You are about to go to the simplified Italian version of AskGamblers
You are now leaving the full version of the website. Are you sure you want to continue to the simplified version of AskGamblers?
You are about to go to the simplified German version of AskGamblers
You are now leaving the full version of the website. Are you sure you want to continue to the simplified version of AskGamblers?

Staybet Casino - Refusing to provide legal address and explain why they accept UK players without valid licence

111jab United Kingdom
posted on March 9, 2017.

I have an account with Staybet casino in their registration page they have included UK as an option.They should not of accepted me as a player as they don't have a valid UK licence they have said they need one and I disagree.
I need their legal address but they are not providing it i have tried emailing them but they won't provide it

posted on March 13, 2017.

Dear Staybet Casino,

Please let us know if there's some update regarding this case.

posted on March 14, 2017.

Players from the UK are perfectly entitled to register and play with Staybet from legal territories, we do not remove the UK from the drop-down menu. Like all other casinos, we always insist that players read and fully understand our terms and conditions. Any business online or online practices these core values. We cannot be held accountable for the actions of the player, although we always help to guide them and to give them the correct information. Our address is readily available online or on our site. Please deal with our support who will help you fully in all situations, that is what we are here for. We have no intention to deceive any of our customers, it is simply not our ethos, please do not try to make out that it is. Our UK license is still pending and we will inform all of our customers as soon as it is granted. You have now posted the same questions on multiple forums instead of simply dealing with our support, it is fine that you do so, but it is not going to help to simply post negative comments instead of actually dealing with us directly where we will always do our utmost to help you. We do not even have records of some of these conversations where you say that we are avoiding you, which is simply not true. To post personal information about staff members on multiple forums is veering towards harassment, please cease from this and deal with the company in a civil manner where your complaints will always be dealt with fairly.

111jab United Kingdom
posted on March 14, 2017.

Thanks for your reply

Firstly to clarify you have said and have admitted that "UK players are perfectly entitled to register and play"
So why does askgamblers state "UK players are not permitted" on your casinos page?

Do you know it is a criminal offence to operate without a uk licence? ( Applying for one is different to actually having one)

I can give you 2 of 4 examples of companies who I have taken action against to remove UK as option on their registration page and recovered my deposits and but to be fair to them even though their English was not great they complied fully and understood after some hard work on my part in explaining the FACT that it is not unlawful to gamble in the UK but it is illegal to provide betting services to uk players and by having UK as option on your registration page you are breaking the law. I do understand if English is not your first language this scenario is hard to grasp but I suggest you try breaking it down

me the player----can gamble have not broken any law

You the bookmaker--have no active UK licence + have UK as a option on your registration page have broken the law
(section 33 gambling act 2005 to be exact)

You have a gripe that I have posted on various forums and I should "simply" speak to support.

Is this the same support to whom I have sent over 100 emails and have received no reply other than everytime I send an email I receive a message a ticket has been created when I go to to see if ticket has been updated on the help desk I see it has been closed without a reply. But I do agree with you that your support should have answered my queries instead of ignoring me.
I have records of all the emails I have sent to which I have been ignored.
nobody likes to be ignored.

As we are now communicating on this platform can you please confirm address for me to send my claim form to.

Thanks in advance

posted on March 14, 2017.

To be clear about this situation. We don´t market Staybet in the UK as we don´t hold a UKGC license yet. We have not promoted that we do hold a UKGC license which we don´t. But we are under no obligation to block you from creating an account if you feel that you want to play at our site even tough we don´t hold a license in the UK. This is entirely your choice. And as you mention this is not the first time you created accounts on casinos that does not hold a licence in order to deposit play in order to get a refund if you then wont win. This is not something we can consider fair play which is very important in order to establish a working relationship between the customer and the casino. Also as per our website states in the footer the registered address is Dr. M.J. Hugenholtzweg Z/N UTS Gebouw Curacao. If you want to contact us via email it is [email protected]

111jab United Kingdom
posted on March 14, 2017.

You keep saying that you are not operating illegaly in the UK, this is despite me showing you that it is an offence under section 33 of the UK gambling act 2005 By having UK as option on your registration page you clearly are soliciting for UK players.

The registered address you have provided is also the registered address for 10's of other casinos so if that is your registered address Your website says your address is Tower Road 135, Sliema, Malta so what is this?
I do know your support address is [email protected] because that is where I have I sent hundreds of emails without a response because you have blocked me.

posted on March 15, 2017.

