What's new
What's new

After being notified that Tangiers Casino was operating without a valid licence issued by a regulated authority and despite the numerous attempts to receive further clarification and confirmation on behalf the casino management, AskGamblers Team have not received any. Operating without a valid licence means zero protection for players in case of a problem with the operator and that is why Tangiers Casino is being added to our blacklist

Tangiers Casino

1
CasinoRank
6.1
Player rating 41 reviews
Complaint response 2 days avg.
We objectively review and rate online casinos, thanks to our CasinoRank algorithm built on over a decade’s experience working with casinos and players alike. Get the truth. Then play.
What we like
  • Instant play
  • Mobile friendly
  • Large selection of games
  • Live chat 24/7
  • Proven Fair
What we don’t like
  • No phone support
  • General
  • Payments
  • Games
  • Customer Support
  • Responsible Gambling

Languages

Chinese, English, German, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Portuguese, Spanish, Vietnamese, French, Taiwanese

Established

2016

Licences

Curacao

Affiliate Program

Casino Type

Instant Play, Mobile, Crypto Casino

Deposit Methods

Payz, MasterCard, Neteller, Visa, Sofort, Skrill, AstroPay Card, Bitcoin, AstroPay Direct, Easy EFT, UPayCard, Flexepin, CASHlib, Neosurf, Litecoin, American Express

Currencies

Australian dollars, Canadian dollars, Euros, US dollars, South African Rand, Litecoin

Withdrawal Methods

Bank Wire Transfer, Neteller, Payz, Skrill, Bitcoin, Neosurf, Litecoin

Withdrawal Times

EWallets: 0-1 hours
Bank Transfers: 5-7 days
Cheques: Not offered
Card Payments: Not offered
Pending Time: 5-7 days

Withdrawal Limit

EUR 4,000 per week

Software

Games Global, Rival, Betsoft, Visionary iGaming, Amusnet (Former EGT Interactive), VIVO Gaming, Habanero, Pragmatic Play, Octopus Gaming

RTP

Not stated

Live Chat

Contact

Support Email: [email protected]

Deposit Limit Tool

Wager Limit Tool

Loss Limit Tool

Time/Session Limit Tool

Self-Exclusion Tool

Cool Off/Time-Out Tool

Reality Check Tool

Self-Assessment Test

Withdrawal Lock

Self-Exclusion Register Participation

No

Tangiers Casino is an online casino with a wide selection of games ranging from slots to sports betting and live games. Members can enjoy games from multiple platform providers which include Microgaming, Betsoft, Pragmatic Play and Habanero. The site is available in several languages and can be reached instantly or on the go. Tangiers Casino are licensed and regulated under the laws of Curacao. 

Restricted Countries and Territories

Unfortunately, there are some country restrictions here. These include players from Costa Rica, Italy, Curacao, Denmark, France, Gibraltar, Romania, the United Kingdom and the United States. The full list of restricted countries can be found under ‘More Casino Details’. 

Virtual Games

Players who enjoy video slots can find plenty of titles powered by providers such as Microgaming, Betsoft and Pragmatic Play. Games can be categorized by provider to make it easier to browse or members can use filters like A-Z, Top games and Featured games. Titles include Pixie Wings slot, Money Mad Monkey slotStampede slot and Avalon slot.

Those who like games like blackjack and roulette can play various table games. There are loads to choose from like Baccarat, European Roulette and American Blackjack. 

Players who prefer video pokers have dozens to choose from with games offering various bet sizes to suit all. These include Bonus Poker, All American and Tens or Better.

Other games include Sports betting, Scratch Cards and Bingo.

Live Casino

Members who like betting with a live dealer can use the casino’s live games. These are hosted around the clock with female dealers and games include Live Baccarat, Like Roulette and Live Blackjack. 

Mobile Gaming

The casino can also be enjoyed on the go where members can simply log in through a mobile browser. Most smartphone and tablet devices will be compatible, and members will find a selection of the casino’s most popular games. 

Support

Players who need assistance can use the casino’s friendly live chat facility which is open 24/7. Email support is also available around the clock.

Security and Fairness

When it comes to security the casino uses SSL encryption and firewall services to protect players’ personal and financial transactions. 

They also use an independently tested random number generator to make sure their games are fair and random.

Player Reviews

6.1
41 reviews
Sort by
Date
Relevance
Player rating
rory_luke
February 1, 2023
1

Nothing to note here. If you want to know what I like, maybe I'll just note that it's a very pretty online casino to look at, very visually appealing. That is all.

A word of warning to anyone thinking about playing on Tangiers Casino, DON'T!

I had been a very loyal long term player for many many years (probably deposited close to $300,000 CAD since I started playing on their site). In the beginning it was a great (and reliable) casino, however it's clearly not the same anymore. I've read elsewhere that over the past year there were some ownership changes and I even read that they no longer have a proper license and this is evident from the way they now treat their players. They are extremely dishonest, and unethical in their new practices they've adapted.

If you now request a withdrawal they will drag the process out as long as they can (even for previously verified players) they will decline your withdrawal every week ("week" because they have a 5 day processing timeline, not including weekends for each withdrawal request) and every week they ask you to send them a new document (account statements, Credit Card Vouchers, proof of address, photos of your identification, photos of you holding your identification, proof of your income.....the list goes on and on). And they won't ask for all documents at once like a normal person/company would, they ask for the documents one by one after each weekly payout request has been declined.

And they never reply to any of your emails, so you never really know if the document you sent them has been received or not. I recently attempted to withdraw $4000 (their withdrawal limit, and after meeting ALL of their wager requirements) and they dragged it out for 8 weeks (during this time sending them all the individual documents they wanted) and in the end my withdrawal was never approved and all my winnings voided from my account because they found an excuse not to honor it. Apparently they said that I abused their bonuses but their argument has no solid ground whatsoever as on each of my last 7 deposits from which I won the $4000 I did not receive ANY bonuses. So how did I abuse anything?? If I abused their bonuses, then why did they accept my last 7 deposits? They have NO problem with accepting as much money as you can throw at them, but when it comes time to withdraw they now make you jump through hundreds of hoops, only to decline it in the end. They never used to be like this. It's very disappointing the new ownership has taken this direction.

Is this how they now show their appreciation for long time, loyal players? What a joke. They will lose whatever is left of any of their remaining loyal players very quickly. This is my warning to you all. There are far superior online casinos to play at that are much more reliable and trustworthy. None of these other casinos have ever made it this difficult for me to cash out my winnings. This is my warning to you all, do not play at Tangiers. You are better off just lighting your money on fire because even if you win at their casino, you really haven't won anything.

mari.300
October 27, 2022
1

They are robbing players and closing accounts... Someone needs to own this gang...
After 2 months of lying to me they closed my account and confiscated my deposits all made with bitcoin.

Daddy151
February 9, 2022
1

The casino blocked account reason being, they found some inconsistencies on my Account.
They do not tell you what these inconsistencies are. They just block account especially when You win with their free bonus. I loved this casino before this.
I wanted to deposit more money but couldn't even log in because my account were blocked. This is unprofessional no matter what their T&C state.
At least tell the players what the inconsistencies are that you claim you found on their accounts.

BeckBets
February 24, 2021
7

Agree with some of the chatter about late payments here but they are running some of the most innovative tourneys online every other day. These are so easy to place well at and some of them are times races where you hit the slots for a quick $5 or $600. I am using screen shots of my E wallets to actually get paid in less than a week, but only when they ask.

Tangiers Casino
February 26, 2021

Hello,

Thank you for your feedback!

We always strive to maintain the highest standards of quality when it comes to our services as well as our promotions.

We would also like to take the opportunity to invite you to play in our Races. They are short duration, point based tournaments, and are a fantastic way to boost your balance!

Should you require any additional help or information, please do not hesitate to contact us, we are available 24/7.

Kind regards,
Tangiers Casino

JoWood
December 29, 2021
8

Always a good start to my weekend and they have the tourneys to get you going which are Central time US and run for anything from 2 hours to 3 days. Free entry with low deposits and a good chance of cashing out with decent money. Payout is often up to 20th place. Races for competitive slots are another quick turbo boost to your slots play.

Tangiers Casino
February 26, 2021

Hello,

Thank you for your feedback!

We always strive to maintain the highest standards of quality when it comes to our services as well as our promotions.

We would also like to take the opportunity to invite you to play in our Races. They are short duration, point based tournaments, and are a fantastic way to boost your balance!

Should you require any additional help or information, please do not hesitate to contact us, we are available 24/7.

Kind regards,
Tangiers Casino

Sarahb
November 10, 2020
1

Scam fraud artist I have filed complaints and have a appointment tomorrow at bank to have them charged with fraud they illegally took money our of my account daily in amounts of $25, 50$ daily along with that the cash outs are a joke, tried to get my $1000.00 said had to verify identity so did said takes 5 business days so that passes tried again and said I had to verify again... ans the other 1400 I won't mysteriously disappeared. Look up reviews they are blacklisted

Message
Tangiers Casino
November 13, 2020

Hello,

Thank you for reaching out to us!

Unfortunately we were unable to locate the 1400 withdrawal mentioned in your review. You placed several withdrawal request and subsequently cancelled them, leaving a single request of 1000.

Your initial withdrawal request was declined because we were missing the front copy of one of the cards used to deposit, which is required for withdrawal. As per our Banking Page, you must submit the following documents before submitting a withdrawal request:

• Valid government-issued photo identification card;
• Copy of a recent utility bill no older than three (3) months prior to the submission date;
• Front copy of the Card(s) used to fund the Account.

Your second withdrawal request was approved for 100, as the winnings originated in a free bonus. As per our Bonus Rules item 2.1.9. Free Bonus/Spins withdrawal limits:

Maximum withdrawal amount from free bonus money are as follows:
(i). Basic maximum 100.

In regards to your claim concerning the transactions, please send a bank statement showing the transaction in question to security [@] tangiers casino . com [typed together] in order for our Security department to investigate.

Should you require any additional help or information, please do not hesitate to contact us, we are available 24/7.

Kind regards,
Tangiers Casino

rancelbc1
November 4, 2020
1

Large bonuses on everyday deposits and new player deposits, games are much the same as other casinos, can get big wins. If you bet big with the bonuses, however if you win, good luck getting your money out..

Life chart have no authority and just pass you on to someone else.
Withdawing is frustratingly slow and painful.
Casino purposely holds on to winnings, as they know us gamblers will return to play.
apart from depositing, everything takes forever with this casino, avoid, play elsewhere, doubt they will be around much longer, and now they are even blacklisted on here....good

Tangiers Casino
November 6, 2020

Hello,

Thank you for reaching out to us!

Kindly note that as per our Banking Page, withdrawal requests shall be reviewed from Monday to Friday. We aim to review all withdrawal requests within 72 hours from the moment the customer has placed a withdrawal request on the Account. However, withdrawal timeframes are dependent on the verification status of the customer. As part of our requirements we must collect documentary evidence of customer’s identity and this can affect the timeframes of withdrawal review (up to 5 business days).

Both of your withdrawal requests have been approved within 5 days of being placed, as per our Terms and Conditions.

Should you require any additional help or information, please do not hesitate to contact us, we are available 24/7.

Kind regards,
Tangiers Casino

Romney
September 29, 2020
4

I’m really disappointed in the way accounts handle my inquiries what seemed to be a great site Is proven to be a let down. I feel as tho the 24/7 hour support they say they offer is only when ur wanting to deposit as I’ve lost count on the emails, live chats and messages to support have gone on deaf ears. I deposit everyday I would like to think I’m a valued customer and one would fix any issues a customer has in the timeframe the website states that it will do so! I’m still wanting for a phone call regarding my issue!

Message
Tangiers Casino
October 2, 2020

Hello,

Thank you for reaching out to us!

Unfortunately we were not able to locate your account based on the information provided. Please contact us at support [@] tangiers casino . com [typed together] and tell us more about the issues that you have encountered.

We are looking forward to your email!

Kind regards,
Tangiers Casino

Rayheff55
August 31, 2020
8

No real complaints to be honest. Tangiers feels like a pretty solid casino tand it has stood the test of time. I have been playing there for what feels like forever. I think the only issue that there was was the speed of payments, but that is much quicker now. Big casino feel, with big casino games and some big casino payouts.

Tangiers Casino
September 4, 2020

Hello,

Thank you for your feedback!

We always strive to maintain the highest standards of quality when it comes to our services as well as our promotions.

We would also like to take the opportunity to invite you to play in our Races. They are short duration, point based tournaments, and are a fantastic way to boost your balance!

Should you require any additional help or information, please do not hesitate to contact us, we are available 24/7.

Kind regards,
Tangiers Casino

Varunprabh
May 18, 2020
1

Good variety of games and quick chat, but as soon as bonus is played and converts to cash balance, you will lose it all.
Will never close your account even if you beg them till the time you are loosing money.

Poor management. I have asked them through chat and email multiple times to close my account for self exclusion. But they never did and due to that I have lost more then 11k. They are very quick to reply if I am having a issue with deposit but will never reply if I want to close my account. As I have never cashed out a filler but deposited more then 12k.
Please close my account.
Varun Prabhakar

Tangiers Casino
May 21, 2020

Hello,

We hope this message finds you well!

Kindly note that in order for a account closure request to take effect, you would need to send an email to our security department, as the request cannot be fulfilled via chat.

Please note that we have since closed your account. Should you wish to reopen it, please reach out to our security department via email at security [@] tangiers casino . com [typed together] and we will oblige.

Kind regards,
Tangiers Casino

Screenshot

Verify your identity

Enter your mobile phone number so that we can send you a confirmation code

Phone number
  • +93 +93
  • +355 +355
  • +213 +213
  • +376 +376
  • +244 +244
  • +1-264 +1-264
  • +672 +672
  • +1-268 +1-268
  • +54 +54
  • +374 +374
  • +297 +297
  • +43 +43
  • +994 +994
  • +1-242 +1-242
  • +973 +973
  • +880 +880
  • +1-246 +1-246
  • +375 +375
  • +32 +32
  • +501 +501
  • +229 +229
  • +1-441 +1-441
  • +975 +975
  • +591 +591
  • +387 +387
  • +267 +267
  • +55 +55
  • +246 +246
  • +1-284 +1-284
  • +673 +673
  • +359 +359
  • +226 +226
  • +257 +257
  • +855 +855
  • +237 +237
  • +1 +1
  • +238 +238
  • +599 +599
  • +1-345 +1-345
  • +236 +236
  • +235 +235
  • +56 +56
  • +86 +86
  • +61 +61
  • +61 +61
  • +57 +57
  • +269 +269
  • +242 +242
  • +243 +243
  • +682 +682
  • +506 +506
  • +385 +385
  • +53 +53
  • +357 +357
  • +420 +420
  • +225 +225
  • +45 +45
  • +253 +253
  • +1-767 +1-767
  • +1-809, 1-829, 1-849 +1-809, 1-829, 1-849
  • +593 +593
  • +20 +20
  • +503 +503
  • +240 +240
  • +291 +291
  • +372 +372
  • +251 +251
  • +500 +500
  • +298 +298
  • +679 +679
  • +358 +358
  • +33 +33
  • +594 +594
  • +689 +689
  • +241 +241
  • +220 +220
  • +995 +995
  • +233 +233
  • +350 +350
  • +30 +30
  • +299 +299
  • +1-473 +1-473
  • +502 +502
  • +44-1481 +44-1481
  • +224 +224
  • +245 +245
  • +592 +592
  • +509 +509
  • +504 +504
  • +36 +36
  • +354 +354
  • +91 +91
  • +62 +62
  • +98 +98
  • +964 +964
  • +353 +353
  • +44-1624 +44-1624
  • +972 +972
  • +1-876 +1-876
  • +81 +81
  • +44-1534 +44-1534
  • +962 +962
  • +7 +7
  • +254 +254
  • +686 +686
  • +965 +965
  • +996 +996
  • +856 +856
  • +371 +371
  • +961 +961
  • +266 +266
  • +231 +231
  • +218 +218
  • +423 +423
  • +370 +370
  • +352 +352
  • +853 +853
  • +389 +389
  • +261 +261
  • +265 +265
  • +60 +60
  • +960 +960
  • +223 +223
  • +356 +356
  • +692 +692
  • +596 +596
  • +222 +222
  • +230 +230
  • +262 +262
  • +52 +52
  • +691 +691
  • +373 +373
  • +377 +377
  • +976 +976
  • +382 +382
  • +1-664 +1-664
  • +212 +212
  • +258 +258
  • +95 +95
  • +264 +264
  • +674 +674
  • +977 +977
  • +599 +599
  • +687 +687
  • +64 +64
  • +505 +505
  • +227 +227
  • +234 +234
  • +683 +683
  • +850 +850
  • +47 +47
  • +968 +968
  • +92 +92
  • +680 +680
  • +970 +970
  • +507 +507
  • +675 +675
  • +595 +595
  • +51 +51
  • +63 +63
  • +64 +64
  • +48 +48
  • +351 +351
  • +974 +974
  • +40 +40
  • +7 +7
  • +250 +250
  • +262 +262
  • +590 +590
  • +290 +290
  • +1-869 +1-869
  • +1-758 +1-758
  • +590 +590
  • +508 +508
  • +1-784 +1-784
  • +685 +685
  • +378 +378
  • +966 +966
  • +221 +221
  • +381 +381
  • +248 +248
  • +232 +232
  • +65 +65
  • +386 +386
  • +677 +677
  • +252 +252
  • +27 +27
  • +94 +94
  • +211 +211
  • +249 +249
  • +597 +597
  • +47 +47
  • +268 +268
  • +46 +46
  • +41 +41
  • +963 +963
  • +239 +239
  • +886 +886
  • +992 +992
  • +255 +255
  • +66 +66
  • +670 +670
  • +228 +228
  • +690 +690
  • +676 +676
  • +1-868 +1-868
  • +216 +216
  • +90 +90
  • +993 +993
  • +1-649 +1-649
  • +688 +688
  • +256 +256
  • +380 +380
  • +971 +971
  • +44 +44
  • +1 +1
  • +598 +598
  • +998 +998
  • +678 +678
  • +379 +379
  • +58 +58
  • +84 +84
  • +681 +681
  • +212 +212
  • +967 +967
  • +260 +260
  • +263 +263
  • +1-721 +1-721
  • +383 +383
  • +39 +39
  • +242 +242
  • +243 +243
By entering your phone number, you are accepting to receive promo messages from AskGamblers.

Enter the code

Didn’t receive the code? or

Verification successful!

You will be automatically redirected to Tangiers Casino in five seconds. If you are not redirected please select this link.

Tangiers Casino Bonuses

Show all

Tangiers Casino Complaints