Ag Awards
Notifications
Login
en

888 Casino - Reversing my withdrawals

UNRESOLVED
Complaint Info
Disputed casino 888 Casino
Reason Declined payment
Amount £ 3452.91
Posted on October 23, 2019

Hello,

Last night my account got re-verified and I requested to withdraw my winnings. Just now I have received an email stating that my winnings have been sent back to my bank roll. I am oblivious as to why? I have not had any reasoning behind this and I also sent in a screenshot of the card I used to deposit. As it is a virtual card there is only a front but it has all the information they need on it.

I am not sure as to why they have reversed my withdrawal as my account got verified last night?

I have attached the two emails they have sent the one from last night 21/10/19 and the other one regarding my withdrawal which was this afternoon.

Posted on October 25, 2019

Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention.

We are currently reviewing your complaint and will update you as soon as possible.

Sincerely,

888 Team

Posted on October 25, 2019

Many thanks for your reply - I shall keep an eye out for it.

Kind Regards
Zachary

Posted on October 25, 2019

Hello 888 Operations,

I have just had a reply from an email I sent which verification for my account. Apparently it was done in error, I’m not sure how that’s possible?

All I am asking for is for my winnings to be sent to the card I deposited with as I don’t think there is a valid reason for you to keep them? I find the way you have dealt with this situation absolutely appalling & incredibly unprofessional. I am currently looking into taking legal action with eCOGRA as you can understand having £3,000+ worth of winnings stuck in an account is a lot of money and I feel like I have been treated completely unfair.

I am more than happy to try and resolve this issue by sending in verification of myself & address, maybe a notarised document?

Posted on October 26, 2019

Thank you for updating the complaint.

As per the email you received from the Operations department, your account will remain closed and all the funds that could be released to you were already released to your Paypal account.

Please note that the decision stands.

@AskGamblers, the player has provided copy of the email sent by the Operations department. There is nothing further we can add to this case.

Sincerely,

888 Team

Posted on October 26, 2019

My PayPal account? I didn’t deposit through a PayPal account so I am unsure what you mean by that.

Please can I have information as to why my account is closed? From what I can make out it is due to using a couple of your sign up offers?

Posted on October 26, 2019

Our apologies, it is a typo. It was refunded to the Payment method used to fund the account. This info is in the email.

As mentioned before, all the relevant information regarding to your account has been sent to you via email. Kindly go over all the communication that has been sent to retrieve the information.

Sincerely,

888 Team

Posted on October 26, 2019

I would appreciate some co-operation here as I can’t find an actual reason as to why my account has been banned and for the most part, all my winnings locked in with it without a reasonable excuse.

I am more than happy to go to eCOGRA to dispute this situation.

AskGamblers
Posted on October 28, 2019

Dear 888 Casino,

AskGamblers Complaints Team is kindly asking you to provide detailed explanation on the issue along with evidence which will support your accusations towards the player, with quoted terms that have been breached, if any.

Upon AskGamblers Complaints Terms we consider all evidence strictly confidential and won't be publicly displayed or sent to the third party. Please send required information directly to suppor­­[email protected]­a­s­kg­­amb­­le­r­s.com.

Thank you in advance.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy