What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Betway Casino - Unjustified Winnings Confiscation

RESOLVED
Complaint Info
Disputed casino Betway Casino
Reason Declined payment
Amount £ 400
Posted on April 16, 2016

I won over £1000 at betway and my account was closed and winnings confiscated, and I was told I had a previous account which they had taken upon themselves to exclude me (not my choice). And therefore they took my money. They said they were refunding my deposit which I am yet to see, I honestly think they just wanted to get out of paying me and found th easiest option. It is not my fault that they didn't notice a previous account straight away, I used the same name, DOB and address. I had no idea I had held an account there before.

AskGamblers
Posted on April 19, 2016

Dear Kevin.

Any update considering your complaint? Thank you.

Posted on April 20, 2016

I received an email from Betway 15 minutes ago, asking me to send them my complaint instead of doing it through this site, but this is an avenuse I had already exhausted which resulted in them promising me a refund about a month ago, which I am still yet to receive.

AskGamblers
Posted on April 25, 2016

The complaint has been reopened as per Betway Casino request and AskGamblers Complaints Team would like to give this case one more try and help both parties involved to reach a satisfactory resolution.

Posted on April 25, 2016

Hi Kevin,

please can you give me your username and our support team will have another look at this for you. Sorry to hear you are having issues.

Waiting for your reply, thanks!

AskGamblers
Posted on April 25, 2016

AskGamblers Complaints Team sends user's credentials directly to the casino management.

Posted on April 25, 2016

We've contacted our support team once again to look into this

Posted on April 26, 2016

We've been in touch with our customer service team once more and had the situation explained to us. As you mentioned you had a previous account which was self excluded. Unfortunately, for the player's safety we cannot allow a new account to be active. As soon as this was noticed the new account had to be closed. We simply need to follow rules and regulations regarding this to protect self excluded players. As a gesture of goodwill we let a £400 withdrawal still make it's way to you.
We see there has been adequate communication regarding this from our customer service team and that they have explained the rules and the situation to you.
At this point there will be nothing we can change about the situation as we simply cannot let self-excluded players continue to play.

fb_10153965386357110 United Kingdom
Posted on April 30, 2016

I didn't ask to self exclude. You took it upon yourselves. You then confiscated £1000 after letting me play and win for approx one week, even paying me out 400 after 3 days.

AskGamblers
Posted on May 4, 2016

AskGamblers Complaints Team believes the explanation and proof presented on behalf Betway Casino management to be well grounded and to justify the casino actions in this particular case. Casino acted upon their Responsible Gaming Policy, player's deposit was returned.

Based on the above, AskGamblers Complaints Team consider this case as Resolved and it is now officially closed. In a case of a disagreement with our decision we remind a player that further assistance on this matter could be requested from the relevant licensing authority responsible for Casino.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy