What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Recent Searches

Clear

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all
Avalon Slot is currently available only in free play mode in your country.
Exit Fullsc Enter Fullscreen

Avalon Slot Microgaming

Avalon is a 20-payline video slot which runs on the Microgaming software platform. Featuring the theme of the Arthurian legend, the game possesses the scatter in the form of the Lady of the Lake and two wild cards, the Avalon symbol and the treasure chest, which is wild during the Free Spins game. Players can try this slot here on this page for free or visit any of the Microgaming casinos in the listings to play the game for real money.

Before joining King Arthur on his noble quest, players need to adjust their bet. Clicking on +/- under the coin icon regulates the coin size, while “Select Coins” adjusts the number of coins wagered. Players can also regulate the number of paylines by pressing “Select Lines”. “Spin” initiates the game and "Bet Max" automatically wagers the maximum sum and prompts the reels to start spinning. To play for a number of times without interruption, players need to click “Expert” and then “Auto Play”.

Clicking the “Gamble” button allows players to increase their winnings. If they guess the colour of the face down card correctly, their win is doubled, while guessing the suit quadruples the sum. However, wrong guesses result in the loss of the amount. Players can stop the gamble feature themselves and save their winnings by clicking “Co­lle­ct”.

When there are 3, 4 or 5 Lady of the Lake symbols scattered across the reels, the Free Spin feature is triggered. Players are then granted 12 free spins with the possibility of up to 7x multiplier.

Game Play

+/-: Choose a coin size.
Select Lines: Choose one more payline.
Select Coins: Adjust the number of coins wagered.
Spin: Start playing the game at your chosen wager.
Auto Play: Spin the reels for a number of times with no interruptions.
Bet Max: Spin the reels at the maximum wager.
Gamble: Start the gamble round.
Collect: Collect your winnings.

Play game
Software Microgaming
Slot Type Video slots
RTP 96.01%
Special feature Wild Scatter Free Spins
top10 Slot details
top10 More slot details More details
  • Software

    Microgaming
  • Slot Type

  • Paylines

    20
  • Reels

    5
  • Min Coins Per Line

    1
  • Max Coins Per Line

    10
  • Min Coins Size

    0.01
  • Max Coins Size

    0.5
  • Jackpot

    800
  • RTP

    96.01%
  • Bonus Game

    No
  • Progressive

    No
  • Wild Symbol

    Yes
  • Scatter Symbol

    Yes
  • Autoplay Option

    Yes
  • Multiplier

    Yes
  • Free Spins

    Yes
Suggest an edit

Avalon Slot Reviews by Players

RATE GAME AND WRITE A REVIEW

Write a review
Flattwo 22 reviews
Message
Reviewed on June 26, 2022

LIKED

A slot from Microgaming and based on the legendary Arthurian theme. Released long ago back in 2006, the slot comes with 5 reels, 3 rows and 20 adjustable paylines. The music for this slot is quite suitable in the base game but comes alive during the free spins, I would say the music is made of some flutes and drums. It will have you whistling the tune in no time especially if you get some nice wins on it.

Triggering the feature will require getting 3 or more scatter symbols, which happen to be the lady of the lake. This will award the player 12 free spins and while that is a good amount of spins it can be increased if you get retriggers by landing a further 3 or more scatters during the feature. Getting the free spins feature doesn’t take too long, you usually won’t have to wait hundreds of spins. Now instead of the usual 3x multiplier that you get with many other slots, this slot will give you between a 2x and a 7x multiplier at random thus making it possible to get some big wins when you get those good symbols with the higher multipliers.

You will want to get those premium symbols, green gem, chest, crest, silver cup and the best of all is the red and gold crown. The non premium symbols are the traditional playing card symbos of 10, J, Q, K, A but they don’t pay much. What I do like more about this feature is that in addition to the normal wild symbol there is an extra wild in the forum of the treasure chest symbol.

The RTP of the game is just over 96% which I would say is still a positive for this game considering how RTP’s are being reduced for the newer games.

While not one of my most played Microgaming slots it would still be a slot I would run a number of spins through it.

DISLIKED

You don’t get more free spins for triggering more than 3 scatters. It surely would have been better if the 4 scatters gave it 16 and perhaps 5 scatters giving it 20 or more. When you get one of those features where the multiplier is just 2x and 3x and makes you wonder where are the 6x and 7x. The distribution of these multipliers doesn’t appear to be level. There is another thing this slot has that can be said to be a bit of a tease and that is when you get 2 scatters the slot will play a particular sound as the remaining reels spin waiting for that possible third scatter symbol, this is not something I like but when it hits then I am ok with it.
Sloter 514 reviews
Greece
Reviewed on February 18, 2021

LIKED

Avalon, literally meaning "the isle of fruit trees"). Sometimes written Avallon or Avilion, is a legendary island featured in the Arthurian legend.
This old and classic title, from Microgaming might be outdated, nevertheless manages to connect the Arthurian legend with an attractive gameplay, upon 20 Paylines/5 Reels. Take note you’ll need a solid balance to unlock, 12 Free Spins with 7x Multiplier!
NIK 2 reviews
India
Message
Reviewed on August 13, 2018

LIKED

Avalon is popular game from Microgaming and seems like it is good enough to bet on ... Caution - you need to spend more to win, as it is not offering me a small wins during the game play but a huge wins after 10 - 15 spins which covers up my losses.

Love the text mentioned in the paytable - 3 lady of the lake wins you 12 free spins

Obvious that graphics and sounds is little bit old but it is good to get the flavor of traditional slot , Avalon II got the improved graphics and sound as compare to Avalon.

DISLIKED

It will be nice if we get the free spins with 2 scatters rather than 3 scatters as 2 scatters also has a win - In my Humble opinion.
LeoDubbed 176 reviews
Netherlands
Message
Reviewed on April 26, 2017

LIKED

Long long time ago, many years before Avalon II was presented before our nose, there's a game called Avalon. A game that is based on a medieval knight's tale.

We all familiar with the legendary King Arthur, a knight with a hart of gold. He was the only knight who managed to pull the legendary sword Excalibur out of the stone where it was 'carved' in. Avalon is the place where King Arthur is taken after fighting Mordred at the Battle of Camlann to recover from his wounds. It is also the place where Excalibur was forged, so they say.

About a decade ago I was a huge Microgaming fan because back then Microgaming was the largest online gambling provider. Also back then, in order to play their games, you have to download the software and install it on your computer because flash version wasn't avaliable yet. Avalon was a game I played the most, mainly in free tournaments. Back then, the graphics was decent. It wasn't bad but if you compared it with nowadays games then it looks like an ugly duck. However, the game is very simple, no extra features, only free spins and multipliers.

I haven't played this game for years, simply because too many games were better looking and it's sequel is an example of it. But I can say this though, I did enjoyed playing this game and I had a few great wins, it had to, otherwise I wouldn't play it that often. Although, since my last gaming session, I never had any urge to play Avalon again. So, my best guess is that the game has lost it's mojo or I just lost interest in it. I think you must be a die hard fan if you still play it. It is odd that it's still avaliable. On the other hand, Avalon could bring up a nostalgic moment. You can see it as a time machine but it only goes back to the past.

Avalon is a good example for the younger gamblers to experience the root of Microgaming's glory days.

DISLIKED

Many of NetEnt's games has updated or upgraded and they looked way better and more enjoyable than the previous version. I wonder why Microgaming didn't do the same thing with their classics.
Afi4wins 2050 reviews
Malaysia
Message
Reviewed on May 27, 2016

LIKED

There was a time, many years ago, when I enjoyed playing this oldie game from Microgaming. It has some interesting features not usually found in most other games, especially back in those days, hence becoming more attractive to players, yes, even to me. The feature that I liked most, is having two Wilds in the Free Spins game, whereby the Avalon icon becomes an Extra Wild. Nowadays, this is nothing new nor especial anymore. Having Extra Wilds is just one way game designs have progressed since then. Now, there are Expanding Wilds, Shifting Wilds, Walking Wilds, Running Wilds, and even Colliding Wilds, as in the game The Invisible Man. How much wilder can Wilds become? Hehehe.

The Golden Chest is the Wild symbol in this Avalon slot game, 5 of which pays 1000x the line bet, which is a very low value for a Wild symbol. The Lady of the Lake, the Scatter symbol, pays 200x the total bet, and can be considered quite good. 3 or more of this Scatter symbol award 12 free spins, with up to 7x win multiplier, and more free spins can be retriggered, which is good. The Avalon symbol, a normal symbol in the base game, the Extra Wild symbol in the Free Spins game, pays 3000x the line bet for 5 of them. Good. However, all the other symbols have low values, ranging from 800x (Crown), down to 50x the line bet.

When I first played Avalon, ooh, can't remember how long ago that was, I was bewildered by what the Avalon symbol was doing in the Free Spins game, by acting as another Wild symbol. It was something I wasn't accustomed to back then. That got me pretty excited, I must admit, hehehe. I had some good wins throughout my many plays on Avalon, but were never big enough to complete the wagering requirements, so no withdrawals were ever made from this game. What a pity!

DISLIKED

Well, considering that Avalon is a pretty old game, the graphics are not exciting enough by today's standards, but probably okay back then. The paytable is not being kind at all to the Wild and Extra Wild symbols, which should have been much higher, and the other symbols could do with better win values too. Other than that, Avalon is a good and fun game to play, even today.
zerooo 742 reviews
Slovenia
Message
Reviewed on December 29, 2015

LIKED

Avalon is very popular game from Microgaming software provider. I think Avalon II is even more popular because the second version offer really good features and graphics is better. And also it offer more paylines and higher potential on winnings.

I played Avalon some time ago, around six months ago or even more than that. I first played this game at Gowild casino after I saw some tournaments for this game. It was freeroll so I played it without losing any pennie of my money.

The base game is good, sometimes it could provide decent or even big winnings. At freerolls I had no luck and mostly I ended into places where were no prizes. I tried this game a couple of times with my own money but I did not like it so much.

Like as at Avalon II I had only small winnings and even when I triggered free spins feature I had only small winnings. I think I have no luck every time when I open this game so I do not play it often just because of that. Otherwise I like that free spins feature. 12 free spins at up to x7 multiplier is really great for 20 payline video game. I think it could provide some huge winnings because the paytable is good and into free spins is good multiplier. I also like that you can get additional 12 free spins during feature.

I will rate Avalon with 7 stars. It is a great game which could provide big winnings. I like this kind of games. But I don't think I will play Avalon again in near future. I do not open this game only because I have no luck on it. I tried it several times, and most of the time I had only small winnings. The graphics could be a little bit better, otherwise I don't have any bad words to say about it.
winningfly 283 reviews
Message
Reviewed on September 30, 2015

LIKED

Avalon is game made by Microgaming. I played this game not many times because it is spin quite slow compared to my taste and also because you need feature here to have fun, and when it is not come long time i become nervous and increase my bet and lost fast.

I like freespins feature in this game, it is awesome one. It is triggered when 3 or more scatters appear anywhere on reels. Game awards for this 12 freespins with random multiplier. Multiplier for each win can be any from 2 x to 7 x. This feature it is only one really interesting thing in this game and why i am play this slot sometimes. Also it can come in batches, like nothing nothing, but then features about 30 - 40 spins between. My best result was 400 bets after feature. I do like that it is possible to hit huge, because not only you got random multiplier up to x 7, but also extra wild symbol which makes much more easy to get decent win.

During normal play I never had any decent result. Couple 5 of a kinds which never paid me good, and wins like 20 - 30 bets was best. Like i said when starting this review - game is boring itself, you need feature to get some fun. Without feature it is not interesting game. I give it 7 stars.

DISLIKED

I took one star because game is old and i did not like how it looks overall.

I took another one because it is not interesting to play until you get freespins feature. Someone could say that there is many such slots, like DOA, but in doa it is always interesting to play because you can get 5 scatters or sheriff stars which pay good.

I took third star for low payouts during normal play. Everything pays low except 5 wilds which is super hard to get.
katemak 1262 reviews
Macedonia
Message
Reviewed on August 31, 2015

LIKED

Avalon slot game inspired by the legend of Avalon Mystical island where the King Arthur sword has been forged and later returned by Lady of the Lake, well that's according of the legend of King Arthur, so I guess Microgaming has made unique slot which will be played for decades, with interesting mystical music I really enjoy hearing it every time I play.

Avalon is one of the oldies from Microgaing software and the first time I have played was the casino giving as a freeroll tournaments game, even if you don't deposit anything and extremely lucky you could walk away with some nice decent prize, although I have never succeed to get anything from this tournaments and back then I was playing them a lot.

My first play with this great slot was at 32Red Casino,actually 32Red casino is the first Microgaming casino I have played at and it seemed nice slot, because of its minimum deposit this game has for only 0.20 cent.That's because this game is a 20 liner video slot with 5 reels, as for the graphics it's not that spectacular but even so I really like playing this game. The free spins are always I guess every player look forward to, because the multiplier goes up to X 7 multiplier while playing the free spins feature.

The main symbols in this slot are the Avalon logo which acts as a wild, the Lady of the Lake is the scatter symbols, so triggering 3 of them will award you with 12 free spins and as I mentioned above they go with multiplier up to X 7. In the free spins round, the treasure chest which is one of the symbols in this game is acting as a wild,s o giving chance for an extra win. The Lady of the Lake if appears on all 5 reels on an active pay line then the award is X 200 the bet size and that's something that every player should look after. Avalon is a great game to be played and its worth every penny I have spend on it.

Good Luck!
raverbabe 559 reviews
United Kingdom
Message
Reviewed on August 1, 2015

LIKED

I’m still playing this ancient Microgaming slot game quite a bit because of the fact it’s used for the daily freeroll tournaments at the 32red group of casinos. I’ve given that group quite a bashing here on AskGamblers this month, and only remembered to mention this particular aspect in the last of my reviews, which may possibly have been a little unfair. I am surprised they haven’t chosen to update their freeroll to a newer game by now though, one possible reason is perhaps that Avalon has quite a pleasing variance curve – some days the top scorer may have something in the region of over 200k, whereas others you can win the whole thing with a finishing balance of just 60k or so! If you don’t yet have an account at the 32red group of casinos I’d definitely recommend joining up with them just so you can participate in this daily freeroll game, though I guess I may be shooting myself in the foot there by adding to the level of competition!

This is really a type of slot game that isn’t being produced that much anymore to the best of my knowledge – NetEnt are still pumping out some games like this with 20 paylines, but their paytables are just totally wacky in my view. At least a full line of the top symbols or wilds can get you a decent payout in the base game of this slot, and things get even better in the free spins mode.

You don’t get any additional free spins for scoring more than three scatters, but the payout for all five isn’t too shabby at 200x your bet. Once you make it into the free spins round, every winning spin is awarded a random multiplier between 2x and 7x – if your lucky enough to get a line of wilds in the right place with the 7x multiplier, its easily possible to score in excess of around 1200x your stake – that’s an exciting win in my book, especially for a game that I would describe as being only medium variance!
NextTimeWin 375 reviews
Message
Reviewed on May 31, 2015

LIKED

Most times I played Avalon game by Microgaming at 32red casino freeroll tournaments. They have 250 dollars freeroll each day, so sometimes I am playing it, and all the time this game is in this tournament. So it is the hint who wants a chance to get some money for free and at same time to try this slot.

Game looks good. It is not new one, not hard to understand, because not so long ago Microgaming released Avalon II, but still I am happy with animations, sounds, and paintings of symbols here. 20 paylines in this game.

Unfortunately weakest point of this slot it is base game. It is not interesting, at all. Nothing interesting happens, wilds appears on all reels, but payouts for it is quite low, payouts for all others symbols is also quite low, wilds did not multiply any winnings, and this is just not very interesting.

But when you hit freespins feature - this is absolutely another case! Game becoming monster with bloody good potential to pay decent money. 3 or more scatters trigger feature, which award you with 12 freespins and random multiplier up to x 7. Get 5 scatters, get x5 or higher multiplier = 1000x total bet win or more, you're awesome player! Also another great fact - freespins can be retriggered. Well, if this is still not enough for you - there is extra wild symbol during freegames. Wow, it is really have some potential.

During base game I never hit interesting hits. But I had couple of 200-300 x total bet features, and have one monster. Landed 5 scatters with x 4 multiplier. So stupid that it was during those freeroll tournament at 32red casino, but at least I finished first and collect some money. But of course I can be more happy - I think hit this at 1$ bet size will make me very happy player.

DISLIKED

Nothing special, but base game at this game is not very interesting.

Why are you reporting this review?

RATE GAME AND WRITE A REVIEW
150 characters left for pros 150 characters left for cons

Time to Check your email!

You are recognised as Casino Representative. We sent an email to with registration link, please click that link in order to complete the registration.

Avalon Slot Winning screenshots

Been lucky lately? Share your winnings.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

Availability may vary depending on your country or region.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy