Ag Awards
Notifications
Login
en

Mobilbet Casino - Casino claims that withdrawal has been made, but bank denies any transaction

RESOLVED
Complaint Info
Disputed casino Mobilebet
Reason Delayed payment
Amount kr 3060
Posted on May 11, 2017

I withdrawed 3000 NOK at 22 of April. No money received and I got confirmation (08 May) from my bank that no transactions to my account have been made.

Everytime I ask where the withdrawal is, they just say it been made and should been received.
They constantly ask me to send full history of my account. I've done this 5 times now.
I always get a mail, where they confirmes that they have received the statements.
Never anything else. This goes on in a constant loop.

Posted on May 11, 2017

Dear Andre,

I hope you are doing well.

I had a look into the case and we have notified the provider, Trustly, about your missing withdrawal. Our Payments Team have sent them another reminder just now, we are expecting an answer from them soon. Once we will receive more information, our Customer Support Team will contact you directly, so that we can resolve this situation.

Best regards,

Team Mobilebet

Posted on May 13, 2017

Will update if I get any messages from Mobilbet or if I receive the money. Nothing yet.

Posted on May 15, 2017

Dear Andre,

Just to let you know that we have received an update from the payment provider, Trustly that their technical team is still working on the case and they will get back to us once they have an update. We apologise for the inconvenience, we did remind them about the case, but we do rely on them to fix the issue that is on their side.

I hope to share some good news with you soon Andre!

All the best,
Team Mobilebet

Posted on May 18, 2017

I got a new mail from Mobilbet:

This is the EXCACT mail I've received two times earlier. They are telling me to check a referance number (RN). The bank have replied to this saying they don't find anything at that RN and no money have been received from Mobilebet/Trustly.

The withdrawal supposedly happend at 22.April, almost a month ago. The bank has confirmed nothing have been received. Mobilebet have gotten several complete bank statement showing that nothing have been received.
Still they have investigated the case for a month, and keep claiming the money have been sent.

When a casino can't manage to send the winnings, I can't do anything else than to discourage all my fellow gamblers to steer away from mobilebet.

I'm also in contact with MGA and they would like to take a closer look at the case if it does not get resolved soon.

Posted on May 22, 2017

Dear Andre,

Our Support Team was in contact with you regarding your withdrawal, please follow their instructions and let us know if we can be of any assistance.

Best regards,
Team Mobilebet

Posted on May 22, 2017

This last respons from Mobilebet is just to stall the case. For the forth time they as me to check up the RN with the bank and to send in new bank statement.

The bank have checked the RN six times to find absolutley nothing. I've sent bank statement for the 7th time, that shows ALL my transactions from 22th April to 22th May.

In other words, I've done anything they've asked for a whole month, and still not received anything.

Posted on May 23, 2017

I've spoken to the bank again today. Now with Simen Thormodsrud, head of international payments at Gjensidige(my bank in Norway).
They tracked the RN for the eight time today and he could confirmed that nothing have reach Norway.

I've been in contact with MGA and they want a written confirmation from the bank. Since they need it in english, he will have this by Friday (Thursday is a non working day in Norway). I will send this on Friday to MGA and will also upload it here.

Posted on May 26, 2017

Dear Andre

I understand this has taken a lot longer than it should and I do apologise for that. We have our finance team and banking service looking into this case and we will get back to you as soon as possible with an update via email and here on askgamblers.

Once again I apologise for the delay and thank you for your understanding and patience in this case.

Best regards,

Martin Christiansen
Manager.

Posted on May 30, 2017

Just got an e-mail from the Bank of Norway (DNB). They controll all foreign transactions in and out of Norway. They have tracked the paper I got from Mobilebet and have confirmed in writing that no payout has taken place. There is no info on the RN and no payouts from foreign countries since 20th of April.

There is no doubt that the payout never have been made.

Posted on June 1, 2017

Kindly forward the original email you received from your bank.

Thank you in advance!

AskGamblers
Posted on June 16, 2017

This complaint has been reopened as per Mobilbet Casino request and AskGamblers Complaints Team would like to give it one more try and help both parties involved into the dispute reaching to a satisfactory resolution.

AskGamblers
Posted on June 16, 2017

Dear Andre, 

AskGamblers Complaints Team have been informed by Mobilbet Casino management that your payment was processed. Please confirm so that we could close this case accordingly. Please keep in mind that in case you fail to provide feedback within the given 96-hours time frame available for response we will consider your complaint as resolved and it will be closed accordingly. 

Thank you for your cooperation.

Posted on June 19, 2017

Hi! Sorry for my late reply. I've been on holiday.

Got an e-mail from Mobilebet stating the following: ""It's sorry to hear that the bank cant find the transaction they have received and if you think it would help to contact MGA, you are free to do that. But the fault is at your bank".

After this I contacted MGA and I received my money in a week!

I've closed my account at Mobilebet.com.

Case resolved!

AskGamblers
Posted on June 19, 2017

Based on submitter's last post AskGamblers Complaints Team consider this case as Resolved and it is officially closed now.

Thank you all for your cooperation.

By subscribing you are certifying that you are over the age of 18.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy