What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Recent Searches

Clear

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

18Bet Casino - Account closed and no explanation so far why €4,900 balance is still not paid

RESOLVED
Complaint Info
Disputed casino 18Bet Casino
Reason Account closure
caspor Ukraine
Posted on December 9, 2019

02 December 2019 when i tried to log into my 18bet account that has around 4800-4900 euro balance but i couldn't and saw message that the account is closed. And to this day I still can’t log into my account. As i was not asking for account closure i assume it was closed by casino management. Last time i successfully signed into my account was 15 October 2019. There was no correspondence about account closure on my e-mail, and no funds were paid to my neteller account or my card. But casino stopped sending promo e-mails from 2 november, so thats probably a time of account closure. I sent e-mail to support and received no answer by this time. Chat support tells nothing.

Account opened on 18.06.2018, account was verified long ago, i played mostly on casino section. Balance was there because when i previously tried to withdraw 15 october and 24 july casino asked for fresh utility bill and i had none available at that moment. Last deposit to 18bet was made 05 april 2019 and last time i received a withdrawal from them was 21 july 2019 for 4000 euro (to my neteller account), around 4800-4900 left on account.


As casino support is unresponsive and i can not get explanations why the account was closed i need help from third parties in resolving this. I'd like to reinstall account and get my funds paid.

Chat transcripts Chat started on 05 Dec 2019, 10:20 PM (GMT+0)

(10:20:20) *** Artem joined the chat ***

(10:20:20) Artem: Why i see message account closed?

(10:21:22) Customer Service: We apologize for keeping you waiting. Our operators are busy at the moment, please leave us a message with your email address and we'll get back to you shortly.

(10:22:23) *** Stan D. joined the chat ***

(10:22:26) Stan D.: Hello.

(10:22:33) Stan D.: May I have your username so I could better assist?

(10:23:08) Artem: *******

(10:23:20) Stan D.: Thank you, allow me a moment to check, please.

(10:25:58) Stan D.: Yes, I can see that you have sent an email regarding this matter. Please kindly await for a reply from our side.

(10:26:03) Stan D.: You will be contacted as soon as possible.

(10:28:52) Artem: Then tell me my account balance please

(10:29:19) Artem: it was around 5000 i need the exact amount

(10:30:46) Stan D.: Yes, correct, however, as I mentioned, you will be contacted with the full details regarding this matter as soon as possible.

(10:30:55) Stan D.: This is all I can share as information at the moment.

(10:31:48) Artem: Correct but i can not write everywhere "around 5000"

(10:32:06) Artem: it was 4850-4860 i just need the exact number

(10:33:12) Stan D.: As I mentioned, you will be provided with all the details in a reply to the email you have sent. This is all the information I have at the moment.

(10:38:52) Stan D.: Since there has been no reply from you for over 5 minutes, this chat session is to be considered finished and will be closed. Thank you for contacting our live support. Should you require further assistance, please feel free to contact us again anytime.

(10:38:54) *** Stan D. left the chat ***

(10:39:49) *** Artem left the chat ***

Posted on December 12, 2019

Dear Caspor,

Account security is of paramount importance and helps keep both our customers and business alike safe. To this end, and as part of our obligations, we perform and satisfy KYC (Know Your Customer) checks. This means that we verify the details our customers provide and also the payment method(s) being used to fund the account.

The process and requirements are not unique to us but need to be carried out by all online gaming operators. Furthermore, when customers use multiple payment methods, it is not uncommon for operators to ask for further documentation to be presented so the KYC checks can once again be satisfied.

Over the lifetime of the account, we’ve requested that you verify your details a number of times (we won’t go into specifics due to this being a public forum). Once the checks were satisfied, we’ve gone back to business as usual. Due to a more recent change, our Customer Support team contacted you several times explaining how to further verify the account and were waiting for your reply.

During this period of time, it came to our attention that the terms of service were breached due to our security software identifying a number of, what we call in the industry, duplicate accounts. We cannot be too specific as to how our security software works and what it detects, however, a thorough investigation ensued and the suspicions were confirmed by our Security department.

Based on our findings, the appropriate action was taken as outlined in our terms. For your reference, they can be found using the link below under section 3:

www.18­bet.co­m/e­n/p­age­s/t­erm­s-a­nd-­con­ditions

We do however need to apologise for the service received when you tried to enquire about this issue on the chat. We are humble enough to admit that we dropped the ball on this occasion and the advisor involved has been provided with further training in order to avoid a repeat occurrence.

We appreciate that our relationship spanned well over a year and are sorry that we go our separate ways in this manner but do need to insist that the terms are there for clarity on both sides.


Kind regards,

18Bet Sports Betting & Casino Team

caspor Ukraine
Posted on December 12, 2019

I am not satisfied with your reply as I have not open any duplicate accounts whatsoever at 18bet. I was always logging from my PC as i do with all casinos that i have ever played. If i ever used vpn connection (it is popular in Ukraine, if it starts on boot up sometimes it can be forgotten) on some of log ins - it is not prohibited by 18bet T&C.
"We cannot be too specific as to how our security software works and what it detects, however, a thorough investigation ensued and the suspicions were confirmed by our Security department."
Feel free to provide specific proofs of your investigation to askgamblers, i give you my permission to use my personal details, and you probably have to be much more specific, as nothing specific was in your reply to my complaint. For example i might even guess that someone who tries to confiscate my balance and know my details can open account on its own later than victims (my) targeted account was created to try to justify confiscation. But these are just my guesses. However i searched for public complaints on your company in internet and have found some that completely repeat the above mentioned guess.

"Due to a more recent change, our Customer Support team contacted you several times explaining how to further verify the account and were waiting for your reply." - on 16 October and 24 July you only asked by e-mail for utility bills after my withdrawals "Your withdrawal request has been received in our system. In order for us to handle it, we kindly ask that you send us a photograph of an utility bill, issued within the recent three months, that contains your name and physical address".. and i do not receive utility bills in my name on address where i physically live. I could have changed address in casino to registration address in my passport but i don't live at that address as it is in Donetsk, yet it still official registration address. My bank did bank statements with residential address earlier but they changed policy to only write passport registration address on statements and i couldn't find a document so i left it for later and kept funds in the account.

AskGamblers
Posted on December 13, 2019

Dear 18Bet Casino,

AskGamblers Complaints Team is kindly asking you to provide detailed explanation on the issue along with all the relevant facts which could support your accusations towards the player. Please make sure to state all the relevant casino and/or promotional terms that you believe have been breached by the player, if any.

As per the AGCCS /AskGamblers Casino Complaint Service/ Terms, we consider all the information presented during the course of our complaint process totally confidential and not shared with third parties. Please send required information directly to suppor­[email protected]­skg­amb­ler­s.com.

Thank you in advance.

Posted on December 16, 2019

Dear Caspor,

We understand that further elaboration of the company’s standpoint is necessary so we would like to take this opportunity to provide you with the details we based our decision on.

As previously mentioned, our relationship spanned well over a year and within that time frame, you requested a number of withdrawals, of which eight (8) were fully processed resulting in the funds clearing your end.

During the same period, a number of withdrawal requests were declined due to the KYC process not being satisfied. By this, we mean that we reached out on multiple occasions requesting that you verify the payment method(s) being used. As no reply was received to these requests, the pending withdrawal(s) were eventually declined and returned to your account balance.

For your information and to be as transparent as possible, the timeline of events follows:

On 15-Oct-19 – the withdrawal was requested by you/customer

On 16-Oct-19 – the 18bet support team requested further KYC documents

On 18-Oct-19 - the withdrawal was rejected, due to no response on your/customer side

On 20-Oct-19 – the system software detected a duplicate account of the user, proving the company’s suspicions that you/customer had created multiple accounts resulting in restricting account access.

On 21-Oct-19 and 23-Oct-19 – the system software detected two new duplicate accounts, who have used the same IPs.

On 07-Nov-19 – the security team concluded a secondary investigation on all related accounts confirming the system software detection. Based on these finding, a decision made to reclaim funds following the point from the website’s general terms and conditions -> section Player Registration & Deregistration Process, point 3.8.

Please find the full terms of 18bet’s Player Registration & Deregistration process here: https:­//w­ww.1­8b­et.c­om­/en­/pa­ges­/re­gis­tra­tio­n-d­ere­gis­tra­tion,

As per your request, from your previous post (dated 12th December 2019), we have provided the AskGamblers Complaints Team with the accompanying evidence justifying the decision made and in order to satisfy their complaints handling process and

Kind regards,
18Bet Sports Betting & Casino Team

AskGamblers
Posted on December 16, 2019

Upon the information and evidence provided on behalf 18Bet Casino management within their latest post, AskGamblers Complaints Team confirm and justify the casino actions.

Based on the above, AskGamblers Complaints Team consider this case as Resolved and it is now officially closed. In case of a disagreement with our decision we remind player that further assistance on this matter could be requested from the relevant regulatory body.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy