What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Recent Searches

Clear

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all
Hall of Gods Slot is currently available only in free play mode in your country.
Exit Fullsc Enter Fullscreen

Hall of Gods Slot NetEnt

Hall of Gods slot is progressive video slot features 5 reels and 20 paylines and it was created by the NetEnt software provider. By spinning the reel on this slot, you will begin your virtual life as a true Norse warrior. Confront the Gods and Goddesses themselves and see if their booming thunder is a sign of good things to come. Give this slot a try here for fun, or if you want to play for real, just register at any NetEnt Casino.

How to Play Hall of Gods Slot

You don't want get in over your head, so set your bet to fit your bankroll before you get the reels spinning.

  • Use the Coin Value and Level buttons to set the number of coins per line and the coin denomination. 
  • Hit the circular arrow button to start spinning the reels once you set your bets.
  • Max Bet button will set the maximum bet allowed with one button press and turn the reels automatically at that bet. 
  • Press Autoplay to spin several times continuously for when you get tired of constantly hitting spin button.

Slot Features

Wild Dragon symbol can substitute for all the symbols except for the Scatter and the Bonus symbols, and once it appears on reels 2, 3 and 4 it will expand to cover the entire reel when completing the winning bet line.

Bonus Game

Hammer is the Bonus symbol and it will activate the Bonus round if you manage to land 3 or more of these anywhere on reels 3, 4 and 5. There is the possibility to win between 1 and 3 Jackpots within this feature. 

You will get to click the shields to reveal jackpot symbols or coin amounts. Match 3 Mini, Midi or Mega Jackpot symbols to win the corresponding amount. Alternatively, you can match 3 coin values and win the matching amount. The highest possible coin win in this feature is 7500, and it can be activated even during the free spins.

Free Spins

Crows are the Scatter symbol and if you land 3 of those anywhere on the reels you will trigger the Free Spins bonus round. The number of spins you can win is 10, 15 or 20, depending on the number of triggering symbols. All wins during the feature are subjected to x3 multiplier, and landing additional 3 or more Scatters will win you additional spins.

Summary

Hall of Gods slot is compatible with most operating systems and can be played on your desktops or laptops. Visual and audio effects at this slot are superb, and in the combination with three different jackpots, makes this slot definitely worth your time.

Play game
Software NetEnt
Slot Type Progressive slots
RTP 95.5%
Special feature Wild Scatter Free Spins
top10 Slot details
top10 More slot details More details
  • Software
    NetEnt
  • Slot Type
  • Paylines
    20
  • Reels
    5
  • Min Coins Per Line
    1
  • Max Coins Per Line
    5
  • Min Coins Size
    0.01
  • Max Coins Size
    0.5
  • Jackpot

    Progressive Jackpot
  • RTP
    95.5%
  • Bonus Game
    Yes
  • Progressive
    Yes
  • Wild Symbol
    Yes
  • Scatter Symbol
    Yes
  • Autoplay Option
    Yes
  • Multiplier
    Yes
  • Free Spins
    Yes
Suggest an edit

Hall of Gods Slot Reviews by Players

RATE GAME AND WRITE A REVIEW

Write a review
Flatzem 138 reviews
Message
Reviewed on November 25, 2021

LIKED

Another slot from NetEnt and based on the Viking and Norse mythology but what makes this slot worth playing are the progressive jackpots on offer and there are 3 large jackpots to aim for and they are MINI, MIDI, and MEGA. The min bet is just 0.20 per spin which is good for those on a budget and there are 20 fixed pay lines. RTP is still fairly good at 95.5 percent and provides a decent experience to the player. As I mentioned earlier about the jackpots and to get those you need to get 3 or more thor hammers to activate the bonus game. So far my best in that has been a 75x win but with more play, I think I could improve on that stat. I do like that there is also a free game feature in this slot and for that you need the raven scatters and the more ravens you get the more free spins you will get which is a good design rewarding the player with more free spins for more scatters, where 3 scatters give 10 free spins but 4 scatters will give 15 and 5 scatters will give 20 spins. Another good design for this slot is that you can retrigger the free spins by landing 3 or more raven scatters that is how slots should be designed and not be restricted from retriggering the features in my opinion.

DISLIKED

Getting the free spins and receiving a low payout which is what happened in my cause where landed the 3 scatter ravens then only a 8x win. Really expected something more than that but at least it didn’t take long to trigger just under 60 spins. In some bonus jackpot games there are no jackpot symbols while picking thus there is no possibility of winning a jackpot just bonus amounts, I would prefer if they would have the jackpot in each bonus picking game mixed between the bonus coins amounts at least. You can’t choose how many pay lines you want to play it is a fixed amount but that seems to be the way some new slots are going and would prefer if they still let us choose to play with fewer lines if we wanted to.
Sloter 514 reviews
Greece
Reviewed on December 17, 2020

LIKED

The ‘Hall of Gods’ introduced back in 2010 by NetEnt provider. A video slot with a Norse mythology-themed slot with 5 reels and 3 rows, 20 Paylines and Progressive Jackpot slot from NetEnt. Symbols in the reels are a mix of Norse items and Norse gods.
The low paying symbols include: A box of fruits/Norse pickaxe/Necklace/Hammer/Ring. The higher paying symbols which are made up of various characters from the Norse mythology, such as: Loki/Idun/Freya/Thor/Odin. These premium symbols only need two on a line to payout whereas the lower-paying ones need at least three. Landing 5 Odins on a line will earn you 100x your bet.
Inactive user
Reviewed on September 30, 2016

LIKED

Given the fact that the Hall of Gods slot machines made by the Swedish company Net Entertainment, it is no wonder they are in many of the games chosen theme Nordic (north) of the gods. In the Hall of Gods is said to be a game that is the second "most fertile" for the big casino winnings in online casinos. It happens sometimes that for months there is no jackpot, which only grows, and that a large number of players across Europe just waiting. When it finally happens, it happens in a masterly way with a hammer famed Norse god Thor! With this slot hanging out for about a year before that I played mostly with fun money that would better meet slot before going real money. It is most often I play in Bet365 Casino because there have the most money in the account.

This is not a slot in which € 10 can discover all the hidden profits and bonuses in the game, for the full experience it will take some more money from "dozens". I'm not talking about the high stakes, but a growing number of spins, at least 100 spins before you make a realistic conclusion about the game. I hope you gods of the north to be lucky and you will leave satisfied with the well-deserved vacation. The reason for this is that during the game you meet with the Nordic gods, who are the central theme of the Hall of Gods slot. Perhaps you are familiar with the Nordic gods least through popular TV series "Vikings", but you know that you are on this slot with Tor, waiting and Freja, Loki, Odin and the famous sea snake Midgard Serpent, which is the "wild symbol" and can become as big as the entire wheel.

However, the real prize ie. The jackpot is the Hall of Gods bonus, where Thor's hammer crush shields and collect (hopefully) the three symbols that indicate a real jackpot! This bonus brought me the most joy, a few times I had a three-digit gains during the playing of this bonus. Like the Mega Fortune and here rarely exceeds € 5 per spin. Although I own mostly over € 1,000 at Bet365 Casino, do not heal because the game is attractive and can easily lead to rapid bankruptcy. I recommend to you, first try the slot with fun money at one of the casinos that offer this option. Then take some of the deposit method at the casino of your choice, and go to the north, together with the ancient gods begin an unforgettable adventure called the Hall of Gods!
raverbabe 559 reviews
United Kingdom
Message
Reviewed on September 12, 2016

LIKED

Whilst I don't usually have a lot of time for progressive jackpot slots, I have played my fair share of this one over the past few years because of the decent payouts for the top picture symbols and the 3x multiplier during the free spins which combine to give this game much better winning potential than a great many other NetEnt games.

Those high paying picture symbols award 4000, 2000 and 1500 coins for a five of a kind however these big ticket wins are correspondingly rare, so much so I only actually remember hitting a line of five odins during the free spins once in all my time playing the game!

I think NetEnt tried to emulate the success of Microgamings "Thunderstruck" to some extent with this game as there are definitely some similarities in terms of both style and substance. I'd much rather play Thunderstruck than this game, but I would take Hall of Gods over the Mega Fortune games which I find to be awfully bland and cheesy any day of the week. It's not fantastic or outstanding but still stands head and shoulders above the vast majority of NetEnt slots as far as I'm concerned.

DISLIKED

Although the game is pretty enough with nicely drawn graphics and symbols, I still find it to look a little... basic in some way, just as I do a lot of other NetEnt games. The symbols always seem very small compared to those used by Microgaming and the animation is never as smooth as I expect compared to games from other providers being played on the same computer.

My usual issue with progressive games is the fact that winning a jackpot - that is, any jackpot, not just the huge "Mega" millions of pounds ones - is of course a very rare occurance. These jackpots are funded by every spin made on the machine and therefore you have to accept that a significant portion of your play is being used to seed other peoples jackpot wins resulting in a lower overall RTP for the vast majority of sessions where you don't manage a jackpot win. Some games I really feel as if this contribution is noticable but I don't get that feeling when playing Hall of Gods, but nevertheless it is still worth bearing in mind.
Inactive user
Reviewed on March 31, 2016

LIKED

Given the fact that the Hall of Gods slot machines made by the Swedish company Net Entertainment, it is no wonder they are in many of the games chosen theme Nordic (north) of the gods. In the Hall of Gods is said to be a game that is the second "most fertile" for the big casino winnings in online casinos. It happens sometimes that for months there is no jackpot, which only grows on the large number of players across Europe just waiting. When it finally happens, it happens in a masterly way with a hammer famed Norse god Thor!

The hammer me often bring some gain, and the last such took place a few weeks ago when I was in one spin won over 50 €. The reason for the uniqueness of this game is that the game you meet with the Nordic gods, who are the central theme of the Hall of Gods slot. Perhaps you are familiar with the Nordic gods least through popular TV series "Vikings", but you know that you are on this slot with Tor, waiting and Freja, Loki, Odin and the famous sea snake Midgard Serpent, which is the "wild symbol" and can become as big as the entire wheel. The game has excellent graphics and depicts the way each segment of its existence, all this leads me to think that people when making this slot machine literally thought of every detail.

Besides all the opportunities and rewards that accompany this slot, the real prize ie. Jackpot is located in the Hall of Gods bonus, where Thor's hammer crush shields and collect (hopefully) the three symbols that indicate a real jackpot! I hope you have better luck than I did when hunting jackpot, I did not expect to be able to win such a high award but I expected to be at least close to achieving my dream. As for the loss, I lost a day in the beginning of the 80 to 100 € on this slot. Persistence finally paid off and today we are proud of letters on this slot machine that overall, brought a lot of joy and money in my home. It is enough to look at the appearance of the drum and you will know why would this game should be your choice during your stay in one of the casinos that have this slot in its offer. Try, life is short!
Inactive user
Reviewed on December 4, 2015

LIKED

Hall of Gods is a must try slot and I would recommend this fantastic slot to everyone.
If you never played before progressive games, this is the perfect game to try it for the first time and to get ready for super excitement.

It just feels different when you see, mini, midi and progressive jackpot which was 600 000 euro today when I played.

I was looking at these numbers and one thing crossed my mind... I want this Jackpot. I got really excited after just a few spins.

My balance was 48 euro and I decided to play on minimum bet. which is 0.20.

I don’t regret now after I stopped playing because today session wasn’t playing good at all.

The only win I had came from expanding wild symbol and the biggest win I had was 1 euro. That’s really nothing. Several times I was waiting for third bonus or scatter symbol in order to get bonus game or free spins with multiplier x 3, but that third symbol never appeared! Damn, that’s was my reaction and I am sorry for using this language but I was ready to get into my favorite bonus game.

I decided to stop playing and change this fantastic game with beautiful theme of Nordic Gods and symbols that I love and would definitely wear as charm on my neck as I truly love ancient themed slots.

I wish I got at least free spins or anything today for collection 3 Black Crows symbols which would boost my balance and I wouldn’t mind getting 10, 15 or 20 free spins which are tripled as mentioned previously.

Symbols like Thor, Idun, Odin, Freya and Loki are most likely to make your session interesting but will you win anything... I don’t really know, should you play it more often, then my answer is yes!

Odin is the most valuable symbol and will pay you 4000x betline or collecting five of these.
zerooo 742 reviews
Slovenia
Message
Reviewed on October 29, 2015

LIKED

Hall of Gods is a nice game with 20 paylines from NetEnt. The game has high popularity at players and the main reason is because at this game you can hit some of the jackpots huge amounts of money.

I played this game for a while after I hit wildline at DOA. I played it at minimum bets and I did not like it so much. Maybe it is because the design looks old and so as some symbols. The game has free spins feature. I triggered that two times, first paid around x20 and second around x60 bet. The second feature was retriggered so I expected bigger wins than x60 bet. All wins during free games are at x3 multiplier. I like expanding wilds so as stacked and sticky. Here you will find expanding wilds, when wild symbol of the dragon will land on reel 2, 3 or 4 it will expands to cover the whole reel. This happen all the time during main game and also for free spins. The paytable looks good; the highest symbol is god Odis. Into practice I didn't saw anything special big, because those symbols don't occur quite often.

The main specialty here is trying to catch some of jackpots. You will have a chance when you will hit bonus game which is trigger by 3 bonus symbols. I had once this bonus, but jackpots were not for me and I won only few euros.

I think when I will play some games with jackpot options I will play some other from NetEnt software which have better design. I don't like to force myself to play some games that I don't like it much. So I will stick to select, choose Mega Fortune Dreams or maybe Mega Fortune. Otherwise I recommend it to all to try it out.
Raptordinos 866 reviews
Colombia
Message
Reviewed on October 25, 2015

LIKED

I have always found very exciting games based on mythology, especially the Nordic one, mainly due to the fighting spirit and the strong character of most of their gods, and "Hall of Gods" images of these characters are quite expressive and this factor combined with excellent special effects set on this game, have the ability to create an intense atmosphere that puts you in the middle of the action and finally you integrate into battle, this slot is all about action.

Another factor that makes this video slot so exciting is the fact that you get hits on a fairly frequent basis during the base game, some payout are medium and some small sizes, that allow you to always be very focused on your game, for me it has been very difficult to obtain combinations of 5 of a kind, but the activation of the bonus round seems not so difficult to get despite special symbols needed to trigger the feature appear only on the last 3 reels, therein there is a chance to win one of three jackpots and this makes the adrenaline to run through your body, but to be frank, always my prizes won on this round they could not be considered significant, but despite that, the bonus round still seems a fun and interesting feature; to trigger free spins rounds meanwhile, is a slightly more difficult task, but I think it's a very promising round mainly because earnings achieved on it are linked to a x3 multiplier; on a couple of occasions I was able to access this round, at the first one, I think I got a profit that could be considered decent, near about $ 36 which took my balance almost to my starting point and my earnings for my second free round were great, since when I triggered it I had already increased my bet levels repeatedly and during this round finally I had some complicity on the part of the dragon that represents the wild symbol that expands through the reel, in this round finally I had something of the luck that eluded me for a long time, to the point that my earnings were sufficient to recover my losses and get additional earnings of $ 110, after that I withdrew to let the gods resting.

I personally think that this game is not easy, the battle against this slot is hard, but opportunities always come and fun is virtually guaranteed.
winningfly 283 reviews
Message
Reviewed on September 26, 2015

LIKED

Hall of Gods it is one of the big games made by Netent. I call this game big not because it is most popular for me or because it is look awesome, it is big because there is a chance to win millions. That's why such games always come to my attention.

I like theme of this game. It is Scandinavian gods here, Odin, Thor, Loki this is which I knew. Based on the fact that Netent is Scandinavian company, there is no surprise with such choice.

I like payouts in this game. Even during normal play it is possible to win decent money. Best 5 of a kinds will be Odins, and 5 of a kind Odins will pay 200 bets. 5 of a kinds Thors will pay 100 bets. I think it is great for normal play payouts.

I like expanding wilds on middle reels in this game. Wilds appears only on 2 3 4 reels. So if get 3 wilds in middle reels and Odins payout will be huge, i am do not know what exactly but very huge. I get this combo couple of times, but always with lowest paying symbols and at low stake. So never get nice payout from it.

I like freespins feature. For 3 or more scatters game pay 10 freespins with x 3 multiplier for all winnings. There possible hit even more money, but my best result is poor - about 100 bets.

I like bonus game. This is where you can win jackpot. It is trigger when 3 bonus symbols appear on 3 4 5 reels. There is coin wins, and jackpots. You must destroy shields and match 3 same values. Simple. Never win there more than 20 bets and never get even lowest jackpot.

Game is interesting itself, but as for jackpot I prefer mega fortune. I rate this slot with 8 stars.

DISLIKED

I took 2 stars from rating. First star because animations and graphics are bad. Second star I took because it is hard to get freespins.
hajnrih 1379 reviews
Macedonia
Message
Reviewed on July 22, 2015

LIKED

I don’t think there is a gambler in the world that hasn’t played a jackpot game hoping for the lights to shine and to see the ultimate payout on his screen. Beside the fun and the adrenaline that’s the main reason why we deposit over and over again. This game is the second best jackpot game that NetEnt has to offer. It may be second best according to popularity but for me it has a much better base game payout than Mega Fortune.

I think I started playing this game for the first time in Mr.Green casino and I liked it from the start. This is a 20 payline 5 reel slot and for a theme it has Nordic Mythology. Thunderstruck II is one of my favorite games so it was easy to fall in love with this slot. The graphic and sound are on a descent level like all NetEnt slots. The paytable is pretty good and I think that 4 000 x betline for 5 Odins is a pretty descent win. From the bonus features this game offers a free spins bonus and a cash bonus with a chance to win one of the jackpots. The free spins are triggered when you get 3 or more Black Crows on the screen. You are awarded 10, 15 or 20 free spins accordingly with all wins tripled. Another interesting feature is the expanding wild on reels 2, 3 or 4 if it is in a winning combination. All this included means that it’s a pretty descent game to play just for the base play wins and let alone the jackpot. Finally 3 bonus symbols activate the cash bonus. Here you have to smash shields with a hammer until you match 3 of the same. They can be cash prizes or some of the jackpots.

I have played this game a number of times and had some nice wins here. The bonus usually provides small cash prizes but I wouldn’t mind smashing my way to the jackpot some day.

Why are you reporting this review?

RATE GAME AND WRITE A REVIEW
150 characters left for pros 150 characters left for cons

Time to Check your email!

You are recognised as Casino Representative. We sent an email to with registration link, please click that link in order to complete the registration.

Hall of Gods Slot Winning screenshots

Been lucky lately? Share your winnings.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

Availability may vary depending on your country or region.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy