What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Recent Searches

Clear

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

20bet Casino - Rejections on withdrawal requests

UNRESOLVED

Complaint Info

Disputed casino

20bet Casino

Amount

CHF 4000

Posted on February 24, 2022

Hi there,


I would like to inform you about an issue I face with 20Bet. It was perfectly fine to deposit with my credit card. However, when it was time ti withdraw unfortunately there were not many options in connection with the methods. I created a Skrill account for them. Tried to deposit first, as deposit is required to proceed then with an withdrawal. The deposit could not go through. Skrill advised that it was an issue with 20Bet. I reached out to them and they just mentioned that I should keep trying. Nothing happened so I created an account with Sticpay.

My first requests rejected:

CHF 200 - 20.02.22

CHF 1800 - 20.02.22

The reason was that I had to provide copies of ID, PoA, CC and screenshot of my Sticpay account. Done.

On 22.02.22 i requested an withdrawal of CHF 4000. It was rejected. They now asked for a selfie holding a paper with a certain number, the date and the name of the casino.

23.02.22 -Request of 4k withdrawal rejected with no reason this time. I contacted them through live chat and the agent told me that I cant ask for more than EUR 2300 and I cannot bet. I asked why and where I can see this information, since in the site the min amount for withdrawal through Sticpay was 4k. He never replied to that. He just asked me to make a new request and that he will ask the "financial department".

23.02.22 - The new request was rejected again for no reason. I asked at the live chat what is the issue. Another agent this time told me to check if I put the correct details of my Sticpay account. I assured him I do since I tried already many times. Then he asked me to send again a copy of the passport. I told him I have done it and it has been approved. He insisted that the "financial department" asked for a new copy. I sent another one and was approved but the withdrawal is still pending.

I am trying to withdraw since 16.02.22 and still 20bet tries to delay the process and make me play those funds until I lose them. The customer support is poor and every time different agents find different excuses.

Really bad experience with them.

Posted on February 24, 2022

Hello,

We are currently experiencing technical difficulties with the payment system un question.
The payment system was already contacted by our payments team, we will keep you posted.

We are sincerely sorry for the inconvenience caused.

Kind regards,
20Bet

Posted on February 27, 2022

As expexted the matter has not been resolved yet. This is the 10th excuss they provide since the beginning.

Could care less if they are experiencing technical difficulties with the payment system. In the end it is not the only payment system they face difficulties. They have same issues with Skrill for example. This raises questions as e-wallets are the easiest way to withdraw or deposit to/from online casinos.

The worst is that even though I suggested other ways to proceed with the payment, 20Bet support did not even reply to that. I dont know how long it will take to solve their issue with Sticpay or Skrill, but at least instead they should have offered alternative ways of payments and not just keep my money illegally for a week now.

Posted on February 28, 2022

Hello,

Our support team has contacted the player regarding the issue with the payment system and the possible alternatives that we have available at the moment.

We are sorry for taking it so long, we are doing our best to resolve it ASAP.

Thank you.

Posted on March 3, 2022

Hi there,

They are a joke. The alternatives they provided are Cryptocurrencies and an unknown/untrusted e-wallet that 60 hours later have not verified my account.

Cryptocurrencies! A casino that has not problem accepting my deposits with my CC, wants to pay me with Cryptos!!

In addition, even though in their page they mention a variety of depositing and withdrawing methods (please see the attachment), none of them works. Could not deposit or withdrawal with Skrill, Netellet and Sticpay. I have created 3 e-wallets for them and still they are incapable paying me. Now they forced me to create an account with Myfinity. Besides the fact that they have not verified my account yet, 20Bet of course is askimg for more documents! This time they asked for a screenshot of my Myfinity account from my laptop's screen where they can see my email! When you are trying to withdraw you put the email and it is the same I useat their casino, so there is no descrepancy there.

When they mention such a variety of payment methods and non of these works you can tell they are scammers. Most probably they do not even have the permission to use these methods/merchants.

Every agent in the customer support has a different story to say to me. They only reply here and the only communicarion I receive is to deposit more and get bonuses. Instead of focusing on how they will do their best to solve the problem, they want to make me to deposit more! I told them not to bother me with promotion emails and everyday they are saying how sorry they are and give more offers! Clowns.

AskGamblers, thank you very much for helping sorting out until today. Obviously I do not want to be paid in Cryptos! Please close this case as unresolved.
I will proceed with an official compalint/report to Curacao Gaming Control Board form where they got thwir licence. I will point out:
- the unethical practices they use when it comes to payments. How they avoid paying out and making it difficult for their customers . In tbe below link for e ample you can see that many others are facing the exact same problem.
https:­//w­ww.t­ru­stp­ilo­t.c­om/­rev­iew­/20­bet.com

- The fact that they do not respect my will to stop bothering me with promotions.

- The fact they mention in their site payment methods for which they do not have permission and the information is misleading for their Clients.

Cryptos! You fools!

Hopefully those clowns will lose their licence.

Posted on March 4, 2022

Hello,

Unfortunately, sometimes we face technical issues with the payment system, and sometimes it can take weeks to fix it.

However, we always suggest to our players to use any possible alternative for a withdrawal. If the player wants to protect himself from losing funds, the player can always come to our support and ask for limits, or a cooling off period until the issue with the payment system is resolved.

Also, we want to confirm that the player is unsubscribed from all our official promotions.

Dear Askgamblers,

We agree that there was a delay with solving the issue with the payment system, however, we have suggested the player use any available alternative, which is not only the crypto-currency.

We are sincerely sorry for all the inconvenience caused, however, since the funds have been lost by the player, we suggest the close the case as resolved.

Thank you.

AskGamblers
Posted on March 4, 2022

Dear @sds77,

The AskGamblers Complaint Team is kindly asking you to update your complaint and clarify whether you have cancelled your payment and played off your funds. Please note that in case you fail to respond within the given timeframe we will consider your case rejected and it will be closed accordingly.

Please keep in mind that as per the AGCCS Terms and Guidelines which you accepted upon registering and using our complaints system, you are obliged to provide the necessary level of assistance and cooperation during the process and providing updates in a timely manner is a must.

Thanks in advance for your cooperation.

Posted on March 5, 2022

Dear AskGamblers,

1. I do not receive notifications anymore that the scammers replied. So if I do not reply apologies.

2. I am happy 20Bet keeps replying and are making the mistake to expose themselves even more. Lies lies and more lies from them.

3. I still receive bulk and personal emails regarding offers and promotions, even though I told that this has to stop until the issue is solved and that it is illegal not to respect my will. I can send you the email communication if needed.

4.They did not suggest me to use "any available alternative". As per the previous attachment, they only offered to pay me with Cryptos(!) and ONE e-wallet (the forth I created for them as none is working with them). This unknown/untrusted e-wallet still after so many days has not yet verified my account. Even though I raised a ticket with them they did not reply.

5. It takes seconds to accept my deposits but weeks to solve the issue of paying their Clients. Which actually was never solved. My problem has not yet been solved.

6. Really thank you very much for your support. You where the only reason they kept providing at least an answer. Before I address my promblem here, they did not bother to provide any answer. It is meaningless to continue responding to 20Bet's lies, as it is time for Curacao Gaming Control Board now to decide on their illegal practices. Hopefully they decide to recall their licence so there will be no more victims. Looking forward to face them to the court if needed.

For me the mattet is not resolved. Apologies if i do not reply again, but I do not receive notifications and now I spend my energy and time with my lawyer and waiting for CGCB decision.

Kind regards.

5.

AskGamblers
Posted on March 7, 2022

Dear all,

We regret to inform you that following the submitter's confirmation that the issue, subject to this dispute, has already been raised with the relevant regulatory body and, taking into account the fact that the parties did not reach a mutual agreement of settling the dispute, the AskGamblers Complaint Team has no other option but to close this complaint as unresolved.

As soon as the AskGamblers Complaint Team is notified about the regulator's final decision on the case, we will comply and mark this complaint accordingly.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

Availability may vary depending on your country or region.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy