Ag Awards
Login
You are about to go to the Italian version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.
You are about to go to the German version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.

1xBet Casino - Refusing to verify legit account and payout!

UNRESOLVED
Kenipar67 France
Posted on February 17, 2017.

Hi everyone,

I just got scammed by them. I have a 1xbet account since more than a year, i lost about 5000 euros overall. I made a lot of deposits and a lot of withdrawals without any problem.
For the first time, i won real money last week, about 800 euros. 5 days ago, they locked my account (with a balance of 2400 euros) when i tried to make a withdrawal.
They asked me every documents you can imagine : selfie holding document with email image, as background , proofs of my deposits ...
I send them everything ! They made me fill out 2 claims where they ask me my favorite sport, my profession ...
And now they ask me to send them by post to a russian address photocopies of documents i already gave them ...
They are playing with me, i know they will never unlock my account . I made some research on the net and i found out many customers who got scammed by 1xbet but unfortunately it was too late for me.

So please STAY AWAY FROM THIS SITE !

Posted on February 17, 2017.

Hello KENIPAR67,

It is regrettable that you've had a bad experience with our company but nonetheless, I implore you not to rush to conclusions and let me inquire about your case first.

Can you or the AskGamblers team provide me with an ID and details of the player so I can investigate the matter?

AskGamblers
Posted on February 17, 2017.

Dear 1xBet Casino,

Please keep in mind that player's login details could be found within the notification email sent from our complaints system.

However, to avoid losing time we have just sent these manually as a private message.

Kenipar67 France
Posted on February 17, 2017.

Account number: 1656427

Kenipar67 France
Posted on February 20, 2017.

Any news ?

Posted on February 23, 2017.

Hello Kenipar67,

I believe that you should've been informed about that but if not, allow me.

First part of your KYC procedure has been completed. Now you have to send the physical copies of the documents required to the following address:

Russian Federation, Mytishchi, Semashko St. 35, office 19, P.O BOX 1.

Kenipar67 France
Posted on February 23, 2017.

I already sent you every documents you asked by email, why don't you make a copy of my documents ? Don't you have a photocopier ?

I did some research on Internet, i found many customers who had the problem than me, they sent you these documents several months ago and 1xbet declared that they never received the photocopies.

You are trying to find every excuses to not pay me, YOU DIDN'T EVEN TELL ME WHY YOU LOCKED MY ACCOUNT !

I gave you every proofs of my identity you needed, now please unlock my account and let me withdraw my money.

Kenipar67 France
Posted on February 23, 2017.

AskGamblers, i would like to send you documents to prove my identity :

- Scan of my identity card
- Scan of my passport
- Selfie holding my identity card and my passport
- Proof of my address
- Screeshots of my neteller wallet
- Screenshots of my upaycard wallet

Do you accept ?

With regards,

Posted on February 24, 2017.

Hello Kenipar67,

I'm deeply sorry for the inconvenience this procedure caused you and believe me when I tell you - our company isn't trying to scam you out of your money. But at the same time, this KYC procedure is in place because we operate in markets with high presence of fraud and bonus hunters.

We absolutely need to make sure that you are who claim you are.

So the only suggestion I have for you is that you should comply.

Let me know if you have any more questions.

Kenipar67 France
Posted on February 24, 2017.

I will send it by registered letter with an acknowledgement of receipt, i will take a picture of each step, to prove that i really sent it and to prove that you really received it.

I will send photocopies of :

- My passport
- Screenshots of my deposits on 1xbet with my UPayCard account.
- Screenshots of transactions of my neteller account to prove that i used it to deposit money in my UpayCard account.

Can you confirm it's enough please ?

I would like to make it clear that i already sent these documents by email and you accepted them ...

Kenipar67 France
Posted on February 24, 2017.

I sent you a selfie holding my identity card and my passport with our conversation by email in the background, you can't falsify that !

You are already sure that i am who i claim to be.

Posted on February 27, 2017.

Hello Kenipar67,

I'll check with our Security department, perhaps they'll hear your pleas but I really think you should comply.

Kenipar67 France
Posted on February 27, 2017.

Thank you for your consideration.

If they still refuse to unlock my account, can you confirm that i will send the right documents please :

- My passport
- Screenshots of my deposits on 1xbet with my UPayCard account.
- Screenshots of transactions of my neteller account to prove that i used it to deposit money in my UpayCard account.

With regards,

Posted on March 1, 2017.

Hello Kenipar67,

Unfortunately, those are the KYC rules of our company. I can only advise you to comply.

Kenipar67 France
Posted on March 1, 2017.

Can you confirm that i will send the right documents please

Posted on March 3, 2017.

Hello Kenipar67,

You list seems to be correct, though Security mentioned about the need to provide a bank statement. However, I think that should do.

Kenipar67 France
Posted on March 4, 2017.

I sent the documents by registered letter with an acknowledgement of receipt yesterday, i will keep you updated.

The instructions that i received from 1xbet were very clear :

1 : If you made a deposit into your account via a bank card, you need to provide a photo of your bank card and th bank statement.

I never deposited with my credit card on 1xbet, only neteller and upaycard.

2 : If you made a deposit into your account via e-wallet to which your bank card (or bank account) is linked, you need to provide a screenshot from My account section in the payment system that confirms transactions to the compagny. Also you need to provide a bank statement that confirms transactions to e-wallet.

I never used my credit card to deposit money in my neteller account. I used my neteller credit card to deposit money in my upaycard account. My personal credit card or bank account have never been linked to my neteller/upaycard account.
In my letter, i sent screenshots of transactions of my neteller account to prove that i used it to deposit money in my UpayCard account.

With regards,

Posted on March 7, 2017.

Hello Kenipar67,

It seems that you've done well then. I hope your issue will be resolved successfully, one way or another.

AskGamblers
Posted on March 10, 2017.

Dear @Kenipar67,

Please let us know if there's an update regarding your ongoing complaint. Please keep in mind that you are supposed to reply within the given 96-hours time frame, otherwise AskGamblers Complaints Team will consider the case as Resolved and it will be closed accordingly.

Thank you for your cooperation.

Kenipar67 France
Posted on March 10, 2017.

Hello,

My account is still locked.

The letter is in Russia right now, it will be delivered very soon.

I will keep you updated.

With regards,

Posted on March 15, 2017.

Dear @AskGamblers

What of us? Are we supposed to provide a comment every 96 hours even though the mail is still being delivered? We don't want this case to be considered unresolved by us.

Kenipar67 France
Posted on March 15, 2017.

I sent the letter the 04/03. It's in Russia since the 08/03. I hope it will be delivered very soon.

Kenipar67 France
Posted on March 17, 2017.

Enough is enough !

The letter couldn't be delivered because the address doesn't exist !

I sent the documents by registered letter WITHOUT signature, it means that if nobody was here to sign, the letter would have been delivered anyway, if the address was real.

I found out another customer who got scammed by 1xbet who sent them his documents the 24/02/2017 by registered letter with signature. He got the same message as me, it's one more proof that the address is fake.

1xbet is playing with me ! This site is a big scam. They should be blacklisted !

Posted on March 20, 2017.

Hello @Kenipar67,

Please be assured that the address is not fake and yes, you're not the only one currently experiencing this problem. Let me get back to you as soon as I know something definite.

AskGamblers
Posted on March 24, 2017.

Dear 1xBet Casino,

Please let us know if there's some update regarding this case.

Posted on March 24, 2017.

Hello Kenipar67 and AskGamblers team,

I've been forwarded a new address. You and other players who experienced problems or who have been returned emails sent to Mytyshi are encouraged to write here:

Russian Federation
Moscow
2 Letnikovskaya Street
Building 3
P.O. Box 14
115114

Kenipar67 France
Posted on March 24, 2017.

I'm not spending any more money for your scamming site.

Everyday i find out new customers who get scammed by 1xbet, now i'm 100% sure that this site is a big scam and i know they will never pay me.

I want AskGamblers Complaints Team consider this case as Unresolved please.

Posted on March 27, 2017.

Hello @Kenipar67

>Everyday i find out new customers who get scammed by 1xbet, now i'm 100% sure that this site is a big scam and i know they will never pay me.

With all due respect, your gut feeling means nothing. We ask players submit documents to pass KYC procedure, because we operate in locations with high levels of fraud. Since we can't implement one set of rules for France and one set of rules for Cameroon, everybody has to undergo the same procedure.

Kenipar67 France
Posted on March 27, 2017.

Ok then you can unlock my account since you have the proof that i sent you the documents you asked me. It's not my fault if you gave me a wrong address.

Also, will you reimburse me the cost of mailing ?

Posted on March 31, 2017.

We didn't give you the wrong address. It stopped functioning properly because of the Russian Post. 1000s of people before have posted the mail to that address successfully.

AskGamblers
Posted on April 3, 2017.

Dear 1xBet Casino,

Would you please explain how is it possible to provide wrong post address to customers? Also, please make sure to provide the proof supporting your statement about the Russian posts not being able to deliver to the aforementioned address.

Posted on April 7, 2017.

Dear AskGamblers Team,

The reason why would require an actual answer from the Russian Post, an immense state bureaucracy, Also, what proof of the fact that it's not our fault would be considered as adequate by you?

AskGamblers
Posted on April 10, 2017.

As per the 1xBet Casino terms&conditions:

"Should the bookmaker’s Security Service have any concerns about the bettor’s identity or their personal details (address, credit or debit card, other data), they are entitled to request any documents from the bettor substantiating their identity or other submitted data at the bookmaker’s absolute discretion, as well as to cancel any payments until all such details are verified. Verification may take up to 72 hours from the receipt of documents. If it is proven that the submitted data is false, the bookmaker is entitled to cancel all bets and suspend all transactions for an indefinite period of time and proceed with full verification of the account. The bookmaker reserves the right to request any documents required for such verification. "

Obviously, there is no word about players obligation to send any documents to some postal address within these terms. AskGamblers Complaints Team believe that verification procedure, as one of the most important procedures in terms of regulations, security and AML requirements applied by an online casino, must be clearly and unambiguously described within the rules.

Moreover, in their post from February 23rd 2017 at 4:49pm the 1xBet casino representative provided the complainant with a post address which later turned out to be a non existing one. This practice alone is totally unacceptable and raises serious concerns about the security and more important, the safety, of the documents containing sensitive personal information which player sent as well as the transparency and efficiency of the verification policies and procedures set in place by the operator.

Based on all the above, AskGamblers Complaints Team strongly encourage the casino management to reconsider their decision and pay player in full and as soon as possible. If there is no such intention on behalf the casino management, AskGamblers Complaints Team should be informed so that we could close the case as Unresolved.

Posted on April 14, 2017.

Hello AskGamblers Team,

>Obviously, there is no word about players obligation to send any documents to some postal address within these terms. AskGamblers Complaints Team believe that verification procedure, as one of the most important procedures in terms of regulations, security and AML requirements applied by an online casino, must be clearly and unambiguously described within the rules.

However, our presence in locations with high level of fraud warrants additional safeguards to protect the enterprise against malicious actors. More often than not it is necessary for 1xBet to require additional verification measures to ensure the actual identity of the reviewee. It is currently considered as highly demanding task and actually detrimental to our security to list all possible counter measures in our rule set.

I would also like to address your assumption that players have no obligation to send documents to a postal address, which isn't exactly correct. The phrase about receiving documents carries an implication of delivery by something that is not instantaneous.


>Moreover, in their post from February 23rd 2017 at 4:49pm the 1xBet casino representative provided the complainant with a post address which later turned out to be a non existing one.

This is false, as I've explained to the player and your team that the address is not "non-existent" but has stopped to be valid due to its termination by the Russian Post.


>Based on all the above, AskGamblers Complaints Team strongly encourage the casino management to reconsider their decision and pay player in full and as soon as possible.

Unfortunately, until the verification procedure isn't complete we cannot pay the player. We'd like to advise the player to comply with requirements and just wait.

Kenipar67 France
Posted on April 14, 2017.

I tried to login to my 1xbet account and the message on my block appeal page has changed.

The new message is : "Further instructions have been sent to the e-mail address you provided with your claim."

But i didn't receive any email from 1xbet so i sent an email to the security department and i got this answer : "The package instruction will be send to your email stated in the registration form in the nearest time."

I'm still waiting for the next instructions ...

Kenipar67 France
Posted on April 15, 2017.

This is what i i received ...

Please 1xbet, just admit this is a scam, but please stop playing with me, this is tougher for me than you think.

Posted on April 18, 2017.

Hello Kenipar67,

You are free to believe in what you see fit.

The reason why the message was in Russian, however, is due to a technical error. The message merely states the same you were told before but with a new address.

I'd still advise you to comply.

AskGamblers
Posted on April 22, 2017.

Dear @Kenipar67,

Please let us know if there's an update regarding your ongoing complaint.

Thank you for your cooperation.

Kenipar67 France
Posted on April 26, 2017.

I found out 2 other players who sent their documents to the new address. According to them, it will be delivered very soon. So i wait to see if 1xbet will unlock their account when they will receive their documents and then i will send (again) my documents.

AskGamblers
Posted on January 3, 2018.

This complaint has been reopened as per submitter's request and AskGamblers Complaints Team would like to give it one more try and help both parties involved into the dispute reaching to a satisfactory resolution.

Kenipar67 France
Posted on January 3, 2018.

My 1xbet account is still locked, it's been almost 11 months.

They still have not provided any explanation.

I have been in touch with a 1xbet manager. He gave me some hope, he told me that my case will be reviewed and then he disappeared.

French players no longer have access to the desktop version of 1xbet. They say they're trying to get a national (french ?) license, which is impossible ...

French players can still bet on 1xbet by using the mobile version. It doesn't make any sense.

1xbet NEVER unlocked any player account with a balance over 1000€ after they asked them to send documents in Russia. I know it's hard to believe but it's true .
A little % of these players got back their deposit after an infinite verification.

It might sounds crazy but i think 1xbet scammed more than 1000 players last year. I can bring proofs for at least 100 players.

I will bring more compromising informations about 1xbet later.

1xBet Casino complaints

  • 19 of 40 resolved
  • 2 days avg response
  • 1 week avg complaint life
  • 9,152 USD avg amount

Have trouble with 1xBet Casino?

By subscribing you are certifying that you are over the age of 18.

Sign up for +350 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy

Try your luck with top-rated casinos on the market!

You have been inactive for 90 seconds