Ag awards
Login
You are about to go to the Italian version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.
You are about to go to the German version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.

BoVegas Casino - Unauthorized credit card charges

RESOLVED
TiffanyHorn82 Washington
posted on July 17, 2018.

Made one deposit for 30.00 then with in seconds of doing so , I had got notification that charges to my c/c total over 120.00 was just processed ! I called BoVegas spoke to Michael he seemed to be very helpful , got with finance department they did their investigation, Said that they're processing my refund .... Now that was 2 months ago , I have been speaking with Michael back and fourth run around , til date still haven't received ... I told him I would just call my bank he then said that wouldn't be in my best interest because they have taken care of it and demanded me not to call my bank and had me promise ! Emails to back up ... I just called and said they were resending refund again , i finally had it he told me they closed my account because they said I did the transaction, which I have proof from him he only said this after I told him to have someone else call me ! But now he won't answer calls or emails! Very pissed....

posted on July 20, 2018.

Hello TIFFANYHORN82,

Thank you for your post on AskGamblers!

First of all, let us clarify the matter with your statement about $120 being charged instead of $30.
We would kindly ask you to take a look at the first screenshot attached. It is clearly displayed, that there were 5 deposits made in a time frame from 5/28 11:27 PM to 5/29 2:58 AM for the total amount of $140. All of the deposits were played down, for some of them a match bonus was taken on top.
This evidence questions the fact of $120 being charged “within seconds of…” making initial $30 deposit.

Nevertheless, your refund request was respected by our Finance Department without making any accusations.
The refund was issued.

After contacting the processor to find out why the refund has not arrived to your card yet, we have found out that, eventually, there was a human error on processor`s end – the refund was scheduled and issued, but it bounced back due to the incorrect details.

The refund was re-sent, but now you have informed us that the credit card used to place deposits and the bank account connected to it were both closed. Please, refer to the second screenshot attached.

We would kindly ask you to contact your bank in order to clarify what is going to happen to the funds and forward this info to our Finance Department ( [email protected] ), since it is technically impossible to send a refund to a different card whilst the funds are gone.
They will make sure to find the way for the refund to reach you.

Please feel free to contact our Finance Department over above stated email.

Have a great day!

Sincerely,
BoVegas casino

AskGamblers
posted on July 24, 2018.

Dear @TiffanyHorn82,

Please let us know if you have cooperated the casino and sent the requested information. Keep in mind that in case you fail to respond within the given time AskGamblers Complaints Team will have no other option but to reject this complaint upon submitter's unwillingness to cooperate.

TiffanyHorn82 Washington
posted on July 24, 2018.

I emailed the fiance department same-day but have yet to hear anything back

posted on July 24, 2018.

Hello TIFFANYHORN82,

Thank you for your reply on AskGamblers!

Please be kindly advised that Finance Department reserves the right to reply to the customer`s emails within 48 business hours.

Our Finance Department will reply to your email today!

Thank you for being in touch with us.

Have a great day!

Sincerely,
BoVegas casino

TiffanyHorn82 Washington
posted on July 25, 2018.

No this hasn't been resolved! Fiance department just emailed me and said they would not be able to send check , beigns I had to close my account ... That someone would be contacting me after 48 hours !!

TiffanyHorn82 Washington
posted on July 25, 2018.

They just responded to my email saying they contacted my bank and they need my account number ... I have already provided a today statement from my card and it cleary shows no refund of unauthorized charges!

posted on July 27, 2018.

Hello TIFFANYHORN82,

Thank you for your reply!

We were informed by our Finance Department that you have confirmed to them over the email that you have already received a part of the refund.
Please, allow the remaining amount a few more business days to arrive.

We would kindly ask you to let us know once it will be there.

Thank you and have a wonderful weekend!

Sincerely,
BoVegas casino

AskGamblers
posted on July 31, 2018.

Dear @TiffanyHorn82,

Please confirm if the issue has been resolved. Keep in mind that in case you fail to respond within the given time frame we will consider your issue as resolved and your complaint will be closed accordingly.

Thank you for your cooperation.

TiffanyHorn82 Washington
posted on July 31, 2018.

Still waiting for the other part of my refund ! They only refunded a partial refund still waiting for other portion! 

posted on August 3, 2018.

Hello TIFFANYHORN82,

Thank you for your reply on AskGamblers!

Please allow a few more business days for the remaining amount to arrive.

Alternatively, you can use the option that was suggested to you over the email by our Finance Department: once you provide them with your bank account details they will send you the remaining amount via wire transfer.
We would like to emphasize that this option is much faster than the first one and we would recommend you to use it.

Please let us know how you would like to proceed.

Have a great day ahead!

Sincerely,
BoVegas casino

TiffanyHorn82 Washington
posted on August 5, 2018.

Yes please just proceed with the credit reversal to the account that you made partial refund too!

AskGamblers
posted on August 8, 2018.

Dear BoVegas Casino,

Please let us know if there's some update regarding this case.

posted on August 9, 2018.

Dear AskGamblers,

The customer has provided our Finance Department with the bank account details.

The remaining amount was sent via a wire transfer, it should arrive to the customer`s account shortly.

@TIFFANYHORN82, please let us know once you receive the funds.

Thank you and have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,
BoVegas casino

TiffanyHorn82 Washington
posted on August 9, 2018.

Still haven't received... But will let you know just as soon as I do or I don't receive by the 7 days they told me it would take

posted on August 13, 2018.

Hello TIFFANYHORN82,

Thank you for your reply on AskGamblers!

Our Finance Department informed us that the funds were sent to your bank account.

You should be able to trace it by the following Payment Reference Number B507821:
- Single Payment Reference Number 736317.

Please let us now if you are able to locate it.

Have a great day and waiting for your reply!

Sincerely,
BoVegas casino

AskGamblers
posted on August 17, 2018.

Dear @TiffanyHorn82,

Please make sure to update your issue in a timely manner and let the AskGamblers Complaints Team know if you got the payment. Keep in mind that in case you fail to respond within the given time frame we will consider your issue as resolved and your complaint will be closed accordingly.

Thank you for your cooperation.

By subscribing you are certifying that you are over the age of 18.

Sign up for +350 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie policy.

Try your luck with top-rated casinos on the market!

You have been inactive for 90 seconds