGamblers
Posted on October 13, 2022

Dear Casimba Casino,

Please let us know if there are any updates regarding this ongoing complaint.

Please note that, in case you fail to respond within the given timeframe, we will consider your case unresolved and it will be closed accordingly. As a direct consequence of such closure, the operator's ranking score on AskGamblers will be decreased accordingly.

Thanks in advance for your cooperation.

Posted on October 14, 2022

Still no communication from Casimba yet. My drivers license expires tomorrow however, I have a temporary license issued by a government agency. I have sent a copy of this through to the support team at Casimba again with no reply. The time frame for my new photo license to arrive is now 10 days. I believe Casimba will now use this as another excuse not to pay out my two withdrawals:-(

Posted on October 17, 2022

Hello All,

I finally received an email from Casimba however, the complaint is still not resolved. I have to waste more unnecessary time trying to find out information about the apparent funds being deposited into a non-existent bank account. I tried to contact my old bank last night however, they were closed. I will try again today and let everyone know what the outcome is in due course. What a nightmare this situation has become.

Regards
Georgina

Posted on October 17, 2022

Casimba made the mistake with my withdrawal. Therefore, it is Casimba casino's ethical responsibility to correct their mistake, not mine. However, I have been wasting so much time trying to chase up their mess. On the Casimba website it is stated 'funds can only be withdrawn to the method used to deposit'. So why did Casimba deposit to a closed bank account/visa which was not the method used to deposit. The card they supposedly deposited withdrawals into had not been used since June 2020, over two years ago. I have spoken with the customer support manager at the bank this morning. They have confirmed, there is no way any deposits could be accepted when my bank account is closed. The bank has also advised, it is the depositors responsibility to find out where the funds have gone. The bank stated, Casimba will have to do a trace of the funds and the funds are most likely sitting in a suspense account within Casimba casino's bank.

Posted on October 20, 2022

All sorted finally, thank you to askgamblers.com and thank you to Casimba for helping me get this sorted.

Posted on October 20, 2022

Resolved, money is in the bank.

AskGamblers
Posted on October 20, 2022

Dear all,

As apparent from the submitter's latest post, the AskGamblers Complaint Team is pleased to announce the case has been resolved and closed.

We thank both parties for their assistance during the complaint process.