What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Recent Searches

Clear

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

PlayHippo Casino

Learn more about AskGamblers CasinoRank, our rating system built on over a decade's experience working with casinos and players alike.

Get the truth. Then play.

Average Complaint Response Time: 3 days
Average Complaint Response Time: 3 days

PlayHippo Casino Review

  • instant play and mobile versions
  • 24/7 customer support via e-mail
  • SSL encryption
  • RNG certified
  • customer support hasn’t got live chat, nor toll-freel telephone
Suggest an edit
General info & Latest Promos
Website http://www.playhippo.com
Established 2013
Owner OddsMatrix Limited Casinos
Casino Promotion

PlayHippo Casino is an online casino, managed by OddsMatrix Limited, is licensed and regulated by the Lotteries and Gaming Authority of Malta, while the Casino Games, Quickfire, is licensed and regulated by the Government of Curacao.


By using softwares from NetEnt, Microgaming and BetSoft, PlayHippo is able to provide a multitude of excellent casino games, superb 3D games and favourite Jackpot games for players to enjoy. With a very wide selection of over 500 games playable in the flash mode (instant play) and on mobile units, players are constantly being looked after and spoilt for choice of games.

Restricted Countries

The website does not list out any other restricted countries other than USA, but if in doubt, kindly enquire by email and send it to suppor­[email protected]­lay­hip­po.com.

Casino Games

The combination of NetEnt, Microgaming and BetSoft softwares provide players with over 320 video slot games to suit any taste. From high definition graphics games to amazing realistic 3D games, all of which are sure to take players breath away. There are new games like Lights, Football Star, Cool Wolf, Aliens, Wonky Wabbits, Wild Water, and more, to popular games like Starburst, Gonzo’s Quest, Dead or Alive, Immortal Romance, Fruit Shop and Twin Spin, amongst many others.


Players who enjoy playing 3-reel slot games are also in for a treat, with favourites like Jackpot 6000 slot, Super Nudge 6000 slot, Safari Madness slot, Mega Joker slot, Pirates Gold slot and others.


Jackpot hunters should love the selection of games available. Choose from Arabian Nights, Hall of Gods, Mega Fortune, Mega Moolah, Mega Moolah Isis, and many more. Several millions of dollars just awaiting to be won.


For table game lovers, there’s a wide array of popular games of Baccarat, Blackjack, Roulette and Poker, while special games lovers have over 110 games ranging from Video Poker, Scratch Cards, Keno, Bingo and others.

Live Games

Live Games with live dealers are currently not available as yet.

Mobile Gaming

Android and iOS Apps are supported at PlayHippo.com and there are over 20 games for mobile users to choose from. Favourite games like Avalon, Fruit Shop, Gonzo’s Quest, Mr Vegas, Starburst, Thief, Thunderstruck and Tomb Raider, to name a few, and including Blackjack and Roulette too.

Support

Customer Support is available 24/7 and can be contacted at: suppor­[email protected]­lay­hip­po.com

Replies to any queries should be received within 24 hours, failing which, players can expect to get a little surprise from PlayHippo in their gaming account! Now that is what a real good customer service is all about. PlayHippo may not have Live Chat support, nor customer service via telephone calls, for the moment, but they certainly know how to keep their customers happy.

Security and Fairness


All players’ personal information are collected and stored at PlayHippo.com under the Data Protection Act of Malta. Being licensed and regulated in Malta under the world’s strictest gambling legislation, all transactions and account details are treated with strictest confidence and these information are not disclosed to any third party.


The Random Number Generator (RNG) is audited, tested and certified for fairness of the games at all times.

Screenshot

Casino details
More Casino Details More details
Responsible gambling info Responsible gambling info
  • Website

    http://www.playhippo.com
  • Software

    Microgaming, NetEnt, Betsoft
  • Deposit Methods

    EcoPayz, Laser, Maestro, MasterCard, Neteller, Paysafe Card, Postepay, Ukash, Visa Debit, Visa Electron, instaDebit, Entropay, Przelewy24, iDEAL, Sofort, Nordea, POLi, eNETS, Dankort, Abaqoos, Boleto, Swedbank, eKonto, CartaSi, Moneta, Envoy, ePay.bg, Euteller, Neosurf, Teleingreso, Fast Bank Transfer, DineroMail, FundSend, QIWI, Todito Cash, Santander, Trustly, Online Bank Transfer, Skrill, Visa, GiroPay, Multibanco, EPS, Lobanet, Solo, Switch, u net, Euro6000, EC-ELV, dotpay, TrustPay, Swiff, PAGOFACIL
  • Withdrawal Methods

    Bank Wire Transfer, Laser, Maestro, Neteller, Ukash, Visa Debit, Visa Electron, instaDebit, Entropay, Sofort, Moneta.ru, Skrill, Visa, Solo, EcoPayz
  • Withdrawal Times

    EWallets: 12-24 hours

    Card Payments: 3-4 days

    Bank Transfers: 3-4 days

    Pending Time: 12-24 hours

  • Withdrawal Limit

    EUR 5,000 per day
  • Restricted Countries

    • Afghanistan
    • Asia
    • Australia [1]
      • New South Wales
    • Canada [13]
      • Alberta
      • British Columbia
      • Manitoba
      • New Brunswick
      • Newfoundland and Labrador
      • Northwest Territories
      • Nova Scotia
      • Nunavut
      • Ontario
      • Prince Edward Island
      • Quebec
      • Saskatchewan
      • Yukon
    • China
    • Cuba
    • Estonia
    • Hong Kong
    • Iran
    • Italy
    • Netherlands
    • North Korea
    • Puerto Rico
    • Russia
    • Slovakia
    • South Korea
    • Spain
    • Sweden
    • Switzerland
    • Syria
    • Turkey
    • United Kingdom
    • United States [55]
      • Alabama
      • Alaska
      • American Samoa
      • Arizona
      • Arkansas
      • California
      • Colorado
      • Connecticut
      • Delaware
      • District of Columbia
      • Florida
      • Georgia(US)
      • Guam
      • Hawaii
      • Idaho
      • Illinois
      • Indiana
      • Iowa
      • Kansas
      • Kentucky
      • Louisiana
      • Maine
      • Maryland
      • Massachusetts
      • Michigan
      • Minnesota
      • Mississippi
      • Missouri
      • Montana
      • Nebraska
      • Nevada
      • New Hampshire
      • New Jersey
      • New Mexico
      • New York
      • North Carolina
      • North Dakota
      • Northern Mariana Islands
      • Ohio
      • Oklahoma
      • Oregon
      • Pennsylvania
      • Rhode Island
      • South Carolina
      • South Dakota
      • Tennessee
      • Texas
      • U.S. Virgin Islands
      • Utah
      • Vermont
      • Virginia
      • Washington
      • West Virginia
      • Wisconsin
      • Wyoming
  • Casino Type

    Instant Play, Mobile
  • Manual Flushing

    No
  • RTP

    Inside each game's help file
  • Currencies

    Australian dollars, Canadian dollars, Euros, Norwegian kroner, Polish zlotys, British pounds sterling, South African Rand, Turkish Lira, South Korean won, Swiss francs
  • Languages

    Dutch, Finnish, German, Norwegian, Greek, English, Spanish
  • Licences

    Malta Gaming Authority
  • Company

    OddsMatrix Limited Casinos
  • Established

    2013
  • Live Chat

    No
  • Deposit Limit Tool

    N/A
  • Wager Limit Tool

    N/A
  • Loss Limit Tool

    N/A
  • Time/Session Limit Tool

    N/A
  • Self-Exclusion Tool

    N/A
  • Cool Off/Time-Out Tool

    N/A
  • Reality Check Tool

    N/A
  • Self-Assessment Test

    N/A
  • Withdrawal Lock

    N/A
  • Self-Exclusion Register Participation

    No
Suggest an edit

PlayHippo Casino Reviews by Players

RATE CASINO AND WRITE A REVIEW

Write a review
Inactive user
Reviewed on January 8, 2017

LIKED

The site had very good payouts and it was easy enough to deposit lots of games to choose from

DISLIKED

I won about 15000 and you have to withdraw a certain amount each day there is also a withdrawal charge although they were kind enough to waive it, after waiting ages for my 8 separate withdrawals to come to my bank it never happened and they just sat pending so I chased them up a few times just kept getting the answer we are processing now, they were just holding it back so I would lose it again and of coarse this is what happened I would not recommend this casino due to that as it is a bit rogue in my opinion
winningfly 283 reviews
Message
Reviewed on November 30, 2015

LIKED

Playhippo casino I tried only couple of times, and I must admit that everything looks good with this casino. They seems very good, and generally I have good experience with this casino.

Playhippo casino website looks good, and I have no complaints about it. Everything is easy to understand, it is easy to find games, and I am happy with how everything looks. Design is also very good.

Selection of games is enough for me. They have games from Netent, Microgaming, Betsoft, Nextgen. This is good selection of games, and I have serious doubts that someone can call such selection of games bad. For me personally even Nextgen plus Microgaming or Netent will be enough, but here is even more games available, and that is thumbs up, no questions.

I have spoken with customer support at Playhippo casino in live chat couple of times, and I am pretty happy with their support team. They always available in chat, but I can not guarantee is it 24/7 live chat or not, but each time I played i saw that this button is available.

Bonuses and promotions. Well, I do like their welcome package, and sometimes Playhippo casino makes not bad reload bonuses, but I did not like that in most cases wagering requirements for bonuses is very high. Also casino give freespins without deposit for weekly depositors, but it is very low amount, 5-10 freespins only, and it does not make it enough attractive for me.

Withdrawals is another question, and unfortunately I can not provide any information about how long withdrawals took at Playhippo casino. Also I was not required to verify my account due to this reason, and I did not know how long does it take.

I rate this casino with 7 stars, everything looks good, but will be nice if i will be able to check their withdrawals.

DISLIKED

Reload bonuses can have better %, and for sure can have less wagering requirements.
Damian 54 reviews
Message
Reviewed on July 30, 2015

LIKED

I signed up in PlayHippo maybe some year or so time ago. I think it was good decision. I deposited money in last month again, because they had some reload bonus offer of 30% match and 50% + what many of us do like - 50 free spins on Spinata Grande. When I deposited 50 euro or above I got from these free spins only 12,50 PLN (4$?) and it was very bad game for these free spins I think but I can not choose which game I want for free spins in offer like this where was fixed in reload deposit bonus offer. So I was disappointed.

Another thing, this time good thing in PlayHippo is huge selection of games. They have games from Microgaming, Net Entertainment, Nyx, GO so many choices are there. Especially I like Microgaming and NetEnt so I played most of the time games from these two networks, even it's hard to try all of those with so small deposit 50 EUR.

Site is good operated by owner. They have mobile version of casino too. Standard promotion is 100% up to 150 euro with good in these times WR which is “only” 35x the bonus so if we consider that we can play games what we like than it would be good idea to sign up and deposit some cash. Bad thing is, that they have only few languages. In these times of casino industry the best casinos has 10+ languages. PlayHippo looks like generally like Royal Panda or similar sites. Program of loyalty “Club Hippo” is poor I did not even earned 1 eur. It should be changed for sure.

Most of the time I played Hall of Gods and fight for millions in jackpots ;) and I got 3 times bonus round but with no sensations and dropped to zero after blackjack session ;) .

DISLIKED

- Only few languages, no Polish.
- Not too much bonus percent.
- Poor loyal club.
stars_cream 161 reviews
Greece
Message
Reviewed on July 24, 2015

LIKED

Playhippo Casino is a casino that I used to be regular there. It is a casino that I had my biggest wins, but of course also my biggest loses. Playhippo Casino is owned by OddsMatrix Limited Casinos a brand which I trust very much.

I opened an account here when I saw an offer for some free spins for opening a new account. My first impression of the website was not good as I did not find anything to impress me about it. At least it is functional and easy to navigate to it. Playhippo Casino offers slots from three software providers, Microgaming, NetEnt, and Betsoft which is ok since these are my favorites but they should add some more too.

I used to make many deposits here since they have many promotions running every month and I prefer playing with a bonus in order to start with a bigger balance. Besides the typical 100% welcome bonus, they offer monthly and weekly deposit bonuses of 50% and 30%. There is also club Hippo where two times per week they offer free spins and deposit bonuses. Also they have a monthly promo where they offer free spins each time you make a deposit. I am very satisfied with their promotions and it is a good way to keep players coming back.

One of the problems I had when I first joined here was that they did not have live chat and I could contact support only by email when I needed help. Although their email support was usually very fast, sometimes I would wait for many hours to have my problem solved. The last months they have added live chat but it should be more hours open and working.

I also never had any problems with my transactions with Playhippo Casino, they were always fast and kept their time frames. Overall Playhippo Casino is a decent casino to play.
NextTimeWin 375 reviews
Message
Reviewed on April 29, 2015

LIKED

PlayHippocasino is good example of online casino for me. It is not a perfect one, but generally a good one.

PlayHippo casino offers games from NetEnt and Quickfire, and it is great selection of games, nothing bad to say about it.

I never touched customer support, only at one case when support requested my documents. They verified my account within 12 hours, it is quite fast and really have no complaints about this. Live chat I never touched, because generally do not have any problems or questions, I think it is good for online casino.

Promotions and bonuses are very good. PlayHippo casino offers a lot of different bonuses, but most promotions are with freespins. So at this casino you will be really rewarded with freespins for your deposits, but of course freespins number depends from amount of your deposit. But this is usual thing, that different type of players get different bonuses. As I remember there is even freespins offers for deposits like 1000 euros or so, of course for such deposit you will get a lot of freespins, probably 1.000 or more, but of course such offers not for me. Also usually casino give freespins without deposit, not much, usually just 5 for me, but it is still very good.

I have had couple of withdrawals from PlayHippo casino. Usually casino pay winnings within about 12 hours, but once I get paid after 24 hours or so. After I passed verification of my account (was required after my first withdrawal), I never had any problems with payouts at this casino.

Overall PlayHippo casino is decent place. They could pay withdrawals faster, I think it is a space for them for improvements. Also I will be happy to see more reload bonuses, not just freespins offers. I love freespins offers, but everything should be balanced.

DISLIKED

A bit more reload bonuses.
A bit faster withdrawals would be nice.
Jjclb 1 review
Message
Reviewed on April 14, 2015

LIKED

Nothing very poor casino. Did reply to my emails quickly however have given me the run around since answering them not very good please stay away.

DISLIKED

Able to deposit over deposit limit by 50 pounds very poor show and no refund as of yet.
hajnrih 1378 reviews
Macedonia
Message
Reviewed on February 24, 2015

LIKED

PlayHippo casino is a member of OddsMatrix limited group of casinos. I joined this casino some time after I joined Buck and Butler Casino. I don't think I have seen so many mails with offers to join from any other casino. In average I would get 1 or two emails from this casino per week.

Anyway I made an account here because I think they were giving some free spins. I didn't win anything so later on I kept getting mails from this casino. I had some extra cash balance on my Neteller balance and I decided to take a closer look at the casino games. I was surprised by the great number of slot games that this casino has to offer. I was happy to see all the standard NetEnt slots but I was really interested in the Microgaming offer. I was really happy to see some of the older slots here like Kathmandu, Avalon and Supe it Up.

I decided to make a deposit here and try my luck with the games. I made a deposit of 20 euros and decided to take their welcome bonus. They have the standard 100% match bonus up to 150 euros with a wager of 35 x bonus. This is more or less standard in all NetEnt casinos. Ok I had 40 euros on my balance and started with my usual games. In the beginning Kathmandu and Avalon didn’t pay anything and I was down to 15 euros when I decided to try out Supe it Up. I managed to break even here and after two bonus rounds my balance was 50 euros. I was really hoping that I would have a big break on some of the Microgaming progressive slots so I decided to try Thunderstruck II. I had some good wins and my balance at one time was 70 euros but he just wasn't in the mood to pay big. Soon after, I lost all of my balance.

Anyway I had some fun here and will try my luck again before I decide if I will be a regular player here or will move on to another casino.
Ahmo6 232 reviews
Message
Reviewed on November 27, 2014

LIKED

This will be my personal experience about PlayHippo Casino. I tried out this casino because first of all it is highly ranked and it has a lot of positive feedback on the casino. The casino itself is powered by my two all time favorite Microgaming, NetEnt and Betsoft, which is another reason that I gave this casino a shoot. The site itself when I loaded it was very mediocre and by my opinion needed some touch ups.

So straight away I went to sign up and to make an actual deposit. I saw that they did have a welcome bonus of 100% up to 150€ but I didn't take it, also I saw that they offer a mobile play and instant play which I always prefer, but no downloadable version at least I haven't saw it. So with my 20€ balance I went to choose a game that I was gonna play. Since this is a casino with two of my favorite providers it almost had every slot that I can imagine and even more, but at the end I decided to go with the Wonky Wabbits slot. I played with a minimum bet at 0.30€ per spin, the beginning was really rough cause in the first 30 spins I barely got anything. But then some wilds started appearing on the reels which boosted my profit. So I decided to leave it on auto with 50 spins and when I came back my balance was only 5€, so I continued playing because there was no chance to switch slots at this moment and in the next 10 minutes of playing I lost it all.

Overall I have had a very pleasant experience in this casino; I will definitely come back again in the near future, so definitely a recommend from me and 8/10 regarding the ratings.
ekravcova 13 reviews
Message
Reviewed on November 17, 2014

LIKED

I play in PlayHippo 6 months already. Yesterday I’m was very happy, because with my deposit 500 e + bonus 150 e, I win 5000 eur in game Castle builder. Yesterday, 16.11 18:30 I make withdraw immediately. Today, 17.11, 13:20 I receive complete my money, my win - 5000 e. Very quickly withdraw!!! Thank you very much, Play hippo :-) !!!
aussiejass 114 reviews
India
Message
Reviewed on October 30, 2014

LIKED

PlayHippo casino is just as fun to play as its name. They are owned by the Oddsmatrix casino company and they are very highly reputed in my views. They have the three premiere software’s providing them with the games. MG, Netent and Betsoft even though I am not really into bet soft that much but I have played on it sometimes and it is not that bad too. I created an account on this casino a couple of months ago. And made 2 cash out from them and it is one of my best casinos. Some really nice and bonuses and all big names attached to this casino so nothing to worry about.

I loved the Starburst game here as it was the only game which gave me money from the start till the end. Even when I as fed up with other games and used to come back to this one it never disappointed me just love this game and this is why Netent is one of the biggest in gaming industry.

The Wish Master game also was very nice but not much action if compared to Starburst. Their table games are way better than the slots. Casino hold em gave me a lot of money and here I always beat the casino. I like that the return on table games is also so much where we are straight against the casino in one way.

The withdrawals do not take a long time here we get the money in two days so its fine but I do not understand that why they keep our money on hold. Someone told me that they do it because o stat we get impatient and cancel the withdraw and start playing again.

Well I liked sorry loved this casino a lot and I think this one is a 10. I think this casino is a go go.

Why are you reporting this review?

RATE CASINO AND WRITE A REVIEW
150 characters left for pros 150 characters left for cons

Time to Check your email!

You are recognised as Casino Representative. We sent an email to with registration link, please click that link in order to complete the registration.

PlayHippo Casino bonuses

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

Availability may vary depending on your country or region.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy