What's new
What's new

Thunderbolt Casino

1
CasinoRank
5.5
Player rating 13 reviews
Complaint response 3 days avg.
We objectively review and rate online casinos, thanks to our CasinoRank algorithm built on over a decade’s experience working with casinos and players alike. Get the truth. Then play.
What we like
  • Accepts players from most parts of the world
  • Available on both desktop and mobile devices
  • Features an extensive range of slots, table games, and video pokers
  • 24/7 support through live chat, email, and toll-free phone (South Africa only)
  • SSL encryption in place on all sensitive areas of the site
  • Proven fair by TST
What we don’t like
  • Bonuses only available to players in select countries in southern Africa
  • Full casino library only available in downloadable client
  • General
  • Payments
  • Games
  • Customer Support
  • Responsible Gambling

Languages

English

Established

2014

Licences

Curacao

Affiliate Program

Company

Casino Type

Download, Instant Play, Mobile

Deposit Methods

Payz, MasterCard, Neteller, Visa, Skrill, Instant EFT, Easy EFT

Currencies

South African Rand

Withdrawal Methods

Neteller, Visa, Payz, Skrill, Instant EFT, Easy EFT

Withdrawal Times

EWallets: 48-72 hours
Bank Transfers: Not offered
Cheques: Not offered
Card Payments: 48-72 hours
Pending Time: 24-48 hours

Withdrawal Limit

10 000 R per week

Software

RTG

RTP

Not publicly audited

Contact

Deposit Limit Tool

Wager Limit Tool

Loss Limit Tool

Time/Session Limit Tool

Self-Exclusion Tool

Cool Off/Time-Out Tool

Reality Check Tool

Self-Assessment Test

Withdrawal Lock

Self-Exclusion Register Participation

No

Thunderbolt Casino is an RTG casino with an “electrifying” selection of games. It offers players from South Africa and around the world the full line of Reel Series Video Slots, as well as classic slots, table games, video pokers, and other casino specialties. The full casino is download-only, but most of the games can be played via instant-play as well. A significant portion of the games are also on mobile devices. Thunderbolt Casino is licensed by the government of Curacao.

Restricted Countries and Territories

Thunderbolt Casino does not specifically prohibit any particular country or territory. However, only residents of South Africa, Namibia, Swaziland, Lesotho, and Mozambique are eligible for any of their promotional offers.

Games

Players at the online casino can enjoy a broad range of slots, including RTG’s famous Reel Series Video Slots. These games provide players with several different bonus features, a wide range of themes for every taste, and random jackpots that can be won on any spin regardless of the reel outcome. Some of the most popular titles are Ghost Ship slot, High Fashion slot, Lucha Libre slot, Rudolph’s Revenge slot, Wild Wizards slot, and many more.

Those looking for table games will find plenty of virtual favorites at Thunderbolt Casino. These include both American and European Roulette, a wide variety of blackjack variants like Super 21 and Match Play 21, multiple Caribbean poker variants, Craps, Baccarat, Vegas Three Card Rummy, Let ‘Em Ride, and plenty more.

Video poker enthusiasts also have a wide selection of games to choose from at Thunderbolt Casino. Games range from the traditional to the modern, including Aces and Eights, Bonus Poker, Bonus Deuces Wild, Joker Poker, and Jacks or Better.

Thunderbolt Casino also offers a few bingo, keno, and scratch games for those who like something a little different from the usual.

Mobile Gaming

Thunderbolt Casino players can play many of the site’s most popular slots and table games even when they’re on the go. The casino has created several touch versions of their games that are accessible through their mobile website. Players just have to open the Thunderbolt Casino website on their smartphone or tablet to get started.

Support

Thunderbolt Casino has agents available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week to help players with any questions or concerns. The recommended contact method is live chat, which is integrated directly in the casino lobby. Email is another contact method, although instant replies are not possible. Players living in South Africa also have the option of calling the casino’s toll-free phone number.

Security and Fairness

Players can rest assured that their personal and financial information is protected at Thunderbolt Casino. All sensitive areas of the casino lobby, including the cashier and login pages, use SSL encryption to prevent anyone from being able to read private data sent for any purpose.

All of the games at Thunderbolt Casino are routinely audited by the experts at TST, one of the top independent testing agencies in the world. These tests show that the games are all fair and unbiased.

Player Reviews

5.5
13 reviews
Sort by
Date
Relevance
Player rating
massi76
June 15, 2019
10

I'm italian player, I have many deposits and finally, I won and casino paid me. For me it's the best casino. I like so much! Fast withdrawal and good games!!

I like all for now, I want to continue playing with them.

Message
froxfusion
February 25, 2019
10

I love Thunderbolt Casino, the customer service staff are always friendly and very helpful. Their bonuses are excellent and they state the important facts on the coupon page. Withdrawals are fast and effective and they always process after the 48 hours period. Thank you guys for awesome entertainment over the past year.

Nothing, they are doing an excellent job. Would be nice if they paid out every day to SA players, but I'm happy with them.

MadWolf
January 30, 2019
1

The staff are friendly and sarcastic. Payouts are impossible because they accept your money fast like EFT, and take 3 days to tell you why your form was filled out wrong, when they only allow Credit Card withdrawals?
How can a form be wrong if they ask for pictures of your ID Passports, driver's licence, bank card etc? It's just a signature match. So the online gambling in South Africa is all rigged and cheats the players.

Limited games, roulette is rigged and not random, has zero entertainment value.

Tybaby1200
January 28, 2018
10

Wouldn't know, I couldn't play due to misinformation given from this (and I'm not talking about the reviews). The casino had very friendly online chat support. I'm giving full stars because it's not the fault of the casino that I'm leaving the review.

Nothing wrong with the casino itself. This site says USA players accepted. I tried to sign up and had trouble. Support said it was exclusively for South African players only. The sister Casino Grande Vegas is open to USA players. PLEASE UPDATE THIS WEBSITE!

Message
kiretta70
January 25, 2018
1

Nothing.. you have an advantage only if you are South African.

The worst casino ever seen... they send you emails with attractive bonuses (knowing that you are Italian with verified account)... they make you deposit and redeem bonuses for weeks... Then you make a winnings and they do not pay you because? because you are not South African and you can not get any bonus... then return my deposits with bonuses if you are correct... But they do not even reply to emails (a casino to avoid like the plague).

Message
jrocks19
December 3, 2016
3

They have customer service to respond quickly, and software simple but can used to all platforms mobile

I played in the thunderbolt less than 2 months ago, I saw this site offers a R100 bonus without deposit with betting requirements 60 times, well it does not matter then, I try my luck. Play about 8 hours without stopping finally, my luck is with me to get the jackpot in the game The Three Stooges amount R4000 and then I contact customer service how do I make a withdrawal and then they give me one by one how to make a withdrawal. And I send all the documents they want two days later my account was approved, when I withdraw some R500 they do not agree because bonus without deposit can only be in redeem state south africa, why they do not provide clear information in front of their site, this is very misleading.

A few days later I make a deposit of R25 and get a bonus of 100% and 50 freespin the game Santastic, a total of victory around R1000 to R1000 of betting requirements X 60 = R60000

Finally I felt something strange, when I play to make win and lose, I look at the front of the site's terms of betting in my account did not change at all even though a couple of times I won R100 to R200 for 3 times, I finally realized I felt cheated by their system, so feel cheated.

Message
Inactive user
October 3, 2016
7

They have a very active and dynamic staff that offers daily new bonuses. It is a kind of amusement park. Their slogan could be "play and have fun." Support is friendly and always available to solve any problem.

Withdrawals may be faster... they take around 72/96 hrs if you use an e-wallet.

Inactive user
August 30, 2016
5

Thunderbolt is the new RTG online casino. Be aware that they use single currency here and it’s ZAR. Minimum deposit is 25 ZAR, and it is as low as 2 dollars. Might sounds crazy but it’s truth. When it comes to min. amount for withdrawal, it’s 500 ZAR. And if you want to clam some bonus from their offer, the minimum deposit is more then 25 ZAR and I found it totally fair. At Thunderbolt they have really nice bonus offer, deposit, no deposit and free spins offer. Please, bear in mind that you need to make deposit between no deposit and free spins bonuses. As for wagering requirements they are 30 x deposit plus bonus money for deposit bonus, no deposit bonus W.R. are 60 x which I found extremely high. I had one cashout here. It took like 3 days until I received my winning including verification process. It might take up to 5 days for your withdrawal request to get completed. I also found very frustrating the fact payment department is off during weekend which keeps me away big time from playing here because I am impatient, spoiled or whatever.

Knowing it’s RTG powered casino I can tell they have pretty good support. And allow me to say I also found this safe casino. But as in any other casino. Pay close attention to the Terms and Conditions because if you breach them, you will not receive your winnings. What I found really cool here is that you can play free roll tournaments, weekly and monthly. If you like RTG casinos this place might be the right choice with kind support, fair T&C’s. Now that we said the most important fact, bear in mind that only South African players can claim their bonuses but it’s not a big deal if you like straight deposit like I do.

wilmcvey
October 3, 2015
1

Poor customer service, don't make good on advertised bonuses.

I registered and received welcome email, no deposit code within their email, was not accepted, when I logged in, within my message box, they offered a second no deposit which did not work.

Queried via live chat, they said they did not offer no deposit bonuses, I stated I had an email from them, and a message in my inbox offering a no deposit bonus. Operator offered me deposit bonuses, then terminated chat? Completely unprofessional and false advertising!

Message
LilianInThaHouse
October 1, 2015
5

Thunderbolt Casino is quite possible a sister casino to Springbok. In both of these casinos the South African Rand (R) is selected for the currency. Then, they have complete identical information when it comes to the pending time and the cash-outs process and not only that, I like that here too as at Springbok Casino the amount of the minimum deposit is 25 Rand which is some less than 2 euros. I'm not a high roller player and I’m always happy when at some online casino I can play for such a small deposit.

Their bonus offer is extremely generous. On their website I found a big number of interesting match bonus and no deposit and free spins bonuses. The welcome offer is really good and is consisted of 4 bonuses. That are bonuses of 100% for the first deposit, for the second the bonus percentage is 125%, for the third deposit is 150% and after the first three deposits you get no deposit bonus of R2500. The wagering requirements for match bonuses are 30 x deposit + bonus and for no deposit bonus are 60 x bonus. Really interesting and a good offer but then I found out that it is limited on players who come from a small number of African countries (South Africa, Namibia, Swaziland, Lesotho, and Mozambique). This means that the Thunderbolt Casino is one more in a line of casinos that I discovered recently, who is focused on one small market.

The business policy of these online casinos is not logical to me and I can’t understand why are they limiting so and potentially lose thousands of customers from other countries. Of course as soon as I found this information I gave up on the idea to create an account at this casino. Not only that, also I decided to punish Thunderbolt Casino so that I will rate it with negative grade at the end of the review. For Thunderbolt Casino I’m giving 5 out of 10 possible stars.

Message

Screenshot

Verify your identity

Enter your mobile phone number so that we can send you a confirmation code

Phone number
  • +93 +93
  • +355 +355
  • +213 +213
  • +376 +376
  • +244 +244
  • +1-264 +1-264
  • +672 +672
  • +1-268 +1-268
  • +54 +54
  • +374 +374
  • +297 +297
  • +43 +43
  • +994 +994
  • +1-242 +1-242
  • +973 +973
  • +880 +880
  • +1-246 +1-246
  • +375 +375
  • +32 +32
  • +501 +501
  • +229 +229
  • +1-441 +1-441
  • +975 +975
  • +591 +591
  • +387 +387
  • +267 +267
  • +55 +55
  • +246 +246
  • +1-284 +1-284
  • +673 +673
  • +359 +359
  • +226 +226
  • +257 +257
  • +855 +855
  • +237 +237
  • +1 +1
  • +238 +238
  • +599 +599
  • +1-345 +1-345
  • +236 +236
  • +235 +235
  • +56 +56
  • +86 +86
  • +61 +61
  • +61 +61
  • +57 +57
  • +269 +269
  • +242 +242
  • +243 +243
  • +682 +682
  • +506 +506
  • +385 +385
  • +53 +53
  • +357 +357
  • +420 +420
  • +225 +225
  • +45 +45
  • +253 +253
  • +1-767 +1-767
  • +1-809, 1-829, 1-849 +1-809, 1-829, 1-849
  • +593 +593
  • +20 +20
  • +503 +503
  • +240 +240
  • +291 +291
  • +372 +372
  • +251 +251
  • +500 +500
  • +298 +298
  • +679 +679
  • +358 +358
  • +33 +33
  • +594 +594
  • +689 +689
  • +241 +241
  • +220 +220
  • +995 +995
  • +233 +233
  • +350 +350
  • +30 +30
  • +299 +299
  • +1-473 +1-473
  • +502 +502
  • +44-1481 +44-1481
  • +224 +224
  • +245 +245
  • +592 +592
  • +509 +509
  • +504 +504
  • +36 +36
  • +354 +354
  • +91 +91
  • +62 +62
  • +98 +98
  • +964 +964
  • +353 +353
  • +44-1624 +44-1624
  • +972 +972
  • +1-876 +1-876
  • +81 +81
  • +44-1534 +44-1534
  • +962 +962
  • +7 +7
  • +254 +254
  • +686 +686
  • +965 +965
  • +996 +996
  • +856 +856
  • +371 +371
  • +961 +961
  • +266 +266
  • +231 +231
  • +218 +218
  • +423 +423
  • +370 +370
  • +352 +352
  • +853 +853
  • +389 +389
  • +261 +261
  • +265 +265
  • +60 +60
  • +960 +960
  • +223 +223
  • +356 +356
  • +692 +692
  • +596 +596
  • +222 +222
  • +230 +230
  • +262 +262
  • +52 +52
  • +691 +691
  • +373 +373
  • +377 +377
  • +976 +976
  • +382 +382
  • +1-664 +1-664
  • +212 +212
  • +258 +258
  • +95 +95
  • +264 +264
  • +674 +674
  • +977 +977
  • +599 +599
  • +687 +687
  • +64 +64
  • +505 +505
  • +227 +227
  • +234 +234
  • +683 +683
  • +850 +850
  • +47 +47
  • +968 +968
  • +92 +92
  • +680 +680
  • +970 +970
  • +507 +507
  • +675 +675
  • +595 +595
  • +51 +51
  • +63 +63
  • +64 +64
  • +48 +48
  • +351 +351
  • +974 +974
  • +40 +40
  • +7 +7
  • +250 +250
  • +262 +262
  • +590 +590
  • +290 +290
  • +1-869 +1-869
  • +1-758 +1-758
  • +590 +590
  • +508 +508
  • +1-784 +1-784
  • +685 +685
  • +378 +378
  • +966 +966
  • +221 +221
  • +381 +381
  • +248 +248
  • +232 +232
  • +65 +65
  • +386 +386
  • +677 +677
  • +252 +252
  • +27 +27
  • +94 +94
  • +211 +211
  • +249 +249
  • +597 +597
  • +47 +47
  • +268 +268
  • +46 +46
  • +41 +41
  • +963 +963
  • +239 +239
  • +886 +886
  • +992 +992
  • +255 +255
  • +66 +66
  • +670 +670
  • +228 +228
  • +690 +690
  • +676 +676
  • +1-868 +1-868
  • +216 +216
  • +90 +90
  • +993 +993
  • +1-649 +1-649
  • +688 +688
  • +256 +256
  • +380 +380
  • +971 +971
  • +44 +44
  • +1 +1
  • +598 +598
  • +998 +998
  • +678 +678
  • +379 +379
  • +58 +58
  • +84 +84
  • +681 +681
  • +212 +212
  • +967 +967
  • +260 +260
  • +263 +263
  • +1-721 +1-721
  • +383 +383
  • +39 +39
  • +242 +242
  • +243 +243
By entering your phone number, you are accepting to receive promo messages from AskGamblers.

Enter the code

Didn’t receive the code? or

Verification successful!

You will be automatically redirected to Thunderbolt Casino in five seconds. If you are not redirected please select this link.

Thunderbolt Casino Bonuses

Show all

Thunderbolt Casino Complaints