Dr. M.J. Hugenholtzweg Z/N UTS Gebouw Curacao, Is the official company address which we can provide you with. Tower Road 135, Sliema, Malta was a previous contact us address which is not available any more. If anything needs to be sent by post its to the address provided. We havent blocked anyone from emailing our support department but they might not answer when its not a relevant question regarding your gaming account with us, as we do receive a lot of irrelevant emails on daily basis. We have now informed the support department to reply to your emails even tough it might not be relevant to your gaming account.

111jab United Kingdom
posted on March 15, 2017.

Dr. M.J. Hugenholtzweg Z/N UTS Gebouw Curacao is your physical address that contains your assets? Please enter this address in Google you will see lots of casinos with this address. Your office is in Malta the director and top level staff are in Malta! Please stop being deceptive. What good is it if I was to get a judgement against you for me to enforce the order against a virtual address? I need a physical address where Staybet property is held so that can be removed if payment is not received

You say that Malta address was a previous address so please answer why it is on your website also please inform us what address you have supplied the UK gambling commission for your pending licence application.please confirm if < name removed > or < name removed > are owners or hold employee statuses in staybet?
I have since sent 2 emails both enquiries have been closed without a reply so much for not blocking me??

posted on March 15, 2017.

Stay Gaming Group N.V. Is a curacao based company. All legal action will go through curacao and the address provided as this is the legal address for Stay Gaming Group and where the license is being held. We are under no obligation to provide you with a operations office address for Staybet no mather where in the world this is. And will not disclose any employee information.

posted on March 18, 2017.

Considering all the information provided so far during the complaints process, AskGamblers Complaints Team find the reasons stated by casino so far as not justified enough. We believe player raised some very reasonable questions and concerns which have never been duly addressed by the casino management.

As per the relevant provisions of the UK Gambling Act, any casino that doesn't obtain UK licence shall not be permitted to accept players from UK and offer their service. Currently, there is no evidence Staybet Casino is holding an active UKGC licence and the fact could be easily checked following the link below:


Based on the above, AskGamblers Complaints Team recommend Staybet Casino to do all the necessary changes into their terms and conditions and state clearly that UK players are restricted from registering and depositing at the casino as well as to implement all the relevant modifications to their system so that players from UK are not able to create and register an account.

posted on March 20, 2017.

We are not breaching section 33 of the UK gambling act 2005 as this section is regarding provision of facilities for gambling. As we dont offer any facilities in the UK for gambling this is not something that affects our Casino.

111jab United Kingdom
posted on March 20, 2017.

A remote gambling operator commits an offence if their remote gambling facilities are capable of being used in Great Britain and a remote operating licence is required for the gambling to take place as advertised, but the operator does not have the requisite licence.

By having UK a option on your registration page you are facilitating gambling in the UK.

I have received the following response by the UK gambling commission

"Please note that it is illegal to transact with, or advertise to, consumers in Great Britain without a licence"
And they have advised for me to give them your details for them to investigate your website through their non-compliance team.

What is happening here is you are coming across as a rogue operator not just to me as I already know you are as you have still blocked my many emails since stating on here you will not block me.

This matter is ever so simple yet you are responding in a childish manner and still won't disclose your real address or even your owners name, this is clear proof that you a rogue company why should you not disclose this information if you have nothing to hide?

And just to clarify I have written to the address in Curacao provided by you but did not receive a reply which was expected as it is just a virtual address shared by many other casinos whereas in reality your address is in Malta.
You have previously stated a player should check the terms I have checked your terms and I quote " you will close account if g) the customer accesses and participates in the services from a jurisdiction where participation in the services is prohibited by law;" why then in December I informed you that it was illegal was my account not closed and is this not dishonest of you and goes against your ethos?

posted on March 24, 2017.

We were not able to find anything in the gambling act regarding what you mention about remote gambling facilities. But if the gambling commission would have any questions regarding our operations we would be happy to take it with them. It is sad that you feel we are a rogue company, but that is your opinion which we of course dont share.

posted on March 27, 2017.

Unfortunately, based on the fact that AskGamblers Complaints Team has not been provided with the valid evidence that Staybet Casino is legally allowed to offer online gambling services to UK players, and that both parties involved into this dispute did not manage to reach to a mutual agreement, we have no other option but to close complaint as Unresolved.

The complaint is now officially closed.

posted on January 31, 2018.

This complaint has been reopened as per submitter's request and AskGamblers Complaints Team would like to give it one more try and help both parties involved into the dispute reaching to a satisfactory resolution.

111jab United Kingdom
posted on January 31, 2018.

You have now removed UK from your registration page I have sent you lots of emails when are you going to refund my deposits?