What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Bitcasino.io - Account closed unjustly

RESOLVED
Complaint Info
Disputed casino Bitcasino.io
Reason Account closure
Posted on May 27, 2020

I registered for the first time on bitcasino on 30 april 2020 and started playing after making a first deposit by bitcoin.
I had never had another account on that website, it is my first and only account.

I then made multiple other deposits and played for hours with a lot of money.
I had read the terms and conditions of the website and played on it strictly respecting it's rules. I didn't do any fraudulent activity.

On 13 May 2020, I tried to log on my account and it was written "Your account is disabled - Please contact client service"

So did I, I received a quick answer telling me that "due to being linked to another account which is currently under a self-exclusion, your account has been added to your original self exclusion"


As I never asked for any self-exclusion whatsoever and never had another account or linked, I didn't understand what was the matter. I was reassured, my account was not disabled for fraudulent reason or anything, It was a mistake and I just had to tell the support about that to get my account unlocked.

I went to the terms and conditions to learn about it and saw

"Self-exclusion requests must be made by email from the account’s registered email address to our customer support department at compli­anc­[email protected]­itc­asi­no.io."
" To proceed with this process, we will require an email response. If we do not receive a response within a further 24-hrs, your account will be reopened and confirmed by email."
" If after reviewing our self-exclusion options you decide you would like to proceed with a permanent self-exclusion, please, inform us of this in your response."

I never did any of that so this must have been a mistake. Terms and conditions are clearly saying that requests must be made from my registered email and that I would receive an email to confirm the exclusion . No email was ever sent by me and I didn't receive any email about that from Bitcasino.
I contacted the CS again telling them that this was a mistake, providing them with my name and everything so they can check that I only have one account on the website.
They redirected me to their security service, I explained the issue again and the security service ignored me for days.

After 5 days of being ignored at security service, I replied to the original client service mail telling them that security service isn't answering, I got completely ignored as well on this email.

I opened another ticket by email telling them that I never asked for any suspension and never linked my account to another one (I still don't even know what it means). I asked for more information about this exclusion and they answered me with the exact same answer as first time, telling me that my account is self-excluded. I already knew that but they didn't give more information. I replied again asking for informations and got ignored.

I contacted them again multiple times, explaining clearly that I never asked for self-exclusion and never linked my account but they always either completely ignored my request or answered with the copy paste answer not providing any information, only telling me that I am self excluded.

They added things such as "under a self-exclusion, at your request, we can confirm that your new account has been added to your original self-exclusion."
"We hope that you find this time away beneficial. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you require any more information."

I have never asked for any self-exclusion, there is no "original self-exclusion" this is my first and only account on the website, but bitcasino blatantly refuses to review my case and always answers me with a copy-paste.

I have played a lot of money on this website and climbed quite high on the fidelity program. I respected the terms and conditions. My account got "self-excluded" without any warning and without any action on my part.
I am willing to send any necessary proof of identity to Bitcasino so they can see that I have only one account but I have been contacting CS for two weeks now, they are refusing to review my case and ignore my request.

AskGamblers
Posted on June 1, 2020

Dear all,

This complaint has been reopened as per Bitcasino.io request and the AskGamblers Complaint Team would like to give it one more try and help both parties involved into the dispute reach a satisfactory resolution.

Posted on June 1, 2020

Dear Melwin1000,

We take our role within responsible gambling very seriously at Bitcasino. We want our customers to enjoy their leisure time with us using our site as a form of entertainment in a safe and protected environment.

We understand that a small number of customers may struggle with their gambling levels. Therefore we offer a self-exclusion process to assist customers that feel they need a short or permanent break from our services. Once a self-exclusion is requested and applied to a customer account, we commit to take reasonable measures to ensure that we adhere to our policy.

We also understand that sticking to a requested self-exclusion can prove challenging for some customers and attempts to open new accounts might take place. Part of the ‘reasonable measures’ Bitcasino takes is to close these subsequent accounts at our earliest detection, to prevent any further activity or distress.

Therefore, we take extensive measures to detect and prevent self-excluded customers from being able to access our sites. More specifically, but not limited to, internal ‘fingerprint’ technology, which covers multiple factors leading to potential matches. All of these factors are reviewed as a collective to determine the likelihood of an accurate account match. We hope that you understand we will not divulge the inner workings of our internal process as this is sensitive and delicate information, which would be detrimental if shared in the public domain for security reasons. We will, of course, share the details privately, if requested by AskGamblers.

It is through this technology that we can determine potential links and close newly opened accounts at our earliest detection or identify existing accounts at the point of self-exclusion request.

Melwin1000, you are correct when stating that you never directly requested a self-exclusion through this particular account.

However, on May 11, 2020, a permanent self-exclusion was requested by and applied to another Bitcasino player account linked to your account - Melwin1000. The self-exclusion was confirmed by email to the accounts registered email address stating that all linked Bitcasino accounts would also be closed permanently. Alongside our Player Safety assurance team, we detected multiple factors resulting in a strong account association between the above-mentioned self-excluded player account and Melwin1000; resulting in both accounts having the permanent self-exclusion applied.

We would like to refer you to the highlighted sections of our self-exclusion terms and conditions:
"On receipt of an email request for account closure, the requested account and any linked accounts of both Bitcasino.io and Sportsbet.io will be placed on our first stage, 24-hr cooling off period which will disable your account or accounts, allowing no gambling activity.

Once a self-exclusion is applied to your account, it will stay in place until the request time has finished, it will not be reversed or decreased for any reason. Permanent self-exclusion will remain closed indefinitely.

Bitcasino.io and Sportsbet.io will use all reasonable endeavours to ensure compliance with our responsible gambling self-exclusion policy. However, you accept that we will not be held responsible or liable if you attempt to open any new Bitcasino.io or Sportsbet.io accounts or indeed succeed. In addition, Bitcasino.io and Sportsbet.io will not be held liable or accountable if you continue to deposit and wager using additional accounts which have previously not been disclosed.

Bitcasino.io and Sportsbet.io’s responsibility is only to take reasonable steps to prevent you from gambling on any of our products. It is also the customer’s responsibility to refrain from breaching these agreed terms."

On May 13, 2020, we received an email from you asking why your account was closed. We responded to the first email within 20 minutes with the following communication:

"Hello Melwin1000,

Due to being linked to another account which is currently under a self-exclusion, your account has been added to your original self-exclusion.

You will not be able to access any of your Bitcasino.io accounts indefinitely.

We will endeavour to comply with our self-exclusion policy. However, you agree that we are not held accountable or liable if you attempt to open any new Bitcasino.io or Sportsbet.io accounts or manage to play on either of our sites. Any subsequent accounts will be closed at our earliest detection.

Please see a link to our Bitcasino.io self-exclusion terms and conditions,
https:­//b­itc­asi­no.i­o/­hel­p-c­ent­er/­hel­p-t­erm­s-a­nd-­con­dit­ion­s/b­itc­asi­no-­sel­f-e­xcl­usi­on-­ter­ms-­and­-co­ndi­tions

We hope that you find this time away beneficial. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you require any more information.

Many Thanks
Bitcasino.io Compliance Team"

We hope that you understand, we take such measures to protect our vulnerable customers and will not deviate from or revoke the process.

We have been fully compliant with our self-exclusion terms and conditions, and our conclusion remains unchanged. We would, however, like to apologise for any distress or inconvenience that may have occurred through our delay in responding to further communication after your email and our reply (detailed above).

We have taken on board the frustrations you shared and will ensure the promptness of our communications is improved going forward.

Best Regards,
Bitcasino

AskGamblers
Posted on June 1, 2020

Dear Bitcasino.io,

The AskGamblers Complaint Team is kindly asking you to provide a detailed explanation of the issue along with all the relevant facts and evidence that could support your accusations towards the player. Please make sure to state all the relevant casino and/or promotional terms that you believe have been breached by the player, if any. Please send required information to suppor­[email protected]­skg­amb­ler­s.com directly.

Please note that according to the AGCCS Terms, we consider all the information presented during the course of our complaint process confidential and as such it will not be shared with third parties.

Please be in aware that in case you fail to respond and/or provide requested information within the given timeframe, the complaint will be closed as unresolved.

Thanks in advance for your cooperation.

Posted on June 1, 2020

I completely understand that some customers struggle with their gambling levels however it is not my case.

"We also understand that sticking to a requested self-exclusion can prove challenging for some customers and attempts to open new accounts might take place"

As I said multiple times, I have never asked for any suspension so this doesn't apply to me ! Why would I be self-excluded because of someone's else problem? I have no idea what "linked account" means , as I said I have never had another account on this website, if someone registered an account usurpating my name and then asked for self-exclusion it has surely not been ID verified and I am completely unaware about it. My one and only account is Melwin1000

"The self-exclusion was confirmed by email to the accounts registered email address stating that all linked Bitcasino accounts would also be closed permanently."

You surely sent an email to whoever asked for self-exclusion but you didn't send me anything. If I received any email regarding this, I would have instantly contacted the support to tell them that I don't want to be excluded ! Why did you not send me an email warning me that my account will be closed ? This is certainly a flaw of your system to assume that I, Melwin1000, asked for self-exclusion although I didn't send any email.

I was completely unaware of this self-exclusion until I tried to log on my account on May 13. I didn't receive any email from Bitcasino warning me of what was going on.

I understand that you have to protect vulnerable customers and have extra securities for it but you also need to understand that your system has flaws! I didn't receive any email and my account is self-excluded altough I never asked for it. In this particular case, my account has been closed by mistake. As an individual, I certify that I have never asked for any suspension whatsoever.

Posted on June 4, 2020

Dear Melwin1000,

We’ve provided evidence to the Askgamblers team for review, highlighting our decision to disable your account due to the connection to a self-excluded player account. In order to protect the privacy of our players, no sensitive personal data can be shared on a public platform.

We are positive you will understand that our top priority is to take adequate measures in accordance with our responsible gambling policy of keeping vulnerable individuals protected.

Best regards,
Bitcasino.io Team

AskGamblers
Posted on June 4, 2020

Dear all,

Following a careful review and consideration of all the information, details and/or proof presented by the parties during the complaint process, the AskGamblers Complaint Team reached the conclusion that Bitcasino.io management acted in accordance with their Terms and Conditions.

Based on the abovementioned information, the AskGamblers Complaint Team considers this case resolved and it is now officially closed. While we understand this might not be the outcome expected by the complainant, we would like to remind you that, in case of a disagreement with our decision, further assistance on the matter could be requested from the relevant regulatory body and/or appointed ADR entity.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy