What's new


What's new

Golden Star Casino

8.5
CasinoRank Trusted
7.5
Player rating 145 reviews
Complaint response 1 day avg.
We objectively review and rate online casinos, thanks to our CasinoRank algorithm built on over a decade’s experience working with casinos and players alike. Get the truth. Then play.
What we like
  • Live chat open 24/7
  • High number of payment methods available
  • Different responsible gambling tools available
What we don’t like
  • High withdrawal fees for bank transfers
  • General
  • Payments
  • Games
  • Customer Support
  • Responsible Gambling

Languages

German, Estonian, Arabic, English, French, Italian

Established

2012

Licences

Curacao, Estonian Tax and Customs Board

Affiliate Program

Casino Type

Instant Play, Mobile, Live Casino, Crypto Casino

Deposit Methods

MasterCard, Neteller, Visa, Skrill, CoinsPaid, iDebit, WebMoney, Neosurf, Payz, Rapid Transfer, Giropay, Paysafecard, MiFinity, SticPay, Siru Mobile, Venus Point, MuchBetter, Interac, Bitcoin, Bitcoin Cash, Litecoin, Ethereum, Tether, Ripple, AstroPay Card, Instant Bank Transfer, Dogecoin, Google Pay, Jeton

Currencies

Australian dollars, Canadian dollars, Euros, Norwegian kroner, Russian rubles, US dollars, Bitcoin, Polish zlotys, New Zealand dollars, Czech Republic korunas, South African Rand, Japanese yen, South Korean won, Tether, Ethereum, Litecoin, Bitcoin Cash, Dogecoin, Brazilian reals, Ripple, Indian rupees, Vietnamese dong

Withdrawal Methods

Bank Wire Transfer, Neteller, Visa, Skrill, Trustly, MasterCard, iDebit, instaDebit, WebMoney, Payz, Rapid Transfer, CoinsPaid, MiFinity, SticPay, Venus Point, MuchBetter, Neosurf, Interac, Bitcoin, Bitcoin Cash, Ethereum, Tether, Litecoin, Ripple, AstroPay Card

Withdrawal Times

EWallets: 0-1 hours
Bank Transfers: 1-5 days
Cheques: Not offered
Card Payments: 1-5 days
Pending Time: 0-48 hours

Withdrawal Limit

EUR 5,000 per transaction, EUR 10,000 per day, EUR 20,000 per week, EUR 60,000 per month

Software

Playtech, Thunderkick, Wazdan, Games Global, NetEnt, Betsoft, Quickspin, Yggdrasil Gaming, BGaming, Amatic Industries, Amusnet (Former EGT Interactive), Elk Studios, Endorphina, GameArt, Pragmatic Play, Belatra, Spinomenal, Platipus Gaming, August Gaming, Blueprint Gaming, Booming Games, Felix Gaming, iSoftBet, Merkur Gaming, Nolimit City, Big Time Gaming, Fugaso, Playson, Push Gaming, Red Tiger Gaming, Relax Gaming, TrueLab Games, Lightning Box, 2 By 2 Gaming, NextGen Gaming, 1x2Games, Evolution Gaming, 4ThePlayer, Avatar UX, Gamomat, Givme Games, Golden Hero Games, Habanero, Kalamba Games, Leander Games, Mascot Gaming, Mr. Slotty, NetGame, Nucleus Gaming, Oryx Gaming, Play'n GO, ReelPlay, Reflex Gaming, Swintt, CT Interactive, Tom Horn Gaming, 1spin4win, 3 Oaks Gaming, Atomic Slot Lab, Boomerang, Bulletproof Games, Crazy Tooth Studio, Evoplay, KA Gaming, Golden Rock Studios, Electric Elephant, Fantasma Games, Fazi Interactive, Foxium, GameBeat, Gamevy, Genesis Gaming, Just For The Win, Mancala Gaming, Old Skool Studios, Onlyplay, Peter & Sons, Realistic Games, Red Rake Gaming, Reevo, Skillzzgaming, SmartSoft Gaming, Spearhead Studios, Turbo Games, Gamzix, High5Games, Hacksaw Gaming, Popiplay, Novomatic

RTP

Not stated

Live Chat

Contact

Support Email: [email protected]
Support Telephone: +442038076569

Deposit Limit Tool

Wager Limit Tool

Loss Limit Tool

Time/Session Limit Tool

Self-Exclusion Tool

Cool Off/Time-Out Tool

Reality Check Tool

Self-Assessment Test

Withdrawal Lock

Self-Exclusion Register Participation

No

Editor’s View

Golden Star Casino offers its players a wide range of video slots and live casino games. The casino also provides crypto games to members who prefer to use this payment option. With thousands of games at their disposal, tournaments, and a chance to win the casino’s exclusive jackpots, players are guaranteed tons of fun.

Overall, the casino is user-friendly and intuitive. You can simply find your favourite titles, change the language on the website, contact the live chat support, deposit and withdraw money.

General Information About Golden Star Casino

Golden Star Casino is an online casino with gambling licences from the government of Curacao and the Estonian Tax and Customs Board. The casino was established in 2012 as a brand of Dama N.V.

When you land on the page, you can pick your language. You must enter personal information to register, but the process is quick. Players who prefer mobile casinos can download the app directly from the website and enjoy their favourite games regardless of location.

Make sure to check the casino rating of Golden Star Casino before you start playing. We’ve created this detailed review to help you learn all about payments, games, customer service and the casino’s commitment to responsible gambling so you know what to expect before you sign in and deposit your money.

Payment Information and Options at Golden Star Casino

Payments are easily accessible from your side menu. On the page, you can check some basic information about payments.

Players at Golden Star Casino can choose from a multitude of payment options, including credit and debit cards and various e-wallets. The online gambling site is also a cryptocurrency casino, allowing players to deposit and withdraw Bitcoin, Bitcoin Cash, Dogecoin, Ethereum, Litecoin, XRP, and Tether.

Remember that not all payment methods may be available to you, depending on the country you're from. For some options, the operator may charge a processing fee of 2.5% upon deposits or withdrawals. 

Withdrawals are fast, especially for e-wallets, taking no longer than an hour. The least you can withdraw is €30. The maximum limit you can withdraw from the casino is €5,000 per transaction. Daily and weekly limits are set to €10,000 and €20,000, respectively, while each month, you can withdraw up to €60,000. The casino reserves the right to check your identity upon withdrawal.

Customer Support at Golden Star Casino

The casino has reliable customer service, which you can contact via email or live chat. In the footer, the Support button leads you to the page to send an email. However, we advise you to use the live chat available 24/7.

To activate the live chat, enter your name and email address. The chat is available in English, Russian, and German. You’ll be connected to the bot, but you can always request to be transferred to an agent.

We were able to contact the casino representatives in seconds. They were responsive and eager to help, answering all of our questions.

Games at Golden Star Casino

Golden Star Casino has over 4,000 games at their disposal. Most of these are online slots, which are grouped in different categories. You can sort out games by providers or look for your favourite releases by typing them in the search bar. 

The casino has a wide selection of table and live casino games. Whether you enjoy playing poker, baccarat, blackjack or roulette with or without a real-life dealer, you can. Evolution and Pragmatic Play Live are at the helm of the live casino game lobby and you know what that means – the choice of best live casino titles is at your fingertips. 

Keep an eye on the Tournament page as the casino often organises competitions where you can win generous prizes. 

Unique to Golden Star Casino is a system of in-house jackpots for players who want the best gambling experience. The casino awards a progressive jackpot to a random player. To become eligible, all you have to do is place at least €1 in bets and you might be the next winner. 

Golden Star Casino’s Commitment to Responsible Gambling

Golden Star Casino introduces different features to help players who may struggle to control their spending. Within your account, you can set different limits for a day, a week or a month. These include the deposit, loss and wager limit.

There’s also a session limit that can help you keep track of the time spent gambling. When you hit the limit, you will automatically log out of your account.

The casino allows you to cool off and self-exclude. Both measures prevent you from depositing money to the casino and gambling, except that with a cooling-off limit, you can still log in and withdraw the remaining funds from your account. Self-exclusion completely prevents you from accessing the casino or receiving any promotional offers.

Final Verdict on Golden Star Casino

At the time of writing, the casino offers a welcome bonus of 100% up to €1,000 and 300 Free Spins. The operator has the right to change its welcome package at any time, and before you claim it, we suggest you read the bonus terms and conditions. 

Enjoy top-rated slots such as Big Wild Buffalo or Sun of Egypt 3. We’re sure you’ll find something, whether it’s a drops & wins, progressive jackpot or bonus buy slot – Golden Star Casino has it all. Their selection of table games and live casino games is also admirable. Add tournaments to the mix, and you have lots to do each time you log in. 

We love Golden Star Casino’s responsible gambling tools, the choice of payment methods and the customer support that’s easily accessible and responsive. Overall, Golden Star Casino is a solid hub for players, but share your review when you check it out.

youtube play icon

Player Reviews

7.5
145 reviews
Sort by
Date
Relevance
Player rating
Zoilonwilfred
May 16, 2024
10

I like Golden Star Casino because it has lots of games and good payouts too. The customer service is also responsive. Based on my experience first i hear about this online gaming site i was shocked since one of my friend try to deposit $200 and got the jackpot prize so when i try it with the promotion they got with only $20. i also win big so starting that day i never stop playing Golden casino it excites me if i got the chance to play cuz all i know when i play its always a win.

What i dislike about this casino is when you deposit the minimum which for me its always a loss. Every time i deposit $30 in this casino i already know that i will be gone too fast and you wont enjoy it because they have lots of game to choose and you don't know what to play so if you deposit the minimum money that need to be deposited just don't play cuz it will be gone quickly i always recommend always use there promotion too.

piotrwasik
May 16, 2024
7

Managers and live chat support receive the biggest advantage! when it comes to games, like everywhere, you need luck and you have to play to win 😀😀 You can really pay out real money from the free spins awarded, everything is possible...

It takes a very long time to verify the account, if you send the wrong document, they cancel the payment and then you have to send another document and submit the payment again and you are back in the queue for verification 🙁🙁

Blacklight121
November 22, 2022
8

Nice casino with plenty of bonuses to claim and extremely large selection of games. Didn't have much luck in first few deposits, but when I have finaly won, withdraw was processed very fast (in 5 hours). Will be back for sure! Good job and keep doing it so!

Golden Star Casino
December 4, 2022

Dear Blacklight121,

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us, much appreciated! We always put great effort into trying to make our players' journey as pleasant as possible.

Moreover, we are happy to hear that you are satisfied with fast payment services, as we always provide our customers with the best options for payment.

Kind regards,
Golden Star Casino team

Luckyelfissues
August 19, 2022
10

Customer service is outstanding, my VIP manager Nika was unbelievable at resolving a withdrawal issue we had. She went above and beyond communicating with the finance dept answering my questions 24 hrs a day!

Not really anything to report here apart from we had issues withdrawing and it took some time to process. Once it was all approved cash out was pretty fast.

Golden Star Casino
August 21, 2022

Dear LUCKYELFISSUES,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave such a pleasant review!

Our team is pleased with your words. It is nicely to hear, that you are satisfied with our VIP department and customer service.
We will work hard in order to bring up to date our casino!

We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon!
Have a good one, LUCKYELFISSUES ;)

Kind regards,
Golden Star Casino team

SamHanson
May 30, 2022
9

As for the speed of withdrawal, I am really surprised and it is almost instant. I can't remember the platform that could withdraw my winnings in the same period, really.

Golden Star Casino
June 3, 2022

Dear SAMHANSON,

We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us a 9-Star review!

We take pride in knowing our customers are happy with their experience. It is nicely to hear, that you are satisfied with fast payments, as it plays a significant role.

We remain at your disposal at any time, so should you need any assistance, please, feel free to contact our 24/7 customer support team.

Have a good one!

Best regards,
Golden Star Casino team

SandraWi93
January 9, 2022
6

The animation of the loading of the website is very nice, I liked it very much! I was surprised that there is an opportunity to place bets in BTC in some games, I`ve never seen something like that before! And there is an app for Android phones, but I don`t have one.

There is no app for iPhone, the games and the website itself are very dull, the loading of the website is too long for waiting. I couldn't find the bonuses tab at all, I`ve been trying for 10 mins, and I didn`t find any info about a cashback, there is no promo on the main page of the website.

Golden Star Casino
January 15, 2022

Dear SANDRAWI93,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience regarding Golden Star Casino!

We are pleased that you are delighted with a user-friendly interface of our website and availability of cryptocurrency payments. Please, to be note that iPhone supports an "Install and play" option as well. It may be found on the main page of the website Golden Star Casino, thus adding an app to Home Screen. Besides, there is no cashback on offer at our casino, however, you are welcome to examine all the available bonuses via the following link - https://goldenstar-casino.com/promotions-new ("Promotions").

Do not hesitate to contact our customer support service via online chat or e-mail: [email protected] for any further assistance. Our Support Team work 24/7 in order to help you with any questions in the shortest possible time.

We wish you all the best!

Kind regards,
Golden Star Casino team

Blackjax
September 29, 2021
10

Golden star casino is owned and operated by Dama NV group and operates with a Curacao license. The casino has a very simple design and the entire site loads quite quick. The casino’s sign-up process takes around 30 seconds and after verifying your email and filling in your profile you are good to go. The casino allows you to play in any currency of your choice on your deposit and they offer you 12 fiat currencies including Eur, USD, NZD, CAD and INR among others. The casino also allows you to deposit in 7 different crypto currencies. The minimum amount to deposit is €20 and the minimum to cash out is €30 or your currency equivalent. The casino offers a minimum of 4 payment method for every currency which I think is great.

Golden Star casino has around 70 slot providers that come together to give you more than 3500 slots. The casino has BTG, Push gaming, Playtech, Merkur, BGaming, Red Tiger, Pragmatic Play, Relax Gaming, NoLimit City, Play’nGo, Netent are just to name a few. The casino has a separate tab for Jackpots, Live casino, Table games and bonus buys slots. Since the casino also allows crypto deposits, it has a special section for crypto games.

The casino has a welcome package for all its new players which is a total of 225% bonus where you can claim €500 in bonuses plus a weekly 50% up to €300 reload bonus. The welcome package is divided in to three parts which are 100%, 75% and 50% where you can claim €300 for first and €100 for next two. The wager is 40 times the bonus and you get 14 days to clear the wager. The casino has a very small list of restricted slots so clearing wager should not be a problem.

The casino has a great support staff and you can contact them 24x7 via live chat or email. The casino like other Dama NV casinos processes cash out in under 8 hours and I have also received my cash out in under 8 hours.

My personal experience has been good at this casino as all my sessions have been smooth at the casino. I can guarantee you that casino has fair RTP as all my deposits where I claimed the bonus, I have managed to clear wager. My total profit and loss margin is a hilarious -1 in losses. Golden star has my 10 out of 10 rating.

Message
Golden Star Casino
October 1, 2021

Dear BLACKJAX,

Thank you for taking the time out to share your experience in Golden Star Casino.

Our team is pleased with your words. It is nicely to hear, that you are satisfied with our fast payments and selection of games.
We will work hard in order to bring up to date our casino with new games and bonuses!

Have a good one, BLACKJAX;)

Best regards,
Golden Star Casino Team

seda31bort
May 18, 2021
7

GOLDEN STAR really has fast withdrawals and support are really great too. The way it’s designed is really cool too and it’s easy to navigate. So thank you GOLDEN STAR and keep up the good work

Golden Star Casino
May 19, 2021

Dear SEDA31BORT,

Thank you for being a part of our casino!

We will go on working to stay high. We are glad to hear that you are enjoyed with our fast withdrawals and our customer services.

We wish you a pleasant game and winnings in our casino! May good luck and fortune always be on your side!

Warm regards,
Golden Star Casino

Karoh
May 18, 2021
9

Fast withdrawals.
Kind and nice staff, fast answering.
Great welcome bonuses.
I will definitely recommend this online casino.

I made one bet over the amount of 1 euro (1euro bonus wagering max), they still accepted my withdrawal, and even sent me a personal email.

They dont have games from play'n'go, pragmatic for Danish players, but they have so many other games and providers, so the gambling experience is still good.

Golden Star Casino
May 19, 2021

Dear KAROH,

Thank you for such a positive feedback

We are glad you've been enjoying our games, withdrawal process, and overall experience. We are happy to know, that you are satisfied with the way we work:)

Only good luck ahead and thank you for being our customer!

Warmest regards,
Golden Star Casino

JoWood
December 30, 2021
7

I do not think that this casino is a 9 star casino but I have tried it and done quite well so far. The banking methods are easy and there are many but they seem country specific. I don't find it particularly user friendly, but I have had some high wins which were paid out in good time.

Golden Star Casino
December 31, 2021

Dear JOWOOD,

Thank you for sharing your experience in our casino!

We will go on working hard to satisfy our players. It is good to know, that you are contented with our fast withdrawals.

Thank you for being with us!

Warm regards,
Golden Star Casino Team

Welcome Bonus

Golden Star Casino: 100% up to €1000 + 300 Free Spins, 1st Deposit Bonus

Full Terms apply.

Casino video review

Screenshot

Verify your identity

Enter your mobile phone number so that we can send you a confirmation code

Phone number
  • +93 +93
  • +355 +355
  • +213 +213
  • +376 +376
  • +244 +244
  • +1-264 +1-264
  • +672 +672
  • +1-268 +1-268
  • +54 +54
  • +374 +374
  • +297 +297
  • +43 +43
  • +994 +994
  • +1-242 +1-242
  • +973 +973
  • +880 +880
  • +1-246 +1-246
  • +375 +375
  • +32 +32
  • +501 +501
  • +229 +229
  • +1-441 +1-441
  • +975 +975
  • +591 +591
  • +387 +387
  • +267 +267
  • +55 +55
  • +246 +246
  • +1-284 +1-284
  • +673 +673
  • +359 +359
  • +226 +226
  • +257 +257
  • +855 +855
  • +237 +237
  • +1 +1
  • +238 +238
  • +599 +599
  • +1-345 +1-345
  • +236 +236
  • +235 +235
  • +56 +56
  • +86 +86
  • +61 +61
  • +61 +61
  • +57 +57
  • +269 +269
  • +242 +242
  • +243 +243
  • +682 +682
  • +506 +506
  • +385 +385
  • +53 +53
  • +357 +357
  • +420 +420
  • +225 +225
  • +45 +45
  • +253 +253
  • +1-767 +1-767
  • +1-809, 1-829, 1-849 +1-809, 1-829, 1-849
  • +593 +593
  • +20 +20
  • +503 +503
  • +240 +240
  • +291 +291
  • +372 +372
  • +251 +251
  • +500 +500
  • +298 +298
  • +679 +679
  • +358 +358
  • +33 +33
  • +594 +594
  • +689 +689
  • +241 +241
  • +220 +220
  • +995 +995
  • +233 +233
  • +350 +350
  • +30 +30
  • +299 +299
  • +1-473 +1-473
  • +502 +502
  • +44-1481 +44-1481
  • +224 +224
  • +245 +245
  • +592 +592
  • +509 +509
  • +504 +504
  • +36 +36
  • +354 +354
  • +91 +91
  • +62 +62
  • +98 +98
  • +964 +964
  • +353 +353
  • +44-1624 +44-1624
  • +972 +972
  • +1-876 +1-876
  • +81 +81
  • +44-1534 +44-1534
  • +962 +962
  • +7 +7
  • +254 +254
  • +686 +686
  • +965 +965
  • +996 +996
  • +856 +856
  • +371 +371
  • +961 +961
  • +266 +266
  • +231 +231
  • +218 +218
  • +423 +423
  • +370 +370
  • +352 +352
  • +853 +853
  • +389 +389
  • +261 +261
  • +265 +265
  • +60 +60
  • +960 +960
  • +223 +223
  • +356 +356
  • +692 +692
  • +596 +596
  • +222 +222
  • +230 +230
  • +262 +262
  • +52 +52
  • +691 +691
  • +373 +373
  • +377 +377
  • +976 +976
  • +382 +382
  • +1-664 +1-664
  • +212 +212
  • +258 +258
  • +95 +95
  • +264 +264
  • +674 +674
  • +977 +977
  • +599 +599
  • +687 +687
  • +64 +64
  • +505 +505
  • +227 +227
  • +234 +234
  • +683 +683
  • +850 +850
  • +47 +47
  • +968 +968
  • +92 +92
  • +680 +680
  • +970 +970
  • +507 +507
  • +675 +675
  • +595 +595
  • +51 +51
  • +63 +63
  • +64 +64
  • +48 +48
  • +351 +351
  • +974 +974
  • +40 +40
  • +7 +7
  • +250 +250
  • +262 +262
  • +590 +590
  • +290 +290
  • +1-869 +1-869
  • +1-758 +1-758
  • +590 +590
  • +508 +508
  • +1-784 +1-784
  • +685 +685
  • +378 +378
  • +966 +966
  • +221 +221
  • +381 +381
  • +248 +248
  • +232 +232
  • +65 +65
  • +386 +386
  • +677 +677
  • +252 +252
  • +27 +27
  • +94 +94
  • +211 +211
  • +249 +249
  • +597 +597
  • +47 +47
  • +268 +268
  • +46 +46
  • +41 +41
  • +963 +963
  • +239 +239
  • +886 +886
  • +992 +992
  • +255 +255
  • +66 +66
  • +670 +670
  • +228 +228
  • +690 +690
  • +676 +676
  • +1-868 +1-868
  • +216 +216
  • +90 +90
  • +993 +993
  • +1-649 +1-649
  • +688 +688
  • +256 +256
  • +380 +380
  • +971 +971
  • +44 +44
  • +1 +1
  • +598 +598
  • +998 +998
  • +678 +678
  • +379 +379
  • +58 +58
  • +84 +84
  • +681 +681
  • +212 +212
  • +967 +967
  • +260 +260
  • +263 +263
  • +1-721 +1-721
  • +383 +383
  • +39 +39
  • +242 +242
  • +243 +243
By entering your phone number, you are accepting to receive promo messages from AskGamblers.

Enter the code

Didn’t receive the code? or

Verification successful!

You will be automatically redirected to Golden Star Casino in five seconds. If you are not redirected please select this link.

Golden Star Casino Bonuses

Show all

Golden Star Casino Complaints

Golden Star Casino News