What's new
What's new

GrandRio's Certification of Trust has been temporarily suspended until their website and operations return to a normal state.

GrandRio Casino

0
CasinoRank
6.3
Player rating 16 reviews
Complaint response 2 days avg.
We objectively review and rate online casinos, thanks to our CasinoRank algorithm built on over a decade’s experience working with casinos and players alike. Get the truth. Then play.
What we like
  • Completely instant-play
  • Many games available on desktops, smartphones, and tablets
  • Uses both Microgaming and NetEnt software
  • Very good selection of slots, blackjack, and roulette games
  • Contains a real live dealer section from Evolution Gaming
  • Support available through live chat or email
  • Secured with SSL encryption
  • Proven fair by independent tests
What we don’t like
  • Not available to residents of the UK or the US
  • General
  • Payments
  • Games
  • Customer Support
  • Responsible Gambling

Languages

English, Russian, German

Established

2015

Licences

Curacao

Affiliate Program

Company

Casino Type

Instant Play, Mobile

Deposit Methods

MasterCard, Neteller, Visa, Skrill, Yandex Money

Currencies

Euros, US dollars, Russian rubles

Withdrawal Methods

Neteller, Visa, Moneta.ru, Skrill, Yandex Money, AirPay

Withdrawal Times

EWallets: 24 hours
Bank Transfers: Not offered
Cheques: Not offered
Card Payments: 3-5 days
Pending Time: 12-24 hours

Withdrawal Limit

Software

Evolution Gaming, Games Global, NetEnt

RTP

Not publicly audited

Live Chat

Contact

Support Mail Email: [email protected]

Deposit Limit Tool

Wager Limit Tool

Loss Limit Tool

Time/Session Limit Tool

Self-Exclusion Tool

Cool Off/Time-Out Tool

Reality Check Tool

Self-Assessment Test

Withdrawal Lock

Self-Exclusion Register Participation

No

GrandRio Casino is a NetEnt and Microgaming casino themed after the festive Rio de Janeiro Carnival. In addition to its slots and other virtual table games, there's also offer an Evolution Gaming live casino. Many of its titles are available in both standard and touch versions. GrandRio Casino is available in both English and Russian and is licensed under the government of Curacao. 

Restricted Countries and Territories

GrandRio Casino does not accept players who reside in the United Kingdom or the United States.

Virtual Games

The main casino lobby at GrandRio Casino is split into two sections: one for Microgaming titles and one for NetEnt titles.

The Microgaming section features the company’s most prominent slots as well as their lesser-known titles, including Immortal Romance slot, Ariana slot, Thunderstruck 2 slot, Avalon II slot, and Savanna King slot. It even features Mega Moolah slot, one of the world’s largest progressives. Players here will also find several Blackjack and Roulette variants plus a number of specialty games like Max Damage and the Alien Attack and Triangulation.

The NetEnt section is also highly varied, featuring most of the company’s games (except network progressives). Slots in this portion of the casino include Dazzle Me slot, Gonzo’s Quest lot, Jack Hammer 2 slot, South Park slot, and Piggy Riches slot. Players here will also find Blackjack, Roulette, Keno, and scratch games.

Live Games

Although GrandRio Casino’s virtual table games are good for quick play, the live casino does an excellent job of providing that immersive table game experience. It is powered by Evolution Gaming and features real games of Live Blackjack, Live Roulette, Live Baccarat, and Live Casino Hold’em. These games are all dealt to professional standards in real-time from an actual casino studio. Players can even interact with each other and the dealer.

Mobile Gaming

A number of GrandRio Casino’s slots and other casino games are available to players on the go. The mobile casino can be accessed on virtually all mobile browsers, including those found on iOS and Android smartphones and tablets. No app downloads are required to start playing.

Support

Players who need instant assistance can contact GrandRio Casino through a live chat feature, however, there are short technical breaks that tend to occur. Alternatively, players also have the option of emailing the casino, although it may take some time for an agent to get back depending on the volume of inquiries.

Security and Fairness

GrandRio Casino protects players from having their personal and financial information compromised by using SSL encryption. This technology converts all private data into unreadable strings of text that cannot be decoded. It’s the same protocol used by all leading online companies.

Both the NetEnt and Microgaming platforms have undergone significant testing over the years. These independent tests show that the games are powered by a genuinely random number generator (RNG), leading to unbiased and fair results for all players.

Player Reviews

6.3
16 reviews
Sort by
Date
Relevance
Player rating
Inst91
July 13, 2016
3

Their name - it's simple
Some of the games that they offer are acceptable

Withholding winnings of players

Fake license (the reason why they have been down for 2+ months now)

Shilling by affiliate sites such as this to make money off a players losing money to this rogue operator

Message
semide
May 4, 2016
2

Don't know what to say...just want answers, hope this will help!

Don't know what's going on with this casino, sent 2 e-mails to support trying to figure it out, but no reply so far! The website is Under Maintenance for 72 hours now! This is not normal, if it was a simple update it could be done in 24-48 hours tops!!!! And why the hell they don't answer to e-mails?

I'm starting to feel cheated, this casino has the TRUSTED mark from AskGamblers... C'mon AskGamblers you should do a good background check before giving a Trusted status to any casino!

Message
GrandRio Casino
May 12, 2016

Dear Joao!
Thank you for your review. All your emails were answered and we informed you about the withdrawal terms. The casino is on maintainance till May 25-30th. We would like to ask you not to worry and to be patient as you will be able to request for withdrawal as soon as the website will be opened. Our team hopes for understanding.

Inactive user
May 4, 2016
4

Has a fake license from Curacao. Rio removed all logos and put their site under maintenance after confronted about this.
Good selection of games.

Makes excuses not to pay players - your money is in jeopardy.

GrandRio Casino
May 8, 2016

Hello, Mikko!
Thank you for your opinion that is unfortunately not correct enough and a kind of offensive for us. As you know, our website is currently on maintenance due to technical updates and a license renewal. We always value our players and our reputation and can not allow ourselves to have a fake license. All the information on it can be proved by Curacao gambling commission. Your withdrawal was not unfortunatelu proccesed due to severe violation of our casino's terms that was confirmed by all the materials in the complaint published by you on this website. Our casino together with Askgamblers consider this complaint resolved and all the claims concerning this issue are not legal. We are ready to consider anyt other consistent and objective reviews if there are any.

moreno.zolden
May 2, 2016
1

Not much good with this casino, I would just avoid them, as their KYC and withdrawal process takes ages.

Unprofessional customer support, slow on withdrawals, design back to 90`s.

Message
GrandRio Casino
May 3, 2016

Dear Friend!
Thank you for your opinion. Please, contact us by email [email protected] if you faced any problems in our casino. Our support team is always friendly and helpful, though if any of operators or members of staff treated you unprofessionally, please, notify us and we will take measures. We would also like to inform you that our website is currently updating and a new design will be introduced as well as technical and financial issues will be improved.

Astaroth
April 17, 2016
5

Ok Checked out your Casino I like the layout (with one exception), customer service, nice selection of games, from the feedback I can see looks like you have a fast turn around for withdrawals, and also your site and games are very stable .

1. There needs to be an ability to search for games I find it tedious finding the games I like to play by having to scroll down etc .

2. There needs to be higher Withdrawal Limits 4500 Euro is quite small especially if I was to win big say 50 grand I would be waiting for a while to receive the money.

3. Would also be a good idea to report your RTP stats not sure exactly what they are but I noticed a low hit frequency of wins when playing across a wide spectrum.

Message
GrandRio Casino
April 18, 2016

Dear Astaroth!
Thank you for such a detailed review. Your comments and wishes will be surely considered in the process of our service development. Searching bars can be found if visinting each menu section: NetEnt and Microgaming. Here you can enter the name of the game you are interested in. All other issues will be introduced in the nearest time.

angel.amsterdamm
April 11, 2016
10

Had a lot of fun playing, nice bonuses and the support is nice

Sometimes my cpu has to work a lot, but its more a problem because of shockwave player

Message
GrandRio Casino
April 12, 2016

Dear Player,
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you appreciated our service and continue working in this direction. In the shortest time our team is to introduce new options such as tournaments and quests as well as more possibilities for profitable playing and quick withdrawal. We have made some updates for faster game loading. I can also recommend you using Adobe Flash Player to load the games faster and to reduce your CPU overwork. Thank you for staying with us!

shikder
March 18, 2016
9

Recently I had played into GrandRio Casino after claim their nice welcome bonus which attracted to play me their.

They have multi provider software which a player can choose to play his/her favorite game.

Wagering requirements 50X for only bonuses is not much requirements where some other casino's requirements are (deposit+bonus=40X to 50X).

Live support is always available to assist and professional attitude to help players which impressed me much.

I had requested a withdrawal there and received my payment on same day.

Highly recommended casino which I want to give them 9 start for their services.

Message
GrandRio Casino
March 25, 2016

Dear Friend!
Thank you for your comment. Our team is trying their best to meet your needs and to make playing on the website more pleasant and interesting. We asppreciate your opinion. Always glad to see you in our casino.

Inactive user
February 14, 2016
10

I like that casino. There is Netent and Microgamning slots. Support is awesome.

GrandRio Casino
February 15, 2016

Dear Friend!
Thank you for you positive comment and for helping us to become better.

moreno.zolden
February 11, 2016
10

Great bonuses, awesome support, they are responsive, friendly and cool! Thanks

Design is poor, some of the sections are not working.

Message
GrandRio Casino
February 15, 2016

Dear Friend!
Thank you for kind words and objective comments. Our team is to start work on the website design and usability in the shortest time. We hope you will like our upgrading.

sarayang
January 25, 2016
10

A lot of bonus, even though the wagering requirement is x45, but not so many casinos offer the deposit bonus everyday like this casino does. Support is very nice, patient and friendly, even though the withdrawal was a bit delay, but they pay and I trust this casino, they gave me 100 euros real cash as New year gift. Well, nice!

Message
GrandRio Casino
February 8, 2016

Dear Jianting!
Thank you for kind words about our casino. We are always glad to make our guests playing on the website more interesting, pleasant and profitable. We also are constantly improving all the sides of our casino's activity to make our service perfect. Thank you for helping us in this issue.

Screenshot

Verify your identity

Enter your mobile phone number so that we can send you a confirmation code

Phone number
  • +93 +93
  • +355 +355
  • +213 +213
  • +376 +376
  • +244 +244
  • +1-264 +1-264
  • +672 +672
  • +1-268 +1-268
  • +54 +54
  • +374 +374
  • +297 +297
  • +43 +43
  • +994 +994
  • +1-242 +1-242
  • +973 +973
  • +880 +880
  • +1-246 +1-246
  • +375 +375
  • +32 +32
  • +501 +501
  • +229 +229
  • +1-441 +1-441
  • +975 +975
  • +591 +591
  • +387 +387
  • +267 +267
  • +55 +55
  • +246 +246
  • +1-284 +1-284
  • +673 +673
  • +359 +359
  • +226 +226
  • +257 +257
  • +855 +855
  • +237 +237
  • +1 +1
  • +238 +238
  • +599 +599
  • +1-345 +1-345
  • +236 +236
  • +235 +235
  • +56 +56
  • +86 +86
  • +61 +61
  • +61 +61
  • +57 +57
  • +269 +269
  • +242 +242
  • +243 +243
  • +682 +682
  • +506 +506
  • +385 +385
  • +53 +53
  • +357 +357
  • +420 +420
  • +225 +225
  • +45 +45
  • +253 +253
  • +1-767 +1-767
  • +1-809, 1-829, 1-849 +1-809, 1-829, 1-849
  • +593 +593
  • +20 +20
  • +503 +503
  • +240 +240
  • +291 +291
  • +372 +372
  • +251 +251
  • +500 +500
  • +298 +298
  • +679 +679
  • +358 +358
  • +33 +33
  • +594 +594
  • +689 +689
  • +241 +241
  • +220 +220
  • +995 +995
  • +233 +233
  • +350 +350
  • +30 +30
  • +299 +299
  • +1-473 +1-473
  • +502 +502
  • +44-1481 +44-1481
  • +224 +224
  • +245 +245
  • +592 +592
  • +509 +509
  • +504 +504
  • +36 +36
  • +354 +354
  • +91 +91
  • +62 +62
  • +98 +98
  • +964 +964
  • +353 +353
  • +44-1624 +44-1624
  • +972 +972
  • +1-876 +1-876
  • +81 +81
  • +44-1534 +44-1534
  • +962 +962
  • +7 +7
  • +254 +254
  • +686 +686
  • +965 +965
  • +996 +996
  • +856 +856
  • +371 +371
  • +961 +961
  • +266 +266
  • +231 +231
  • +218 +218
  • +423 +423
  • +370 +370
  • +352 +352
  • +853 +853
  • +389 +389
  • +261 +261
  • +265 +265
  • +60 +60
  • +960 +960
  • +223 +223
  • +356 +356
  • +692 +692
  • +596 +596
  • +222 +222
  • +230 +230
  • +262 +262
  • +52 +52
  • +691 +691
  • +373 +373
  • +377 +377
  • +976 +976
  • +382 +382
  • +1-664 +1-664
  • +212 +212
  • +258 +258
  • +95 +95
  • +264 +264
  • +674 +674
  • +977 +977
  • +599 +599
  • +687 +687
  • +64 +64
  • +505 +505
  • +227 +227
  • +234 +234
  • +683 +683
  • +850 +850
  • +47 +47
  • +968 +968
  • +92 +92
  • +680 +680
  • +970 +970
  • +507 +507
  • +675 +675
  • +595 +595
  • +51 +51
  • +63 +63
  • +64 +64
  • +48 +48
  • +351 +351
  • +974 +974
  • +40 +40
  • +7 +7
  • +250 +250
  • +262 +262
  • +590 +590
  • +290 +290
  • +1-869 +1-869
  • +1-758 +1-758
  • +590 +590
  • +508 +508
  • +1-784 +1-784
  • +685 +685
  • +378 +378
  • +966 +966
  • +221 +221
  • +381 +381
  • +248 +248
  • +232 +232
  • +65 +65
  • +386 +386
  • +677 +677
  • +252 +252
  • +27 +27
  • +94 +94
  • +211 +211
  • +249 +249
  • +597 +597
  • +47 +47
  • +268 +268
  • +46 +46
  • +41 +41
  • +963 +963
  • +239 +239
  • +886 +886
  • +992 +992
  • +255 +255
  • +66 +66
  • +670 +670
  • +228 +228
  • +690 +690
  • +676 +676
  • +1-868 +1-868
  • +216 +216
  • +90 +90
  • +993 +993
  • +1-649 +1-649
  • +688 +688
  • +256 +256
  • +380 +380
  • +971 +971
  • +44 +44
  • +1 +1
  • +598 +598
  • +998 +998
  • +678 +678
  • +379 +379
  • +58 +58
  • +84 +84
  • +681 +681
  • +212 +212
  • +967 +967
  • +260 +260
  • +263 +263
  • +1-721 +1-721
  • +383 +383
  • +39 +39
  • +242 +242
  • +243 +243
By entering your phone number, you are accepting to receive promo messages from AskGamblers.

Enter the code

Didn’t receive the code? or

Verification successful!

You will be automatically redirected to GrandRio Casino in five seconds. If you are not redirected please select this link.

GrandRio Casino Bonuses

Show all

GrandRio Casino Complaints