What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Recent Searches

Clear

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all
Medusa II Slot is currently available only in free play mode in your country.
Exit Fullsc Enter Fullscreen

Medusa II Slot NextGen Gaming

Medusa II is video slot with 5 reels with 243 pay-lines and it is powered by NextGen Gaming software. This is yet another video slot inspired by the ancient Greek culture with the emphasis on a female human monster Medusa. The symbols featured include a gold ring, turned-to-stone victim, a helmet, a quiver with arrows, snakes artifact, and high card symbols. Give this slot a spin here for free or visit NextGen Casinos to play for real money.

Before you confront the dangerous and seductive Medusa you should adjust your bets. By clicking on blue and red "Up/Down Arrows" you will set the coins size that ranges from 0.02 to 4. "Heart&Clubs" button activates the gamble feature. Two arrows circling are the "Autoplay" which is used to set the reels in motion without interruption for a desired number of times. "Play" button is used to spin the reels.

Special features and symbols in the Medusa II slot include a Wild symbols, a Scatter, Turned-to-Stone Stacked Wild, Free Spins feature, Medusa’s Locked Reels feature, and the Gamble feature.

The Wild symbol in the game is the beautiful Medusa herself. Anytime you hit this symbol on the reels there is an awesome animation for it. This Wild can appear on all reels and it can also appear as a stacked wild. It can substitute for any other symbol except for the scatter.

The scatter symbol is the Medusa II logo. Any scatter wins you make are multiplied with the bet and should it happen that you land 3 or more scatters you will activate Free Spins bonus round.

Medusa’s Locked Reels feature can be activated during the base game and during free spins, as well. Reels two, three, four or five can lock together and once they come to a halt, they will all be displaying the same symbol. If you are lucky enough to land this combo, some pretty big winnings wait will for you. 

The aforementioned scatter symbol activates Free Spins if you hit 3 or more of them on the reels. The Medusa’s Locked Reels can happen here more often than in the base game. Once you hit 3 or more scatters you will be awarded with 10 free spins which can be re-activated later in the game, but you can only get 5 additional spins.

Turn to Stone Stacked Wilds can happen during the base game, if a soldier appears on the reel and attacks the Medusa. At this point Medusa’s look will turn the soldier to stone and thus creating a stack of Wilds on that reel.

Gamble feature can be activated each time you land a winning combo by clicking on the "Heart&Clubs" button. Here you stand to double or quadruple your winnings. If you guess the color of the card you will double them, and if you guess the suit your winnings will be quadrupled. If you make a wrong guess you will lose everything and you will be taken back to the base game. You are limited to 5 correct picks.

In case you loved the original Medusa, you will definitely enjoy this one, since it a sequel to it.

Game Play

"Up/Down" arrows: Set the coins size.
Heart & Clubs: Activate the gamble feature.
Play: Start the reels.
Autoplay: Set the reels in motion without interruption for a chosen number of times.

Play game
Software NextGen Gaming
Slot Type Video slots
RTP 97.07%
Special feature Wild Scatter Free Spins
top10 Slot details
top10 More slot details More details
  • Software

    NextGen Gaming
  • Slot Type

  • Paylines

    243
  • Reels

    5
  • Min Coins Per Line

    1
  • Max Coins Per Line

    1.00
  • Min Coins Size

    0.02
  • Max Coins Size

    4
  • Jackpot

    500
  • RTP

    97.07%
  • Bonus Game

    No
  • Progressive

    No
  • Wild Symbol

    Yes
  • Scatter Symbol

    Yes
  • Autoplay Option

    Yes
  • Multiplier

    Yes
  • Free Spins

    Yes
Suggest an edit

Medusa II Slot Reviews by Players

RATE GAME AND WRITE A REVIEW

Write a review
Sloter 514 reviews
Greece
Reviewed on May 17, 2021

LIKED

The 3 Mermaids of Greek mythology, according to Hesiod, "lived far away, at the end of the night across the Atlantic Ocean, where the Hesperides lived." Unlike Stheno and Evryali who were immortal, Medusa was mortal. In addition, Medusa became better known than her two sisters through the story of her death. In Theogony there is a reference to the moment of Medusa's death at the hands of Perseus, however there is no extensive reference to her face. On the contrary, in Ovid's work, "Metamorphoses", a more complete description is given both of the beheading of the Gorgon by Perseus and of its appearance.

NextGen's - Medusa II, returns in Ancient Greece keeping the Medusa myth alive upon 5 Reels/243 Ways to Win/Enhanced Visuals/Medusa Locked Reel bonus/Soldier Turned To Stone Bonus.
In overall, this Medusa - second return looking more attractive with its gameplay, despite my efforts was too hard to handle. Proceed with solid balance.
Afi4wins 2006 reviews
Malaysia
Message
Reviewed on May 15, 2017

LIKED

Okay, so they say "don't look into her eyes if you don't want to be turned into stone". Hmm, for that matter, you'd still be stoned looking at other parts of Medusa's body. With such a body, can anyone resist? No way man! Hahaha. This sequel of Medusa from NextGen has better quality graphics and with better winning potentials than the original. It plays with 243 ways to win, yet has a minimum starting bet of only 0.25 per spin. Well, at least it's cheaper to play than most other 243 ways to win games which start at 0.30 bet per spin. If you haven't played this game yet, you've been missing one of the better games available. Not the best, but definitely better than most.

Medusa is still the Wild symbol, paying a very low 500x the line bet for getting 5 of her, which works out to be around 2x the total bet for 243 paylines, but about 20x the total bet if for 25 paylines. The Wild symbol is stacked on all reels, doesn't double any wins with it, and substitutes for other symbols except for the Scatter symbol. The logo, 'Medusa II', is the Scatter symbol, paying a very low 250x the line bet for 5 of them, and getting 3 or more of these Scatters trigger 10 free spins with Locked Reels for every spin. All 5 reels may lock to reveal the same symbols, so this would give the best wins in the game. Moreover, the Free Spins game can be also retriggered. That's good, even though there isn't any multiplier for the free spins - the 243 ways would ensure that big wins do come your way!

In the base game, a Soldier may appear on any reel at any time, and Medusa would immediately turn him into stone, revealing a stack of Wilds on that reel. This feature is not available during the free spins though. As for the other symbols in the game, they pay from 400x the line bet down to 50x the line bet for getting 5 of each kind. This paytable may look extremely low, but is quite acceptable for a 243 ways game, although it is still considered as very low. Well, NextGen games tend to have low to very low paytables, similarly as for most other provider games too. It is increasingly harder to find any new game that has a very high variance and can pay really huge.

I have played Medusa many times before, I mean, played Medusa's game of course, hehehe, and I enjoyed the game very much. Whenever Medusa is in a good mood, she would give you plenty of feature games, both of the Turned To Stone kind as well as the Free Spins game and the retriggers. My best win so far is 325x my bet amount, which is pretty good, but not up to my satisfaction as yet. I always want bigger wins of at least 500x my bet amount - the bigger the better. Hmm, that sounds like a cliche doesn't it? Hehehe.

DISLIKED

Is there anything that I don't like about this game? Not really, but a slightly better paytable would be really good, providing better chances of getting bigger wins, and having at least a 2x multiplier for the free spins would even make a bigger difference. Other than that, so far so good, but not the best.
LeoDubbed 176 reviews
Netherlands
Message
Reviewed on May 10, 2017

LIKED

Don't stare at her eyes if you don't want to be turned into stone.

Greek mythology is one of the popular theme for slots of all time. Zeus, Kronos, Hercules are the most common Greek mythology characters that used a lot on video slots as we know today. However, Medusa almost appears in every Greek mythology video slots, not as main character but she would appear on a shield or as a statue. A lot of media potray Medusa as a snake embodied person but she is actually a winged human being with a hideous face and snakes as hair. There are so many portayals of her that nobody knows how she really looked like.

Medusa II is a video slot from NYX (formerly of Nextgen) and also a sequel of Medusa, also from the same provider. The first Medusa slot has 25 paylines and is also the best Nextgen game in my opinion. Medusa II however, is a 243 paylined game and in my experience, those two games have a totally different gameplay. Both have 2 different bonus feature but they all different. For example, Medusa II has random wild reels which can appear on all 5 reels while on the Medusa they only appear on reel 2, 3 and 4.

I have played the game several times and I think it pays lower but that might have to do with the massive paylines. The best feature of Medusa II is the linked reels just like the famous NetEnt's Twin Spin. I do believe Medusa II is based on Twin Spin because of it's popularity. It's actually a great marketing strategy if you ask me. The linked reels could be an advantage because all symbols could come in pairs, including the scatters. So re-triggering the free spins feature is much easier.

Medusa II is a good game if you love games with high amount of paylines but personally I'd prefer it's predecessor, it pays bigger, has a multistage free spins feature and it's more fun to play.
raverbabe 559 reviews
United Kingdom
Message
Reviewed on August 17, 2016

LIKED

You have to feel sorry for the smaller slot developers sometimes - the big boys get all the attention, and as this game shows will often blatantly steal ideas from the David's of the slotting world to create their own games. I had no idea that NetEnt's "Twin Spin" borrowed its locked reels mechanic from this game, and perhaps it didn't, it might well have been a different game - but this proves that it wasn't an original idea.

The first Medusa was a great high variance, high paying game and I had high expectations for this sequel. Fortunately I wasn't disappointed! NextGen have gone for 243 ways this time around which is a format I have come to really enjoy in on-line slots. Interestingly the paytable looks a little more attractive than other 243 ways games I play a lot, at least for the five of a kind combinations - three and four of a kind hits are lucky to return your bet as usual.

About those locked reels - in this game they are randomly activated during the base game rather than being activated on every single spin as in Twin Spin, however you do get them on every spin during the bonus round. There is a second stacked wild mini feature when a centurion style soldier lands on the reels too which can really help to score big combinations of wild symbols all the way up to a jackpot all reels wild spin which pays 121,500 coins or 4860x your stake. Hefty!

DISLIKED

The graphics arne't really to my taste - it reminds me a lot of another NextGen game "300 Shields" right down to the TJQKA symbols on the reels and the font used for the main "Medusa II" text, but I did like that game despite also not being impressed with its visuals. Overall the game definitely shows it's age but it's nice to try games from the smaller companies if only for a change once in a while. If you appreciate high variance games then NextGen make a great alternative to MG and NetEnt!
blondie 1533 reviews
Message
Reviewed on March 1, 2016

LIKED

Medusa II is a game I've known for a while but only recently I've been SPENDING more time with it. Before I started to play this game, I would play Medusa slot which is also a Nextgen software game and has the same main character- Medusa, a beautiful mythical creature who reminds me of a goddess, but for many reasons I find this slot more entertaining.

It has 5 reels and 243 paylines, yet the minimum bet is 0.25€ per spin. This game has locked reels feature which really reminds me of Yggdrasil slot Nirvana. This feature is really great, as it comes up randomly and medusa will lock random reels. The reason I really enjoy it is because sometimes it can be just random letter symbols that might end up without a win on the spin, but if you're lucky, the locked reels can contain wilds and scatters. For me it seems easier to trigger free games with the help of the locked reels feature, rather than just collecting 3 scatters on a regular spin.

Another reason I really enjoy this game is the fact that wilds, who are designed as Medusa's face and looks really beautiful, can come up stacked and those are the times I have got big winnings on this slot. And when a soldier comes up, they fight and random reel is turned wild. This game is really entertaining and it's a thing I can't say too often about a slot's base game.

So far I haven't had a win over 100x bet, but I have no doubts about the winning potential for this game, even the free spins bonus is more than just exciting, as it rewards with 10 free spins, they don't have a multiplier, but that's being compensated by the fact that locked reels feature will appear on every spin, I have also retriggered the free games few times.

Overall this is a really wonderful game from Nextgen gaming and it's one of my favorite slots from their collection. Design is really enjoyable and the amount of features makes game very intriguing. Although on base game my best win has been around 50x bet, game gives frequent winnings and because of that is a great option for wagering purposes, but even though my best win on free spins has been around 95x bet, I think this game can pay good. I will definitely keep playing this game and I think it is a must try.
winningfly 283 reviews
Message
Reviewed on October 29, 2015

LIKED

Medusa II is video slot made by Nextgen. It is their game which they made not long ago, and this game is looks better than others. Also it is interesting to see that they made it with 243 lines, probably they just follow other software providers, because Microgaming for example love 243 liners, and looks like some smaller software follow this love.

This game looks very good. Medusa itself is very beatiful, and also this game contains a lot of great animations and sounds. It was really pleasure for me to see such improvements from Nextgen in terms of game look.

There is couple of very interesting features. First feature which I would like to say - it is medusa turning soldie in wild. It can be triggered any random normal play hit, and one reel will be wild. Also there is stacked wilds on all reels, so this feature could work good if you get stacked wilds on other reels. Once I won about 50 bets with this feature, and this is my best result.

Another great feature it is locked reels. It can be triggered any random normal play spin, and it can be from 2 to 5 reels locked. Locked reels will produce same result, like at twin spin for example. Very interesting feature and most important in this slot, and could pay good. Specially if somehow you will have 5 locked reels, and all reels will be wilds.

I like this game. During freespins locked reels feature activating each spin, which is great. I tried this game many time, but never had monster hits. Only once I was able to get 200 bets feature, when it make 3 wilds reels. Unfortunately other symbols was not too good.

I rate this game with 9 stars.

DISLIKED

Sometimes locked reels feature is crazy. It could make 5 reels, but place there bad symbols, and payouts will not be good at all.
katemak 1262 reviews
Macedonia
Message
Reviewed on August 18, 2015

LIKED

I am not such big fan of NextGen video games, but of course I have some favorites and the first one what goes on my mind that would be Medusa I slot, so when I read about the second edition of the same slot but this time with a lot improvements. I was impressed when I saw Medusa II game having 243 winning ways, well that was something I would gladly try.

I liked the Medusa I slot game and thinking this one has 25 pay lines, but even then with the free spins and the bonus rounds this game had I thought this Medusa would be much better. When I opened the slot for the first time, yes they are very similar, maybe they changed the looks of the characters a bit, added 243 winning ways and of course the most important thing is the stacked wilds, which can appear on every reel.

As for the rest, again same theme with Greek mythology, same dark background, which must say I was never fan of games like this one, just because I like more bright more colorful slot games. What I liked in this game is the fact of the 2-3 coming with the same symbols and catching wilds on the other ones; we are talking here for some nice extra win, even with a small bet of 0.50 cents.

I have played this game only few times, just because I guess this game isn't met for me. I am really annoyed when the free spins feature couldn't be triggered and of course we are all looking forward for some bonus or free spins rounds while we play, knowing the big wins come from those features. My few attempts of playing this game, even so its 243 winning way I seem I cant hit anything decent, so I guess that was enough for me to stop trying this game, well I might play it sometimes if I am given free spins from some casinos. Good luck!
Ahmo6 232 reviews
Message
Reviewed on April 30, 2015

LIKED

Medusa II is a great slot that is powered by NextGen Gaming. Recently I have tried both Medusa and Medusa II games and I have to say I loved them both. The graphics and animations are really good but I have to say that the background sound is really spooky, so I just played It without sound. This slot has 5 reels and 243 paylines and the minimum bet that can be placed is 0.50$.

I came into this game with a balance of 45$. The first thing that I did when the game loaded was click spin without changing the bet which was on 5$. But amazingly on that spin a brave soldier appeared and tried to attack Medusa, but unfortunately was turned to stone which actually benefited me since he left me with stacked wilds from which I got a five of a kind that gave me 30$ which made me really happy. But then I immediately changed it back since I don’t want to tempt my luck again. I just proceeded spinning with 0.50$ bet and I got a decent win of 5.20$ and after that the game just slowed down.

The game has a nice free spin feature that needs 3 or more scatter to trigger. It took me a while to trigger it since most of the times 2 scatter symbols appeared but they were not followed by a third one. Until unexpectedly reel 2, 3 and 4 locked and 3 scatter symbols appeared and awarded me 10 FS with Medusa's locked reels feature. Basically in free spins any 2, 3, 4 or 5 reels may lock and spin together to eventually show the same symbols. From this feature I got a win of 6.5$. I had lots of these feature triggers later on and the best one was the one that awarded me 25$. I stopped playing this game since I hit a bad losing streak but still in the end I ended up 100$ ahead for a total of 145$.

Overall a really exciting and interesting game that I enjoyed playing and will enjoy playing hopefully many times more in the future. 9/10
NextTimeWin 375 reviews
Message
Reviewed on March 30, 2015

LIKED

Medusa II is a game which created by Next game. This is a sequel of original medusa game, but here is Nextgen improves graphics and sounds, and generally make interesting to play slot.

Medusa II has 243 paylines, yes, Nextgen probably also thinks same as Microgaming, and believe in an idea that all games should be as much lines as possible, and this is what players really needs. Can't comment anything about it myself, because generally I do not care how much paylines slot have, important for me it is that this slot should be interesting.

There is couple of interesting features, but generally most important one- is the same as twin spin slot feature (game by Net Entertainment). During any spin locked reels feature can be triggered and from two to five same reels will appear. Also after special animation when soldier attack medusa and turns to stone one wild reel will appear. Well, locked reels feature triggered often, but most times with 2 reels of course. But few times I had even 4 reels locked, but payouts was just sucks, or even zero, just like at twin spin. One great thing- there is stacked wilds on all reels, so you can get all reels of wilds, and with 243 lines you will win awesome amount of money. 3 or more scatters trigger 10 free spins, during each free spins locked reels feature is active.

Generally my experience with this game is not nice. I like this slot, it is interesting and of course have great potential, but I just can't win anything. Locked reels feature usually just sucks for me, not saying about one wild reel feature. I had about 5-6 free spins features in total, and each time I just saw how 2-3 reels most times became say, but nothing special appears on this reels. I am even not break 100x total bet mark. Good idea, everything good, just unlucky game for me.

DISLIKED

I can't win at this game, it is unlucky for me, askgamblers can you fix this? :)
hajnrih 1378 reviews
Macedonia
Message
Reviewed on December 28, 2014

LIKED

Medusa and Medusa II have lately become my two favorite games. I really like the design of the game, the graphic and the sound. The sound is a bit dark but it’s just in my taste. I always liked Greek mythology and that was one of the main reasons why I decided to try this game.

The first time I tried it was in some Skill On Net casino, I think it was Luna casino. I have to say that the minimum bet here was 1.25 per spin which was a bit high but than again the payouts were big and I really liked the gameplay. This game has a few features and only one bonus feature. If you get 3 scatter symbols you get 10 free spins with locked reels. This means that 2, 3, 4 or all 5 reels become one and spin together and produce the same symbols. The wins here can be pretty amazing. With this feature you can easily get wins of over 100 x bet. A few times in the bonus round I got 3 locked reels usually in the middle and 3 or 6 wilds on them. If you are lucky enough to get 5 of a kind combinations because this is a 243 payline slot the wins are really incredible. The free spins can be retriggered and you get extra 5 free spins for every 3 more scatter symbols you get. Another feature which can come in handy is the turned to stone stacked wild. A soldier can appear on one reel and Medusa turns him to stone which reveals a stacked reel of wilds. They can make a nice combination resulting in a descent win.

I have played this game a few times and the wins were always very good.

DISLIKED

Sometimes the free spins can come very late. Most of the times you will see two scatter symbols but the third never comes. This can be very annoying.

Why are you reporting this review?

RATE GAME AND WRITE A REVIEW
150 characters left for pros 150 characters left for cons

Time to Check your email!

You are recognised as Casino Representative. We sent an email to with registration link, please click that link in order to complete the registration.

Medusa II Slot Winning screenshots

Been lucky lately? Share your winnings.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

Availability may vary depending on your country or region.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy