What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Recent Searches

Clear

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all
Thunderstruck 2 Slot is currently available only in free play mode in your country.
Exit Fullsc Enter Fullscreen

Thunderstruck 2 Slot Games Global

Thunderstruck II is a video slot powered by Microgaming software provider. The slot relies heavily on Norse mythology, the ancient city of Asgard to be exact. The reels take up the entire screen but they are still nicely designed, and they are brimming with theme-inspired symbols. The slot features 5 reels and 243 paylines and it is a stunning sequel to the original Thunderstruck slot. You can spin these reels at any Microgaming Casino, but we advise giving it a couple of spins for fun here at our page beforehand.

How to Play the Thunderstruck II Slot

Before you get immersed in the eerie music of the Thunderstruck II slot, you should set the betting range the way it suits your needs the best. Here’s a few pointers on how bets are regulated here:

  • +/- Buttons will set the coins size, and Coins will set the number of coins to bet. Together, these two will form the total bet.
  • Bet Max will shorten your way and let you set the maximum bet allowed by one click of a button.
  • Spin will get the reels in motion once the total bet has been chosen and set.

Slot Features

This feature rich slot offers action packed gameplay that can bring you in some serious money. Apart from the regular Wilds there’s also a Wildstorm, and the Great Hall of Spins feature which has 4 options. So let’s go over each of them.

Wildstorm

Game logo is the Wild symbol, and it can substitute for all the symbols in the game except for the Bonus Mjölnir. Wildstorm feature can strike randomly, and once it does, it can turn up to 5 reels wild. 

The Great Hall of Spins

Mjölnir is the Scatter, and when you land 3 or more of them, you will enter the Great Hall of Spins. Multiple triggers will unlock further features, and there are 4 of them: Valkyrie, Loki, Odin and Thor.

Valkyrie is available on the 1st trigger and awards 10 spins with all wins multiplied by x5, and the option to retrigger the Free Spins feature. 

Loki is available on the 5th trigger of the feature, and he will award 15 spins with Wild Magic feature. When Wild Magic symbol lands on reel 3 it will randomly turn other symbols into substitutes. If the feature is retriggered, you can get up to 4 additional spins.

Odin is available after 10th trigger, and it will award 20 Free Spins with Wild Raven feature. Odin’s Ravens can randomly turn symbols in to x2 and x3 multipliers. If both Ravens land on the reels during the feature, you will be awarded with x6 multiplier.

Thor is available on the 15th trigger, and it awards 25 spins with Rolling Reels. Rolling Reels can award multiple consecutive wins which can increase the multiplier up to x5.

Summary

Thunderstruck II has taken over the hearts of players worldwide, and it offers 96.65% of the theoretical RTP rate. Microgaming managed to pull out a perfect balance between great visual and audio effects, and dynamic gameplay that offers a high potential for huge wins. 

Play game
Software Games Global
Slot Type Video slots
RTP 96.65%
Special feature Wild Scatter Free Spins
top10 Slot details
top10 More slot details More details
  • Software
    Games Global
  • Slot Type
  • Paylines
    243
  • Reels
    5
  • Min Coins Per Line
    1
  • Max Coins Per Line
    10
  • Min Coins Size
    0.01
  • Max Coins Size
    0.05
  • Jackpot

    6000
  • RTP
    96.65%
  • Bonus Game
    Yes
  • Progressive
    No
  • Wild Symbol
    Yes
  • Scatter Symbol
    Yes
  • Autoplay Option
    Yes
  • Multiplier
    Yes
  • Free Spins
    Yes
Suggest an edit

Thunderstruck 2 Slot Reviews by Players

RATE GAME AND WRITE A REVIEW

Write a review
Flatzem 138 reviews
South Africa
Message
Reviewed on December 30, 2021

LIKED

A slot from Microgaming and based on the norse legend theme. It’s a sequel to the good old Thunderstruck 9 liner. This time Microgaming went with the more modern 243 ways type of slot design. The minimum bet comes it at 0.30 making it mostly suitable for most players although some might prefer lower, it is what it is.
The sounds are certainly suitable especially the hammer scatter sounds when they drop in and then you have the music during the features, each feature has it’s own music and since there are four different features there’s four different music soundtracks to enjoy while the feature plays.

As for the symbols appearing you get the main characters Valkyrie, Loki, Odin and Thor, all beautiful drawn. As well as the premium symbols you get some card symbols from 9 to Ace. There is also the wild symbol which is the Thunderstruck II logo and it doubles any wins it is part of.

Now onto the bonus feature - it is a matter of getting 3 or more scatters which happen to be the hammer symbols, this takes you to the next screen which is the Great Hall of Spins, where you get to see your feature progress and you start off with only being able to play the Valkyrie free spins which give you 10 free spins with a decent x5 multiplier. Free spins can be re-triggered by getting 3 or more scatters during these free spins. This feature can pay off good and my most recent Valkyrie feature paid 165x when five of a kind Odin landed with the help of two wilds.

The other features are the Loki where you get random wilds added, followed by Odin where ravens fly in, and Thor has rolling reels. If you think about it it is very similar to Immortal Romance, the way the features are unlocked and the feature types, just change of symbols.

There is one other thing about this slot which basically like in Immortal Romance and this time it is the Wildstorm. When during any spin you will get random reels turn wild and up to 5 reels can turn wild. Most of the time you will get 2 reels. And the most I have had is 3.

The RTP of the game is very decent at 96.65%.

DISLIKED

One thing is that to get the choice of all 4 features you have to unlock them by getting at least 5 features and then you get access to the Loki feature but then to get access to Odin you need to play more and get more features and then once again more features to get access to Thor features.
If you play this at multiple casinos your progress is different at each casino and you won’t be able to play all features until you unlock them. Sometimes the progress can be reset if there is some casino issue going on!
Sloter 514 reviews
Greece
Reviewed on February 15, 2021

LIKED

Thunderstruck II, is an enhanced version of the original featuring 5 reels and 243 Ways to Win by Microgaming. This detailed sequel of Norse mythology, offers much more than its predecessor with Dynamic gameplay and High potential via 4 different and innovative Bonus events the chance to win up to 2 Million coins!
stewex555 110 reviews
Message
Reviewed on February 15, 2019

LIKED

Magnificent story design. Beautifully aligned symbols and kidnapping in the far past is a popular slot game on the planet. / And perhaps outside of it :) / The game often runs without a win and then suddenly encounters symbols that cause an explosion of joy. Or 3 or more of the hammers in the FS where the number of FS can be selected. I like this. Good work Microgaming.
WaroftheGods 34 reviews
Alberta
Message
Reviewed on September 23, 2018

LIKED

I love the progression that's involved with Thunderstruck 2, when you hit the 3 to 5 hammers and get awarded a trip to the great hall, once you've played for awhile, a player gets to choose their reward between the 4 free spin features. I can't forget to mention that wilds double your win as well, makes for some huge wins here and there.

DISLIKED

I really dislike the fourth bonus feature with Thor and the crumbling symbols after a win. I have played this game lots over the years and this feature included, but I almost never get rewarded with a winning spin that's higher than a base symbol, 10,J,Q,K,A . The other symbols almost never land, and when they do, it's not for any kind of win. For the fourth feature earned, showcasing the games main character, it sure does take away from the quality in this game.
WaroftheGods 34 reviews
Alberta
Message
Reviewed on February 8, 2018

LIKED

The best part about Microgamings Thunderstruck 2 is when you progress further into the free spin bonuses and you get to choose what bonus you can play when you land the three or more hammers during gameplay. Being able too switch up the bonus round free spins adds another element of gameplay that in my personal opinion is a welcome feature.

DISLIKED

The final bonus feature with 25 spins and Thor doesn't seem to land very much other then the basic symbols, the picture symbols land very few and almost never seem to amount to very much at all.
zenekk87 51 reviews
Netherlands
Message
Reviewed on November 20, 2016

LIKED

Thunderstruck II is just like legend with hunting for 3 scatters. Howewher Multi 5x can be good enough for keep waiting

DISLIKED

Cant stop play till free spins comes - can means hour for get them sometimes in other casinos the same
blondie 1632 reviews
Message
Reviewed on October 15, 2016

LIKED

Thunderstruck II is a very popular game from the software called Microgaming. This is one of their older games and I think that all casinos who are powered by this software, have this game in their collection. I have tried this game several times but for some reason I never actually spent long sessions with it, as I mostly played it on free roll tournaments. And whenever I played it, I didn't manage to get nice wins so automatically I chose to avoid it.

The game is inspired by fantasy theme and there are magical creatures and letters used as symbols. Technically this game is a standard 5 reel and 243 ways to win slot with two bonus features. I have read many comments about this game and how it is very similar to Immortal Romance slot and I definitely agree with that as their bonus features are almost the same. I find it as a plus cause I love Immortal Romance.

A few days ago I decided to finally give this game a decent try at Slotjoint casino with a 50€ balance. I played with minimum bets only and my session lasted about two hours. I managed to get many free spins rounds and unlocked three chambers. The free spins are triggered by 3 or more bonus symbols and from all 4 free spins chambers, my favorite bonus is the Valkyrie feature as it gives 10 free spins with 5x multiplier and from all free spins I had, this feature gave me the biggest winnings of nearly 100x bet. But I also have to say that the Wild Storm feature is super exciting as it turns reels wild and this feature definitely has a huge winning potential. In my case I had this feature a few times in my session but there were no good winning combinations over 30x bet.

All in all I do enjoy this game and I managed to make profit out of small yet regular wins. The game definitely is exciting because if its' features but for me the only thing I am not that impressed with, is the design. There are many nice details but for some reason it's just not my cup of tea. However, I liked everything else and I will start to play it more often.
Afi4wins 2061 reviews
Malaysia
Message
Reviewed on July 18, 2016

LIKED

What? Writing a review on Thunderstruck 2, after all this years? Hmm, I have told you many times before that I was never a big fan of any Microgaming game, right? So there you go, after all these years, after many intermittent plays, only now I could muster up my keenness to finally write a review on this damn popular game. I may be Rip Van Winkle to you, but who cares! But now, I'm gonna rip, I'm gonna vent, I'm gonna wrinkle this Thunderstruck 2 game...if I can! Hahaha.

Most of you may already be familiar with this game, but please allow me to briefly say a few things nonetheless. Thunderstruck II is the Wild symbol, 5 of which pay 1000x the line bet, and doubles all wins with it too. Thor's Hammer is the Scatter symbol, 5 of which pay 200x the total bet, getting 3 or more of them award entry into The Great Hall of Spins, with 4 eventual choices of free spins features to choose from. Probably the best feature of all to aim for is the Wild Storm feature, randomly activated in the base game, turning up to 5 reels into full Wilds, as in Wild Desire of Immortal Romance. As if you didn't know hah? Hehehe. Thor is the highest paying normal symbol, at 500x the line bet for 5 of him, followed by 450x for Odin, 400x for Loki, 350x for Valkyrie, and 300x down to 100x the line bet for the other lower symbols.

The 4 Free Spins games are Valkyrie, offering 10 free spins with 5x multiplier, the only Free Spins game that can be retriggered, Loki is the second, offering 15 free spins with a Wild Magic feature that randomly transforms other symbols into Wilds, the third is Odin, offering 20 free spins with Wild Raven feature that turns random symbols into 2x and 3x multipliers, and the last, Thor, offering 25 free spins with Rolling Reels feature for multiple wins and with 2x up to 5x win multipliers. Which of these 4 are the best? Hmm, very hard to say, because each one can explode and pay out huge at any unexpected time, but I tend to prefer Loki and Odin a little bit more than Valkyrie or Thor. You may like any other one, I wouldn't be surprised at all.

Game play wise, Thunderstruck II is the predecessor to Immortal Romance, so is in fact the originator of any other similarly playing game. The original Thunderstruck game plays with only 9 paylines and is nothing like Thunderstruck II at all. Comparatively, I now prefer Thunderstruck II than Immortal Romance, simply because Immortal Romance has lied to me so many times before with its zero, almost zero, and ridiculously low payouts from its numerous Wild Desire features! About 4 out of 10 Wild Desire features would pay less than 1x the total bet and I've had 3 straight consecutive times with zero payouts! Just imagine that! No doubt I've also had a zero payout from the Wild Storm feature, but only once in awhile, and never yet consecutively.

DISLIKED

Honestly speaking, I simply hate any 'special feature' that tend to pay out nothing! If it's a special feature, as in Wild Storm or Wild Desire features, then it MUST PAY something to justify its appearance! Can you ever expect any world-class celebrity to turn up at your special function without getting paid for his/her special appearance? Not on your life they won't! So Wild Storm and Wild Desire should do the same too! Paying nothing for something 'special' is a lot of bull-you-know-what to me!
stars_cream 161 reviews
Greece
Message
Reviewed on April 1, 2016

LIKED

Thunderstruck 2 was one of my first slots from Micogaming that I ever played, I loved it from the first time I played it and I still play it a lot after so many years, giving me the same excitement as it did, although it starts getting old. By the way when will they produce Thunderstruck 3?

Thunderstruck 2 is a 243 lines slot which has theme of Thor and the Valhalla mythology which I am a big fan. It has very nice graphics and awesome music which gets you to the epic mood of this slot. I believe this slot has many symbols since it has 6 letters, 6 high paying symbols, wild and bonus symbol. The wild when it substitutes doubles your win which is very nice. The highest paying symbol is Thor of course. I also like that when you click a symbol you can see how much it pays instantly without having to browse the pay table, I first saw that in this slot and it is very convenient.

When you get 3 or more bonus symbols, you win free spins and enter the Great Hall of spins where you can unlock and progress to the different modes of the free spins after playing a lot and winning many bonus rounds. All bonus features have different amount of free spins, with different multipliers and different features. I have managed to unlock them on few casinos that I play most of the times so you have to stick to a casino if you want to complete the Great Hall of spins. I really do not have a favorite free spin mode and every time I choose different mode.

Finally there is the Wildstorm feature which happens random and you can have up to 5 reels transformed into wild reels and win big. I have never been so lucky on this feature and the most reels of wild I have ever got is 3 .

Anyway I like this slot very much and have won big many times here, it is one of my favorites.
zerooo 742 reviews
Slovenia
Message
Reviewed on October 28, 2015

LIKED

Thunderstruck 2 is 243 payways video slot from Microgaming company. It is very popular online video slot and I have seen many great screenshots from it.

I played this game at many casinos, but this game was not my first choice. For me it is not very popular and this is because I had no luck on it at all. I tried it many times for a couple hundred of spins but till now I don't have any great win. The design is good so as paytable. When I played it, I had some good wins during main game so I can't say anything bad about main game.

Free spins feature is trigger by at least 3 scatter symbols. Into free games you can find 4 different mode of features. Different numbers of spins and multipliers. But you will start at the beginning and after you trigger 5th features you can select next one. Many games from this software has set free spins feature like this one, but I don't like it. I prefer to see randomly like as at Jurassic Park game. And when I played Thunderstruck 2 the free spins feature was hard to trigger.

The game has also wild storm feature which is randomly awarded. This wild storm is completely the same as wild desire feature at Immortal Romance game. I remember last time when I hit this wild strom feature, I was playing at 0,6€ bet stake. I had two reels which turns into wilds. The second and third. At it paid me 2,7€ on 0,6€. So you see now, this is my luck at Thunderstruck 2.

Maybe I will play this game sometimes in the future, but I am not sure. I don't have luck on it every time when I play it. Otherwise it could be great game if you have lucky run on it. I will rate it with 7 stars here.

Why are you reporting this review?

RATE GAME AND WRITE A REVIEW
150 characters left for pros 150 characters left for cons

Time to Check your email!

You are recognised as Casino Representative. We sent an email to with registration link, please click that link in order to complete the registration.

Thunderstruck 2 Slot Winning screenshots

Been lucky lately? Share your winnings.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

Availability may vary depending on your country or region.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy