Ag Awards
Notifications
Login

Mr Green Casino - Different slot feature progress on desktop and mobile casino version

RESOLVED
Madknight18 Netherlands
Posted on June 30, 2019

Dear askgamblers.com.
On june 12 i noticed that the progression i had in features on the game “finn and the swirly spin” were not being continued on the mobile version on mrgreen. In other words on the desktop version i progresse to level 8 bonusfeatures playing this game, playing on the same account with the same funds i do not have the same progression, level 0.
i talked to them through chat and email , wich you can read here.
At this point their standing is that the game play is not equel on desktop or app and this is reguated in their terms and conditions.

I findthey state in their ads and on their website that games can be played on all devices, and that i can assume equal odds and chances playing the same game on the same account, with the same funds.
If odds or any other gameplay is diffenrent this should be clearly stated at the start of the game.
They state in their email of 25th of june: “Accessing bonus rounds on one device doesn't guarantee that the progress bonus rounds are transferred.”.In my opinion simply stating this is not fair and is not clearly explained in their rules or terms.

I have given them ability to correct the situation or to find a solution, their standing however remains the same.
I do not agree with stier standing on the matter as they state in they email of 25th june, nor do i agree with their standing that this matter is being explained in their terms and conditions.

At this point i would like:
Either i get a message from mrgreen that i am correct in my query, i which case i have been disadvataged by mrgreen on playing their games and i expect a full refund on all of my deposits on mrgreen, tot he maximum allowed by their terms and conditions.
Or through this forum and with the help of askgamblers.com get confirmation so others players are aware of this situation
First contact on the matter was this chat, and all other chat and email traffiuc that follwed are listed below. I also have 2 screenshots of mobile and desktop version wich i cannot seem to attach but if neccessay can send you


Chat started on 12 Jun 2019, 08:56 PM (GMT+0)
(08:56:08) *** Player joined the chat ***
(08:56:08) Player: dear sir,/madami just had a chat with one of your staff about not seeing my progression on the game : flinn and the swirly spin"on the app version while i do have a progresiion on the desktopversion. Unfortunatly i got disconnected
(08:56:10) Mr Green: Hi Player and welcome to Mr Green's customer service team! Thank you for your message. I will be with you shortly so please hold a few minutes for me.
(08:56:50) *** Angelica joined the chat ***
(08:57:11) Angelica: Hi :)
(08:57:19) Angelica: Ok, would you like to speak to her again?
(08:57:35) Player: prob the easiest
(09:00:12) Angelica: Ok one moment
(09:01:52) Angelica: He have now time now :/
(09:01:56) Angelica: Can I assit you?
(09:03:16) Player: i notice playing the above game that playing on the app version there is no progression in the bonus games wich i do have on the desktop game, i noticed this after depostign and playing , this doesn't seem correct???
(09:03:59) Angelica: I do not really understand you I think?
(09:05:17) Player: i played finn and the swirly spins on desktop, there i progressed in the bonus games(you collect keys that u use to play differentnousgames to play in)
(09:05:45) Player: i played on the app for the first time and noticed that i don't have the same progress there , while it is the same game
(09:06:46) Angelica: You mean winnings or get bonuses?
(09:07:39) Player: i mean the progress in being able to get a specific bonusround
(09:08:47) Angelica: No there is no diffrent on where you play due to same game and provider and system :)
(09:08:49) Angelica: Don't worrie
(09:09:35) Angelica: Is there anyother information you need?
(09:09:51) Player: 1 sec
(09:10:16) Player: i am sorry but your awnser is not correct
(09:10:39) Player: i am looking at the app evrsion now and there is no progress being shown in the game
(09:11:51) Angelica: Ok I am sorry but then I don't understand the question? Would you like to show me or like me to esclate this to the relevant department?
(09:13:16) Player: i can send you a screenshot of the app version
(09:13:53) Angelica: I don't know if there is an diffrent am afraid.
(09:14:54) Player: ok but it seems that playing on the app is a different version than the desktop version although i am playing on this site
(09:16:14) Angelica: Ok, can you play on the site then?
(09:16:22) Angelica: I am not sure how to help you there-?
(09:17:39) Player: i can play on both but i dont have the same progression stats in the same game, this seems unfair and strange. i shouldnt have to start at the beginning just because i am playing on a different device or platform on the same account
(09:18:11) Player: on desktop vesrion i am on level 8 in the bonus games
(09:18:15) Player: on app i am level 0
(09:18:54) Player: so i can't choose the same bonusgames on app as i can choose from on desktop
(09:19:04) Player: if i hit a bonus
(09:19:33) Angelica: Ok, Please then play from the site on this game and not on the app :)
(09:19:46) Player: are you fucking kidding me
(09:20:24) Angelica: I can always esclate this for you as I asked?
(09:20:35) Angelica: Due to I don't know this issue or if it is?
(09:21:01) Angelica: So no I am not fxxxing kidding with you. I will help you if you like
(09:22:41) Player: please send this email transcript to a manager or responsible department , i am not pleased with your answer or service at this point so please refer my question to appropriate department
(09:23:30) Angelica: As I asked you. I will esclate this for you :) And I am sorry that you feel that way. Not my intention to do a bad work for you and service.
(09:23:39) Angelica: Absolutly I will send this futher for you
(09:23:51) Angelica: And I will get back to you on email when we have an reply from them!
(09:24:01) Angelica: Is there anything else you had in mind?
(09:24:09) Player: thank you no that was all.
(09:25:14) *** Player has commented: i would like a serious question to be awnserd in a serious manner, this wasn't the case i hope my question will be awnsered swiftly ***
(09:25:16) *** Player left the chat ***


Chat started on 15 Jun 2019, 05:09 PM (GMT+0)
(05:09:52)*** Player joined the chat
***(05:09:52)Player: how manuy days is normal for a query to be anwsered?
(05:09:54)Mr Green: Hi Player and welcome to Mr Green's customer service team! Thank you for your message. I will be with you shortly so please hold a few minutes for me.
(05:09:57)*** Pernille joined the chat ***
(05:10:12)Pernille : Hello Player :)
(05:10:23)Player: hello
(05:10:45)Player: how many days is normal for a query to be anwsered?
(05:11:37)Pernille : did you send an email? :)
(05:12:03)Player: i had an chat transcript escalated to a department
(05:13:53)Pernille : I see okay
(05:13:59)Pernille : let me check this for you now
(05:25:36)Pernille : I can see that is it still with the relevant department
(05:25:42)Pernille : sorry for the delay Player
(05:27:07)Pernille : I can put a note of urgency on it for you
(05:27:54)Player: no problem not neccessay
(05:28:46)*** Player left the chat ***



Chat started on 18 Jun 2019, 09:26 PM (GMT+0)
(09:26:50) *** Player joined the chat ***
(09:26:50) Player: hello i have just send a mail to your customer service regarding query #1023470, i haven't heard anything for over 5 days now
(09:26:52) Mr Green: Hi Player and welcome to Mr Green's customer service team! Thank you for your message. I will be with you shortly so please hold a few minutes for me.
(09:27:03) *** Sebastian joined the chat ***
(09:30:15) Sebastian : Hi Player, One moment. I'm gonna take a closer look at your account :)
(09:31:20) Sebastian : Your case is still being handled by relevant department, we will update you on email.
(09:32:53) Player: ok ty
(09:37:22) Sebastian : No worries, have a nice night
(09:37:23) Sebastian : goodbye
(10:32:34) *** Player left the chat ***



Victoria (Mr Green)
Jun 19, 15:15 CEST
Dear Player

Thank you for your email today.

I'm really sorry for the delay, we are waiting for response from the game provider.

If you would like any further help from our Mr Green Team, please kindly contact us back and we will try our utmost in helping you further. We offer 24 hour live support to all our players so rest assured we are here for you if you would require any assistance.

I wish you a lovely day ahead!

Victoria





The mail in where they state their position.

Isabelle (Mr Green)
Jun 25, 08:12 CEST
Dear Player,

I hope this email finds you well.

I am getting in touch with you in regards to your question about bonus progress in casino games. All games differ in terms of caching progress used through different devices. While some games will allow you to interchange in the usage between desktop, iPad and/or mobile. Unfortunately though, this is not guaranteed by either the games provider or through MRG.

This is down to a variety of reasons including preventing bonus abuse through the gathering of free games etc. Accessing bonus rounds on one device doesn't guarantee that the progress bonus rounds are transferred.

We would also like to inform you that the chat transcript has been reviewed by management and will be dealt with internally.

If you would like any further help from our Mr Green Team, please kindly contact us back and we will try our utmost in helping you further. We offer 24 hour live support to all our players so rest assured we are here for you if you would require any assistance.

I wish you a lovely day ahead!

Isabelle



Player
Wo 26-6-2019 01:20

Player
Wo 26-6-2019 01:20
Mr Green - Customer Service

Dear Isabelle,

Dear Isabelle,

I am amazed by your awnser on my question on the bonus situation.
In my opinion playing on multiple devices should not have any effect on the bonusstatus or progression (if there is any) , while i am playing on the same account using the same funds, and i am even playing the same game.

At this point i think you are not giving me ( and for that matter, all other players playing on multiple platforms on mrgreen) a fair gaming experience.
If there was a difference in playing on either app or desktop version, there should be a seperate account made( which cannot be done because of multi accounting rules).
Playing on the same account should produce the same starting position , odds advantages and chances , at this point you are stating that this is not the case and this is not being made explicably clear by the mrgreen platform.
I do not agree with the argument on misuse of preventing of misuse through gathering free spins, i don't see how this argument has anything to do with this particular situation or how misuse could take place simply by playing with the same account.

I would ao like to inform you that playing on other gaming websites whilst playing games that had a similar bonusstructure(for example castle builder 2 , immortal romance or robin hood prince of thieves) this has never been a problem and there have never been issues on difference between playing on different devices, therefore i cannot comply with your current argument and have to assume that there is a problem somewhere else, with either this game or a discreption with the mobile platform and the desktop version or perhaps another reason why this is not being viewed as a problem or

I feel you are taking my question seriously and i thank you for that, i cannot however agree with your current position on this matter and do not agree with the arguments used at this point.

I am not in this to seek publicity or damage mrgreen.com or it's platforms , i however do feel that this matter is not fair play Could you send me the chapter in your terms and condtions where it is stated that playing on app or desktop may result in different odds and or bonus situations as i cannot find it anywhere.
if you can resolve this matter i would be satisfied with a correct awnser if not i will ask askgamblers.com to review the situation or await a awnser in how you would like to resolve the situation,

With kind regards

player



Victoria (Mr Green)
Jun 26, 17:29 CEST
Dear Player

Thank you for your email today.

In our terms and conditions in section 3.10 you can read about this. We can not promise that the bonus rounds will be there.

3.10 The Gaming Operator endeavors wherever possible to ensure the full protection of all Players, Players’ Accounts, and their wagers. However, there are certain events that are beyond the Gaming Operator's control and the Player acknowledges that the games are played over the Internet, and, in the case of mobile devices, over the cellular mobile telephone networks. These are communication media that are known to be imperfect. If a Player has wagered on a game but has not started the game when disconnected through a technical malfunction, the game will not take place. If the Player has wagered and the game has started when the game gets disconnected, the game will be recorded on the game servers and the wager will stand and the outcome will be reflected in the Player Account status and, if the Player wins, the amount will be credited to the Player Account. The Player understands that in the event of disconnection the records stored on the game server shall be the final authority in determining the terms of any wagers placed and the circumstances in which such wagers were made. The Gaming Operator reserves the right, at any time and without prior warning, to cease to offer an announced game and to withdraw a scheduled gaming activity. In such event all commenced but not completed games will be annulled and the wagers will be repaid to the Player.

If you would like any further help from our Mr Green Team, please kindly contact us back and we will try our utmost in helping you further. We offer 24 hour live support to all our players so rest assured we are here for you if you would require any assistance.

I wish you a lovely day ahead!

Victoria


Chat started on 27 Jun 2019, 09:21 AM (GMT+0)
(09:21:54) *** Player joined the chat ***
(09:21:54) Player: #1023470
(09:21:56) Mr Green: Hi Player and welcome to Mr Green's customer service team! Thank you for your message. I will be with you shortly so please hold a few minutes for me.
(09:22:12) *** Louise joined the chat ***
(09:22:21) Louise: Hi Player :)
(09:23:26) Player: hello i recieved an email from victoria concerning my question i had on an gaming issue is there any way i can contac her or speak to you about the matter?
(09:24:00) Louise: I will be happy to help you, I can also check if she is available, should I do that?
(09:24:16) Player: wichever is more conveiniant for you
(09:25:13) Louise: I will be happy to help you :) How can I help you?
(09:28:47) Player: i would just say that i do not agree with the position you are taking on my issue. And i don't agree that the chapter 3.10 is applicable on the matter that i brought to you
(09:30:22) Louise: I see, is it in regards to the bonus progress on Finn?
(09:30:27) Player: yes
(09:31:06) Louise: What is the resolution that you are interested in?
(09:32:40) Player: i do not know all i know is that i don not find that i was given fair play and since mrgreen.com does not find the matter as unfair i do not see what i can do.
(09:33:48) Player: i firstly posted the matter as a intention to adress a failure in your software(or gaming software ) but i guess you don't see it as a failure but as a normal practice
(09:34:47) Louise: I understand how you feel, so the game is different on desktop and on app?
(09:34:53) Player: yes
(09:35:41) Louise: I can see how that can be confusing! I will be happy to send it to feedback! Hopefully they will change it, and then you would have been the source. So thank you very much for your input!
(09:38:45) Player: But you already communicated to me that there is NO problem???? and that this is normal practise
(09:39:21) Player: stating 3.10 as a term in which this is explained(which i do not agree on)
(09:42:17) Louise: For now there is not a problem, however it is to consideration to change the game for app, I agree on that. However in regards to the terms unfortunately when you registered the account you claimed legally that you agree with the terms. I am sorry for any inconvenience and misunderstanding. We are not able to change the terms unfortunately
(09:43:19) Player: like i said i don't see how the terms apply in this situation they don't apply to my query.
(09:44:02) Louise: I will just look further into it!
(09:45:36) Player: i the mail victoria already explained that terms apply, i don't see why taking another look at this , but ok.
(09:57:21) Louise: I can see that how to make the games different on the computer or app is a decision up to the relevant department and game provider, this is down to a variety of reasons including preventing bonus abuse through the gathering of free games etc. Accessing bonus rounds on one device doesn't guarantee that the progress.bonus rounds are transferred. If you would like to discuss this further please sent an email and then I will forward it to the relevant department
(10:03:06) Louise: This chat is now inactive and will end shortly. Should you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact us. The Mr Green team is available 24 hours, 7 days a week via chat, email and telephone for your convenience, if we do not hear from you have fun playing.
(10:03:08) *** Louise left the chat ***
(10:08:14) *** Player left the chat ***

Madknight18 Netherlands
Posted on July 2, 2019

Mrgreen has given me the awnser that it is not possible for them to change this issue.
They neither have given any notice to my option to inform players of this difference before they start playing.
They say that by stating there terms and conditions this should be obvious.

They don't offer any solution to the problem for other players who might not be aware of this issue, or if other games with the same structure are affected by the same problem.

Madknight18 Netherlands
Posted on July 3, 2019

sorry to say that no action will be taken by mrgreen to correct the problem(they say it is the gameprovider issue) they have not responded poitively to my request to make an implicit notification to players that the gameplay on app/mobile vs desktop version may be different.
They offered me a bonus.
the follwoing email conversation took place.

Francesca (Mr Green)

Jul 1, 13:52 CEST
Dear Player

I hope my email finds you well and I would like to thank you for your patience.

My name is Francesca and I work as part of the Complaints Team here at Mr Green. I am sorry to see that you would like to raise a complaint with us and that you are not satisfied with the outcome of your case.

I have taken a look at this and unfortunately this is something which is out of our control and can be from the game provider. I am very sorry for any inconvenience this is causing though Maarten and I would recommend playing on the same device.

For the issues you have experienced though I would like to offer you a goodwill casino bonus if you would be interested in this? Please let me know and I will be happy to assist you with this and any other questions you may have.

Kind Regards,

Francesca‍

Ma 1-7-2019 22:36
Deze Francesca,

I stille don't agree with not informing players explicitly on this situation.
It does provide An unfair player experience tot players playing on multiple devices expecting the same gameplay if they user different devices.
I understand that this is not due tot mrgreen but the provider this is unfornate. It is however your decision to NOT explicitly inform players on this difference.
I am disappointent you do not take this pro aktive decision as a solution.


What bonus/compensation where you thinking about?



Francesca (Mr Green)

Jul 2, 10:32 CEST

Dear Maarten‍,

I hope my email finds you well and thank you for coming back to me.

I am very sorry that this is not the answer you are hoping for. This can of course be passed on as feedback but unfortunately there is not much else I can do on this matter as this does not lie with us I'm afraid.

I would though of course be happy to credit a goodwill casino bonus to your account of 30 EUR if you would be interested in this, Maarten?

Please kindly get back to me and let me know so I can credit that for you.

Kind Regards,

Francesca‍

Madknight18 Netherlands
Posted on July 6, 2019

problem is not in the hands of mrgreen , they won't inform players of the issue.
case closed, to my regret.

Posted on July 7, 2019

Dear MADKNIGHT18.

Firstly, I wish to thank you for your patience in our response.

We appreciate your contact, and informing us on this matter. I can see however, you have followed out internal complaints procedure within support and have been in touch with our complaint manager Francesca who has responded to address this matter. Please respond to your case directly if you feel further assistance is needed on this matter.

kind regards

Charlie

AskGamblers
Posted on July 11, 2019

Dear @Madknight18,

Please confirm if the issue has been resolved. Be in aware in case you fail to respond within the given time frame we will consider your issue as resolved and your complaint will be closed accordingly. Please keep in mind that as per the AGCCS terms providing updates in a timely manner is a must.

Thank you for your cooperation.

By subscribing you are certifying that you are over the age of 18.

Sign up for +350 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy