What's new
  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Recent Searches

Clear

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all
Play for real Exit Fullsc Enter Fullscreen

Twin Spin Review - Editor's Impressions 

Double reel action takes over the grid in the Twin Spin game base rounds. Every spin starts with two adjacent reels that share the same symbols. That's not all. Wilds can fall in the game rounds of this 5 reel slot to shore up your winnings. 

In this Twin Spin slot review, we'll walk you through the game's features and how they are activated. We'll also mention where to find the real money game and highlight why we enjoyed it. 

Overview of Twin Spin Game

Most players don’t expect more than straightforward gameplay and a great atmosphere in retro-styled online slots. Well, this is true for Twin Spin. It has a 5 reels by three rows grid with 243 paylines. All the same, NetEnt put in great effort to create something a little different for this game. 

 Reels can be linked together and when they are, they also share symbols, so this can help create winning combinations in a slightly different way to most slots. You will also notice the Wild symbol in this game from its bold emblem. It's the only special symbol in this release. 

Classic slot machine symbols like the bell and bar spin into the grid for authenticity. It also has authentic slot sound effects and funky background music. UK players can set bets from £0.25 to £125.

Twin Spin RTP, Payout and Volatility 

The Twin Spin RTP is 96.55%, the same range as other retro slots mentioned in our online slot reviews. Twin Spin is a medium-high volatility slot. 

The diamond symbol has the highest payout in this slot's base game rounds. When five diamonds create a winning line, the payout is 1,000x. The seven and bar symbols also have attractive multipliers of up to 500x and 400x for five matching symbols. 

The cherry and the bell are the medium-paying symbols in this game. You'll find regular playing card symbols at the bottom of the pay scale. 

Twin Spin Graphics and Gaming Experience

This release gives you the full experience as with classic video slots. A smooth, funky jazz theme plays in the background when you start this game. When you hit the spin button, you can hear the sound effects of symbols falling into place. 

When you trigger a bonus feature or land a winning combination, the sound effects drown out the background music creating a euphoric atmosphere. 

Like most classic online slots, this game has a neon grid where the colourful symbols make a splash. 

The game starts with two linked reels, but this can expand to five. What this means is that you could end up with an entire grid of spinning reels where it’s far easier to land a win. However, note that this feature is entirely random. 

Twin Spin Bonus Features 

The Twin Reels feature mentioned above is the only special part of this slot. It doesn’t have any bonus rounds. 

Twin Spin Free Spins

Unfortunately, you can't enjoy Free Spins when playing the Twin Spin slot demo or real money game. You may have to try out other classic NetEnt slots, such as Starburst, for this feature. 

What Are the Pros and Cons of Playing Twin Spin?

The Twin Spin online casino experience is exciting for newbies and experienced players. However, some of this game's aspects are unsatisfying. 

Pros:

  • The Twin Reel Feature is quite rewarding. 
  • It has high-paying base game symbols.
  • The vintage slot machine theme is exciting.

Cons:

  • No bonus rounds.

Where To Play Twin Spin Online

This is an exciting retro-styled slot from a reputable developer, so you'll easily find it in most online casinos for UK players. For the best experience, we recommend you play on sites featured in our reviews. We guarantee you'll have a great Twin Spin slot demo or real money experience. A top site to consider is BitStarz Casino. 

Summary of Twin Spin - A Double Reels Adventure 

The Twin Spin slot demo is an excellent option when slot nostalgia kicks in. This slot has excellent base game payouts. The Twin Reels feature is what makes this slot stand out, although keep in mind that if you’re trying the Twin Spin real money version, this feature is entirely random.

Play game
Software NetEnt
Slot Type Video slots
RTP 96.6%
Special feature Wild
top10 Slot details
top10 More slot details More details
  • Software
    NetEnt
  • Slot Type
  • Paylines
    243
  • Reels
    5
  • Min Coins Per Line
    1
  • Max Coins Per Line
    10
  • Min Coins Size
    0.01
  • Max Coins Size
    0.5
  • Jackpot

    1000
  • RTP
    96.6%
  • Bonus Game
    No
  • Progressive
    No
  • Wild Symbol
    Yes
  • Scatter Symbol
    No
  • Autoplay Option
    Yes
  • Multiplier
    No
  • Free Spins
    No
Suggest an edit

Twin Spin Slot Reviews by Players

RATE GAME AND WRITE A REVIEW

Write a review
kayenne23 475 reviews
Greece
Message
Reviewed on July 27, 2021

LIKED

Twin spin is one of the first slots I had personally tried back in the good old days. A game made netent which stayed true Tonite colours and turning into an old time classic slot throughout the years. The game has a very modern design and the theme is pretty simple.

When it comes to the minimum bet, that is 0.25 cents per spin. Another thing I would like to point out is that twin spin has the 243 ways. So no lines whatsoever. The game does not contain any bonus game feature but only a random feature which is the whole point of the game. As you play, the twin feature randomly appears syncing 3 or more reels.

So to sum it up, in case you manage to sync all the 5 reels and of course depending on the symbols, you might walk away with an enormous win or with just a decent win. Hehe. But the good thing about this slot is that it rarely gives empty rounds, making it more enjoyable for the player. And especially for the balance.

Now, when it comes to my personal experience with twin spin I have indeed many stories. Stories where I had 0.50 cents left into my account and turning it on the second spin into 200 euros. And many more. Well biggest win I ever had in this game was around 700x. Even if I do not play twin spin as much as I used to back in the days, it will always be one of my favorites.

DISLIKED

To be honest I do not have any bad experience while playing this game. I had many great wins and crazy win streaks. So to sum it up, an old time classic slot, that should be tried from time to time.
Poci 1 review
Netherlands
Message
Reviewed on March 26, 2020

LIKED

Couple years ago it turns out to be a very winning slot for me. I could double up after many wins and got the reels spinning all the same which made huge wins.

DISLIKED

Nowadays I think they changed the game?! The reels aren't spinning as they did before, they quit spinning halfway. The winnings changes seem so much less than before. I was used to getting winnings from 25 euro and more. I have to be happy with 4 euro now... Or maybe 10 when I'm really lucky. (same for me on Slot Montezuma)
So it's no more gaming for me, lost all😩, several times now...
stewex555 110 reviews
Message
Reviewed on February 15, 2019

LIKED

It's a miracle I first thought of as a bad thing, but after all, it became my favorite slot. I had the first big win at the Sportingbet casino and I played aggressive spins. It is a 243 line and this is the symbol of wildly playing with highs.
Fiekie247 1106 reviews
South Africa
Message
Reviewed on January 25, 2018

LIKED

Twin spin is an old school release from Netent. The word "twin" makes me think about my Twin brother and sister I have not seen in almost 20 years. Anyways twin spin is one of the basic games with 243 ways to win and have big winning potential.

This slot is all about the twin reel feature which can clone reels and make the same symbols appear on the reels for more ways to win up to an amazing 243 ways. I was on the AG forums and I was complaining how bad this slot is. It ate my balance session after session never saw the potential and hated this slot very much.

After some time, I decided to give it a great session to see if something actually came and I started making profits including completing wagering requirements with this slot. I really started seeing the potential and started to love this slot. Used to be one of my go to slots, as it paid well on average after my cold streaks. The other reason I like this slot is because of the pay tables that still has decent pay outs for the symbols. The max win that is possible on this slot is 270 000 coins on minimum bet. Which means on $0.25 bet you can $270 with diamonds. I saw once a member of AG who actually had this amazing hit which I never thought was possible.

I love this slot and would recommend you try it. Of course, if you not lucky you might hate it. This slot can produce cold sessions, however you just need one good spin to win x243 ways which is only possible with card deck symbols which will pay a nice x388 your win. I scored a couple of these wins before during tournaments and normal playing.

Twin Spin deluxe actually ruined the image of this fantastic slot recently and made me actually hide the original under the bed for a while now.
LilianInThaHouse 657 reviews
Bosnia and Herzegovina
Message
Reviewed on February 28, 2017

LIKED

Twin Spin is a game I started playing two years ago. This wonderful game was released by NetEnt and no words could describe my feeling over this game. I could play it for days without getting bored.

It is 5-reels, 243-pay lines game and surprisingly comes with no Free Spins nor Bonus round. It comes also with beautiful design and superb graphics and maybe the secret behind its popularity lies in the fact that it reminds so much of the slots you can find in land based casinos. I have played this game numerous times and it is not about cashout but about making BIG WINS, MEGA WINS and SUPER MEGA WINS here. Once I boosted my balance over 1000 euro’s and lost everything down to zero. I couldn’t resist and I wanted to win some more but later I realized it was adrenaline which cough me so bad, that incredible feeling after you keep getting BIG WINS on your screens and want to start jumping. If I would be asked which game I would play all the time, my answer would be Twin Spin. Please, don’t think that I kept winning on this game, I would rather say that I was losing most of my sessions but when I think of these BIG WINS which boosted my balance I can tell I am not such a loser actually. I decided to gamble all down to zero. I like to withdraw but sometimes losing all is worth the fun, and it was casino money anyway that I lost. I truly hope NetEnt will make some awesome slot similar to Twin Spin and Dead or Alive. Because we got tired of the poor pay-tables of the newest releases. It’s true shame.

One thing is sure, you can win really big if you decide to stick with Twin Spin but be aware that minimum bet is 0.50 cents and either you need significant deposit money or to get lucky and rock the reels.
LeoDubbed 176 reviews
Netherlands
Message
Reviewed on February 12, 2017

LIKED

I did not know what to expect when I hear the game called Twin Spin. Be honest with me, if you hear or read that there's a new game in town and it does not have free spins feature, most of us would think that the game is cheap, I know I did. I love free spins feature, who doesn't? There are many versions of them. My favorite is the one with the sticky wild symbols.

Well, with Twin Spin you can forget about the free spins feature because it does not have it but it doesn't mean the game sucks. The only feature the game has is the random expanding sync reels with possibility of stacked symbols. The game has 243 paylines and stacked symbols, that's an opportunity there.

I have played this game at several casinos, Casumo, Rizk, CasinoEuro, Unibet and many many more but the best game session I ever had with this game was at CasinoWilds. I had a blast playing this casino at CasinoWilds, I have spent many hours on 1 game, this happens very rare but Twin Spin was very generous. Within 30 minutes spinning, my balance was quadrupled, from 100 to 400. Of course, when I hit the big win I stop playing for a few minutes, smoked a sigarette for a couple of minutes and start playing again.

There's another game from NetEnt that has the same gameplay called Fantasini. Although this game is very similar with Twin Spin, it does not have the same popularity. It might have something to do with the layout or maybe it's just because Fantasini was actually an exclusive game at a particular casino. Twin Spin is a underrated game by some players and it would be given a better review if they just give it another try.

I've won several big wins and a few mega wins playing this game. I would recommend this game to new players and I have no doubt they will love it as much I love it. There's nothing I would like to change about this game, Twin Spin is another perfect game that should be played more than it deserves.
Inactive user
Reviewed on January 31, 2017

LIKED

Twin Spin is one of the slots that can be classified as the classic slots. The theme of this slot machine is reminiscent of the seventies of the last century, and is an excellent idea, imaginative game creators to make this slot. In the beginning, I do not like the Twin Spin slot in Betclic casino lost a couple of times the entire amount from my account on this game. After that, I made a break of a few months, and a month ago I was playing again, but this time at Unibet Casino. Twin Spin is not a discovery of the decade, but it is quite solid game compared to many others that have a higher rating than her. It practically shows the history of slot machines with the symbols on the reels, it is very picturesque evoked with great animation.

At many casinos you can try for free this NetEnt slot, although do not see the long-term playing for "play money". Simply, after know how to operate slot time for a deposit, the adventure can begin. That's what I did when it came out in the "market". I like it because each symbol that creates a winning payment lines, lights up. This animation allows you to see immediately what the possibilities offered before your eyes, I like this idea of NetEnt production. My bet here ranges from € 0.25 to € 1.25, never played bet per spin over that amount. My biggest win in the last month was the Slotty Vegas, where I won five symbols "diamond" and earned a 1000 coins. Excellent refreshment for my "broken" budget.

The last couple of days I played it and in Bet365 Vegas but with much less success, compared with Unibet and Slotty Vegas. The sound on this slot is fantastic and awaken those dormant players who just "sleep" in front of the screen, while waiting to win the jackpot. Although, this slot has a jackpot, with its possibilities of gains compensate for this "deficiency". The maximum potential payout on this slot is € 135,000, maybe now you understand why I said that compensate for the shortage of high jackpot prize in this slot. For me, the game not have a huge RTP (96%), but it is not bad compared to some famous titles. There are no rules when playing this slot, I play whenever I'm out of solution in the other slots on the NetEnt casino. All the rest would be disingenuous to solid slot machines, which from me receives solid Rating - 7/10.
Reviewed on May 19, 2016

LIKED

One of those games that require patience and perseverance. When it pays off though, it can be well worthwhile. 243 win ways make the big wins really big.

DISLIKED

Not a "rescue" game for when I am on a losing streak.
winningfly 283 reviews
Message
Reviewed on October 31, 2015

LIKED

Twin spin is wonderful game created by NetEnt, one of the best ones for me. I can play this slot for many spins and never get lost interest to it. I think this game is in best 10 list of NetEnt games for me.

I like that in this game there is 243 lines. I love game with such big amount of lines but it is sad that NetEnt do not have many slots with this count of lines. Most their games is 20 or 25 play lines.

Also I like theme and style of this game. And music, this is something which perfectly suits here, really a lot of pleasure even when you just open this game. And that sounds and lights when more reels become twin...Exciting feeling, perfect looking game.

I am also very happy with payouts. Most symbols pay not good for 5 of a kind, but it is 243 lines games, and it is possible to get full screen of low paying symbols like A or K. Such spin will give you huge win. I got once full screen of Queens symbols and do not remember exact payout but it was more than 250 bets. And it is for low paying symbols.

There is no scatters or bonus symbols. In this slot it would suck if it could be. Luckily there is nothing like that, and only one feature it is twin reels. Each new spin you got two twin reels, it means that this reels will be totally same. And by random you could get up to 5 reels twin. If it land stack of same symbols this will be very huge payout.

I had many more than 100 bets wins in this game in different casinos and with different bet size. But best win was for that full screen of queens. I give this game 10 stars.

DISLIKED

There is nothing I did not like in this game. Everything is done very well.

Why are you reporting this review?

RATE GAME AND WRITE A REVIEW
150 characters left for pros 150 characters left for cons

Time to Check your email!

You are recognised as Casino Representative. We sent an email to with registration link, please click that link in order to complete the registration.

Twin Spin Slot Winning screenshots

Been lucky lately? Share your winnings.