Ag Awards
Notifications
Login
You are about to go to the Italian version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.
You are about to go to the German version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.

Mr Green Casino - Refusing 1000 EUR payout because I played outside my "home country"

RESOLVED
Posted on July 31, 2018.

I've had a MrGreen account for a long time and have never had issues. I quite like playing there but I had a recent payout of 1000 EUR - nothing to do with bonus money as I only play cash. They are refusing to pay-out because they claim I have played from "Outside of my home country" because the account was registered in Austria but played from outside of Austria (Not a restricted territory according to their T&C). They say that I am only allowed to play from my home country but that is not written anywhere in the T&C. The account is verified and I sent the documents of where I live. Why is it only now that is has become a problem? They accepted my documents, payments etc. for a long time now without hesitation.

Posted on July 31, 2018.

Hi PHILP,

Thank you for raising your complaint here with us on AskGamblers.

Very sorry to hear about the issue and I will make sure to go to the bottom with this. Kindly submit your account ID so that I can investigate this for you.

Regards
Michael

Posted on July 31, 2018.

Hi PHILP,

I can confirm that I now have your ID and I am investigating the matter.

Will get back to you asap.

Regards
Michael

Posted on July 31, 2018.

Hi PHILP,

Thank you for your patience.

I have now investigated the matter and it seems like you registered your account stating "Austria" as the country you currently reside in. The address you registered on the account is an address located in Malta and your sessions are coming from Maltese IPs.

From my understanding the email correspondence and the information you have been provided so far has not been sufficient and I do apologize for that.

As stated previously I can confirm that Malta is not a restricted country as per our terms and conditions, however due to the misleading information registered on your account our payments team have decided to confiscate the winnings due to our terms and conditions being breached. See below:

7.
All details you provide to us are truthful, yours and yours alone including your name, date of birth and any identity documents, debit and credit card details, email and residential address, are at all times correct and are not false or misleading and you update us promptly when these change or expire.

We take a breach of any of these terms very seriously and any Game you play or Bet you place in breach of any of these terms is voidable at our sole discretion and your Winnings liable to be confiscated and your Account closed or blocked indefinitely.

Posted on July 31, 2018.

Hi,

thanks for the prompt response.

I was not trying to mislead anybody - I created the account a while ago before moving and submitted my location verification documents based on my new home address. Why was my account verified if the country was incorrect?

Why was I allowed to play/deposit for such a long time till this was flagged?

Thanks,

Phil

Posted on July 31, 2018.

Dear Phil,

Thank you for getting back to me.

I fully understand your explanation and I respect the fact that you were not trying to mislead us.

However upon moving from Austria to Malta you would have to contact us and inform us about the change as per our terms. Your account is verified as the documents display your Maltese address and the details of your account are matching those of your ID, but your account has been closed as its registered under the wrong country since you live in Malta now and should you like to continue to play with Mr Green you would have to register a new account with correct details.

This was not flagged earlier as we see no issue with players being registered in Austria and playing from Malta during their holiday etc. However in this case it was confirmed that you are in fact living in Malta this means that our terms and conditions have been breached as you have registered Austria as your country of residence.

Regards
Michael

Posted on July 31, 2018.

Thanks Michael,

I could not find any section in the T&C which says that I need to contact you when I move country. I may be wrong here but if you can point that out?

By your admittance of making a mistake when verifying my account shouldn't all my deposits be returned since I submitted my documents?

I played very fairly - no bonuses were used and at no point was I trying to mislead anybody. I've also only ever used a deposit method from a bank card registered in Malta. That never flagged anything?

This is very vague reasoning not to pay out a marginally small win compared to deposits and I'm very disappointed by all this.

I've actually asked at another casino and they said it's not a problem to change the origin country and they would not void bets/wins based on that fact. To be fair that may be what they "say" and then pull that card out when they discover a win they don't want to pay.

The main issue I see here is: You allow players to register in a country then verify through your risk and fraud teams an address from a third country (not just vacationing as you have said) as well as allow bets, withdrawals and deposits without intervening. But suddenly there is a bigger amount (albeit 1000 eur is actually a joke to create such a hassle over) where you have now decided that it's my fault for misleading you and are voiding my winnings.

If you see it differently please explain?

It's up to Askgamblers in the end but I don't think this is a fair resolution to my complaint and should remain open or at least unresolved as a warning to other players.

Cheers,

Phil

Posted on August 1, 2018.

Hi Phil,

Thank you for your reply.

You will find the information under point 7. in our terms and conditions, as per below:

7. All details you provide to us are truthful, yours and yours alone including your name, date of birth and any identity documents, debit and credit card details, email and residential address, are at all times correct and are not false or misleading and you update us promptly when these change or expire.

This means that all the data entered must be truthful, as far as I understand your account was registered using Austria as the country and you then entered a Maltese address. In other words, the data registered on your account does not match and should any of the data change (by you moving etc) you would need to inform us. I have attached a picture from the registration process where you can see that you as a player need to enter your country of residence.

In regards to the verification of your account this has been done correctly as per our internal procedures. The errors that I have encountered so far when reviewing your case are relating to me thinking we should have provided you with more information and further explaining the reason for the confiscation. We do not issue refunds of money that has already been wagered in our games as per our terms.

5. Some basics

Our Games and Betting Offers are provided for entertainment only. Any stakes you place on a Game or Bet (including pre-purchased bingo tickets) are non-refundable as the product is virtual and is instantly consumed. If you play a Game or Bet with Real Money, funds will be drawn from your Account instantly and cannot be returned.

Upon you submitting documents during the verification process we were able to confirm that you were receding in Malta rather than Austria which is the country that you chose as your country of residence upon registration of your Mr Green account.

Furthermore some of the sessions on your account are coming from IPs connected to a Proxy server. This is strictly forbidden as per our terms and conditions.

7. You are not engaged in fraudulent, collusive, fixing or other unlawful activity and do not use any software-assisted methods or techniques or hardware devices in relation to participating in a Game or Bet.

To summarize I fully understand that you feel unsatisfied with the decision made. Kindly note that its up to you as a player to make sure that the details you enter upon registering with Mr Green are correct and that you are acting in accordance with the terms and conditions of our site to which you have agreed upon registering. The decision is final due to the clear violation of our terms and conditions.

Regards
Michael

AskGamblers
Posted on August 1, 2018.

AskGamblers Complaints Team has been provided with enough information and evidence on behalf Mr Green Casino management in regards of this complaint to confirm and justify the casino actions.

Based on the above, AskGamblers Complaints Team consider this case as Resolved and it is now officially closed. In case of a disagreement with our decision we remind player that further assistance on this matter could be requested from the relevant regulatory body.

By subscribing you are certifying that you are over the age of 18.

Sign up for +350 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy