Ag Awards
Notifications
Login
en

Megapari Casino - Account Closure Request Ignored

RESOLVED
Complaint Info
Disputed casino Megapari Casino
Reason Other
Amount € 2033
Posted on October 11, 2019

I have asked this casino on a number of occasions starting from the 4th October to close my account permanently as I have a gambling addiction and as of today my account is still open. Since my requests to close my account I have lost approximately €2000 in this casino and they don’t seem to be in rush to close my account even after all my emails to close my account due to a gambling addiction. I have attached a copy of the emails sent and received from

< personal info removed >

Thanks in advance for you help on this matter.

AskGamblers
Posted on December 18, 2019

This complaint has been reopened as per Megapari Casino request and AskGamblers Complaints Team would like to give it one more try and help both parties involved into the dispute reaching to a satisfactory resolution.

Posted on December 18, 2019

Good afternoon, I am a representative of the MEGAPARI.COM.
Verification of your question has begun.
The ability to make deposit for you is currently closed.
We understand your upset, but we want to note that at the time of your inquiries the project was not officially launched yet. At the moment, all support services, as well as online chat, are working properly 24/7.

Posted on December 18, 2019

I’m not sure what you mean by verification of my question has begun? Also I don’t see how the fact that telling me everything is now up and running is of any help to me and the issues I experienced with your casino.

Posted on December 18, 2019

Verification means that we are checking all the details of this situation.

Posted on December 19, 2019

Thanks for the clarification.

Posted on December 20, 2019

Good afternoon!
We reviewed your situation and we regret that the support service was unable to provide assistance at time. As I mentioned, this was due to the fact that the support was at the launch stage then.
We agree to pay you compensation in the amount of EUR 2,000 in order to resolve this complaint.
Please write on my personal E-mail anasta­sia­@me­gap­ari.com and send the details for payment.

Posted on December 20, 2019

Hi, I have just sent you my details to the email
Address provided in your message.

Thanks for resolving this issue.

AskGamblers
Posted on December 20, 2019

Dear @Finbar,

Please confirm if the issue has been resolved. Be in aware in case you fail to respond within the given time frame we will consider your issue as resolved and your complaint will be closed accordingly. Please keep in mind that as per the AGCCS terms providing updates in a timely manner is a must.

Thank you for your cooperation.

Posted on December 21, 2019

Megapari have offered compensation of €2,000 which they said will take tome to organise. I would be of the opinion that once I receive the money the matter will be resolved but not until then.

Thanks

Posted on December 24, 2019

Good day @ASKGAMBLERS

At the moment we are trying to calculate the amount of refund correctly. It takes some time.
Thanks for the understanding!

Kind regards,
MEGAPARI.COM

Posted on December 24, 2019

@askgamblers

They have refunded me €1124.68 despite agreeing to €2000 as per a previous message on here. I have forwarded screenshots of the transaction history to megapari from the 6th of October which show the losses at just over €2000. Luckily I took a screen shot of the transaction history as it’s now all been deleted from my account since earlier today.i can attach them here if required.

Thanks

Posted on December 27, 2019

@askgamblers

Megapari have agreed compensation in the amount of €2,033.

Unfortunately I am still
Trying to get the money withdrawn from my account. The card I used initially to make my deposits is no longer available as I destroyed it to stop me making any more deposits. So I have a new visa card. Their security department are looking for a copy of my bank statements showing the deposits made to the casino , my name and the card number. I have informed them that the statements don’t show the card number and if it did it would be my new card number.

Their block department sought clarification thy I no longer have access to the initial payment
Methods thy I used when I was actively using the casino which I have confirmed to them and they have passed it onto the relevant department.

I have emailed the affiliate manager who I was dealing with to sort out the compensation initially to see if she is able to sort this out and allow me to withdraw my funds.

The payments were made in two tranches as I questioned the the initial amount they had offered which was €1124 and they added the balance to bring it up to €2033.

I made a SEPA bank transfer for the amount of €1124, and have sought clarification to see if this money has been transferred to my account but have yet to receive that. It’s not showing in my casino account as €2,033 but as €909 which means the €1124 is gone somewhere.

I am unable to withdraw the balance as my account is now blocked for withdrawals.

I have copies of all the emails back and forth to each department if required. There is just a lot of them and didn’t want to upload them unless required.


Thanks

Posted on December 29, 2019

@askgamblers

I am still no closer to getting the money withdrawn from my account.

I have sent an email this morning with a copy of the transactions and a picture of my previous visa debit card to their security department. Hopefully they will accept this and will allow me to withdraw the compensation payment.

I have been informed that the withdrawal of €1124 which had been approved by them is hanging somewhere, and that it could make it to my bank account or it could go back into my casino account balance.

It’s proving very difficult to get the money out and I am finding it very frustrating that I can get this matter closed.

Even though I have provided them with my bank account details they won’t transfer the money to me. I can’t see why they can’t do this , as in remove the money from my casino account, and transfer the money to me from their bank account.

I don’t know what else I can do from my side to try and close this matter for good.

Posted on December 30, 2019

Hello!

Such payment method as transfer to a bank account does not exist in our system, it does not comply with the rules.
Any player can make deposit or withdraw money only using methods such as Visa, MasterCard, Skrill, etc.
The refund was approved for the player, but there are some difficulties because the player had closed previous payment methods.
To use another methods, we need confirmation and time.
We are resolving the issue.

Thanks.

Posted on December 30, 2019

I have been able to withdraw the funds to the amount of €2,033 as per the agreed compensation with megapari and I am happy to close this matter off.

AskGamblers
Posted on December 30, 2019

Based on submitter's last post AskGamblers Complaints Team consider this case as Resolved and it is officially closed now.

Thank you all for your cooperation.

Megapari Casino Complaints

Have trouble with Megapari Casino?

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy