Ag Awards
Notifications
Login
en

Playamo Casino - Ignored confirmed Loss limit and let me lose all my winnings

RESOLVED
Complaint Info
Disputed casino Playamo Casino
Reason Other
Amount € 100
Posted on May 21, 2016

On Saturday 14th May I finished gambling session with 10243eu on my account. After that I've set daily(24h) loss limit 1000eu and weekly loss limit 2000eu. Day after, on Sunday 15th I start playing thinking that I have loss limit but at the end I've lost everything. I've lost 10243eu, less than 20hours after I set and got confirmation from Playamo that I have 1000eu Loss limit for 24hours which even if I want or request can not be active without 7 days delay. To be precise, I've never requested removal or increase of limit.
I tried to solve this directly with Playamo. After several email I got offer but from my perspective their offer is unfair and incorrect:

Dear Player, unfortunately, we can't reinstate your balance. Nonetheless, as to somehow mitigate this situation we've issued you 100 Euro bonus, wagering requirements are 10X.

As evidence I provided screenshot of loss limit email confirmation, screenshot of Bets history(not complete because it's huge) and screenshot of compensation offer from Playamo.

Posted on May 24, 2016

Hello, dear sicilian!

We are very sorry about your negative experience in our Casino. However, you should understand that we are responsible for the safety of your funds in the accounts, but the responsibility for winning or losing is only for you. I’m afraid that the loss limit in our casino works a bit differently: it applies only to the money that you have deposited, but and not on wins.

You've signed up, made a deposit and won almost 14 000 euros, 4000 of which you successfully withdrew. Playamo handles withdrawal as soon as possible, usually within an hour players get their winnings (for e-wallets). You could have withdrawn the rest of your balance, however, you decided to continue playing and, unfortunately, lost your money.

Best regards

Playamo team

Posted on May 24, 2016

I certify what you said regarding winnings and withdrawals, only not deposit but deposits for over 1000eu but okay, understand your point.
What I can not understand and accept is this :
"it applies only to the money that you have deposited, but and not on wins."

1.Below is copied description of loss limit from your site :
Your account can be set with loss limits. This setting limits the amount you can lose per day, week or month. The limit becomes effective straight away. You can decrease your limit at any time and it will be effective immediately. You are free to increase the limit as well however the increase will take 7 days to become effective. Canceling the loss limit will take 7 days to process. Once the limit is hit, you will receive the email notification.

2.This is copied what I've got from your system after loss limit is set :
You have just set the maximum loss limit amounted at EUR - 1000.00 you can loose per day (24 hours).

3.you have deposit limits, why you need deposit limits if loss limits is related to deposit?

Where I can find that Loss limit is related only to deposits? I have experience with loss limit at 15+ casinos and nowhere works like this. Okay that is not your issue you don't need to follow standards, but your issue that you don't have written how loss limit(not deposit loss limit) applies only to deposits and that is not fair at all.

Posted on May 27, 2016

Hello dear player!

Deposit limits and loss limits in our Casino work a bit differently. For example, if you set up a deposit limit for 2000 EUR, you can play as long as you wish, however you will not be able to deposit more than 2000 EUR. If you set up a loss limit of 2000 EUR, you can deposit as much as you wish, but you can’t loose more than 2000 EUR.

Best regards

Playamo team

Posted on May 27, 2016

@AskGamblers, I don't want to waste my time with Playamo anymore. I already lost several hours with support, they were going into circles trying to explain how something wrong is actually correct. From support I've got several explanations but they've NEVER told me that limits are related to deposits, also some explanations they provided me have been in conflict with some others, I can forward you whole thread as evidence. Now here the same, to be honest their "answers" totally insult my intelligence.
From my point of view this complaint should be closed unresolved that players can read facts and decide whether this is fair or not fair behaviour. However, If your assessment is that complaint should be closed as resolved I am fine with that because I am sick of this endless, no progress game with Playamo.

AskGamblers
Posted on July 25, 2019

This complaint has been reopened as per Playamo Casino request and AskGamblers Complaints Team would like to give it one more try and help both parties involved into the dispute reaching to a satisfactory resolution.

Posted on July 25, 2019

Hello all,

The complaint in question was solved a long time ago but hadn`t been
updated at the forum.

After the situation took place, the VIP department gave the player in
question 100 EUR bonus which was gladly taken by the player and since
that moment he continued playing in the casino and didn`t have any
problems ever after.

We kindly ask you to change the status of the case to Solved.

Best regards,
PlayAmo.

AskGamblers
Posted on July 25, 2019

Dear @sicilian,

Please confirm if the issue has been resolved. Be in aware in case you fail to respond within the given time frame we will consider your issue as resolved and your complaint will be closed accordingly. Please keep in mind that as per the AGCCS terms providing updates in a timely manner is a must.

Thank you for your cooperation.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy