What's new


What's new

Bets.io Casino - Funds debited by casino

RESOLVED

Complaint Info

Disputed casino

Bets.io Casino

Reason

Other
Posted on December 14, 2022

I deposited today in my bets. io account and started playing. Before this is activated a bonus which was in the wagering pricess. I won 5000 usd and decided to withraw some of it. Received error that my whoke or some funds are locked due to bonus. I canceled the bonus without knowing that all my winninhs will get debited. bets. iocasino debited my funds and left only my deposited balance. Is this legal?. Can they do it? Bonus was 55% of deposit plus free spins and I deposited only 62 dollars and they took all 5000 from my account. I sent email and they simply replied that upon cancelation of bonus (which was 55% of 62 and 25 free spins) all the winnings will be debited and thats it. I have a video of whole event as I was recording it.

Posted on December 15, 2022

thank you team, really appriciate this, hope they pay attention. as they are sending kind of auto message in mail your funds are debited by system and thats it. how can they do it wothout asking me. their is no compensation if i would have lost but they took all my winnings from me that its debited. attaching last mail conversation here. they seem to have no interest and just repeating the message and trying to make me understand that they have taken my 5000 usd coz of their bonus. my winnings are not casino money which they can debit . hope they listen and pay attention.

Posted on December 16, 2022

Dear AskGamblers team and AR5H,

We would like to elaborate on this case, as we believe player's claims are not entirely true.

Firstly, we want to draw your attention to the fact that the player made his deposit on December 13, 2022 10:59 UTC and, at the same time, the bonus was issued automatically.

Secondly, during his game session, he won a huge win in the amount of 0.28730551 BTC > 5000 USD and instantly tried to withdraw his winnings, but it was impossible as he had an active bonus, which restricted him to make a withdrawal request.

Right after that, he canceled his active bonus, therefore all bonus funds were automatically written off by the system to the initial players' deposit amount (0.00380000 BTC > 66.20 USD).

Summing up all the details, we believe that this complaint should be marked as resolved as it is completely inappropriate and damages our reputation.

Warm regards,
Bets.io Casino team

AskGamblers
Posted on December 16, 2022

Dear Bets.io Casino,

The AskGamblers Complaint Team is kindly asking you to provide a detailed explanation of the issue along with all the relevant facts and evidence that could support your accusations towards the player. Please make sure to state all the relevant casino and/or promotional terms that you believe have been breached by the player, if any. Please send required information to suppor­t@a­skg­amb­ler­s.com directly.

Please note that according to the AGCCS Terms, we consider all the information presented during the course of our complaint process confidential and as such it will not be shared with third parties.

Please be in aware that in case you fail to respond and/or provide requested information within the given timeframe, the complaint will be closed as unresolved. As a direct consequence of such closure, the operator's ranking score on AskGamblers will be decreased accordingly.

Thanks in advance for your cooperation.

Posted on December 16, 2022

dear bets. io casino, this bonus was activated before the deposit i made not at same day. nothing up there is a lie you refering to. check the date on whivh i activated that bonus. and what i breached? i made a win i cannot withdraw funds at the same time? this is i want to know how it is about your reputation and not my money you simply took. i canceled the bonus which does not stated that all my winning you will take. you said all the bonus funds were written off and what about my winnings? it was not only bonus fund i had deposited more than that bonus which was in play. i too want to know what i did wrong in withrawing funds and winning and in bonus cancelation which made you take all of 5000 usd instead of bonus amount which was to be wagered. why there is not any notification while canceling the bonus that all my funds will be lost?

Posted on December 16, 2022

dear bets. io and askgamblers.

i made a mistake by canceling bonus as i did not knew all my funds will be lost as said by bets. io. is this in bonus terms that all my winnings no matter what will be debited? in play was my deposit and bonus, i deposited 66 and started playing with 103 or 107 (as i am not quite sure of total amount i started with) i had max win in my first play session with a bonus purchase of 100 usd this 100 includes my deposit as well. in excitement i tried to withdraw some of it not all of just to check as it was my first withdraw on bets. io. nothing was in bad intention or so. i did not knew if canceled this bonus all the winnings will gone. it can be a mistake of canceling bonus from my side but being the operator why i was not been told or notified that your winnings will be lost?. i liked the casino, played even after this imcident, deposited and withrawls made, with the hope that i will get that first win back as well.

Posted on December 16, 2022

this email i received from support in which i was provided with the concequences of canceling bonus and loosing funds.

We are very sorry, but the bonus funds which were canceled cannot be returned.

These are the consequences of bonus cancellation:

1. if the player has an amount in the balance less than the amount of the initial deposit, then the balance will be zero;
2. if the amount in the balance is less than the total amount of the deposit and the initial bonus, only the initial bonus will be canceled;
3. if the amount on the balance sheet is greater than the total amount of the deposit and the initial bonus, only the funds from the deposit will remain.

i need to know is this legal policy of every casino is it in the terms and conditions?. even if it is why no customer is been notified upon cancelation of bonus?

or customers are notified only when they loose so they dont have any money which casino can debit

and the money which casino can take the winnings of players, are not notified as casino wants them to make some mistake and confisticate the funds? and after on providing them with details that its our terms nothing can be done coz you canceled the bonus.

Posted on December 17, 2022

Dear askgamblers. com team and Bets. io casino

i been talking with support in the mail as well and saw betis. io response to my complain.

there are any published terms and conditions about bonus cancelation and or debiting my whole account for it?. or its the policy of casino that this is to be done in these cases?. i asked before is this legal or not.

anyways after having conversations in the mail with casino support which kept telling me it cannot be refunded as i canceled bonus, i have decided to close my account with them. in future i will face this issue again i never had any issue like this with so many casinos i played on.

thankyou askgamblers for your efforts i just cant bear this that i breached their laws or something i always was and am responsible to my acts. please close this complain as well.

there is no settelment from casino i just dont want to play here anymore. and dont want to damage anyone.'s reputation.

thanks and regards

AskGamblers
Posted on December 19, 2022

Dear all,

As apparent from the submitter's latest post, the AskGamblers Complaint Team consider this case resolved and closed.

The AskGamblers Complaint Team would also like to use this opportunity and to strongly encourage the casino management to consider possible amendments of the aforementioned Bonus Term/s towards more clarity and avoidance of similar misunderstandings in the future.

We thank both parties for their assistance during the complaint process.