What's new


What's new

Stan James Casino

0
CasinoRank
6
Player rating 48 reviews
Complaint response 4 days avg.
We objectively review and rate online casinos, thanks to our CasinoRank algorithm built on over a decade’s experience working with casinos and players alike. Get the truth. Then play.
What we like
  • Powered by leading software providers
  • Mobile casino available
  • 24/7 support through live chat, phone, and email
  • SSL encryption
  • Proven fair by TST
  • Live Casino
What we don’t like
  • US players not accepted
  • Only UK players may use toll-free phone number
  • Limited offer of video pokers
  • General
  • Payments
  • Games
  • Customer Support
  • Responsible Gambling

Languages

English

Established

1997

Licences

Gibraltar Regulatory Authority, UK Gambling Commission

Affiliate Program

Company

Casino Type

Instant Play, Mobile

Deposit Methods

Bank Wire Transfer, MasterCard, Neteller, PayPal, Paysafecard, Solo, Visa, Skrill, Maestro

Currencies

Australian dollars, Canadian dollars, Euros, British pounds sterling, Singapore dollars, Chinese Renminbi, Czech Republic korunas, Danish krone, Hong Kong dollars, Japanese yen, Malaysian ringgits, New Zealand dollars, Norwegian kroner, Russian rubles, South African Rand, Swiss francs, US dollars

Withdrawal Methods

Bank Wire Transfer, Maestro, MasterCard, Neteller, PayPal, Paysafe Card, Solo, Visa Debit, Visa Electron, Visa, Skrill

Withdrawal Times

EWallets: 0-24 hours
Bank Transfers: 3-5 days
Cheques: 2-5 days
Card Payments: 3-5 days
Pending Time: 0-24 hours

Withdrawal Limit

No Limits

Software

Games Global, NetEnt, Evolution Gaming, Nyx Interactive, WMS, Realistic Games, Blueprint Gaming, Novomatic, Amaya (Chartwell), Quickspin, 2 By 2 Gaming

RTP

Not publicly audited

Live Chat

Contact

Support Mail Email: [email protected]
Support Phone Telephone: 08000 35 11 38

Deposit Limit Tool

Wager Limit Tool

Loss Limit Tool

Time/Session Limit Tool

Self-Exclusion Tool

Cool Off/Time-Out Tool

Reality Check Tool

Self-Assessment Test

Withdrawal Lock

Self-Exclusion Register Participation

No

Stan James is one of the most popular online casinos in the UK. They are now open to players from around the world. Stan James Casino uses NetEnt, Microgaming, NYXAmaya (Chartwell), NovomaticRealistic Games, Williams Interactive (WMS), 2by2 Gaming, Quickspin, Blueprint Gaming and Evolution Gaming to power their library of online casino games. They hold a gaming license from the jurisdiction of Gibraltar and the UK Gambling Commission.

Stan James Casino Bonuses

Stan James Casino Bonuses are designed to give players an initial boost to their bankrolls. After registering for an account at Stan James Casino and making their first deposit, players receive a 100% match deposit bonus up to £100

Stan James Free Spins 

Free Spins at Stan James Casino are handed out to all players. Whether you’re a new player or an existent one, be sure to keep your eyes open for Free Spins. Currently, there are 5 Free Spins players can easily get their hands on. All they have to do is visit the casino.

Exclusive Bonuses

As AskGamblers players deserve a special welcome, Stan James has designed a special offer exclusive for you guys. Just make sure to sign up at this casino, and not only will you get a 100% match bonus up to £200, but also 50 Free Spins to play your favourite slots.

Restricted Countries and Territories

Unfortunately, the restrictions placed by this license prevent them from allowing US players to play on their site, as well as players from several other countries. For the full list, please see the casino details below.

Virtual Games

Because Stan James Casino provides content from leading suppliers, they are able to offer a well-organized assortment of all sorts of casino games.

The most popular games at Stan James are their premium and video slot games. Here, players can enjoy some of the most graphically advanced and innovative games on the market. They've got everything from the classic Rainbow Riches Slot, the simple excitement of Twin Spin slot to the bonus-filled world of Fairytale Legends: Hansel and Gretel Slot.

Stan James is also a Microgaming Casino, which adds more value to the variety of their offer. These include only the most popular games such as Immortal Romance slot, Game of Thrones slotThunderstruck II slot, Lucky Leprechaun Slot and Dragonz Slot.

People who like playing the table games also have numerous options. Instead of just offering one kind of each game, Stan James Casino offers several variants of the most popular games. Players can choose between different types of blackjack, baccarat, and roulette, as well as numerous casino poker games.

Topping off their library is a set of video poker games. Ever though their collection is small, it includes popular titles such as All American Poker, Play 4 All American Poker, Joker Wild, Play 4 Joker Poker, Deuces Wild, and Play 4 Deuces Wild. 

Live Games

In addition to the selection of virtual casino games, Stan James also offers a live casino room where players can try their luck against real dealers. It is powered by Evolution Gaming and includes games such as Live Roulette, Live Blackjack, Live Baccarat, Live Three Card Poker, and Live Hold'em.

Mobile Casino

Stan James has joined the mobile revolution and developed their very own mobile casino. Their games are compatible with Apple and Android smartphones. Just visit Stan James on your mobile device to get started, there is no download required.

Support

Stan James has earned its solid reputation by how they treat their players. No one should have to wait excessively just to get a few questions answered. Stan James Casino has a support team working 24/7 to ensure that everyone can get the assistance they need. They focus largely on live chat, which allows players to get in touch with a representative in a matter of seconds. Players are also free to contact the casino via email and toll-free phone from the UK. International players may use a tolled number.

Security and Fairness

It's understandable that many players want to know that they will be protected when playing online. Stan James guarantees player safety with their rigorous security protocol. The process begins with the state-of-the-art SSL encryption, which makes it impossible for anyone to steal data you send to the casino. All data is then protected by their advanced servers and only accessible to those in the Stan James accounts department.

Stan James also puts plenty of effort into making sure players know their games are fair. All of the games on the site have been audited through TST, a global auditing firm. Clicking on the TST seal on the bottom of the page will bring you to a certificate of true randomness. Of course, the reputations of the three software platforms on the site are already solid, so this is of little concern.

Player Reviews

6
48 reviews
Sort by
Date
Relevance
Player rating
SandyLynn
April 12, 2018
8

Simply a superb casino which I find much better than the majority of UK casinos I have played at. Forget Ladbrokes and betfair Stan James has better games, better customer service and quicker payout systems. Also I actually do win here fairly regularly.

Message
SanaaGrobler
January 22, 2018
9

So when I saw the site I thought it was a cooking blog. Lol. Otherwise, I decided to give it a try, and I’m satisfied by the looks and feels of this online site. Im very familiar with NetEnt slots now, and I must say the variety on there is great. It’s always good to know you can play an online slot with great graphics. Bad graphics just put me off.

Customer service is bad and slow. If they could improve abit, this site would be 100%!

Message
hollhollmm
December 16, 2017
1

Not much the selection of games are terrible. I felt searching to play a recognizable game.

Customer service is terrible. I felt they deliberately went out there they to not credit bonus. And also made me feel bad for asking what was offered. I couldn't wait to get off this site and go on a more friendly site
A big thumbs down from me

Message
vinny47
November 20, 2017
9

All good for me. I joined and took a 200% deposit casino match offer. Won £250 using real money so never actually used the bonus funds. Withdrawal request made Sunday afternoon, payout back onto my card Monday morning. Customer service very helpful.

One tiny dislike. No IGT games which are my favourite.

Message
petercharlie1
January 20, 2017
1

None, normal casino layout. Standard software like the others.

Look its not like me to be so harsh but have you ever sat in a restaurant and felt like the waiting staff were rushing you to hurry up so they could go home? well this is how it feel playing at Stan James, I am a regular Steam Tower player over many casinos and this casino is by far the worst I have come across, the RTP on Steam is appalling, getting the free spins is almost impossible and like many other on here I have not just lost money, but I have lost it at a rapid rate, my advice is to avoid and go elsewhere.

Message
Stan James Casino
January 23, 2017

Hi Peter,

I'm sorry to hear that you haven't enjoyed your time playing Steam Tower at Stan James. I can assure you that there is no difference between our version of Steam Tower and any other. I can also tell you that over the past 6 months the RTP for Steam Tower Desktop is 98.35% and for Mobile 97.96%.

Raptordinos
December 31, 2017
8

“Stan James” is a sister casino to Unibet, and as such, it also shares that same good reputation in the world of online gambling.

Actually, I have been registered in this casino for a long time, but until now I have decided to make my first deposits in it and I can say my experience has been positive so far.

First of all, its website has an attractive design in green color and, in addition, it is evident that the site is hosted on servers of the highest quality since all its pages load very fast in spite of being a site that surely has high traffic, something which I deduct for the more than 47,000 users who follow this casino on Twitter.

This casino has alternatives for all tastes since there you can make sports bets, play poker, slots, table games, arcade and many more, and during last year, Stan James has again incorporated Live Dealer Games into its portfolio after remaining a period without offering these games when for some reason decided to go without services offered by its old supplier HO Gaming; now Evolution Gaming is the platform used for these purposes, something I celebrate and that in the end helped to make my decision to start using this casino.

Help and support of this casino is offered via e-mail, chat and international and local telephone to UK users, in any case I never really felt the need to ask for help from an assistant; maybe I should have contacted the support team when I could not find how to set up my account so it would not automatically log out me every hour, I finally got used to this, although I admit that this is a rather annoying default feature of this casino.

As for my deposits, I have not had problems in this respect or at the moment of making my withdrawal, which was by the way transferred to my e-wallet account in only 20 minutes, which is very fast and efficient in my opinion.

No doubt Stan James is now one of my favorite casinos, I would just want they change automatic log out for a simple notification as other casinos do, however, this is a minor issue and I think they will see me there very often during the next year 2017.

Message
Stan James Casino
January 2, 2017

Hi Raptor,

Many thanks for your in-depth and positive review... I am pleased you have enjoyed your experience with us and that you also enjoy Evolution's Live Casino. We believe they are the best in the industry and are pleased to have them on board.

If you have any questions or concerns then please feel free to message me.

Thanks

glenbrid
October 20, 2016
9

Safe and secure. Regular bonuses and promotions for big depositors. Good selection of games. Professional designed. Good phone and chat support. SSL cert. licensed.

They have the money to payout unlike others. I won 10,000.00 and it was paid out within 24 hours without having to provide documents.

They could be a bit more generous for bonuses for smaller depositing players.

Message
Stan James Casino
October 20, 2016

Hey Glen,

Thank you for your positive review. If you have any queries or concerns please feel free to message me.

We are always trying to offer games and promotions to suit all players, so stay tuned!

In the meantime enjoy playing at Stan James :)

Jamiebhoi123
October 10, 2016
1

I don't like any thing on this casino really bad games. Bad costumer service, no bonus you have to email them no live chat. I would stay clear of this casino. Don't know why its over rated.

This casino has no fun about this casino at all, games are boring no real wins or bonuses.

Message
Stan James Casino
October 11, 2016

Hi Jamie,

I am sorry you feel that way, however I would like to point out that Stan James Casino offers content from the industry’s leading suppliers (such as Net Ent, Microgaming, Evolution etc).

We offer some great welcome offers such as 5 Free Spins (no deposit required), an exclusive Ask Gamblers welcome bonus of a 100% matched bonus up to £200 + 50 Free Spins and our Points for Pounds loyalty promotion.

Our customer services team are available 24/7 via telephone, email and live chat.

Nicholejax
August 8, 2016
4

Good welcome bonus and nice range of games. NetEnt games are among my favorites.

I've been waiting almost 2 weeks now for my withdrawal of 100$. Ridiculous wait time for such a small amount. Every time I speak with someone they can't seem to help me and told I had to keep waiting. I was finally told today they are sending me an ARN number but I have yet to receive it. I've had such a bad experience with the withdrawal process here. So extremely frustrating.

Message
Stan James Casino
August 9, 2016

Hi there,

Thank you for your review and apologies for the delay in your payment. I can confirm that we sent your funds on 27/07 but unfortunately your bank has failed to process them. We will continue to chase this for you and will contact you with an update as soon as possible.

DavyB777
August 3, 2016
7

Stan James solid operation strong backing, plenty of software to play around with, everything runs smooth, fast turnaround for payments, no limits, good customer service and yeah liking Stan James a lot .

Guess I have to ramble on about a few things as much as I'm likin em still would like to see public auditing RTP mean's a lot their Stan James so I Guess that speaks for itself though be great to see some auditing outside of that I'll keep rollin dice er.

Message
Stan James Casino
August 4, 2016

Hey Davy,

Thank you for the positive review, if you have any queries or concerns then feel free to message me.

Good luck in the Casino!

Screenshot

Verify your identity

Enter your mobile phone number so that we can send you a confirmation code

Phone number
  • +93 +93
  • +355 +355
  • +213 +213
  • +376 +376
  • +244 +244
  • +1-264 +1-264
  • +672 +672
  • +1-268 +1-268
  • +54 +54
  • +374 +374
  • +297 +297
  • +43 +43
  • +994 +994
  • +1-242 +1-242
  • +973 +973
  • +880 +880
  • +1-246 +1-246
  • +375 +375
  • +32 +32
  • +501 +501
  • +229 +229
  • +1-441 +1-441
  • +975 +975
  • +591 +591
  • +387 +387
  • +267 +267
  • +55 +55
  • +246 +246
  • +1-284 +1-284
  • +673 +673
  • +359 +359
  • +226 +226
  • +257 +257
  • +855 +855
  • +237 +237
  • +1 +1
  • +238 +238
  • +599 +599
  • +1-345 +1-345
  • +236 +236
  • +235 +235
  • +56 +56
  • +86 +86
  • +61 +61
  • +61 +61
  • +57 +57
  • +269 +269
  • +242 +242
  • +243 +243
  • +682 +682
  • +506 +506
  • +385 +385
  • +53 +53
  • +357 +357
  • +420 +420
  • +225 +225
  • +45 +45
  • +253 +253
  • +1-767 +1-767
  • +1-809, 1-829, 1-849 +1-809, 1-829, 1-849
  • +593 +593
  • +20 +20
  • +503 +503
  • +240 +240
  • +291 +291
  • +372 +372
  • +251 +251
  • +500 +500
  • +298 +298
  • +679 +679
  • +358 +358
  • +33 +33
  • +594 +594
  • +689 +689
  • +241 +241
  • +220 +220
  • +995 +995
  • +233 +233
  • +350 +350
  • +30 +30
  • +299 +299
  • +1-473 +1-473
  • +502 +502
  • +44-1481 +44-1481
  • +224 +224
  • +245 +245
  • +592 +592
  • +509 +509
  • +504 +504
  • +36 +36
  • +354 +354
  • +91 +91
  • +62 +62
  • +98 +98
  • +964 +964
  • +353 +353
  • +44-1624 +44-1624
  • +972 +972
  • +1-876 +1-876
  • +81 +81
  • +44-1534 +44-1534
  • +962 +962
  • +7 +7
  • +254 +254
  • +686 +686
  • +965 +965
  • +996 +996
  • +856 +856
  • +371 +371
  • +961 +961
  • +266 +266
  • +231 +231
  • +218 +218
  • +423 +423
  • +370 +370
  • +352 +352
  • +853 +853
  • +389 +389
  • +261 +261
  • +265 +265
  • +60 +60
  • +960 +960
  • +223 +223
  • +356 +356
  • +692 +692
  • +596 +596
  • +222 +222
  • +230 +230
  • +262 +262
  • +52 +52
  • +691 +691
  • +373 +373
  • +377 +377
  • +976 +976
  • +382 +382
  • +1-664 +1-664
  • +212 +212
  • +258 +258
  • +95 +95
  • +264 +264
  • +674 +674
  • +977 +977
  • +599 +599
  • +687 +687
  • +64 +64
  • +505 +505
  • +227 +227
  • +234 +234
  • +683 +683
  • +850 +850
  • +47 +47
  • +968 +968
  • +92 +92
  • +680 +680
  • +970 +970
  • +507 +507
  • +675 +675
  • +595 +595
  • +51 +51
  • +63 +63
  • +64 +64
  • +48 +48
  • +351 +351
  • +974 +974
  • +40 +40
  • +7 +7
  • +250 +250
  • +262 +262
  • +590 +590
  • +290 +290
  • +1-869 +1-869
  • +1-758 +1-758
  • +590 +590
  • +508 +508
  • +1-784 +1-784
  • +685 +685
  • +378 +378
  • +966 +966
  • +221 +221
  • +381 +381
  • +248 +248
  • +232 +232
  • +65 +65
  • +386 +386
  • +677 +677
  • +252 +252
  • +27 +27
  • +94 +94
  • +211 +211
  • +249 +249
  • +597 +597
  • +47 +47
  • +268 +268
  • +46 +46
  • +41 +41
  • +963 +963
  • +239 +239
  • +886 +886
  • +992 +992
  • +255 +255
  • +66 +66
  • +670 +670
  • +228 +228
  • +690 +690
  • +676 +676
  • +1-868 +1-868
  • +216 +216
  • +90 +90
  • +993 +993
  • +1-649 +1-649
  • +688 +688
  • +256 +256
  • +380 +380
  • +971 +971
  • +44 +44
  • +1 +1
  • +598 +598
  • +998 +998
  • +678 +678
  • +379 +379
  • +58 +58
  • +84 +84
  • +681 +681
  • +212 +212
  • +967 +967
  • +260 +260
  • +263 +263
  • +1-721 +1-721
  • +383 +383
  • +39 +39
  • +242 +242
  • +243 +243
By entering your phone number, you are accepting to receive promo messages from AskGamblers.

Enter the code

Didn’t receive the code? or

Verification successful!

You will be automatically redirected to Stan James Casino in five seconds. If you are not redirected please select this link.

Stan James Casino Bonuses

Show all

Stan James Casino Complaints