You are about to go to the simplified Italian version of AskGamblers
You are now leaving the full version of the website. Are you sure you want to continue to the simplified version of AskGamblers?
You are about to go to the simplified German version of AskGamblers
You are now leaving the full version of the website. Are you sure you want to continue to the simplified version of AskGamblers?

Betfair Casino - Closed my account without reason and stole my funds

UNRESOLVED
golger45dr Brazil
posted on October 4, 2016.

First I deposited funds that casino and played, after playing much I started to earn some money I zeroed completely the bonus and left me 2k usd in my account when I received an email asking you to verify my account because it was with restrictions
So I went back and play and lost about 1k usd
when I returned to play his luck again we came and got to 3.3k usd
I joined the chat and asked to verify my account and support gave me an email to send my ID
After I send my ID, I spent a few hours I was trying to log and saw that my account suspended Were Sleeping enato I entered the chat to see what happened
and I was informed that my account was closed and this was the final decision!
I have not been told why this happened, just my account was closed for no reason and my funds (3.3k usd) was stolen !!!
I would like someone to help me in this situation
Thanks for support
Kind regards

posted on October 6, 2016.

Hi,

I'm sorry to hear this, I am going to speak with our customer service team today to find out more details.

Thanks
Scott

golger45dr Brazil
posted on October 7, 2016.

Thank you Mr Scott for the answer, though nothing has yet been decided about my account Betfair
I sent email to the support and not had any response
I am awaiting any position of Betfair for this problem
Thank AskGamblers for support!

posted on October 10, 2016.

Hi,

I have spoken to the fraud team and they confirmed that your account has been closed due to the documentation you supplied during verification being rejected.

It was rejected because it appears the documentation had been manipulated. Because of this, your account will remain closed.

The customer service team have been trying to refund your initial deposit back to you, if you haven't received this, please let me know.

Thanks
Scott

golger45dr Brazil
posted on October 10, 2016.

That's a joke Scott, sorry
I just send my document to confirm my identity and when you see that I have money in the account and will make a cashout say that my ID is false ???
This is a joke?
Betfair definitely not have the authority to say such a thing and confirm it!
Definitely not a serious and reliable casino for anyone here to put money

posted on October 10, 2016.

Please can you email [email protected] & speak with Dionysia.

I think it will be better to discuss the specific issues outwith the public domain.

Thanks
Scott

golger45dr Brazil
posted on October 12, 2016.

Hello Scott,
As expected, no one answered my emails!
I sent 2 emails to Dionysia and none of them even had I answer.....
Great support !!
I still awaiting information ...

AskGamblers
posted on December 29, 2016.

This case has been reopened as per submitter's request and AskGamblers Complaints Team would like to give it one more try hoping that both parties involved into the dispute will manage to reach to a satisfactory resolution eventually.

golger45dr Brazil
posted on December 29, 2016.

Thank you AskGlamblers for the opportunity!
I have asked to reopen this claim because Betfair is an insurance company,
How can a gaming company authenticate a government-issued document?
By what right can they claim that their document was not accepted? What is the reason?
This was certainly evaluated in my account ....
Just look here on the site to see how dozens of casinos are taking advantage of such moments to not make legitimate payments!
I would like to resolve this in a friendly way

I await an answer

Betfair Casino complaints

  • 14 of 22 resolved
  • 2 days avg response
  • 1 week avg complaint life
  • 4,321 USD avg amount

Have trouble with Betfair Casino?