Ag Awards
Notifications
Login
en

Paradise Casino - Self exclusion failed

77 hours left for Paradise Casino to respond.
Follow
Complaint Info
Disputed casino Paradise Casino
Reason Other
Amount € 200
Posted on August 27, 2020

Hi,


I have had issues with a number of casinos operating under N1 Interactive (licence holder) which owns and operates a variety of casino brands, one of which is Paradise Casino. I initially requested to be self excluded on 26/3/20 on BobCasino which is a casino operating under the N1 Interactive MGA licence which also operates Paradise casino and received confirmation via email of the self exclusion. I also emailed support to request I be blocked from all casinos under their licence due to gambling problems however I have been allowed to open an account with paradise casino and deposit the following amount on 


200euro - 30/6/20


I feel the Gaming operator’s responsible gambling system has severely failed me and my addiction was let take over and I lost control. I have contacted Paradise casino by email However have not received any satisfactory response.


Please see attached screenshots of some of the deposit made, also please see attached email from Bobcasino as proof of request to self exclude from all of their casinos.


Please note I have used the same credentials as with my self excluded bobcasino account as with Paradise Casino.


Name: < removed >

Email: < removed >

DOB: < removed >

Address:< removed >

Posted on August 28, 2020

Dear Aussie201,
we're are extremely sorry to hear that, please, let us check what happened, and we will leave the corresponding comment on this situation!
Thank you.

Posted on August 30, 2020

Hi,

No solution has been made yet by ParadiseCasino.

Posted on August 31, 2020

Dear AUSSIE201 and AG team,
according to the screenshots provided, self-exclusion period was set solely by the player and for 1 year.
Self-exclusion for all the projects is set only forever and only when a player claims they have gambling problems.
So, if you set self-exclusion period for 1 year, it won't be set on all other projects.

Posted on August 31, 2020

Please specify the email address that Self exclusion requests made by players are to be sent to. I went through the website, filled out the SE request however it never asked the reason for why I wanted to self exclude, so I emailed an hour later specifying my reason and to request I be blocked from all casinos under the N1 Interactive licence. This was not a reply to an unmonitored mailbox. This email was directly sent to suppor­­­t­@­b­­o­­bc­­­as­i­­­no.com

As per bob casino live chat (screenshot attached) , they have specified that their support email address is the same as what I sent my email to.

What it appears to me is that my request was Mishandled by the team at bobcasino. I did what I should have done, I sent my request to the right support email address. Unless you can specify an alternative email address for the support team?

Please also see bobcasino responsible gaming policy in regards to requesting a SElf exclusion, I would like to draw your attention to the email address mentioned, same as what I sent my request to.

Also further note, I have a case with MasonSlots with this same issue but with their brand , and you both operate under N1 interactive MGA licence and they have agreed to refund based on the facts presented.

Posted on August 31, 2020

Dear AUSSUE201,
unfortunately, we cannot be responsible for BobCasino taking or failing to take any action in relation to such responses, but we do assure you we acted according to the license requirements and as soon as you SE period forever was set, you were prohibited from playing under this license.

Posted on August 31, 2020

You operate with the same MGA licence as bobcasino, which is N1 interactive, therefore you are bound by the same requirements once a SE is requested from a player due to gambling problems as per MGA regulations that I have attached.

Main point is that I had requested a SE through the bobcasino website, no reason was asked when I performed the automated step As to why I wanted to SE, so I then , as per the responsible gambling terms with bobcasino , I outlined my reason by email to bobcasino support with the SE notice for reference and this was explicitly requested to apply to all other brands under N1 interactive licence.

My SE request was obviously mishandled by bobcasino, nevertheless I have provided all the facts in this case.

Posted on September 1, 2020

Dear AUSSIE201,
we understand your complaints completely, however, we cannot be responsible for another casino's actions taken or not.
We again would like to say that on Paradise Casino's side, we acted according to the license requirements. So all the procedure of closure was performed correctly on our side.
We recommend you to contact BobCasino for further explanations, please.
Thank you for your understanding!

Posted on September 1, 2020

So mason slots and N1Casino have additional agreed to refund me with the case I have with them also regarding this.. what makes paradise casino different?

AskGambler team if you could step in here please

Posted on September 1, 2020

See replies from 2 casinos under the same licence as you operate that have agreed to refund for this exact same issue but with their brand.

Posted on September 1, 2020

You are directly responsible as you operate under the same MGA licence as bobcasino. Your casino allowed me to open a casino account whilst a SE was in place and I explicitly requested to apply this across the N1 interactive network.

The breakdown of communication between bobcasino and yourselves, Paradise Casino, is not my concern, I followed the guidance of contact bob casino support to outline my gambling issue both by using the automated service AND emailing with my reason. If bobcasino has mishandled my request that is out of my hands and completely out of my control as far I was aware my SE was supposed to be in place

Posted on September 3, 2020

Dear AUSSIE201,
we need to explain it all once again. We are not the same casino as N1 and MasonSlots, and if other casinos agreed for a refund, it doesn't mean that we shall do the same. Also, Paradise Casino acted according to the MGA requirements and none of these were breached. As a player, you were able to open an account at our casino while having an SE period for 1 year. Only if you have an SE forever with gambling problems, you will be blocked in all the other casinos under MGA license.
Thank you for your understanding!

Posted on September 3, 2020

You are directly responsible as you operate under the same N1 Interactive MGA licence, same as bobcasino. Your casino allowed me to open a casino account and deposit 200 euro whilst a SE was in place and I explicitly requested to apply this across the Whole N1 interactive casino network.

The breakdown of communication between bobcasino and ParadiseCasino, is not my concern, I followed the guidance to exclude myself via the website and contacted bob casino suppor­­­t­(­s­­u­­pp­­­or­t­­­@b­­o­b­­ca­­­s­in­­­o.com) to outline my gambling issue both by using the automated service AND emailing with my reason outlining my gambling problem AND requesting to be blocked from all casinos under the N1 interactive licence. If bobcasino support has mishandled my request that is out of my hands and completely out of my control as far I was aware my SE was supposed to be in place.

As per MGA regulation you are obliged to follow a players request to SE , especially when it’s been highlighted a gambling problem is present.

I think it’s absolutely crazy you have allowed this to happen ParadiseCasino, and the fact that MasonSlots and N1Casino and EUSlot, whom are all under the N1 interactive licence, same as Paradise Casino, have recognised this major issue and agreed to refund.. what makes you different??

Furthermore, I believe it certainly is NOT my fault that my SE request was not handled properly despite me

1- submitting a request for self exclusion via the bobcasino website and
2- emailing bobcasino support directly outlining my reasons due to gambling problems and gave explicit instructions to prevent me from all casinos under the N1 interactive licence. This was a direct email to suppor­­[email protected]­b­o­bc­­asi­­no.com, not a reply to an automated message!

This issue has solely been caused by Bobcasino not handling my SE request properly , I should never have been allowed to deposit any sum with Paradise Casino. Therefore because of this breakdown in communication between bobcasino and Paradise Casino, the so called “responsible gambling policy” of N1 interactive has severely failed me, a vulnerable player that was trying to protect myself. Thus the onus falls onto N1 interactive as a whole, specifically Paradise casino and the other casinos under N1 interactive that failed to implement my explicit And total SE request.

Bottom line, this deposit should never have been allowed to be made in the first instance and I am dam sure that if by chance I had won anything on Paradise Casino would have used this very same email to deny me any winnings.

Posted on September 3, 2020

I've given Paradise Casino ample opportunities to rectify this situation (as your sister brands MasonSLots and N1Casino and EU slot have done). I won't be repeating myself further, I have presented all facts to uphold my case. @AskGamblers can you advise further if I need to contact MGA directly?

Posted on September 6, 2020

Dear AUSSIE201 and AG team,
we have nothing more to add to what have told earlier. Paradise Casino hasn't breached any regulations of the MGA license and cannot be responsible for other casinos' actions. Therefore, we do not see any reasons for refunds.
Thank you for your understanding.

Posted on September 6, 2020

Bottom line, this deposit should never have been allowed to be made in the first instance as a SE was in place with a casino under N1 interactive MGA licence due to problem gambling and a request was made to apply to ALL casinos under the same licence, as requested as per MGA regulation, you are obliged to honour this request and have failed.

I will now make contact with MGA

Posted on September 8, 2020

Dear AUSSIE201 and AG Team,
at the moment we have nothing to add to this complaint, but as soon as we have any new evidences, we will let you know.
Thank you for your time and understanding!

Posted on September 8, 2020

Dear all, I will give it a further 96 hours before I contact MGA, this is giving Paradise Casino that is operating under N1 interactive, one last chance to resolve this issue before I escalate the matter directly to MGA for their attention.

Posted on September 8, 2020

Dear AUSSUE201 and Team,
we have provided the AG team with the relevant evidences which can help to shed some light on the situation.
We hope for the soon resolution. Thank you all.

Posted on September 9, 2020

@AskGamblers can you provide an update?

AskGamblers
Posted on September 9, 2020

Dear all,

Kindly note that the AskGamblers Complaint Team is still in the communication with the Paradise Casino team.

Should the operator fail to provide an update within the specified timeframes, the case shall be considered unresolved and will be closed accordingly.

Posted on September 11, 2020

Dear AG team,

we have provided the evidences some days ago. Could you please give any update on this?.. Thank you in advance.

Posted on September 13, 2020

@AskGamblers can you kindly provide an update?

Posted on September 15, 2020

Dear AG Team,
shall we send anything else as evidences, or are our proofs sufficient?
Please, let us know, thanks in advance!

Posted on September 15, 2020

@AskGamblers can you kindly provide an update?

AskGamblers
Posted on September 15, 2020

Dear all,

Kindly note that the AskGamblers Complaint Team is still in the communication with the Paradise Casino team, and an email had been sent to the casino management on the 8th of September as well as today.

Should the operator fail to provide an update within the specified timeframes, the case shall be considered unresolved and will be closed accordingly.

Posted on September 16, 2020

Dear AUSSIE201,
we would kindly like to ask you to provide the AG Team with an email which you sent while replying back to the automatic email from BobCasino. Please, make sure you are forwarding the email, but not sending the screenshot. This will help us to deal with this situation.
Thanks in advance!

Posted on September 16, 2020

Dear AG team , I have forwarded the email in question to your email. This wasn’t a reply to the automatic email it was sent directly to suppor­[email protected]­obc­asi­no.com

AskGamblers
Posted on September 16, 2020

Dear @aussie201

Thank you for your email, we have received it.

Dear Paradise Casino,

Please let us know if there are any updates regarding this ongoing complaint.

Thanks in advance for your cooperation.

Posted on September 18, 2020

Dear all,

we have made a decision on the refund in this case,
the player was asked to provide his bank details, after which we can proceed with the refund.
Thanks all for your cooperation!

Posted on September 18, 2020

Thank you, I have forwarded my information to suppor­[email protected]­ara­dis­eca­sin­o.com

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy