You are about to go to the Italian version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.
You are about to go to the German version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.

VegasHero Casino - No access to account

UNRESOLVED
posted on May 10, 2018.

I opened an account a few weeks ago now and deposited around £5-6k over the space of 3 or 4 days. I sent in my documents almost straight away but then after 3 days they decided to restrict my account. This was on the 27th of April (12 days ago). I have since tried to contact them every day to find out what is going on and all they are saying is that it is a security check. Shouldn’t this have been done before someone is allowed to deposit such a vast amount of money? I am getting no feedback from them and feel very upset about the lack of information they are providing me.

posted on May 10, 2018.

Dear BATWOLF,
I am sorry to hear about this. I will be speaking to the relevant department today and will get back to you as soon as possible.
Many thanks!

posted on May 10, 2018.

This is the exact response I have been getting for the last 2 weeks. I look forward to finally hearing from you.

posted on May 10, 2018.

Dear Batwolf,
We thank you for your patience whilst your account has been undergoing security checks.

Our security team have made the decision that your account will not be reopened. Please see our Terms and Conditions 14.3. The company may refuse to open an account or may opt to close a players’ account which has already been opened at its own discretion. Notwithstanding this all contractual obligations already undertaken or entered into will be honoured.

Your account is now on a withdrawal only state where you are able to log in and withdraw your remaining balance. After you have requested a withdrawal your account will be closed.

Kind regards

posted on May 10, 2018.

Hello

Thank you for finally responding to me. Although I find it incredible that you haven’t given any specific reason. I have done some digging around of my own and found out Some info which may be why... here is the email sent to you today by me as well as some more info:

So I have now been locked out of my account for 13 days and I haven’t been getting any clear answers from yourselves as to why this has happened.

I originally opened an account with yourselves on or around the 25th of May after receiving an email from yourselves offering me a welcome bonus to my email address.

Now I spent a few days playing your games and depositing around £5-6k before you shut my account for a withdraw only role (on the 28th April) and then left me with no information and are still telling me nothing.

I have done some research on various forums and seen what others have said and it seems that you operate under the Genesis global platform.

Now I did some more research and found that Casino Cruise is also part of this platform which I excluded myself from permanently back in January 2016 (January 15th). Please see email attached.

I find it very strange that you would send me emails asking to sign up to your site knowing that I was excluded from your platform.

But also and more importantly I find it incredible that you would allow someone to deposit such amounts over a period of 3 days before checking their account.

I also sent in my verification docs to you which were looked over.

Please note that my username, name, date of birth are all the same on both accounts.

I am also sure that if I had won more than I deposited then you would have blocked me from withdrawing any winnings as you have done to many others.

This response is not acceptable.

posted on May 11, 2018.

Dear BATWOLF,
Thanks for getting back to us.
I will look into this now with the security team and investigate the issue.
Thank you for your patience!

posted on May 11, 2018.

Awesome.

Thank you very much.

posted on May 11, 2018.

Dear BATWOLF,
Our security team have sent you an email regarding this matter.
Let me know if you need anything else.
Many thanks!

posted on May 11, 2018.

I have received it and again I’m gobsmacked at this.

So a casino can self exclude someone then change their license and that person is no longer self excluded.

This is completely irresponsible to do this.

In my email I asked to be self excluded permanently from your site... not until you decide to change your license.

I will seeking to take this matter further and if need be then legally

posted on May 11, 2018.

And furthermore I would like an explanation to why you took £6k from me and then closed my account for no reason???

This is virtually theft in my opinion and I hope that no one else joins your site if you do this to players.

There has to be an element of security when playing with such amounts of money. Not seeing someone lose £6k and closing their account without any chance of winning their money back???

Can you understand why I am upset by the lack of explanation on this matter?

posted on May 11, 2018.

Dear BATWOLF,
Thank you for your response.
Your Casino Cruise account is self-excluded, even though you did not complete the exclusion process as advised at the time by sending this request to EveryMatrix instead of us.
As this happened on the old license under EveryMatrix, we are not obliged to automatically exclude any accounts under our new license.
I understand this is frustrating for you and you are welcome to escalate the matter to our ADR, IBAS if you feel necessary.
I hope this clears things up for you.
Many thanks!

posted on May 11, 2018.

I sent an email to you requesting to self exclude myself. Got a reply saying the my ticket had been raised and then never heard anything else.

This doesn’t seem right to me.

So can you tell me what is going on with my account now? Or just that you have taken enough money off of me and that you don’t want to let me win it back by just closing my account for no reason?

I would like one of the following things to happen. Either a refund of my deposits or to reinstate my account with Vegas Hero...

That is not too much to ask

posted on May 11, 2018.

Dear BATWOLF,
Our security team have made the decision that your account will not be reopened. You are able to log in and make a withdrawal of the remaining balance on your account however.
Please see our Terms and Conditions 14.3. The company may refuse to open an account or may opt to close a players’ account which has already been opened at its own discretion. Notwithstanding this all contractual obligations already undertaken or entered into will be honoured.
Many thanks

posted on May 11, 2018.

Yes but I would like to know as well as many others should before they open an account, lose their money and you shut it ‘just because’.

It isn’t too much to ask for a reason?

Why should anyone else open an account if you do this to them?

It makes no sense and I feel really upset and completely betrayed by your company.

It surely can’t be legal or even more so ethical to do this?

I would like someone from askgamblers to read through this case and advise me on what to do

posted on May 12, 2018.

I have also conducted myself professionally and courteous throughout even though I have very upset by this process.

I would at least expect the same from your company and to give me a valid reason.

I don’t really want to go down the legal and publicity route as it’s a lot of time wasted on both sides but I feel like I’m running out of options now

AskGamblers
posted on May 15, 2018.

AskGamblers Complaints Team have been in direct communication with the VegasHero Casino management over the last few days in an attempt to reach to a fair and justified decision, based on rock solid and unambiguous proofs. Unfortunately, AskGamblers Complaints Team have not been provided with enough explanations and valid evidence on behalf management of VegasHero Casino which could justify their actions. Therefore we have no other option but to close this complaint as Unresolved, and recommend to the player to forward their issue directly in front of the relevant regulatory body.

As soon as AskGamblers Complaints Team is being notified about the regulator's final decision on the case, we will comply and mark this complaint accordingly.

By subscribing you are certifying that you are over the age of 18.

Sign up for +250 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie policy.