Ag Awards
Notifications
Login

Planet 7 Casino - Closed my account without any explanation, did not refund deposit

UNRESOLVED
fb_1030652853634707 United States
Posted on February 17, 2016

I opened an account with them on Saturday Feb 6 and made a few deposits on Tuesday Feb 9th I received a call from a gentlemen welcoming me to the casino and asked a few questions about what games I liked and how often I played. I mentioned to him that a few of my deposits declined and when I asked about it a rep told me I needed to verify my information so the gentlemen that called said we could do that over the phone which we did. I then asked him at the bottom of the email for the declined deposit it said they could give me a comp chip for the inconvenience of which the gentlemen on the phone said my last deposit was a free chip which is was not I received a players reward card in the mail and had redeemed that. The gentlemen became very rude when I was questioning it and basically hung up on me. About 5 minutes after the call I logged onto planet 7 and made a 50.00 deposit I clicked on a game to play and after like 2 minutes of waiting for it to load a message popped up that said my login info was incorrect and it kicked me out and would not let me log back in so I contacted live support and was told my account was closed and would not give me any explanation as to why and I have made repeated attempts to contact them only to be ignored and still have not gotten my money back. Is it right that they can just keep my money. I want a refund of all my deposits or will have no choice but to call my bank. My account id is dlhstar3
thank you

AskGamblers
Posted on February 20, 2016

Dear @fb_10­306­528­536­34707,

Any update regarding your complaint? Thank you.

fb_1030652853634707 United States
Posted on February 20, 2016

No I have not heard back and still have not gotten my money back.

Posted on February 21, 2016

Hi fb_10­­306­­52­8­5­36­­34707,

Here's what happened:

You opened your account with Planet 7 and made a deposit. It was while this transaction was in process that our security software caught the fact that you had made several chargebacks (9, to be exact--totalling ALL deposits) on deposits you'd made at Slots Madness. Slots Madness is a casino within our network and as such, we were able to catch this before you could do any further potential financial damage to us.

We are refunding your deposit for this transaction and have closed this account, as well as the account we found you had with Silver Oak Casino.

Tawni

fb_1030652853634707 United States
Posted on February 21, 2016

I opened my account on a Saturday and made a few deposits and my account was closed on Tuesday right after I made a deposit. I was told all deposits would be refunded last Tuesday. Close to 2 weeks ago and I have yet to get my money back!

fb_1030652853634707 United States
Posted on February 24, 2016

It's been two weeks since they have taken my money and won't give it back! How can this be legal?

Posted on February 24, 2016

Hi fb_10­­­30­6­­­52­­8­5­­36­­­3­4707,

Your refund IS in process. We have to send this to our third party processor and they issue the payment.

Please be a bit more patient.

Tawni

fb_1030652853634707 United States
Posted on February 24, 2016

I have waited 15 days I think I have been patient enough

fb_1030652853634707 United States
Posted on February 26, 2016

Still no refund. Going on 3 weeks!!

fb_1030652853634707 United States
Posted on February 26, 2016

Apparently they are leaving me no choice but to contact my bank. They have stolen my money and will not give it back. They closed my account why should I have to wait almost 3 weeks to get my money back!

fb_1030652853634707 United States
Posted on February 29, 2016

Still haven't gotten my money back. Given 3 weeks to give it back to me and nothing. Will be calling my bank today! They have stolen my money.

Posted on March 4, 2016

Hi fb_10­­­­3­0­6­­­­­52­­­8­­5­­­36­­­­3­­4707,

First, as already explained, the refunds were sent off to processing and you will receive them. We are not like a department store or a bank where a refund occurs within a few days. Because we have to deal with a third-party processor, it takes longer and there's nothing we can do about this.

I've held my tongue through this entire post made by you and it's not been easy. Not only am I here to help, but I'm also human. I'm objective with both sides when issues arise and I work hard to resolve things. This is one of those rare moments where I find myself scratching my head, thinking that you really DO have some nerve.

You've completely glossed over the facts that I made in the first posting. Remember? The part where you've made NINE chargebacks at Slots Madness?

While you're going after the casino for not getting your refunds to you, you've essentially stolen from the casino, NINE TIMES, committing outright fraud.

Tawni

fb_1030652853634707 United States
Posted on March 4, 2016

Actually this has nothing to do with slot madness. You have no idea the circumstances regarding that. I made the deposits at planet 7 not at slot madness. So maybe you should have biten your tounge. I too often scratch my head at the lack of professionalism that planet 7 offers. Clearly I am not the only person with issues.. This site is loaded with complaints. As of today I have gotten 4 credits back and await the last 2. The money from the deposit that I never played has yet to be refunded. I have agreed with my bank to get if until next Tuesday which would mark 4 weeks at that point my bank will handle it.

AskGamblers
Posted on March 7, 2016

Dear @fb_10­306­528­536­34707,
Did you receive your deposit back, can we close this complaint? Please be advised that in case you fail to respond within the given time frame we will consider this case as resolved and closed.

fb_1030652853634707 United States
Posted on March 8, 2016

No I am still waiting for 2 more refunds. It has now been a month.

fb_1030652853634707 United States
Posted on March 8, 2016

My bank plans on disputing the last two refunds tomorrow as it will be 4 weeks since they took the money. Given them plenty of time to have credited me back!

Posted on March 11, 2016

Hi fb_1030652853634707,

I just wanted to check to see if you've received the refund yet?

Please advise.

Tawni

fb_1030652853634707 United States
Posted on March 11, 2016

No I have not. I am still waiting on the last two credits. Thank you!

By subscribing you are certifying that you are over the age of 18.

Sign up for +350 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy