What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Recent Searches

Clear

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all
Play for real Exit Fullsc Enter Fullscreen

Mega Fortune Slot NetEnt

Mega Fortune is a progressive video slot which runs on NetEnt software platform. This slot is played across 5 reels and 25 paylines, and it will offer you a glimpse into the life of luxury and wealth, filled with yacht and limousine rides, and champagne toasts. This slot became very popular among players, and if you still did not get the chance to test is this is the time to do it. Give the slot a spin here for fun, or head to any NetEnt Casino to play for real, and if you get lucky you can get a taste of true wealth and luxury.

How to Play Mega Fortune Slot

If you choose to go on this luxurious journey, you need to learn how you can set your betting range.

  • You can increase or decrease your bets with Bet Level and Coin Value buttons.
  • Max Bet plays the game at the maximum bet lines, highest bet level, and the pre-selected coin value.
  • Play will set the reels in motion once you decide on your betting range.
  • Auto automatically plays the game for the selected number of rounds.

Slot Features

Mega Fortune slot offers a couple of different features that make the entire gameplay more interesting, however, by far the most interesting feature are the 3 different progressive jackpots: Mega Jackpot, Major Jackpot and Rapid Jackpot. The counters for all 3 of these are displayed just above the reels.

Wild Symbol

Yacht is the Wild symbol which can form winning both when substituting in a win and on its own. Wild can substitute for all the symbols except for the Scatter and the Bonus symbol.

Bonus

Wheel of Luck is the Bonus symbol and if you land 3 or more symbols in succession from leftmost to right on an active bet line, you will activate the Bonus game. Only one Bonus Game can be awarded per spin. The first and second wheels give a chance of a coin win or to play the next wheel. The second and third wheels give chances of a coin or Jackpot win. The highest possible coin win is 7500.

Free Spins

Champagne is the Scatter and if you land 3 or more, you will trigger Free Spins bonus round. Once triggered you can expect to get a multiplier for all your wins that can range between x1 and x5. Additional Scatters during the feature will grant additional free spins.

Summary

This slot has a theoretical RTP of 96.6% and it offers numerous chances of winning, and if you get lucky you can even win one of the 3 above mentioned jackpots. Gameplay is pretty straight forward and simple which is one of the reasons that players love it. So give it a couple of spins and see for yourself how rewarding the game can get.

Play game
Software NetEnt
Slot Type Progressive slots
RTP 96.6%
Special feature Wild Scatter Free Spins
top10 Slot details
top10 More slot details More details
  • Software

    NetEnt
  • Slot Type

  • Paylines

    25
  • Reels

    5
  • Min Coins Per Line

    1
  • Max Coins Per Line

    4
  • Min Coins Size

    0.01
  • Max Coins Size

    0.5
  • Jackpot

    Progressive Jackpot
  • RTP

    96.6%
  • Bonus Game

    Yes
  • Progressive

    Yes
  • Wild Symbol

    Yes
  • Scatter Symbol

    Yes
  • Autoplay Option

    Yes
  • Multiplier

    Yes
  • Free Spins

    Yes
Suggest an edit

Mega Fortune Slot Reviews by Players

RATE GAME AND WRITE A REVIEW

Write a review
Flatzem 117 reviews
Message
Reviewed on November 25, 2021

LIKED

A slot from NetEnt and it is one of those progressive jackpot slots that everyone would love to win. Comes with five reels and 3 rows and 25 fixed lines, you can play as low as 0.25 per spin if you play on 0.01 per line. That is what I usually play on anyway with this slot and still giving myself a chance to win a jackpot of some sort although if I were to bet higher then I would give myself a higher chance of winning a jackpot. It comes with a fairly good 96.60% RTP but some of it would be going towards the jackpot contribution.
There is a free spins feature as well as a bonus jackpot feature. The bonus jackpot feature has been more frequent by about 150%. Thus in my overall 54 features, I have had the free spins only 20 times compared to 34 times the bonus jackpot feature. You can however win a bonus jackpot feature during a free spins feature.
How do you get the free spins feature? By getting 3 or more scatter champagnes, during the free spins you can retrigger the feature by getting 2 or more champagnes, click on one of them to reveal extra spins or multiplier boost. Oh yeah prior to the start of the feature you get to select champagne to also reveal how many spins and at what multiplier you will start at. As I said during the free spins you can get a bonus jackpot feature too but in the 20 free spins features that I have had only once has that happened.
What can you expect to win from the free spins depends on how lucky you are but I have found that the free spins features pay on average of 32xBet... my best being a bit over 170x, and the bonus jackpot features pay about 5xBet but occasionally higher, the best I had was 75xBet. Overall one of those games to play from time to time but if you get far behind during the sessions unlikely you will get into profit as I have found.

DISLIKED

When I first started playing this game I ran well on it but then it turned on me and has been taking money ever since, after being up on it over 100eur, it has since taken it all back and more. Why such a turn of events. So many spins are the losses disguised as wins, at a very frequent rate making you think you are winning but in fact, you are losing on those spins yet it plays the win sounds as if it is a win. A couple of cents back from a 25cent stake bet.
Samedy 1 review
Sweden
Message
Reviewed on April 30, 2018

LIKED

It's a good game. Makes you busy. Sometimes you win small amounts. The graphics are good. Fun to play.

DISLIKED

The game itself makes you busy fight to win one of the jackpots. Beside getting the bonus wheels 100s of times. The wheel has never stopped on any of the jackpots for me. My bad luck or the game is being controlled by the creators. I think its them who decides when to release the jackpots and when not to. My own thoughts. I can be wrong, but it feels like this. Sometimes the wheels stops suddenly and sometime it stops very slowly. You might have the same experience. You might be counting with yourself while watching the wheel that should stop on even the smallest jackpot, but it never does. Either before the jackpot or after the jackpot. Strange for me.
raverbabe 559 reviews
United Kingdom
Message
Reviewed on August 14, 2016

LIKED

Not wanting to be outdone by Microgaming and their "Mega Moolah" game, NetEnt created their own huge progressive slot "Mega Fortune" as an almost immediate response, and it has proved a big hit with players - particularly in Scandinavia - ever since. As with all progressive slots you are paying a hefty premium in terms of RTP to fund the games big jackpot prizes, so until you have hit at least one jackpot you are very likely to remain in an overall negative position from playing this game.

Thankfully, like most games of this type there is more than one level of jackpot on offer - the "Rapid" jackpot is won very frequently but certainly won't change your life with an average value of around £50, whereas the "Major" jackpot is much more enticing at roughly £5,000. Then there is the "Mega" jackpot which is always over a million and comes with the kind of odds attached that make a lottery win look like a sure thing. You could literally play any one of these "Mega" progressive slots for a lifetime without seeing the top jackpot land on your screen even once, and of course you would need one hell of a bankroll to even attempt that!

There's a lot to like about these slots all the same - the possibility of a life changing win is always there, however unlikely, and the graphics are attractive and well drawn. The base game wins are't really that exciting, but can take you ticking over reasonably on a good day - people don't play these games for the base game of course, but it would be incredibly dull if that part of the slot wasn't at least somewhat fun to play.

DISLIKED

All the same, I simply can't escape just how tight these games can feel compared to regular video slots because of the large slice of RTP that is reserved to fund the jackpot prizes. Whenever I do play this game my bankroll disappears incredibly quickly, and I have yet to hit even the medium sized jackpot despite getting onto the jackpot wheel at least 100 times. Considering the prize represents around 12,500x my average stake, that isn't so surprising really, but I've had several hits in the region of 3,000 - 8,000x my bet from Dead or Alive in the past few years compared to my maximum win from Mega Fortune of just 200x my bet. For me, even the possibility of a life changing win just isn't worth the investment required.
Inactive user
Reviewed on May 7, 2016

LIKED

Becoming a millionaire is a dream for many people. It was mine too and I always know it’s possible and that I can make it happen one day. But having millions to me would mean something different. It’s all about helping those people who really need money and to use it for other purposes too. Born in a so called rich house, with a famous Attorney Doctor, wasn’t easy at all. I’ve always had everything, but I never felt special, nor thought that I was one, but being a daughter of a hard working Attorney respected for what he does, meant the world to me. I love having the money and I love spending it too, so winning a million or so from Mega Fortune would definitely make my life an ecstasy.

However, this Mega Fortune slot game from NetEnt is not one game that I would heartily recommend at this moment, because you can actually play on better games like Mega Fortune Dreams, or even on Mega Moolah or Mega Moolah Isis by Microgaming. Why? Because Microgaming has been categorized as having one of the most desirable jackpot prizes that can be won in the gaming industry.

Spokesperson for Guinness World Records commented on the news, “I’m pleased to confirm that the Guinness World Records title for the largest jackpot payout in an online slot machine game is €17,879,645.12, which was won by Jonathan Heywood, while playing Microgaming’s Mega Moolah on Betway's website, and all from a 25p bet!”

If you can manage to trigger 5 Wilds in Mega Fortune slot, it will pay an amazing 10,000 coins per line bet. Getting 5 scatters will pay you 100x your total bet size, which is not really much in my humble opinion. Being a Progressive Jackpot game means that you could win any one of the 3 jackpot prizes. I did play this game a long time ago, but I’m sure that it won’t happen again. I have lost interest in Mega Fortune, so I would rather suggest you to check out Cosmic Fortune instead, if you really want to win big and easily too.
Afi4wins 2032 reviews
Malaysia
Message
Reviewed on April 29, 2016

LIKED

Have you ever dreamed of suddenly becoming a millionaire? Nope, not me. I haven't had any of such dream for as long as I can remember. Don't I want to be a millionaire? Nope. Why not? Because I rarely play on any jackpot games, that's why! Winning a jackpot is just like winning on a lottery. Some has got the luck, most others don't. So how do I know whether I have the jackpot luck or not? Because I've never had a dream of winning one, that's why! No dream, no jackpot, simple as that! You don't believe in such things? Hmm, whatever, but I can tell you now that I've had quite a number of good win dreams on certain games, and they did come true for me! But none of any jackpot win, so no jackpot games for me. Believe it, or don't! But, if you dream of becoming a millionaire one of these days, why aren't you playing games like this Mega Fortune then? Hehehe.

Playing Mega Fortune for other reasons, yes, I've done that, but mostly using free spins that have been given to me. Nevertheless, I did make a few deposits before just to play on this game though, but I don't think there will be any more. From my many plays on it so far, I have found it very difficult to get even a 100x total bet win, much less getting any bigger wins than that. A jackpot win would be almost mission impossible, and I know I'm not Tom Cruise! Are you?

Honestly speaking, Mega Fortune does have a reasonable paytable, with 5 Wilds paying a nice 10,000x the line bet. 100x total bet for 5 scatters is low, the same goes for all the other symbol win values too, but the 3 jackpot prizes do cover up for all these shortcomings though. From here, you can know where the big wins are, so don't expect big wins from the base game or from the free spins game either. They can pay you decent wins but nothing more than that! My best win? Just one 100x total bet win, and that's about it!

DISLIKED

Typically of any game that offers a jackpot prize, or prizes, the game play in the base game itself would hardly pay out any good wins! Mega Fortune is no exception. For a while, the novelty and the thrills of the game may keep you occupied, then the boredom would creep in. Getting small wins most of the time isn't fun. Getting small payouts from that jackpot wheel of fortune isn't any fun either. Hoping to hit one really big win can be such a big bother! Nope, not for me, no thank you!
Inactive user
Reviewed on March 31, 2016

LIKED

On Mega Fortune I often won three-digit amounts in one spin, but also I knew lose over € 100 only for an hour. This is one of the games that bring the adrenaline in my home every time when you download this title from one of the casinos that offer this slot. Most often you play at Unibet Casino because the last time I have a little more money here who mostly use to play poker. Unlike my friends I'm a real poker girl and I do not care what others think about it. My biggest success in poker is not winning money, more concentration, which remains throughout the game in many high stakes.

This is where the energy I transferred to the Mega Fortune and often my bet per spin exceed 5 €. This well-known slot machine, Mega Fortune, is so far a large number of times cheered many slot players very high premiums, which he is certainly life changing players from the root. Few world record jackpot of Mega Fortune is not broken down, and its progressive spirit, makes the casino cash premium from the start puts a serious amount of money to more serious and grown faster. Although the jackpots on Mega Fortune slot machine quite often realized, this progressive jackpot in two cases did not cash premiums so high that players enriched by as much as 10 million euros.

The appearance, ie. Design Mega Fortune online slot game is not amazing though the theme slot game is based on luxury, but still quite satisfactory for many players, with the more important that the Mega Fortune is very easy to play. Scatter symbols and "wild" ie. wild symbols that offer random prizes or otherwise substitute for some of the required symbols, the standard does not bypass the Mega Fortune, as well as free rotation ie. "Free spins". That is why even though it does not sting a 3 jackpot, the slot machines can be very fruitful for financial earnings, although still "mega-jackpot" what we all want. I like very much this game and one of the few that has never disappointed, good for the Mega Fortune slot.
zerooo 742 reviews
Slovenia
Message
Reviewed on October 30, 2015

LIKED

Mega Fortune is one of the slots that can change your life. Do you imagine hitting here on this game 6 million euros? I don't imagine how awesome would be. This game has three different jackpots; mega, major and rapid.

Winnings came from 25 paylines and the game is from NetEnt company. I played this game a few time, most of the time I received a free spins from casinos and later I made deposit and played it for some more minutes. I played here only at minimum bets; I cannot imagine betting high amounts of money at it. The payouts from main game are not so good. I tested this game, sometimes I had good run during main game, and sometimes it just eats your balance without any feature.

Some of the symbols could provide better wins; I mean the paytable could be set better. The highest symbol is wild and I don't have bad words about how wilds pay out. We can see them on the reels all the time. The free games are good sometimes, because they could pay up to x5 multiplier. During free games when you receive 2 scatters you must select one of them, which awards you with additional free games or multipliers.

But I think all players wants jackpots here. I don't care so much about free games; it will be more interesting if it gives bonus game for jackpots. The bonus is trigger when 3 or more bonus symbols are in succession from left to the right on an active bet line. I had a few times this bonus, but I didn't win any jackpot.

Otherwise I think this could be good game if you decided to go after jackpots. I think I will always choose this one for jackpots from NetEnt software. I don't know why, I like the symbols and the design, music is also ok.
winningfly 283 reviews
Message
Reviewed on September 24, 2015

LIKED

Mega fortune is game by NetEnt, which held biggest online jackpot casino win. Something like 19 millions euros or so, read something about that funny fact long time ago.

I like this game because it is have such big jackpot. I am not crazy about jackpots and understand that chance for me to win jackpot is very low, but why not try sometimes and probably once in life you get something like that.

I like how this game looks and also like theme. All symbols are suits good and probably show how NetEnt think their next jackpot winner will live.

I like freespins feature in this game. Freespins can be triggered when 3 or more scatters appear. Then you will need to pick scatter and get number of freespins and multiplier. From what I have seen best possible award is 10 x 5 . Also it is possible to get higher multiplier and more freespins during feature. You need to land two or more scatters, and you will be awarded with one pick. This pick will increase amount of left freespins or multiplier.

I like bonus game. It is triggered when 3 or more bonus symbols appear on payline. There you get your chance for jackpot on jackpot wheel. Usually this bonus game paid some coins. I never won jackpot unfortunately even lowest one. I managed to go throw all wheel couple of times, and on last part of wheel there is good coins prizes and two biggest jackpots. Well I did it probably 10 times, and never win jackpot. But I think you need to get there probably 1000 times to win jackpot.

I could rate this game with 9 stars. Everything, well almost everything is great here, I like it.

DISLIKED

I did not like normal play payouts, it is very low. Best 5 of a kind except wilds pay 40 bets only. So to hit big you need 5 wilds or freespins with good multiplier.
blondie 1533 reviews
Message
Reviewed on September 1, 2015

LIKED

Mega Fortune one of the rare jackpot slots I play nowadays, at least with a hope to win jackpot. This is a 5 reel 25 payline slot from Netent software with a free spins round and jackpot wheel. There's also a sequel to this game called Mega Fortune Dreams and in the last couple of months I've read many articles how players have won big jackpots on these games. Maybe it is a little odd, but for me it works like a good PR, so lately I've started to play this game more, hoping for my jackpot to come.

As most Netent games, this one has a really great design with very good quality graphics. Since the name is Mega Fortune, the symbols in this slot are ones that are associated with wealth- champagne, jewelry, car, jacht and money. There are scatters that trigger bonus round, if you get at least 3 of them anywhere on the screen, you'll have to choose one of the scatters and it will reveal your free spins amount and multiplier, mostly I get 8 free spins 3x multiplied or 10 free spins 2x multiplied.And best part is when you get 2 scatters in the free spins, they award you with extra spins or multipliers. Wilds are also a great part of this game, they are on main game and free spins round and substitute for all symbols but bonus and scatter.

Bonus round, which is so exciting that my heart races every time I get it, is triggered by 3 or more bonus symbols in succession from leftmost to right. It may seem hard to achieve but the bonus round usually come up often. They hold coin winnings and jackpots- rapid, major and mega. You can spin the wheel yourself or let the system do it after 20 or so seconds are gone.And as a consolidation prize, the coin winnings vary and you can get a decent prize there.

I have absolutely no doubt in this game winning potential, the free spin round can award really nicely, I have had a biggest winning of 200 x bet so far. I think this game is great, it has exciting free spins round where the possibility to win extra multipliers or free spins is big. There's nothing I would change about this game
hajnrih 1378 reviews
Macedonia
Message
Reviewed on July 12, 2015

LIKED

Mega Fortune is one of the most famous games coming from NetEnt. This game came to a world known glory for awarding the biggest jackpot on a minimum bet and I think that everyone began to play it since then.

This is a standard 25 payline, 5 reel slot with a few interesting features. The game has a solid graphic and animations like most NetEnt slots. The music is ok and you won’t get bored after playing for a longer time. Base game payouts from this game aren’t very big and go from small to medium. I don’t think I have ever won anything big during base play. The wilds in this game have a descent payout and 5 of them on a winning payline produce a win of 10 000 x line bet.

From the features this game offers 2 bonus rounds. One is a free spins bonus and the second is a cash bonus and a chance to win one of the jackpots. The free spins bonus is activated when you get 3 or more scatters anywhere on the reels. The scatter here is a Champagne Bottle with two glasses. When you get the bonus you have to choose one of the scatters and you are awarded with free spins and a multiplier. What you get is random so it can be something like 8 free spins with x 2 multiplier, 10 free spins with 5 x multiplier etc. This doesn’t seem like much but during the free spins if you get 2 scatters you also choose one and you can get extra free spins or an extra multiplier. I don’t know exactly how many extra free spins you can get and how up can the multiplier go.

The second bonus is triggered when you get 3 bonus symbols on the first 3 reels on a winning payline. Here you are taken to the Wheel of Fortune where you have a chance to win the jackpot or some cash prize.

Why are you reporting this review?

RATE GAME AND WRITE A REVIEW
150 characters left for pros 150 characters left for cons

Time to Check your email!

You are recognised as Casino Representative. We sent an email to with registration link, please click that link in order to complete the registration.

Mega Fortune Slot Winning screenshots

Been lucky lately? Share your winnings.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

Availability may vary depending on your country or region.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy