Ag awards
Login
You are about to go to the Italian version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.
You are about to go to the German version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.

Vera John Casino - Confiscation of winnings with no further explanation

RESOLVED
T3zz3r4t Romania
posted on November 5, 2014.

My name is Cosmin-Stefan Lupu and I would like to submit a complaint for the casino Vera John.On 19/07/2014 I signed up, deposited 500euros and received a bonus of 500euros.I played according to their terms and conditions and I won 9590euros.I sent all the requested documents but they suspended my account.I kept sending them emails asking why they did that but they were answering me that they are performing security checks.I sent them about 10 emails and they were always answering that they are performing checks for linked accounts.Finally on 17/09/2014 (2 months after my win) they confiscated my winnings and returned my initial deposit to my Neteller account saying it is their right to do so if they feel that the player is violating their terms and conditions(section 11.1 in their terms and conditions).I send them one last email in order to explain to me what rule I have violated but they never replied.I hope you are able to resolve my matter because I could not contact them any further.It is really unfair what they did.

AskGamblers
posted on October 26, 2014.

Dear @T3zz3r4t,
Any update considering your complaint? Thank you.

posted on October 28, 2014.

Our Vera&John Payment and Fraud team have looked into the issue reported by this customer.

Although we cannot publish how our fraud detection system works, we can confirm that this account was heavily linked to a group of players which display fraudulent behaviours.

We do not tolerate abuse and/or fraud on our site and have decided to cancel this player's rounds and refunded his deposit.

We have forwarded additional information regarding this case to the AskGambling Team in order to make light on this case and let them decide if to close this case in the plaintiffs favor or in our favor.

Vera&John strives to offer a safe environment to its players by fighting abusive intents and offer fair gameplay to all current and future players.

Best Regards
Rupert
Vera&John

T3zz3r4t Romania
posted on October 31, 2014.

I would like to know if someone from the Askgamblers team has seen these evidence that the casino provided and what is the team's response to all these.
Thank you.

posted on November 2, 2014.

We have sent all documentation to the askgamblers team last Wednesday.

T3zz3r4t Romania
posted on November 4, 2014.

I am still waiting for the Askgamblers team response on this matter.

posted on November 4, 2014.

We have to wait until they have checked all information which we sent to them.

AskGamblers
posted on November 5, 2014.

After looking to all evidence that casino send us, we can confirm their statement that this player breach Terms and Conditions of the casinos considering fraud or abuse 11.2. If a player is not satisfied with this decision he/she can contact a Gambling Commission.

Vera John Casino complaints

  • 12 of 12 resolved
  • 1 day avg response
  • 1 week avg complaint life
  • 5,379 USD avg amount

Have trouble with Vera John Casino?

By subscribing you are certifying that you are over the age of 18.

Sign up for +350 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie policy.

Try your luck with top-rated casinos on the market!

You have been inactive for 90 seconds