Ag Awards
Notifications
Login
en

Betway Casino - Account closed and winnings unfairly confiscated

REJECTED
Complaint Info
Disputed casino Betway Casino
Reason Account closure
Inactive user
Posted on March 29, 2017

To whom it may concern,

I have a grievance against Betway Casino. They closed my account and confiscated my deposit as well winnings (they said it was Management's decision). No explanation was provided. A refund was requested, but refused. All further attempts to negotiate proved to be fruitless. I would really appreciate if you could get in contact with Betway regarding possible ways to accommodate my grievance. Ideally I would like to see my account reopened and at very least I would like to receive a full refund of my casino balance (around 2400 GBP of which 400 are initial deposits). Thank you very much indeed.

AskGamblers
Posted on April 1, 2017

Dear Betway Casino,

Please let us know if there's some update regarding this case.

AskGamblers
Posted on February 26, 2020

Dear all,

Kindly notice this complaint is being reopened following the declared willingness on behalf of Betway Casino management to do everything within their powers in resolving their outstanding AGCCS cases. AskGamblers Complaints Team will gladly assist by giving any of these old cases an additional chance for a successful resolution.

Posted on February 26, 2020

Hi Ruben,


Please see the findings from our investigation:


2017:


* The account was registered on 06/02/2017.

* You sent in an Identity Document and Utility Bill on 08/02/2017.

* We then requested a new Identity Document on 09/02/2017 as the previously provided document had expired.

* You provided a new Identity Document on 20/02/2017.

* After review, your documents were rejected.

* Your account was then closed and we requested certified documents on 27/02/2019.

* You provided certified documents on 01/03/2017.

* Upon review, your certified documents were rejected.

* You were advised that your account would remain closed.


* eCOGRA has been liaised with and investigated the situation – the dispute was deemed closed by eCOGRA. They were in contact with you and resolved the complaint.


Due to eCOGRA investigating and contacting you, we have no further action on this complaint and see it as resolved.

AskGamblers
Posted on February 26, 2020

AskGamblers Complaints Team has been provided with clear explanation and information on behalf Betway Casino management that player violated their Terms&Conditions and more specifically committed potential fraudulent activity.

AskGamblers Complaints Team maintains zero tolerance towards player trying to abuse our complaints service and not using it in a good faith, therefore we took the decision to reject this complaint and moreover, to ban the player from using our services in the future.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy