What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Recent Searches

Clear

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Riva Casino

Average Complaint Response Time: 4 days
Average Complaint Response Time: 4 days

Riva Casino Review

  • Large amount of Playtech games available
  • 24/7 support
  • SSL encryption used to protect players
  • Third-party auditor iTech Labs has tested the games
  • No live chat
  • iTech Labs report is from 2009
Suggest an edit
General info & Latest Promos
Website http://www.riva.com
Established 2007
Owner Mandaplay Limited and Cosmo Gaming Company Limited Casinos
Casino Promotion

Riva Casino is an online casino established in 2007. Their website features a lavish, dark theme, and they proudly offer a wide range of Playtech games to entertain their players. Riva Casino currently holds a license in the jurisdiction of Malta.

Games

Since Riva Casino uses Playtech to power their casino, players can get some of the best games in the industry right from their own computer. Popular games include the famous Marvel series. Games in this series, such as The Fantastic 4 and Iron Man, all share various progressive jackpots that can amass hundreds of thousands. Also, Riva Casino houses several different three-reel slots for more traditional players.

Table game lovers can enjoy a variety of different games. These include several variants of roulette and blackjack, as well as popular favourites like craps, baccarat, casino war, Caribbean Stud Poker, and Casino Hold'em. The library is quite extensive, and we appreciate that Riva Casino is willing to offer their players something different.

Video poker lovers can enjoy many different variants of this popular game. Whether you like the high volatility action of single-hand or the torrent of cards in multi-hand, there's a game just for you. From Jacks or Better and Deuces Wild to more extravagant games such as 2 Ways Royal and SuperJacks, the video poker selection at Riva Casino is simply one of the best in the business.

Support

Of course, a huge selection of games isn't the only thing that's important in a casino. We at AskGamblers also want our players to know that the casinos will be ready to listen to their concerns and deal with them fairly and efficiently. Riva Casino uses a 24/7 support structure that includes e-mail, telephone, postal mail, and an online contact form. Unfortunately, they do not currently offer live chat.

Security and Fairness

It's of the utmost importance that players are safe while playing online. Riva Casino uses the industry standard of SSL encryption to ensure that all players' personal and financial data is kept out of the eyes of cyber thieves.

To ensure game fairness, Riva Casino has undergone thid-party auditing. This process is conducted by a non-affiliated business to ensure that the games hosted are completely fair. Popular auditor iTech Labs conducted the last audit in January of 2009 and found that the games were completely genuine.

Screenshot

Casino details
More Casino Details More details
Responsible gambling info Responsible gambling info
  • Website

    http://www.riva.com
  • Software

    Playtech
  • Deposit Methods

    Bank Wire Transfer, ClickandBuy, Maestro, MasterCard, Neteller, Visa Debit, Visa Electron, Visa, GiroPay, Ticket Premium, Skrill
  • Withdrawal Methods

    Bank Wire Transfer, ClickandBuy, Neteller, Visa Debit, Visa Electron, Visa, Skrill
  • Withdrawal Times

    EWallets: 24-48 hours

    Card Payments: 2-5 days

    Bank Transfers: 3-7 days

    Pending Time: 48-72 hours

  • Withdrawal Limit

    Not Stated
  • Restricted Countries

    • Afghanistan
    • Asia
    • Australia [1]
      • New South Wales
    • Belgium
    • Bulgaria
    • Canada [13]
      • Alberta
      • British Columbia
      • Manitoba
      • New Brunswick
      • Newfoundland and Labrador
      • Northwest Territories
      • Nova Scotia
      • Nunavut
      • Ontario
      • Prince Edward Island
      • Quebec
      • Saskatchewan
      • Yukon
    • China
    • Cuba
    • Cyprus
    • Estonia
    • Hong Kong
    • Iran
    • Israel
    • Italy
    • Netherlands
    • North Korea
    • Puerto Rico
    • Russia
    • Slovakia
    • South Korea
    • Spain
    • Sweden
    • Switzerland
    • Syria
    • Turkey
    • United Kingdom
    • United States [55]
      • Alabama
      • Alaska
      • American Samoa
      • Arizona
      • Arkansas
      • California
      • Colorado
      • Connecticut
      • Delaware
      • District of Columbia
      • Florida
      • Georgia(US)
      • Guam
      • Hawaii
      • Idaho
      • Illinois
      • Indiana
      • Iowa
      • Kansas
      • Kentucky
      • Louisiana
      • Maine
      • Maryland
      • Massachusetts
      • Michigan
      • Minnesota
      • Mississippi
      • Missouri
      • Montana
      • Nebraska
      • Nevada
      • New Hampshire
      • New Jersey
      • New Mexico
      • New York
      • North Carolina
      • North Dakota
      • Northern Mariana Islands
      • Ohio
      • Oklahoma
      • Oregon
      • Pennsylvania
      • Rhode Island
      • South Carolina
      • South Dakota
      • Tennessee
      • Texas
      • U.S. Virgin Islands
      • Utah
      • Vermont
      • Virginia
      • Washington
      • West Virginia
      • Wisconsin
      • Wyoming
  • Casino Type

    Download
  • Manual Flushing

    No
  • Currencies

    Euros, British pounds sterling, US dollars
  • Languages

    English, German, Italian, Spanish, French, Greek
  • Licences

    Malta Gaming Authority
  • Company

    Mandaplay Limited and Cosmo Gaming Company Limited Casinos
  • Established

    2007
  • Live Chat

    Yes
  • Contact

    Support Mail Email: [email protected]

    Support Phone Telephone: +44/ 2071931464

    Support Fax Telephone: +44 /2075048282

  • Deposit Limit Tool

    N/A
  • Wager Limit Tool

    N/A
  • Loss Limit Tool

    N/A
  • Time/Session Limit Tool

    N/A
  • Self-Exclusion Tool

    N/A
  • Cool Off/Time-Out Tool

    N/A
  • Reality Check Tool

    N/A
  • Self-Assessment Test

    N/A
  • Withdrawal Lock

    N/A
  • Self-Exclusion Register Participation

    No
Suggest an edit

Riva Casino Reviews by Players

RATE CASINO AND WRITE A REVIEW

Write a review
bogdangy 515 reviews
Message
Reviewed on January 31, 2015

LIKED

This casino is powered by Playtech, a good software provider with very nice and interesting games like Gladiator, Iron Man or The Mummy! I decided to create my account here because of the welcome bonus that they have, 100% up to 500 euro and only 30 x wagering requirements. I made a 30 euro deposit via Skrill, this is the minimum amount in order to get the bonus, so I had 60 euro in my account balance and I had to wager 900 euro to be able to request a withdrawal. They have a lot of games but I am usually playing only Gladiator and The Mummy, I started with Gladiator because I like very much the free spins feature and also the helmets bonus.

From the first 20-30 spins I didn’t managed to win something but then, I triggered the free spins feature, I chose 10 free spins with 3 x multiplier and also extra wild feature that gave me a decent win of 25 euro! The time passed very fast and I realized that I almost completed the wagering requirements, so I changed the game, I opened The Mummy and played a couple of spins until the requirements were completed.

Overall it was an interesting experience, I managed to make a 25 euro profit and also I had fun playing Playtech slots, so I will give a 9 for these games! Their payment methods are good, they have almost all options, even Paysafecard, so I will give another 9! About the welcome bonus I want to say that it is good because of the 30 x wagering requirements but you need to do a 30 euro deposit to receive the bonus so I will give only 8 because of this!

DISLIKED

The only bad thing is that the withdrawals are taking some time to be processed!
Inactive user
Reviewed on September 30, 2014

LIKED

Casino Riva is a casino I joined in some time ago. Casino Riva uses Playtech gambling platform. Playtech is one of my favorites when it comes to software providers and I also had the most success and withdrawals in casinos that use this software. If I remember correctly they had in their offer a no deposit bonus for new players from 20 euros without limitations for the maximum cash outs. That’s pretty brave from the casino because many other casino protect themselves with a cash out limit when they give some no deposit bonus. But the process to get this no deposit bonus is different than in the other casinos. Here you needed to send a code via email to the casino. After I did that I got an email back after some time that my account was credited with 20 euros.

That was a long time ago and I still remember that I met the wager requirements and asked for a withdrawal of 100 euros after I made the minimum 20 euro deposit. But during the pending period I changed my mind and reversed the withdrawal and lost all of my money. I got a few more offers from the casino with some no deposit offers but I didn’t have any success with them. Except for this one deposit I didn’t have any more deposits in this casino again. Not because this isn’t a safe casino simply because there are a few other Playtech casinos that I play in on a regular basis.

What I don’t like with Riva casino is their Live chat support. In most cases you need to have big patience to get some of their operators online. That’s real bad casino practice because the customers should have support available in any time. I really can't understand how some casinos keep their players without offering that.
nikita11 159 reviews
India
Message
Reviewed on June 30, 2014

LIKED

Play tech is one of the only platforms which never disappoints me and i had really high hopes from this casino as well because i saw the play tech name in the beginning and the expectations after that were sky high. A lot of people think play tech is the best in the world but i think it is one of the best in the world because the best is micro gaming but this platform is also not far behind and is going strongerthan ever. They are approved under Malta which means their is no worry at all because this jurisdiction is the best ever. I always first play gladiator slot on this casino but this time i started with Iron man .

They gave me a 100% match up bonus for the first deposit i did on their casino site . I had deposited 40 and got 40 from the casino. SO i had 80 to play on this casino which is enough for me to make a little money. I won something around 30 or 40 $ from iron man slot and hit free spins and bonus and i liked this game a lot. then i shifted to Thai paradise and this one in the beginning was not giving anything to money but then after i guess 10 spins things started to get better and i hit scatters and it paid me a couple of times.

And in the end i played the best game from this platform which is the gladiator slot
and as always i won good money from them. In the end i lost all my money because i started raising my bet a little to much.And i do not know why i do this every time i win some good money. I liked this casino a lot and would rate them 9 out of 10.
yapro 790 reviews
Belarus
Message
Reviewed on May 31, 2014

LIKED

Riva casino is playtech casino, and also they had poker room which uses software from playtech, but it is called ipoker. So if you somewhere see ipoker poker room, you can easy know that this is just playtech. I never played at riva poker, and this is strange for me, so i am just casino player for them.

Riva casino offer 100% bonus on first deposit, and i was happy to get it. i made only 30$ deposit which with SUB boost me to 60$. Riva casino has full selection of playtech games, and this is great, i start from penguin power, if someone did not know, penguin power is a clone of great blue, just penguins instead fishes. This game can be cold of course, but in my experience there is much more easier to get nice win during base game, than on great blue. After feature on penguin power, which did not paid great, i go to gladiator game, but there also was no big win. But at least i have some playtime and fun, and with 20$ left i open marvel game fantastic four. It was funny, as i just click spin and get feature, such things insane rare, but when this happens it is cool feeling. I finished feature with 15$ win, not big, but my bet was also small, 0.20. After this i open penguin power again, and try to win something, but no luck for me. At least i have some playtime and fun, but i never made more deposits in this casino, and i am 100% sure that i will not. Nothing interesting for me in riva casino, but i can say that i never heard about any bad experience on this game.

I rate riva casino with 6 stars, this one looks safe and good, but i can't share anything else from my experience.
mogriff 11 reviews
France
Message
Reviewed on October 26, 2013

Casino Riva accepts French. They use the Fast - CPU software.

Riva offers 20 euros welcome bonus to try the slot machines which are many. You can play a Flash version or download. There is no real difference except for the graphics that are better for the downloaded versions.

Many progressive and free tournaments , not to mention the weekly games that allow players to get rewards for their next deposit jackpot. ( Be careful, you can use one bonus per day)

Livechat is often available ( except at night or you can leave a message)

From a financial standpoint, the casino Riva has many means known deposit ( as Neteller, Moneybookers etc. )

For a neteller withdrawal must be counted more than 48 hours , which is acceptable .

This is a very serious casino and they often offer free bonuses .

All 15th and 30th of the month you will receive a loyalty bonus , it is a free bonus is based on your deposits and withdrawals of the month , which is a good thing.

For games I suggest you to try the machines and progressive supermultitimes that saves are a beautiful small bets .

Attention every free bonus or deposit must be played 30 times before requesting a withdrawal.

The deposit and withdrawal are very easy and you will receive an email confirmation for each transaction carried out in the casino, and any problems you can contact the livechat that answer all your questions .

The payout casino is quite high and you can certainly get some nice surprises playing .

Each time you play you earn loyalty points that you can turn into cash when you reach the small convertible .

In summary the casino Riva is a great casino with many games and very acceptable Payment .


Good luck to you
aemakgol 323 reviews
Message
Reviewed on September 30, 2013
Riva casino is took my attention because i find that they giving away 20 pounds no deposit bonus with 200 pounds max. withdrawal. Of course i decide to join this promotion, but bad thing that to receive this no deposit i was need to send my ID to their support with special text. Okay, that was done, and after it comes days of waiting to try my no deposit in this casino. They answer to me in probably a week, with answer that my document received, and bonus credited. Okay, even such slow but i get free money, and this is nice thing, i did not lost anything and spent only 2 minutes to send them my ID, and i was happy to start playing with my no deposit.

I start with captain treasure pro slot. I should say that i was very want to win, because currency is pounds, and 200 pounds is much more bigger than even 200 euros, so i just take all my luck and start autospin at captain treasure pro with 0.20 bets. I get couple of nice features, and my balance grows to 50 pounds , but i decide to continue playing this slot, and just upped mybet to 0.40. I again start getting many nice features, and soon after getting 3 times captains in freespins which was scatter ( i get 3 captain 3 times, this is around 300x bet), i had 200 pounds on my account. There i start worrying, how to finish wagering and did not lost money, i open thai paradise and start playing at 0.45 bets, and i was happy to clear wagering with 250 pounds and requesting cashout. Total cashout time took 5 days, which is not fast, but this is absolutely free 200 pounds, and this is amazing!

Thats all, thank you for reading my review about riva casino, now i will give them some marks:
Support: B
Withdrawals: B-
Games selection: B
Promotions: B
szirtisas 349 reviews
Message
Reviewed on June 28, 2013
I wanted to play without deposit on an honestly and reputable casino who is paid out their players even they wins a bigger amount. I never was mad about the playtech casinos but must be recognized they slot has the one of the best graphics on the online casinos. They almost have some seductive no deposit promotions and quality match bonuses. I was curious for the 20 euro bonus and I made some research about it. I found the bonus conditions and the claiming procedure too. The 20 euro bonus had 30 times wagering requirements but I didn’t found any detail from the maximum cash out and I needed to send one e-mail with the promotion support with my bonus code subject.

They are convinced me to take my chance and try the casino with the no deposit money. I downloaded their casino and when after finished my registration I went to my mail box to send an e-mail to the casino support with my details and my bonus code. They writes the bonus gets in my balance within 24 hours but the time when I get it, it was almost two days. I think they are pretty busy but if they had a bonus section why not do they job? Anyway I get my money so finally I was able to begin my game play.

I saw the video poker games are counts toward 10 percentages but I didn’t cared about it because I wanted to play some hands on jacks or better. I played down my half balance then I went to the slots and started to play with the iron man slot, I played with the minimum bet, unfortunately the twenty euro wasn’t enough to win but it was enough to test them, and it was free!
Thank you!
cocopop3011 265 reviews
United Kingdom
Message
Reviewed on May 21, 2013
Riva casino really frustrated me when I played here, its got the potential to be a really good casino but arrghh..it just wasn't meant to be for me and Riva. Everything started off really well actually. The main reason why I signed up was because they were offering 20 pound free to all new customers who registered. I thought they were still offering it in fact, but I have just had a look now and I cant see that promotion on Ask Gamblers now, but I am sure it will be back in the future. Anyway, I received the bonus after registering and logging straight in, it was there waiting for me. At the time I was into Playtech more than any other casino, although now i feel a few other casino software are taking over.

You have to play on the download here unfortunately as they don't offer customers an instant flash player which i find very unusual, especially for Playtech because the majority of their casinos have instant flash players don't they, but the good thing was their software was compatible with Linux operating system and run no problems at all so I didn't mind doing the download. My free money lasted me ages, I was doing really well especially playing Fantastic Four 25 lines. But the main reason why it lasted so long was because It kept logging me out and then when I went to sign back in it was telling me my account was locked! And trying to get Live Help without being able to log in was an absolute nightmare. Id leave it like ten minutes try again and it would let me log in fine...thats why I said I got so frustrated here. It kept happening like every half hour and I knew it wasn't my computer because everything else was fine. Anyway I ended up loosing the free money before being able to make a withdrawal and just feeling so annoyed lol...it really tested my patience.

I haven't made a real money deposit here because my first experience here just wasn't a lasting one for me.I have tried signing up to their poker though, which I believe they may have a flash version of. I tried claiming the no deposit bonus again for this (which I believe I was entitled to) but it was so confusing! I really concentrated for like....a whole five minutes...but I could not get my head around it lol. First and last time I have have ever tried playing poker hahaha!

Its hard for me to really evaluate this casino as a whole because I think it was just a bad day for me...had I not been logged out and blocked so many times I think I would be leaving a whole different review because I really was dong well at one point. Ill let you make your own mind up.
FCR 56 reviews
Message
Reviewed on April 7, 2013
I remember I joined Casino Riva, a few years ago, for the simple reason that I relied on the good reputation it has.Casino Riva has established itself over the years to become one of the pillars of the gaming industry.

The website design is nice and welcoming, with a very strong attention to detail that ultimately makes it different from many other online casinos. Casino Riva has not kept the smart graphics for games only, the whole site is covered of enjoyable details to watch.

The information the casino provides are relevant and easy to understand. A special blog is devoted to new games, promotions and various opinions. A permanently enriching environment is a superb challenge which is to be welcomed. Casino Riva could dazzle any player who sets foot in there for the first time.

Added to this, the range of games is extremely rich, perhaps richer than elsewhere. There are amazing slots whose number exceeds eighty-five. Video poker games are numerous. There are also nineteen progressive slots with huge jackpots. Roulette is available in different versions. We also find classic games such as blackjack, keno and an irresistible range of scratch cards I played hundreds of times.In short, each game a seasoned player can hope to find in a renowned online casino is available at Casino Riva.

Speed and accuracy are equally impressive. But this is not sufficient at all to judge a casino. In fact, I made a first deposit of €50. I won about €70 at roulette, then I decided to withdraw my earnings. I took a 200% bonus and choose a wire transfer payment. I spent almost a month and a half claiming my earnings to the customer service. They tried to reassure me about the transfer saying each time it was ordered. I remember this withdrawal gave me a hard time. Their responses were always late and imprecise. I was discouraged and tired of claiming my money.

I had a great time playing at Casino Riva, but I still keep a bittersweet taste from this incident.
Inactive user
Reviewed on March 10, 2013
I choose the download version of RivaCasino. In the stake mode everyone can try the casino games out for free of charge and at every time which i had done too cause i just wanted to know how the gameplay is being there. The Riva Casino's download version is exclusively. Riva Casino is built up very user friendly and i feel relaxed in here.

I had requested some questions about the No deposit bonus, wherethe professional and kind customer care Service was glad to help me along my question. The Customer Support is available via live chat, e-mail, fax or also by telephone 24 hours and 7 days. I asked questions like how much the wager would be and if i have to deposit something if i want to cashout. But the Support said to me that i just only had to verification my Account.

The riva casino where i played is a great casino. One of The best I have played in my
online gambling career. The Supporter are very friendly and responses clearly to any
qoestions you or me may May have. I havent played here since month's ago but i can quiet remember this place is one of the best, and it reflects on the amount of complaints here i tell you We need more casinos like this, and less the bad ones like coolcat. "

I Depositet here in the first time nothing but i used the freechip of 7 euros. I had much fun in here to play The playtech Slots and take advance to get in the finish of the wagering requirements from my 7 euro No Deposit bonus which i had used. Seemed i was not really lucky in the Riva casino. After the 7 No deposit bonus i depositet 50 euro with a 150 percent bonus on top, so iplayed with a huge amount of 150 euro and i had to wager the bonus 20 times. So 2000 euro was my goal to finish and clear the bonus. First i played marvel slot like "Fantastic Four on a huge spin bet of 2 euro. I had no luck and decreased my bet level and went to another slot. There i had a three scatter picture on 1 euro, and i won 834 euro.

After the next 2 hours where i had played on slots i have finished my wagering requirements and my bankroll was about 689 euro. The verification has taken some days of my account but the payout on my skrill was made in 1 day. I would say that This casino is serious, trusty and that you Can play here really good.

They Do offer an of poker platform to where an of casino is integrated directly. My Fazit The Riva Casino is a friendly casino for their customers and you Can win here really good.

Why are you reporting this review?

RATE CASINO AND WRITE A REVIEW
150 characters left for pros 150 characters left for cons

Time to Check your email!

You are recognised as Casino Representative. We sent an email to with registration link, please click that link in order to complete the registration.

Riva Casino bonuses

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

Availability may vary depending on your country or region.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy