What's new
What's new
Play for real Exit Fullsc Enter Fullscreen

Mega Moolah Slot Games Global

Sponsored By

Mega Moolah Review - Editor’s Impressions

Mega Moolah is one of the most popular progressive slots in the industry. Using a safari theme, this jackpot slot invites you to meet the friendly exotic animals and find some hidden treasure to take home. 

To know more about how to play Mega Moolah and all features it offers, we’ve made a detailed Mega Moolah slot review below. 

We’ve tried Mega Moolah firsthand, and we understand why the slot is popular. The graphics look slightly dated, but the animations are smooth and funny. The game provides multiple bonus features besides the jackpot, adding more thrill to the gameplay.

Overview of Mega Moolah Game 

The Mega Moolah slot machine is a progressive jackpot slot from Games Global (formerly Microgaming). The slot offers 25 paylines on its five reels and three rows layout. Mega Moolah allows players to bet £0.25 to £6.25 per spin.

Mega Moolah takes place on a safari, showing the African savannah in the background. You’ll find many cute animals as symbols, including an impala, zebra, giraffe, bison, and elephant as the standard symbol. 

There are also 10, J, Q, K, and A as basic symbols. The last animal, the lion, acts as a Wild symbol. 

Besides the progressive jackpot, Mega Moolah also offers a Free Spins feature. 

Mega Moolah RTP, Payout, and Volatility

Mega Moolah RTP is 94%, which is slightly lower than normal online slots, and has low volatility. The standard symbols pay from 0.08x your bet to 30x. 

All symbols pay on three matches, except the two most valuable symbols, the bison and the elephant, which pay from two matches. 

Wilds and Scatters can also give you a payout on two to five of a kind. The Wild pays up to 600x, and the Scatter pays up to 100x. When the Wild substitutes a symbol to create a winning combination, it’ll double the symbols’ value. 

As a progressive jackpot slot, the maximum win changes but can often end up in the millions.

Mega Moolah Graphics and Gaming Experience

Mega Moolah’s graphics lean towards an older illustration style. You won’t find three-dimensional symbols, but they’re well-animated. When you hit a winning combination, the animals move and interact with the camera. For those who love cartoonish online slots, you’ll like Mega Moolah’s style. 

The soundtrack isn’t music, but more ambient sound. It’s a relaxing experience, yet the slot doesn’t leave out the thrill. When you spin, the sound becomes upbeat and more intense as an African safari beat kicks in. 

Mega Moolah Bonus Features

Besides the progressive jackpot, the Mega Moolah game provides players with a Free Spins feature. However, what players most like about Mega Moolah is its progressive jackpots feature. 

The slot features four progressive jackpots, which you can find on top of the display. There’s no telling when you’ll activate the jackpot game, but the higher your bet is, the bigger your chance of triggering the jackpot game. 

When you get a chance to win the progressive pots, you’ll get a wheel containing the four prizes. You’ll get one chance to spin the wheel and see which prize you can take home. 

Mega Moolah Free Spins

When three or more Scatters land on the reels, it’ll trigger Mega Moolah’s Free Spins feature. You’ll start with 15 Free Spins, but you can re-trigger the Free Spins while the feature is active. 

One of the best things about the Free Spins is that all winning combinations from the Free Spins carry a 3x multiplier. Through the Free Spins bonus, you can win up to £12,000.

What Are the Pros and Cons of Playing Mega Moolah?

Mega Moolah is widely well-liked, and we love what we experienced from trying the Mega Moolah slot demo. We want our Mega Moolah slot review to help you decide if you’d like the game, so we’ve listed several pros and cons. 

Pros: 

  • Free Spins triple all winnings
  • Wild gives a 2x multiplier when substituting a symbol in a winning combination
  • Four progressive jackpots

Cons: 

  • A jackpot being triggered relies on bet size

Where to Play Mega Moolah Online

You can find the best Mega Moolah online casino by checking our list of Games Global online casinos. You can also try Mega Moolah real money on the casinos we’ve listed, alongside other games from Games Global. 

For those looking for the best Mega Moolah online casino to play at, check out Slotwolf. 

Summary of Mega Moolah - One of The Most Progressive Jackpot Slots

The Mega Moolah slot machine is still one of the most popular progressive jackpot slots, so if you’re looking for a jackpot slot recommendation through our online slots reviews, you might want to check out other titles in the Mega Moolah series.

The graphics are a little on the older side, but they’re still well-designed to match the theme. The soundtrack suits the theme well, giving an immersive experience of safari exploration. 

Although players love the Mega Moolah game because of the jackpot, it’s essential to know that you have less chance of triggering the jackpot game if you bet on the smaller side. The good thing is Mega Moolah has a low bet range that only allows up to £6.25 per spin. 

The Free Spins feature is also exciting to play, as all winnings while the feature is active carry a 3x multiplier. You can check out the Mega Moolah slot demo for yourself right here.

Play game
Software Games Global
Slot Type Progressive slots
RTP 94%
Special feature Wild Scatter Free Spins
top10 Slot details
top10 More slot details More details
  • Software
    Games Global
  • Slot Type
  • Paylines
    25
  • Reels
    5
  • Min Coins Per Line
    1
  • Max Coins Per Line
    5
  • Min Coins Size
    0.01
  • Max Coins Size
    0.05
  • Jackpot

    750
  • RTP
    94%
  • Bonus Game
    No
  • Progressive
    Yes
  • Wild Symbol
    Yes
  • Scatter Symbol
    Yes
  • Autoplay Option
    Yes
  • Multiplier
    Yes
  • Free Spins
    Yes
Suggest an edit

Mega Moolah Slot Reviews by Players

RATE GAME AND WRITE A REVIEW

Write a review
KeelyR19 2 reviews
New Zealand
Reviewed on May 27, 2023

LIKED

I like this game, alot of fun, I can play this game all day. With a big smile from ear to ear. And winning all the time, with alot of free spins and heaps of credit

DISLIKED

Loosing, loosing when I have minimal credit left due to not getting enough free spins. But I have to add more and more credits, I need more money, a better job that pays alot more
Flatzem 138 reviews
South Africa
Message
Reviewed on November 25, 2021

LIKED

A slot from Microgaming and it is one of those progressive jackpot slots that everyone would love to win wouldn’t they but the higher your bet the better chance you have but at least with this jackpot slot, low rollers actually do have a chance as I have had plenty of jackpots on it compared to some other jackpot slots where low rollers have next to no chance.
What about the features, ah yes there is a free spins feature if you get 3 or more scatter monkeys and then you get 15 free spins with a 3x multiplier. However, for getting 4 or 5 you don’t get more spins. The free spins can be re-triggered with 3 or more scatters during the free spins and that does happen occasionally and helps increase the overall win.
Since there are four jackpots, Mega, Major, Minor, Mini. They are going off often, especially the Mini goes off very frequently.
The theme is one of those African animal themes and it is just one of those slots that you can play and relax with and come back to every now and then to have a few dozen spins. Have played this slot for over a decade sometimes with large gaps between but at least once a year maybe more. Reminds me to play it again although the most recent sessions weren’t all that great still such a nostalgic slot brings back memories. If you somehow haven’t played it yet what are you waiting for?

DISLIKED

When you play on a min bet of 0.25, the chance of getting into the jackpot wheel is so slim that it can take many thousands of spins between, if however, you play max bet you will get them very often. Thus be prepared not to see the jackpot wheel that often when playing on the min bets. No extra spins for getting 4 or more scatters. The base game isn’t much and when you find how low the RTP is then you know why as it is under 90%. The low RTP is because so much is fed into those jackpots. Used to be able to select how many lines you like to play with but that option was removed now it is 25 lines fixed but what can you do, Microgaming made that change without asking players no doubt.
Atilla78 3 reviews
Canada
Message
Reviewed on September 13, 2020

LIKED

The jackpot wheel but that's all unfortunately you don't see that , Nothing to say about positive things
all casino rewards games are the same.

DISLIKED

Hmm I think I will never play that again, 760 spins no winning no free spins that's just RIP off to lose in a few minutes your money. Where is the fun?
And before I played 350 spins again no free spins so my opinion is, don't play, Bet 6.25 and you don't get anything. I was optimistic maybe you get something back but that 88% RTP that's not true maybe it's 5% RTP that's believable.
Atilla78 3 reviews
Canada
Message
Reviewed on October 5, 2019

LIKED

Like the design off it, the scatter, the Jackpot wheel really impressive.
I can't add to that anything else, I have more dislike than like it would be more fun if it would be the payout better than how it is

DISLIKED

RIP off, I can say really disappointing the payouts on the game , several times happened to deposit 100 $ and in 20 minutes 0$ bet 0.75
And with the new game dont give you not even 5% I had one free spins and was really disappointing 20$ win with bet 2.5$
Never play again
Not worthy at all, and if you have the jackpot wheel of course 10 $ after your money go down to 0 in a few minutes
kot2018 15 reviews
Ukraine
Message
Reviewed on March 16, 2019

LIKED

My favorite game. Not even because there is a jackpot. Bonus game with monkeys is just fascinating when waiting for a good win. 5 lions per line want to see.

DISLIKED

Minus only one. Very small mini jackpot.
I would like a little more. I think so.
kiwishep 1 review
New Zealand
Reviewed on January 28, 2019

LIKED

The sounds are great the agony of continual loss is short due to the excess money loosing of this game.

DISLIKED

I have played this game for hours and do not know what a Jackpot symbol looks like. Even tried there max bet. As far as I am concerned this is just a money grabber, the wins are fas too small to make any headway and the loss rate is nothing short of a rip off.
meg78 2 reviews
Canada
Message
Reviewed on July 6, 2017

LIKED

I find the game entertaining for sure, however, the whole "the more you bet the more chances at the jackpot" NOT true. Doesnt matter if you bet 6.25 a spin, you dont trigger the jackpot spin any more than at 1.25.
My suggestion would be to either make the jackpot spin trigger more often or raise the mini and minor jackpots, as spinning 6.25 a spin for hundreds and hundreds of dollars to win 10.01 once every couple hundred dollars isnt really a way to keep people playing.
Inactive user
Reviewed on September 30, 2016

LIKED

Another very famous slot machines that can make the greatest entertainment persistent casino players, it's the Mega Moolah. This slot game is still about ten years on the market by the famous Microgaming, another major manufacturer of casino software. Since then, Mega Moolah definitely represents their most famous slot game that offers the chance to win a progressive jackpot or one of the other paylines. This slot machine is designed for Internet gambling even at a time when the world of online casinos was less frequent than today, much less. Precisely, these jackpots are popularized thanks to numerous film titles in which it is set against a casino in the legendary Las Vegas. However, Mega Moolah has over the years given the high jackpots his players, one of which took place two years ago, then the lucky player became richer by more than three million euros.

Mega Moolah slot machine is designed as a jungle where your playing is intertwined with a variety of animals from the jungle, of which the most cost effective - the lion, the king of the animals, and there is a five wilds with his image that can bring you a lot of coins (to 15000). Mega Moolah, as well as other slots offers scatter symbols, wild symbols and free spins. Exactly, free spins are converted regular game in an interesting adventure and financially profitable, but the bonus level offers the opportunity to win the Mega Moolah progressive jackpot. This bonus is called - Wheel of fortune. My favorite scatter symbols brought a lot of joy, especially when I was at Unibet Casino. The largest single gain was about 100 € in one spin.

After that, I moved to the roulette and four times in a row, doubled the bet on red. Of course, came the black four times and lost € 75 (5,10,20,40). Later, I spent the rest of the money to the Hall of Gods that we did not bring good luck that day. Jackpot I was not as close as some other players, but I did not expect such a big prize. In addition to the above jackpot system, there are other slot systems that offer a large jackpot cash winnings, and if you did not care much about that, but you are oriented exclusively to have fun and play, you can check that all the amusing slot machines or eg. Slot machines bonus games exist. In conclusion, this slot has a special magic to every real players. Like the Mega Moolah and Mega Fortune and it is more than perfect adventure game, try urgently!
Afi4wins 2063 reviews
Malaysia
Message
Reviewed on May 22, 2016

LIKED

What do I like most about playing this game called Mega Moolah? Well, it's not the lions, it's not the elephants, it's not the giraffes, it's not whatever. What I like most is that nice Wheel, that nice spinning wheel that can pay small, that can pay big, or can simply make your jaw drop to the floor! Heck, it can even make you drop to the floor! Win one million or two, or even more, and see where you land, if not on the floor! Hehehe.

What about me? Well, I got that spinning wheel once, just once, and it made my jaw dropped to the floor. Why? Did I win a big jackpot? Are you kidding me? If I had won a big jackpot prize, you won't see me writing reviews until the sun rise, would you? Nope, that wasn't it. What made my jaw dropped was because the wheel stopped at the 'Mini' jackpot for me, but at the same, a pop-up message came up onscreen saying someone had just won the Minor jackpot prize! Whaat the aargh maan! I won $100. That other person won $500! Why couldn't it be the other way around? It happened at almost the same instant! Well, my luck wasn't that good at that instant, and I had to pick up my jaw from the floor too, hahaha.

For those interested, Mega Moolah's Jackpot prizes start at $10.00 for the Mini, $100 for the Minor, $10,000 for the Major, and $1,000,000 for the Mega. So which one is yours? Oops, silly question! It must be the Mega, what else right? But you always seem to get only the Mini right? Yeah, right, me included! Hehehe.

The Jackpot aside, the base game can be fun to play too. I had quite a good time playing with those lions, elephants, bisons, giraffes, zipbras, wooo, I mean zebras, and whatnots, but that monkey king always like to play tricky tricks on me, playing hide and seek most of the time! Sheesh! Wish I could play this game with a long pole with a net at one end of it, so I could net that elusive third monkey every time! Hahaha.

The paytable is damn good, something you don't see very often in Microgaming or Quickfire games. 5 Wilds, the Lion, pays 15,000x the line bet, woohoo, doubles all wins with it too! 5 Scatters, that Monkey, pays 100x the total bet, 3 Scatters awarding 15 free spins with a 3x multiplier, and all other symbols pay from 750x down to 40x the line bet.

DISLIKED

What do I dislike? Not winning that Minor Jackpot, that's what I don't like! Hahaha. Any other thing? Are you kidding?
Inactive user
Reviewed on March 31, 2016

LIKED

Another very interesting slot machines that can make serious money persistent casino players is the slot Mega Moolah. This slot game is back in 2006 made Microgaming, another major player in the world of online casino software and games, and Mega Moolah definitely represents their most famous slot machine that offers the opportunity to win a progressive jackpot. Microgaming is well known to me as to the jackpot prize, in the last ten years, almost did not came out a jackpot slot machines but that did not immediately tested. Once it ended up a total debacle, and sometimes the tribute with some notes in my pocket. In essence, the bit is fun everything else comes as a result of a good time.

This slot machine is launched for Internet gambling even at a time when the world of online casinos was in development, and these jackpots are popularized thanks to a number of films in which the action is located in a casino in Las Vegas. However, Mega Moolah has over the years paid incredible sums of money, where is one of the last drawn in November 2014, and the jackpot of 3.3 million euros. Who would not want the same? The theme of the Mega Moolah slot machine is located in the jungle where your playing is intertwined with a variety of animals from the jungle, where the most valuable lion, king of the jungle, where five wild symbols with the image of a lion can provide you with the 15000 "coins".

I had the opportunity to make never more than three scatter symbols, but given the way in which the gains to the slot and that's enough for a longer stay here. Mega Moolah offers scatter symbols, wild symbols and free rotation ("free spins") to your regular game can make interesting and financially profitable, but the bonus level - "Wheel of Fortune" (wheel of fate) offers the opportunity to win the Mega Moolah progressive jackpot , and join the family of millionaires, given that the initial jackpot that. the smallest jackpot - one million euros. In addition to these, there are other slot systems that offer a large jackpot cash winnings, and if you did not care much about that, but you are oriented exclusively to have fun and play, you can check that all the amusing slot machines or slot machines with bonus games are here .

Why are you reporting this review?

RATE GAME AND WRITE A REVIEW
150 characters left for pros 150 characters left for cons

Time to Check your email!

You are recognised as Casino Representative. We sent an email to with registration link, please click that link in order to complete the registration.

Mega Moolah Slot Winning screenshots

Been lucky lately? Share your winnings.