What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Recent Searches

Clear

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all
Avalon II Slot is currently available only in free play mode in your country.
Exit Fullsc Enter Fullscreen

Avalon II Slot Microgaming

Avalon II is a video slot which is actually a sequel to the original Avalon slot which was powered by Microgaming software. The game draws inspiration from the stories about King Arthur and Knights of the Round Table. Avalon II is enriched with amazing 3D animation, great sound effects, and it features 5 reels and 243 paylines. So if you would like to go on this mysterious magical adventure, hit the reels here for fun, or at any Microgaming Casino.

How to Play Avalon II slot

Before you immerse yourself in the world of magic with kings and knights, you need to set your bets:

  • Bet controls the betting range before the reels get spinning.
  • Auto Play will spin the reels for a preset number of times.
  • Spin will get the reels in motion after you choose your bets.

Slot Features

Game logo is the Wild symbol in the game and it can substitute for all the symbols in the game except for the Grail and the Lady of the Lake symbols. If you land multiple Wilds on an active payline, they will form a win of its own, not only when they substitute in a win line.

Expanding Wild

Lady of the Lake is the Expanding Wild symbol in the game and it appears only on reel 3. Once it lands on reel 3, it will expand to cover it in full. Expanding Wild does not substitute for the Grail symbol, and cannot form its own wining combos.

Merlin Bonus

Merlin Bonus feature is activated during the base game, and when it appears on the reels after any spin, it will award a random multiplier value. The multiplier awarded will multiply either the total win amount or the total bet amount.

Grail Bonus

The Grail is the Scatter symbol in the game and when 2 or more appear anywhere on the reels it will award a win. Once you land 3 or more, you will trigger the bonus game in which you will go through the Kingdom trying to retrieve the Grail. You can play up to 8 games on this quest, and during each quest you can choose one of two paths. Each path has a different bonus game: Lake of Legend, Misty Vale Whispering Woods, Forest Falls, Dusky Moors, Morgan’s Keep, Hall of Shadows and Isle of Avalon.

Lake of Legend

In this feature you will roll the dice to win a random multiplier. You are awarded 10 dice rolls, and the multiplier value awarded will equal the number on the dice. There are 6 sword fragments, and each fragment is associated with the dice value. If the dice value rolled matches the sword fragment, the sword will move to the forge. If you manage to re-forge the sword, you are awarded x15 multiplier on your total bet, and x6 multiplier on each remaining dice roll.

Misty Vale

In this bonus round you are awarded 15 spins. You can choose an extra wild multiplier symbol for the spins. It will not substitute either of the regular wilds, but it will double the payout on any winning combo.

Whispering Woods

In this feature you will pick and choose objects to reveal prizes. You can win different random multipliers that are hidden behind the shields. You can get a maximum of 2 picks.

Forest Falls

In this feature you’ll be awarded with 20 spins, and the game logo will act as a trailing Wild till the feature ends. Bonus game cannot be re-activated during the bonus game.

Dusky Moors

You will choose objects in attempt to match them like you would in a memory game. You will be presented with 12 cards. You keep choosing them until you find 2 of the same helms. Each helm has the bonus win amount. The bonus amount will get multiplied by the bonus multiplier value awarded. Maximum multiplier can go up to x8.

Morgan’s Keep

In this feature you will be awarded with 20 spins and Rolling reels which get activated with any win except for the scatter wins. Once the win is formed the symbol involved will disappear in explosion and those above will move to fill the empty spaces. The multiplier starts at x2 and is increased by 1 after each explosion. It can go up to x6.

Hall of Shadows

Here, you will choose the fight sequences against the Black Knight to win random bonus multiplier values. There are 5 fight rounds and each round has 3 fight sequences. Each sequence hides random multiplier value.

Isle of Avalon

In this bonus feature you will spin 4 wheels to form a bonus multiplier value. Each wheel has numbered segments which are in fact a multiplier value. Wheels spin from center wheel outwards whereas wheel 1 is in the center. Wheel 4 is unlocked only if wheel 3 stops on the 0.

Summary

Avalon II is a pretty decent sequel to the original slot. There are plenty of unexpected moments in the game, which are both anticipating and exhilarating. This, in combination with RTP 97% makes this slot worth your time.

Play game
Software Microgaming
Slot Type Video slots
RTP 97%
Special feature Wild Scatter Free Spins
top10 Slot details
top10 More slot details More details
  • Software

    Microgaming
  • Slot Type

  • Paylines

    243
  • Reels

    5
  • Min Coins Per Line

    1
  • Max Coins Per Line

    1.00
  • Min Coins Size

    1.5
  • Max Coins Size

    7.5
  • Jackpot

    120000
  • RTP

    97%
  • Bonus Game

    Yes
  • Progressive

    No
  • Wild Symbol

    Yes
  • Scatter Symbol

    Yes
  • Autoplay Option

    Yes
  • Multiplier

    Yes
  • Free Spins

    Yes
Suggest an edit

Avalon II Slot Reviews by Players

RATE GAME AND WRITE A REVIEW

Write a review
wowow12345 9 reviews
Taiwan
Message
Reviewed on August 20, 2016

LIKED

I made 20 EUR deposit on SlotJoint, with a minimum bet of 0.3 EUR. Not even half hour, I won 300 EUR from this game. By clicking quick Spin & Stop and normal spin in between, I'm able to get Grail bonus round quite often. So far I haven't really failed from this game even when I was trying this from other sites.
Afi4wins 2040 reviews
Malaysia
Message
Reviewed on June 6, 2016

LIKED

Okaay, I admit, I'm way behind time where Microgaming games are concerned, not in the sense of not knowing about the games, but in writing reviews on them. It's all on purpose of course, because I was never a fan of any microgaming games, not even of Immortal Romance. Game of thrones got me hooked for a while, but then it withered out as suddenly as it had begun. For me, that's not surprising at all, because those games could never hold my attention and interest for long. As time has it, I'm now going to write as much as I can on them, expressing how I felt then and how I'm seeing them now. Some things have changed, some things haven't, hehehe.

As a sequel to Avalon, Avalon II made a much greater impact on me than Avalon ever could. The graphics and animations are superb, very artistically presented, and I just love the colours used in Avalon II. Against that dark purplish background, all the icons stand out beautifully, even the simplistic alphabet icons, the right choice of colours making them looking vibrant and pleasing. The animations are nothing short of astounding too. With such a fantastic appeal, can the game itself be as appealing as its appearance? Well, read and find out, hehehe.

Looking at the paytable, the Logo Avalon II is the Wild symbol, 5 of which pays 66x the total bet, which is low. The Grail itself is the Scatter symbol, 5 of which pays the usual 100x the total bet, still on the low side. 5 of Arthur pays 33x, whilst the rest pay from 26x down to 2x the total bet. Overall, a low paytable. Lady of the Lake is the Expanding Wild in both the base game and the Free Spins game, and appears only on reel 3. Merlin is a randomly activated feature in the base game, whereby either a cash award or a win multiplier can be won. Don't know exactly how high the multiplier can go, but I got the 4x multiplier quite a number of times.

Without going into too much detail, to cut a long story short, Avalon II has more than enough special features to keep anyone coming back for more. 8 different feature games in all, although not all are to my liking. The pick-card-and-match and pick-shield-and-win features have never been to my liking, the 2 different Free Spins games were quite good, forging of Excalibur was okay, killing the Black Knight was okay, and so too was the spin-the-wheel game at the Isle of Avalon, thereby completing The Quest for the Grail. Completing this quest took a long time in one sitting, but too short a trail wouldn't have been much fun either. Out of the 8 feature games, my best win came from the Trailing Wilds of Forest Falls game. My least win was in Morgan's Keep game. I just couldn't get past the 3x win multiplier level.

I must admit, yet again, that Avalon II has maintained my interest in the game every time I had played it. There were plenty of unexpected moments in the game, exciting, anticipating and exhilarating too, and these kept my interest going, something that Immortal Romance could never do, because its Wild Desire features had always disappointed me to no end with its zero and low payouts. I would not rate Immortal Romance so highly now as I had done, because that was my mistake made in haste, but Avalon II is definitely a better game than Immortal Romance, despite not having a similar once-in-a-lifetime 5 Wild Reels win possibility. For me, not getting any zero payouts from any of the feature games is already one good point ahead, plus the Free Spins games paying out decent wins most of the time makes that two points ahead of Immortal Romance! Wish I can swap my ratings now, but I can't, so what's done is done.
zerooo 742 reviews
Slovenia
Message
Reviewed on October 30, 2015

LIKED

Avalon II is one of the games which I don't play it anymore. The reason is because I spent too much money on it and it gives me only small winnings. This is probably one of rare games that I don't play from Microgaming software.

The games have 243 payways. The features are great into this game and it could provide big wins. So this is the only thing I like at Avalon II. I have not seen many games like this one which offer you 8 different possible bonus games into feature. But to enter this feature you need to have a lot of luck, because I entered only a few times and the money I won was not good enough if I look paytable.

Every time when I played it, I lost my deposit. The last time I played Avalon II was probably one year ago when I used my deposit to play this game. Since now I stick to my rule and I don't open it. I received many times offer for some free spins on Avalon II upon deposit, but I didn't took it.

I rather play some other Microgaming video slots instead of this one which disappointed me. The paytable is good and during main game you can expect some nice wins but I received most of time bad ones. The free spins are really hard to get, sometimes even impossible.

The graphics and design into game look ok, so as sounds. But like I said I don't like to play this game and I am sure I will not play it in the future. I spent too much money on it and every time it eats my balance very fast without hitting a decent wins. Otherwise this is famous Microgaming slot which many players love to play it. But I am not that player.
katemak 1262 reviews
Macedonia
Message
Reviewed on October 1, 2015

LIKED

Avalon II is another game from Microgaming software followed by Avalon the previous game from same software, which here the graphics is way, much improved, better one, which they kept the them and some if not all the features. It’s a another 5 reels with 243 winning way slot game with high variance paying table, where even in the base game the player can hit big, even with a minimum bet stake which is 0.30 cents.

In the base game there are 2 features and one of it is the Merlin feature where it will appear randomly and all it can do is give you some cash prize where if there will be no winning combination Merlin will award you from X 4 up to X 20 your bet size and on a winning combination the multiplier is from X 2 up to X 4 multiplier with your bet size.

The other feature is the wild one which only appears on the third reel helping you to get some winning combination. The other feature which we all look forward to it is the Grail Bonus feature, where there are 8 bonus games. The Grail Bonus feature will be triggered if three or more Grail symbols appear anywhere on the reels. The first one is the Legend Bonus feature, the second one is called Misty Value Bonus feature where you'll get 15 free spins with X 1 multiplier, the third is Whispering Woods Bonus, where you'll pick 1 from 5 offered options where the prize can reach till 160 X you bet size.

The there is the fourth Forest Falls Bonus feature where you'll be rewarded with 20 free spins and again with X 1 multiplier where there will be the Trailing Wilds which they act as a stacked wilds on the first and second reel, then comes the fifth Dusky Moors Bonus feature where there will be 12 items shown, which you need to match 2 of them which the prize could go from X 2 up to X 20 multiplier.

The Morgan’s Keep Bonus feature is where you'll be rewarded with 20 free spins with X 2 multiplier but here will be the Rolling Reels which can award you with up to X 6 multiplier. The next feature called Hall of Shadows Bonus where it will give you some cash prize and the last is Avalon Bonus feature which I have never played but it’s about where you spin the wheel to get the highest multiplier. So there are many features specially these ones with the Grail, so this game needs a lot of playing and I guess good bankroll so you can achieve all this features. I have played this game many, many times but can’t say I have won more than X 50 my bet size, although is one of the games that has potential of big wins.
winningfly 283 reviews
Message
Reviewed on September 24, 2015

LIKED

Avalon II is game made by Microgaming. I like first Avalon, so release of second part was good for me. I play this game sometimes, but almost all time with lowest stake. Game could be destroyed of any balance, so I am very careful when playing it.

I like how this game looks. All symbols are very beautiful, wilds looks nice, and animations for everything is good. Actually I think that it is probably best looking Microgaming 243 lines game. But not sure because Immortal romance and Thundestruck II look awesome too.

I like wilds which is stacked here. When there is stacked wilds in 243 lines game and payouts not bad it is always mean that it is possible to win huge at this game. Full screen of wilds in this game could pay awesome money, but I do not know how much exactly. Also there is special 'lady of the lake' wild which appear only on 3rd reel and expands. And overall payouts are very solid, better than in IR.

I like features in this game. There is 8 different features, actually game is fulfilled by bonus games and freespins features. I could just give huge thumbs up for that, because it is very impressive to play this game in new casino - each time you get feature there is new one, and so 8 times. Just awesome, and one of the best slot feature I ever played. My favorite one is freespins with trailing wilds, it called forest fall if I am right.

I like this game overall. Played it much, and had one monster win of 140$ with 0.30 stake. And it was just during normal play, landed many wilds and good symbols. Playing this game sometimes, love it, and give it 10 stars without doubt. But sometimes it is just hungry for money and can easily eat 100$ with lowest stake without giving feature. Had this two times.

DISLIKED

Nothing can be filled in thumbs down category for Avalon II.
raverbabe 559 reviews
United Kingdom
Message
Reviewed on August 1, 2015

DISLIKED

I was only really just starting to play on-line I think a little while after Avalon 2 was released, so I didn’t particularly share some of my friends disappointment about the game being another 243 ways slot game – I was really quite enjoying those games at that point and this looked like a real good one from all the promotional videos that were being bandied about. I was lucky enough to score a few free spins at some of my favourite casinos, which initially left me a tad confused – I hit the bonus round at a couple of different casinos, and both time went into the dice throwing sword-building bit… I had seen the map screen of course and wondered, well, assumed, you must somehow progress across the map, I figured it would be like the other 243 games where as you play the game more you unlock additional bonus rounds, but nope, it’s not quite that way in Avalon 2.

The game does look good, but I’ve come to expect that from Microgaming, and the stacked wilds really had me quite excited for some big wins – they didn’t exactly come flooding out though and when I did finally get to play the game for real money and make my way across the map for the first time, I was disappointed to find that you only get to choose your bonus round occasionally, and that you are basically forced into trying to attempt a full run of the entire map each time you play in order to pickup the larger bonus rounds as well as the pathetic ones that have really low maximum payouts. It’s all just a real strange setup for me and it put me off the game very quickly, and I’ve never gone back since despite winning around 600x my bet or so in the “sliding wilds” bonus game. If I could play that every time I hit the scatters I would be a happy girl, but sadly I only get that option like once in every six bonus round hits, making this just a very frustrating game to play for me!
NextTimeWin 375 reviews
Message
Reviewed on March 31, 2015

LIKED

Avalon II it is a sequel of original avalon game, but generally it is also can be named as seperate game, because game is absolutely different, and have only same theme, nothing else. First avalon is an old game and not so nice, but second one is awesome slot game.

There is 243 lines at this game, and there is stacked wilds involved in this game. This is extremely cool, i love games with many wilds at which i have stacked wilds on all reels and generally every spin can be golden one and i will have just screen of all wilds. Never had such one, dreaming about it for something like 4 years, but still, no one restrict me a dreaming. Also there is lady lake on reel 3, and it can expand and it is also wild, so yeah, there is really a lot of wilds.

Base game has another interesting feature, with Merlin. He can randomly appear aftern any win and add multiplier to your win, up to x5 if i not mistake, but i had x 5 this is for sure, couple of times, but unfortunately for low wins.But for sure this feature can pay huge, very huge, if win will be great ,and multiplier will be good, well, there is some money laying here. Also Merlin can award some cash prize, but it is like batman or joker at dark knight, prizes are very low.

There is couple different freespins rounds and bonus games, each triggered by 3 more scatters, and i should say this is perfect, because now you playing bonus game, next freespins with trailing wild, next freespins with extra wild, next something else, very interesting, i like it.

Overall is awesome game, played it not so many times because it is for me just money sucker, but there is good potential to hit big, just high variance.

DISLIKED

At some points 3 scatters just do not appear, and you keep getting 2 scatters.
blondie 1547 reviews
Message
Reviewed on February 1, 2015

LIKED

Avalon II was one of the first games I started to play from Microgaming software, and I have to say that at first, I really didn't like it. I mean, I liked the look of it a lot, but no matter how long I played or how much money I deposited, I didn't have any luck with it so I took a break from it for some time.

I started to play it again about 2 months ago, when I had a no deposit offer at one of Microgaming casinos. Without any expectation, Avalon 2 with 0.30€ bets per spin got me 2 bonus rounds and gave me a 40€ win and since then I've started to play it regularly.

There are 2 games - Avalon, which I used to play and is more simpler, and Avalon II. It is a 243 payline slot with minimum bet of 0.30€ per spin. This game has interesting bonus rounds, it is like a journey where with each time you trigger free spins, you'll unlock the next bonus round. First is grail bonus, which gives you 20 free spins, then there's excalibur, where you have to roll a dice to re-make the sword, next are 15 free spins. Altogether there are 8 bonus rounds and so far I've experienced only about half of them, because usually for me it is very hard to trigger the spins, once I spent about 500 spins without any bonus round! The good thing is that there are two other features - Lady of the lake, which, if appears on the 3rd reel, expands and increases your winning. Then there's also Merlin, which multiplies your winnings and appears randomly. That way, even when you're running after free spins, you'll get some small, but regular wins. Also good is that if you get 2 scatters, you'll get your bet size win.

The last time I played it was at Vegas Palms casino. I signed up there and took welcome bonus and I had a 45€ starting balance. I placed 0.30€ bets and managed to get the Grail bonus, which is 20 free spins with multiplier from 2-6x. This time I got 12€ win. Then few spins later Lady of the lake appeared and made my spin into a 7€ win. I kept playing for another hour but I couldn't get any more bonus rounds.

Overall I do like this game a lot and I think it is definitely worth trying. Because this game can pay quite nice, if you catch many bonus rounds. I give it 8/10.
Ahmo6 232 reviews
Message
Reviewed on December 21, 2014

LIKED

Avalon II slot is provided by Microgaming. The game is a 5 reels and 243 paylines game, which is by far a great improvement over the first Avalon that had only 20 payline. Also this Avalon II comes with some more features, which is why I decided to play it and give it a try.

The minimum bet that can be placed is 0.30$ per spin. Have to say that this game is absolutely packed with features and bonuses, which is something that I like diversity. As far as the gameplay, we have the lady of the lake symbol which is an expanding wild it can appear on reel 3 and expand to awards additional wins, but it will not substitute for the grail symbol. Also another feature that I started to love a lot during my playtime is the MERLIN. He can appear anytime during the play to award a random cash prize or multiplier which is pretty sweet if you ask me. Then we have the grail bonus symbol, 3, 4 or 5 of these symbols will activate one of many bonuses that can be played in this game. As for those bonuses we have Lake of legend where you have to reforge the Excalibur by rolling a dice. If you manage to reforge it an additional 15x bet line will be awarded and also for every remaining dice roll you will get 6x total bet if you manage to reforge it. Also we have the Misty wale, Dusky moors, Hall of shadows, Isle of Avalon bonuses all of them come with an amazing features of their own. So playing this slot really feels adventures. Each of these features will slowly be available once you trigger the bonus in the main game sufficient amount of times.

Overall this is a very nice, exciting and a good progressive game that I enjoyed playing. The most that I got from the main game was only 15$ and from the bonus feature was 35$. Also this is a slot with great potential, but also it can be a balance eater so be careful. 7/10

Why are you reporting this review?

RATE GAME AND WRITE A REVIEW
150 characters left for pros 150 characters left for cons

Time to Check your email!

You are recognised as Casino Representative. We sent an email to with registration link, please click that link in order to complete the registration.

Avalon II Slot Winning screenshots

Been lucky lately? Share your winnings.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

Availability may vary depending on your country or region.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy