Ag Awards
Login
You are about to go to the Italian version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.
You are about to go to the German version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.

777 Casino - Stalling verification, not responding

RESOLVED
Siobhanharle United Kingdom
Posted on October 1, 2018.

I am absolutely disgusted and overall stressed with this whole situation. The lack of contact and explanation is disgusting and I am quite honestly appalled at how I’ve been treated.

Over a week ago now I deposited on this site, played through the bonus money and then deposited more money into my account. I started playing some slot games and managed to get my winnings up to £180. So I decided to withdraw as I was up on the deposits I had made and still had a little extra.

I made the withdrawal last Thursday evening (20/09/18) and went to bed.

I then woke up on the Friday (21/09/18) with an email stating my account had been temporarily restricted and that if I wanted to reopen it I would then have to send in a copy of my passport and then they would look at reopening my account. No explaining of why they had done so, just that they wanted documents.

I then received another email stating that the passport had to be NOTORISED, so I then had to pay at my local post office to have the document photocopied, dated and stamped. So on Monday (24/09/18) I uploaded a picture of my passport, photocopied, dated and stamped image of my passport, the document to prove I’d had the passport verified, and also the receipt I paid to have all this done. I received an automated email stating it would be dealt with within 72 hours which would mean Thursday at the latest.

In all of this time I have not heard from them once. I called Thursday, Friday and now today (Saturday 29/09/18) and no one is none the wiser about what is happening. Each time they have apparently passed the issue onto the operations department and I was told I would hear back within that day. This is over a week now since I’ve won money and I’ve not had a single person contact me to let me know what’s happening, no explaining as to why my account has been restricted. I jumped through every hoop they have asked and paid money out of my own pocket to have my documents verified.

I was told that within 72 hours of me uploading the documents I would have my account opened. Still absolutely nothing.

I won’t be waiting much longer before I take it to all of the relevant authorities and commissions I can.

Not hearing back anything so far my next steps to get a fair settlement if i dont get any response until middle of next week will be:

A) Gibraltar Gambling Comission. There is a form for complaints i will share with you in case this casino keeps behaving like this versus clients (CRRF - Complaints Resolution Request Form)

B) British Gambling Comission for the Mothercompany 888

C) let my lawyers file claims in Gibraltar and the UK.

D) Share the story on my network of social media channels in order to let others know how i was treated and find others with similar problems. With over 50 THOUSAND followers over my accounts, I’m sure someone would pick up on this and I’m sure I’m not the only person dealing with this lack of customer service.

I’ve attached a screen shot of the £180 still sitting in my account. I also have recordings of phone calls where I’m told day after day that it will be resorted within the next day.

Going by other conplaints on this site, it seems 777 are happing taking money from consumers accounts, but when it comes to giving money back to people who have won, they like to make it as difficult as possible.

I’m giving 48 hours before I take it to whoever I need to have this rectified.

Posted on October 4, 2018.

hi SIOBHANHARLE, we are really sorry for any inconvenience.

It seems that we received a dispute for the deposits made to your account with Paypal. As a result, the value of the disputes has been withheld from us meaning we have not received the funds for the deposits.

One of our support representatives will be in touch with you via phone today to discuss this further with you.

AskGamblers
Posted on October 8, 2018.

Dear @Siobhanharle,

Please let us know if there's an update regarding your ongoing complaint. Please keep in mind that you are supposed to reply within the given 96-hours time frame, otherwise AskGamblers Complaints Team will consider the case as Resolved and it will be closed accordingly.

Thank you for your cooperation.

Siobhanharle United Kingdom
Posted on October 8, 2018.

Sorry but this is not anywhere near rectified.

So 777 claim that the reason the temporarily limited my account was due to me opening a dispute via PayPal. THIS IS INCORRECT. I opened the dispute with PayPal because I had not received the winning I WON.

Someone called me 4 days ago and said that if I lifted the dispute with PayPal or PAID THEM £60 for the deposits I had made, that they would open the account and I would then be able to withdraw the £180 I won.

While on the phone she asked me if I had sent in the documents which were to be notarised, which I clearly did, AND I HAVE SCREENSHOTS. She said on the phone she was going to look into it as they couldn’t find them (after me uploading them twice AND PAYING TO HAVE THEM NOTARISED) and she would call me back.

Here I am almost 3 weeks later with no answers. No money and nowhere near to getting this sorted out.

I won that money off my own money and they are LIARS saying that I disputed the transactions and that’s why my account was limited. My account was limited because I needed to verify which I DID and for 2 WEEKS did not get any of the winnings I was due.

This is far from closed.

Siobhanharle United Kingdom
Posted on October 8, 2018.

No one called me back 4 days ago. No one has answered any of my emails. No one has sorted this.

It was over 2 weeks and my account was still showing as restricted, I couldn’t deposit, and I couldn’t withdraw the £180 I had sitting in my account, and still is!!

This is why I took it up with PayPal, who agreed that this was not acceptable. 777 were happy to take my money, but as soon as it came to withdrawing money o had won fairly, they put on the brakes, stalled and came up with all sort of hoops for me to jump through.

This has been mentally draining, tiring and time wasting. I have all of the screen shots of email after email I’ve sent, screenshots of call logs, screen shots of my £180 in my account, and recordings of phone call after phone call of people telling me I’ll be getting my money. As the last straw to get something back I contacted PayPal.

This is unfair and unacceptable and I will be taking it to social media and making it public if not dealt with by the end of the week.

They suggested I PAY THEM the £60 for the dispute I raised. What I suggest is they deduct the £60 FROM MY BALANCE and allow me to withdraw the remaining £120 which would be left.

I think this is the least they can do considering the circumstances!!

Siobhanharle United Kingdom
Posted on October 9, 2018.

I have paid them the £60 they have requested.

I now want my account restrictions lifted and the ability to withdraw my £180.

I have emails with proof saying that once I done this, it would be sorted.

I’m beyond furious.

Posted on October 11, 2018.

As you know, the charge back dispute is still unresolved and is being review by PayPal. Once we will have their confirmation, we will react accordingly. Again, we are sorry for the inconvenience

Siobhanharle United Kingdom
Posted on October 11, 2018.

No. I was asked to transfer the money and I was told I could have done it via bank transfer which is what I done. I didn’t do it through PayPal so this is rubbish!!

I’ve sent screenshots via email to ALL your departments. I want this sorted by the end of the day!!!

Posted on October 14, 2018.

Your dispute is still being handled by PayPal, as the charge backs were from their accounts. We are still waiting for their confirmation and we will be happy to assist you further once we have it.

AskGamblers
Posted on October 18, 2018.

Dear 777 Casino,

Please let us know if there's some update regarding this case.

Posted on October 22, 2018.

You have been contacted by the team as the issue was resolved. We are sorry for the inconvenience

AskGamblers
Posted on October 22, 2018.

Dear @Siobhanharle,

Please confirm if the issue has been resolved. Keep in mind that in case you fail to respond within the given time frame we will consider your issue as resolved and your complaint will be closed accordingly.

Thank you for your cooperation.

By subscribing you are certifying that you are over the age of 18.

Sign up for +350 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy

Try your luck with top-rated casinos on the market!

You have been inactive for 90 seconds