What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Recent Searches

Clear

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Vernons Casino

Learn more about AskGamblers CasinoRank, our rating system built on over a decade's experience working with casinos and players alike.

Get the truth. Then play.

Average Complaint Response Time: 3 days
Average Complaint Response Time: 3 days

Other casino
bonuses

Show all casino bonuses

Vernons Casino Review

  • Powered by IGT and Playtech
  • Licensed in the UK
  • Massive amount of slots to choose from
  • Support available 24/7 over live chat, phone, and email
  • Protected with latest SSL and firewall technology
  • Proven fair by TST
  • IGT and Playtech casino are separated
Suggest an edit

Leave a comment about Vernons Casino

Write your review
General info & Latest Promos
Website http://www.vernons.com/casino
Established 2011
Owner Sportech PLC Casinos
Casino Promotion

Vernons Casino is the official online casino of Sportech PLC, one of the most successful UK betting companies around. By offering casino games from both WagerWorks and Playtech, they are able to deliver an unprecedented amount of top-notch games to players. The casino holds a license from the UK Gaming Commission, a top authority in the industry. 

Games

Since Vernons is powered by both Wagerworks (IGT's online platform) and Playtech (the world's most successful online casino software provider), it comes as no surprise that they offer one of the largest selections of games available. This is especially true when it comes to their slots. At Vernons, players can pick from some of the most famous titles around, from IGT favourites such as Monopoly Plus slot, The X Factor slot, and Cleopatra II slot, to popular Playtech games such as The Pink Panther slot, and Iron Man slot. With dozens upon dozens of other games to select from in their Instant Win and Casino sections, there's plenty for any kind of slot lover.

Vernons certainly offers more than just slots, however. If you're looking for some table game action, both the IGT Instant Win section and the Playtech Casino section have plenty to select from. Their most popular table game is undoubtedly their roulette, which can be played for stakes as low as just 5p per spin! With other popular favourites like blackjack, Three Card Poker, baccarat, casino war, and numerous Asian games, there's plenty to try out.

Ending Vernons' repertoire of games are their numerous video poker variants. Although the IGT Instant Win casino is quite limited in this regard, there is plenty of assortment in the Playtech Casino. With common variants like Jacks or Better and Deuces Wild combined with some more off-the-wall ones like MegaJacks and 2-Ways Royal, there's plenty of single-hand and multi-hand video poker action to be had.

Support

Vernons is a brand that has built its reputation simply by providing its players with what they want. If you run into any problems or simply have a question that needs answered, Vernons has always made it their priority to get you the assistance you need. At any hour of any day, you can get a hold of a customer representative directly: just click the live chat button in contact us or within the casino software and a support team member will be available within seconds. If you prefer, you can also us their UK freephone or email them. Unfortunately they do not have an international phone number at this time.

Security and Fairness

We are highly satisfied with the player safety measures that are enacted by Vernons. By using SSL encryption, they ensure that any information you send to them is kept completely confidential. Their servers are also protected with the latest firewall and anti-hacking technology to keep others away from your personal data.

Game fairness is completely guaranteed at Vernons as well. Why? They use the two most-audited software platforms in the world. IGT and Playtech are not new to this business, and they have been ensuring that their players are getting a fair game since day one. Auditing company TST has been put in charge of these randomness tests, and they publish their findings on the Vernons Casino website on a regular basis.

Screenshot

Casino details
More Casino Details More details
Responsible gambling info Responsible gambling info
  • Website

    http://www.vernons.com/casino
  • Software

    Playtech
  • Deposit Methods

    Bank Wire Transfer, Maestro, MasterCard, Neteller, Ukash, Visa Electron, Visa, Skrill
  • Withdrawal Methods

    Bank Wire Transfer, Neteller, Visa, Skrill
  • Withdrawal Times

    EWallets: 24-48 hours

    Card Payments: 2-5 days

    Bank Transfers: 3-5 days

    Pending Time: 0-96 hours

  • Withdrawal Limit

    EUR 5,000 per month
  • Restricted Countries

    • Antigua and Barbuda
    • Argentina
    • Asia
    • Australia [8]
      • Australian Capital Territory
      • New South Wales
      • Northern Territory
      • Queensland
      • South Australia
      • Tasmania
      • Victoria
      • Western Australia
    • Austria
    • Belgium
    • Bulgaria
    • Canada [13]
      • Alberta
      • British Columbia
      • Manitoba
      • New Brunswick
      • Newfoundland and Labrador
      • Northwest Territories
      • Nova Scotia
      • Nunavut
      • Ontario
      • Prince Edward Island
      • Quebec
      • Saskatchewan
      • Yukon
    • Cook Islands
    • Cyprus
    • Côte d’Ivoire
    • Denmark
    • Estonia
    • France
    • Iraq
    • Ireland
    • Israel
    • Italy
    • Japan
    • Laos
    • Libya
    • Macau
    • Malaysia
    • Mexico
    • Myanmar [Burma]
    • Nauru
    • Netherlands
    • Nigeria
    • Pakistan
    • Philippines
    • Portugal
    • Puerto Rico
    • Singapore
    • Somalia
    • South Africa
    • South Korea
    • Spain
    • Sudan
    • Sweden
    • Switzerland
    • Thailand
    • United Arab Emirates
    • United States [55]
      • Alabama
      • Alaska
      • American Samoa
      • Arizona
      • Arkansas
      • California
      • Colorado
      • Connecticut
      • Delaware
      • District of Columbia
      • Florida
      • Georgia(US)
      • Guam
      • Hawaii
      • Idaho
      • Illinois
      • Indiana
      • Iowa
      • Kansas
      • Kentucky
      • Louisiana
      • Maine
      • Maryland
      • Massachusetts
      • Michigan
      • Minnesota
      • Mississippi
      • Missouri
      • Montana
      • Nebraska
      • Nevada
      • New Hampshire
      • New Jersey
      • New Mexico
      • New York
      • North Carolina
      • North Dakota
      • Northern Mariana Islands
      • Ohio
      • Oklahoma
      • Oregon
      • Pennsylvania
      • Rhode Island
      • South Carolina
      • South Dakota
      • Tennessee
      • Texas
      • U.S. Virgin Islands
      • Utah
      • Vermont
      • Virginia
      • Washington
      • West Virginia
      • Wisconsin
      • Wyoming
    • Uzbekistan
    • Vietnam
    • Zimbabwe
  • Casino Type

    Instant Play, Mobile
  • Manual Flushing

    No
  • RTP

    95.74%
  • Currencies

    British pounds sterling
  • Languages

    English
  • Licences

    Alderney Gambling Control Commission, UK Gambling Commission
  • Company

    Sportech PLC Casinos
  • Established

    2011
  • Live Chat

    Yes
  • Contact

    Support Mail Email: [email protected]

    UK Freephone Telephone: 0800 0664 500

  • Deposit Limit Tool

    N/A
  • Wager Limit Tool

    N/A
  • Loss Limit Tool

    N/A
  • Time/Session Limit Tool

    N/A
  • Self-Exclusion Tool

    N/A
  • Cool Off/Time-Out Tool

    N/A
  • Reality Check Tool

    N/A
  • Self-Assessment Test

    N/A
  • Withdrawal Lock

    N/A
  • Self-Exclusion Register Participation

    No
Suggest an edit

Vernons Casino Reviews by Players

RATE CASINO AND WRITE A REVIEW

Write a review
keengambler181 1 review
United Kingdom
Message
Reviewed on December 1, 2016

DISLIKED

Really bad. So bad I was sure I was scammed and I am still struggling to believe they are actually regulated. I currently have a complaint with the GC who are chasing them up after their customer service staff insulted me and then refused to pay me my winnings. They are just as amazed as I am.
raverbabe 559 reviews
United Kingdom
Message
Reviewed on August 25, 2016

DISLIKED

Before I had a good enough job to make regular big deposits for the sake of taking advantage of real bonuses I spent a lot of time looking for no deposit offers from reputable casinos. This casino used to be part of the Littlewoods group, a household name in the UK back in the 1990s but largely unknown these days. Still when I first signed up the littlewoods name was mentioned on their page which later made me think they were perhaps trying to trade on the back of Littlewoods reputation. I guess it was enough to make me deposit so I guess I don't blame them...

These days though there are a tonne of great Playtech casino's around, Corals and Paddy Power being two of my favourites. Vernons looks more like one of the rogue playtechs by comparison.

I did get a whole nights play out of my £10 no deposit bonus which I was grateful for at the time, but the trouble started when I made my first deposit. I used my debit card but the transaction was blocked by my bank to begin with - I accept this isn't the casinos fault exactly, but it didn't happen to me very often at all which makes me wonder why the bank considers this casino more risky than anywhere else? After speaking to my bank on the phone and liaising with casino support I was finally able to get my tiny deposit into my account and begin playing - the whole saga took almost an hour!

Although it's not identified by AskGamblers other players on this page have stated that Vernons are now owned by the same group a SuperCasino. That sounds like bad news to be because that group also own Jackpot247, a thoroughly dodgy casino if there ever was one. It wasn't too hard to verify this just by checking the terms and conditions on the Vernons website, though strangely the wagering requirements for bonuses at this casino are considerably lower than those at Jackpot247.

The final nail in the coffin for me.. despite this casino being backed by a huge group they still have the same predatory progressive terms as a host of other shady Playtech casino's - if you win a progressive jackpot at Vernons you will only be paid a maximum of £10,000 per week despite the fact Playtech hands them the full amount immediately after you win. The interest on a million pounds is enough for the average person to live on, and this casino wants to keep that money - which belong to the player - for a decade or more, keeping the interest for themselves. This is nothing short of scandalous in my opinion and any casino that operates this policy should be ashamed of themselves.
Inactive user
Reviewed on February 29, 2016

LIKED

Vernons Casino has done the registration process safe. Anytime during clicking on the button takeover located in several places on the page, you will be prompted to download their incredible online casino platform that puts you directly into the game. After you save the casino software on your computer, the next step is to install that lasts a few seconds. The next step is filling out the registration form and select the game for fun or play for real money. This fun feature is a great way to improve your skills before you place the money. If you are ready to play for real money, then you simply place the money and you can start. I started with € 30 and two days later I paid € 130.

The biggest gain I realized while playing the Great Blue slot. Slightly less luck I had on Gladiator slot where I play for hours lost half of the winning sum to the Great Blue. Back at the Great Blue slot brought me this excellent gain and so the money paid within 24 hours. Experience means a lot in the world of gambling and there are many online brands that have experience as much as Vernon's casino. Vernon's has started its journey to the top 80 years ago when he started as an operator for football betting and for over eight decades of continuous improvement and expansion, Vernon's Online Casino has become available to the mass of a few years ago. With all the experience that this online casino has, he became an instant hit. There are now thousands of dedicated players who are returning more and more to experience the best iGaming experience that is available. Vernon's is a great online casino and their quality and commitment to their players coming to the fore the moment you arrive to their home page.

In addition to being one of the best online casinos that can be found on the website, Vernon's also has a superior mobile casino with a useful list of the best casino games for mobile devices that are available through the iPhone, iPad, Android devices and more. If you like Vernon's Online Casino then will their mobile version simply delight. Vernon's goes beyond the call of duty and is known as a brand that pays millions of dollars, which has many daily winners and who donated large sums of money to good use around the world. There is indeed a fine list of exceptional promotion at Vernon's Casino including a welcome bonus that will help to double before starting a single game, there are offers of free cash, bonuses second deposit and much more. Bonuses will help you get quickly and are worth your attention. I hope that this is sufficient reason to immediately register via our AskGamblers link, which can be found in the casino section.
mthompg 1 review
United Kingdom
Message
Reviewed on October 3, 2014

LIKED

Sign up, deposit and play same as any other site.

DISLIKED

Signed up and placed a bet which won.

When I tried to withdraw my winnings I was asked to email a copy of passport or drivers licence. I questioned this as no other sportsbook I have an account with has made such a request.

The 1st reply said ID was required due to 'a substantial casino deposit'. I explained that I had made no such deposit, requested confirmation that no additional money had been taken from my payment method and when I would expect to see my withdrawal happen. I was then told the ID was need to make the withdrawal with no reference to the casino deposit.

I asked why I was given differing reasons for the ID request, why they are the only company to make such a request, how they could take money from me without ID but not credit me and, again, to confirm that no casino deposit had been made.

There was no reply. I then asked, that if my questions were not going to be answered, to have my initial deposit refunded and account closed. Again, no reply.

Very poor customer service. Odds are no better than anywhere else so stick to the more established places for sports betting.
Reviewed on July 7, 2014

DISLIKED

They are by far the worst casino/bookmaker I have ever dealt with. Signed up with Vernons the start of last month (June). I deposited £50 and lost, although as a sign up offer received a £50 free bet which I placed on a horse and won £250. I then placed a further £50 on another horse and won again which put my account on £312.50.

Low and behold as I went to withdraw my account had been blocked. This was due to the fact that I had cancelled my supercasino (SC) account over 3 years ago. Because SCare a sister group to vernons this meant I couldn't register with vernons. I spoke to the online chat team for an approx 30 mins where she kept saying that it stated in their T&C's that you were unable to register with Vernons if you had registered with another NetPlay website before. When asked where it said this on the T&C's the woman didn't have a clue but insisted that it said on the T&C's. When I asked to speak to her manager to get some sense she stated she was the only person in the whole office. I then asked for a phone number to speak to someone regarding complaints and she stated that I would get through to her. Pathetic ey?

Anyway after threatening them with IBAS and the gambling commission they agreed to pay and opened my account again. This is where it gets worse. I still haven't been able to access my winnings as they are witholding my withdrawl for "verification" purposes. I have sent proof of i.d, a bank statement and a picture of myself holding the I.d on Friday when I then received an email stating they will review within 24 hours. 3 days later = no reply. They are the worst company I have ever seen and I would urge others not to join or play.
Afi4wins 2061 reviews
Malaysia
Message
Reviewed on December 24, 2013
Personally, I find Vernons Casino a mixture of fresh and stale servings on my dining table! It's such a pity that a Playtech casino such as Vernons could mess things up when the going gets tough. How? Read on and find out...

Vernons Casino offered only a GBP10 no-deposit bonus for new players, a rather small amount when compared to the twenties to forties of other Playtech casino offerings, but I took it up nonetheless. It's super delicious whenever it's F_R_E_E!!! Hehehe. Oddly enough, Vernons did not accept USD currency for their accounts at the time I opened a new account, so I had to choose either EURO or GBP...I chose the Pounds. Bad choice...because there were restrictions for players when using GBP for all their transactions (which I only found out about later), unlike if I were to have chosen EURO instead. But there is one advantage though...GBP gives MORE USD money than EURO when converted! And this difference came to me as a big advantage later on.

The first thing that struck me most was when I wanted to make a deposit into my account. My usual $25, when converted into GBP, cost me a little over $40. So every deposit I make at Vernons Casino would burn a bigger hole in my pocket...and it was such small pockets that I was having...hahahaha. But I found my British Lady Luck soon enough...wink...wink...and not long after being a member at Vernons, I made my first small win. Heeey...small pockets remember?! Hehehe. Bonuses offered were rarely big, but neither were their wagering requirements (wr)...and I just love playing with low wrs (that's WRs...not MRs as in MR &a MRs Smith...lol). Due to this conversion factor, I only played at Vernons Casino occasionally and not as regularly as I had wanted to. Several months later, I finally hit it big, big to me that is, withdrew my GBP1500 winnings and ended up receiving a lot more in my ewallet! Woooweeee!!! Now, that was certainly exhilarating, to say the very least!

I managed to make a few more smaller winnings after that over the months, when suddenly an email came from Vernons Casino Support stating that players from my country would no longer be able to play at Vernons. A constitutional regulation, I was informed. So, I was disappointed in a way because the going was kinda good for me all the while, but now everything had to end unexpectedly. Ah well, can't complain, I guess. Good times doesn't last forever, and everything would come to an end sooner or later. I have not had any reason to complain about Vernons. Support was good. Payments were extremely fast, usually within 1 or 2 days. Bonuses had low wagering requirements. At the end of the day, I leave behind Vernons Casino a happy man. My account remained in the black, ending with a clean win of just under a thousand Quid, as the British would say, as I bid farewell to one of my favorite Playtech casino.

Afi
aemakgol 323 reviews
Message
Reviewed on September 29, 2013
Vernons casino powered by playtech and IGT softwares, i like IGT slots, but i never win in them anything decent, so i made deposit to play only playtech games.

As is live chat man promises me, my first deposit was doubled with a their welcome offer. I made deposit of 40$ and i can play with 80$. I start from mummys slot, it has a lot of feature, and did not remember in which review i describe my feeling about this lslot, but i should say that i like it. I play it at not big bet quite a lot of time, and managed to up my balance to 140$, and after it i open incridible hulk slot, it can pay you big, have a nice bonus game where you should crash all like a hulk, and also it has a nice freespins feature with x 3 multiplier (10 freespins). I play this slot not a long, because it just suck and suck my money, and with 100$ i left it and open gladiator game, yeah, i always trying to hit something on gladiator , but it also has a bit low payout, and with 80$ i start playing some IGT slots, i play them probably a hour and many different, but funny thing that i still have 80$ , their slots spins slows, freespins not so interesting, but at least they do not take my money ,and as i nice thing i wager some of bonus, and finally i decide to play great blue, and it finally pay me a nice money!

I finish wagering with 150$ and request cashout, which was paid for me in around 40 hours including verification of my account (id card + utility bill, like in many casinos). I think this is good casino!

That's all, thank you for reading my review about Vernons casino, now i will give them some marks:
Support: A
Bonuses: B
Withdrawals: B+
Games selection: B++
Irine 232 reviews
Philippines
Message
Reviewed on September 27, 2013
I don't know why does there casino is unlovely to other players and why does they get a bunch of casino query. I saw many query and that's uninteresting information to their casino because to get many players you must have high reliability and good customer feedbacks. They're UK based casino and a breed of playtech powered software like the other UK based casino they must have sport betting and nice graphic slots and i didn't mistaken. Because of their bad reputation to other customer i decided not to deposit until someone will prove that they are not deceitful casino but how can i try their casino if i don't deposit any money? Thanks to their bonus money that they offered to their new customer at least i can try their service without depositing any cents. I registered first then claim their no deposit bonus ask their representative how does it works? Well they said that i must wager it in order to withdraw it and play eligible games to prevent bonus cancellation.

Playing slots in playtech powered software is good enough i use desktop download and mobile to explore there service i read also their terms and condition, read different offered bonus and etc. I won some $43 from different slots and i manage to long last that bonus but when the free money is started to deplete i manage my bets to lessen the lose of credits but it's not enough. Unluckily i lost all of the amount and we can't predict casino stability. So, i don't have any option but to deposit i deposited little amount of money because i experienced their service game experience fair gaming bonus but not their withdrawal. I get their 100% bonus so i get $30 + $30 = $60 wagering is needed terms and condition apply.

At last after several days of playing and waiting i finished to wager it and i am ready to claim my money the slot help me the most because of bonus and high chance of winning probability. I chat their representative and said that verification needed everything is fine but the representative said that i had a problem regarding to my verification it takes about week when i solved that issue then i got my withdrawal i rated this casino 7/10 and not intended to deposit these days. Although they offered many promotions.
szirtisas 349 reviews
Message
Reviewed on July 29, 2013
First time when I saw they advertisement I thought I was able to claim it because I wasn’t saw any restrictions or terms and conditions so I visited them home page and wanted to connect with the live support because I was curious to can I get it. They main site seems expensive and I think it was a long process to build it because it very complex.

Even it is complex it was very understandable, when I saw them promotion page I saw the Hungarians are restricted from the no deposit offer but I was curious and went to the live chat to ask about it and the match bonuses too. When I asked about the no deposit promotion he responded me to slow and was a little bit rude and told me I wasn’t eligible to get it. After I asked about the deposit promotion he changes his style and answers me fast. He told me they had a 100 percentages match bonus up to 200 gbp and twenty times wagering requirements, that was the first problem they uses GBP and if you play on other currencies they count up some changing fees. I made my account with euro currency.

I asked the support to add me that bonus to my next deposit. After it I went to the banking page and deposited 20 euro to them. I get it instantly so I had 40 euro with 800 euro play through requirements. I started to play with the fantastic four with 1 euro stakes but even I get the free spins I started a fast downfall and my money started to went down. I didn’t set back the limit because I thought I can win, but not. I lost my deposit but after some deposit I was able to withdraw 275 euro after I verified.
Thank you!
Inactive user
Reviewed on July 16, 2013
I went to Vernon's casino when it opened up to the people. It was about a year or two I had received an email inside my junk mail about Vernon's $20 no deposit chip just for making a quick registration. This got me thinking if Vernon's casino is reputable or just another hideous casino disguised as one of the worst casinos on the market. Haha a wolf in disguise as a lady or a lumberjack and trust me I don't want any teeth marks on my arms just for trusting them!

I went on support to figure out if this were one of their valid offers and they confirmed that it is, I just needed to make the sign up through the link to get it automatically! Again support can be like vampires sucking the life force out of professionalism. They need to cross the line when they interact with people, not stay within it. Now I don't mean it negatively but they must push more than they can push, make players feel like they are VIP or offer them offers or match bonuses that are not normally offered or something that makes our cash look like it struck oil or gotten a huge raise! This is what we are looking for....more than support's best, their excellence!!!

Now I didn't download the Playtech casino so instead I chose to play games already in their website. The free chip needed 30 times thanks to the supernatural support with fangs and so far that put me already in a bit of a bad position. 20 or 10 times would be greatly preferred which I find very rare these days! My first game to try my $20 no deposit is Easter Surprise. This slot gave me many bonuses resulting in plenty of small winnings to less than $10. About 6 times the bonus triggered on my bets and as for the 10 free spins for tripled values were hardto come by on my $0.60 bets. Many two scattered presents were mocking me before I gotten a free spins bonus. Just one free spins feature of this got me only $10.19 and it never came back again! One I had over $10 on my existing $20 for $33.15 I went on Alien Hunter where no bonuses appeared for my $0.75 bets and my balance turned to $15. I played Blackjack Surrender for my last game on $5 a bet to win back what I lost and instead it pointed a sword at me making me "surrender" my balance to the casino. "I didn't know you were a villain! Please, take my balance and no one needs to get hurt!" I said and he took my $15 balance and ran off. "That was a close call" I whispered. The worst part was he tells me the sword is made out of plastic just coated in silver paint lol before he escaped. It looked real just so you all know!

This casino could be better in time but as far as a deposit goes I might go back to try again! Vernon's casino can get a 6.7 out of 10 despite my loss at their casino, the vampire support and that unexpected encounter by an evil swordsman/con-artist!

Why are you reporting this review?

RATE CASINO AND WRITE A REVIEW
150 characters left for pros 150 characters left for cons

Time to Check your email!

You are recognised as Casino Representative. We sent an email to with registration link, please click that link in order to complete the registration.

Vernons Casino bonuses

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

Availability may vary depending on your country or region.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy