What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Betway Casino - Non payment of £10392.50

REJECTED
Complaint Info
Disputed casino Betway Casino
Reason Declined payment
Amount £ 10392.5
Inactive user
Posted on February 22, 2017

Between the 24th and 27th January, I had 3 wins on my account from 3 seperate deposits which after wagering managed to amass a total balances of £10,392.50.

All seemed straightforward at first, I was asked for documents which were approved. Then I was told I needed to pass a verification phone call, so I took that call and all was fine, I confirmed all the details and they said my money would be sent soon.

I was ignored for a further week and was then told I still hadn't done the phone call. This happened once again so I ended up doing 3 verification calls. I was assured this was the end of the matter and my money would be processed.

On the 17/02 I received the following:

We regret to inform you that your account has been locked by our Operations Team during a routine security investigation.

Your account has been locked as part of a business decision, and usually this is a final and permanent decision by our Operations Team Management.

No reason has been given for the unwarranted theft of my funds other than a business decision.

AskGamblers
Posted on February 25, 2017

Dear Betway Casino,

Please let us know if there's some update regarding this case.

Inactive user
Posted on February 27, 2017

In the casino's own complaints procedure it says the following:

Once submitted, the Customer Care Team will:
1. acknowledge receipt of Your complaint within 24 hours;
2. request from You any further information required to assist in the investigation of Your
complaint;
3. conduct an investigation of Your complaint;
4. create a log and maintain detailed records of all aspects of Your complaint, including the
determination; and
5. inform You of a determination within 5 working days from the date You provide all the
information requested by the Customer Care Team.

My complaint was submitted last sunday so 5 full working days passed and still I have not heard anything.

Inactive user
Posted on February 27, 2017

I have had the following from betway:

Dear Mr Thomas Adams,

Warm greetings from the Betway Customer Care Team.

We wish to inform you that your request for a refund will not be upheld.

Therefore, please find attached further information relating to your email dated the 19th of February 2017.

Kind regards,

Monica
Betway Customer Care Team




Still no information provided. They have not even refunded my deposits. This is entrapment plain and simple.

Inactive user
Posted on March 2, 2017

Is there any update please?

Inactive user
Posted on March 6, 2017

Hi, I am still waiting for an update from the casino.

AskGamblers
Posted on February 27, 2020

Dear all,

Kindly notice this complaint is being reopened following the declared willingness on behalf of Betway Casino management to do everything within their powers in resolving their outstanding AGCCS cases. AskGamblers Complaints Team will gladly assist by giving any of these old cases an additional chance for a successful resolution.

Posted on February 27, 2020

Hi Thomas,

Please see the findings from our investigation:

2017:

• You registered the account in question on the 24/01/2017
• When customers request withdrawals, we complete internal reviews on accounts. In doing so, we consider any pre-withdrawal restrictions that may apply and will also adhere to the requirements of the Financial Action Task Force on Money Laundering.
• It was picked up during these checks that your account was in direct breach of our Terms and Conditions.
• The decision was then made to terminate the account, as per point 7.2.2 in our terms and conditions: https:­//b­etw­ay.c­om­/po­lic­ies­/terms/
• After this was completed, you submitted a complaint and then requested a refund. The refund was officially declined.
• You exhausted our internal complaints process in 2017

Due to our internal complaints process being exhausted, we have no further action on this complaint and see it as resolved.

Regards,
The Betway team

AskGamblers
Posted on February 27, 2020

AskGamblers Complaints Team has been provided with clear explanation and information on behalf Betway Casino management that player violated their Terms&Conditions and more specifically committed potential fraudulent activity.

AskGamblers Complaints Team maintains zero tolerance towards player trying to abuse our complaints service and not using it in a good faith, therefore we took the decision to reject this complaint and moreover, to ban the player from using our services in the future.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy