What's new
What's new

After being notified that Riviera Play Casino was operating without a valid licence issued by a regulated authority and despite the numerous attempts to receive further clarification and confirmation on behalf the casino management, AskGamblers Team have not received any. Operating without a valid licence means zero protection for players in case of a problem with the operator and that is why Riviera Play Casino is being added to our blacklist.

Riviera Play Casino

1
CasinoRank
2.9
Player rating 12 reviews
Complaint response 3 days avg.
We objectively review and rate online casinos, thanks to our CasinoRank algorithm built on over a decade’s experience working with casinos and players alike. Get the truth. Then play.
What we like
  • No specific country exclusions
  • Good range of slots and other games from Betsoft and Rival
  • Includes five live dealer games from Vivo Gaming
  • Available via download, instant-play, and mobile
  • 24/7 live chat and email support
  • Secured with SSL encryption
  • Proven fair by independent audits
What we don’t like
  • No phone support
  • General
  • Payments
  • Games
  • Customer Support
  • Responsible Gambling

Languages

English, Italian, French

Established

2015

Licences

Curacao

Affiliate Program

Company

Casino Type

Download, Instant Play, Mobile

Deposit Methods

American Express, MasterCard, Neteller, Paysafe Card, Ukash, Visa, Entropay, iDEAL, Skrill

Currencies

Australian dollars, Euros, British pounds sterling, US dollars, South African Rand

Withdrawal Methods

Visa, Skrill

Withdrawal Times

EWallets: 24 hours
Bank Transfers: Not offered
Cheques: Not offered
Card Payments: 3-5 days
Pending Time: 5-10 days

Withdrawal Limit

Software

Rival, Betsoft, VIVO Gaming

RTP

Not publicly audited

Contact

Support Mail Email: [email protected]

Deposit Limit Tool

Wager Limit Tool

Loss Limit Tool

Time/Session Limit Tool

Self-Exclusion Tool

Cool Off/Time-Out Tool

Reality Check Tool

Self-Assessment Test

Withdrawal Lock

Self-Exclusion Register Participation

No

Riviera Play Casino is an instant-play and downloadable online casino. Players here can enjoy a wide range of Betsoft and Rival slots and other casino games, including a live dealer lounge from Vivo Gaming. The site can also be a mobile casino for players with a smartphone or tablet. Riviera Play Casino is licensed under the jurisdiction of Curacao.

Restricted Countries and Territories

Riviera Play Casino does not explicitly restrict players from any particular country or territory. However, we advise everyone to check that gambling here is legal in their jurisdiction before signing up.

Virtual Games

Riviera Play Casino is home to dozens of different slots from Betsoft and Rival. These include 3D video slots like Mr. Vegas slot and Boomanji slot, interactive video slots like the Scary Rich slot series and Nuclear Fishin' slot, and classic slot games such as Sevens and Bars slot and Fantastic Fruit slot.

Players at Riviera Play Casino also have other kinds of casino games to choose from. The virtual table game selection offers Blackjack, Baccarat, Craps, Pai Gow Poker, Red Dog, Roulette, and War. There are also 7 different video poker games, including Aces and Faces, Deuces and Joker, and Jacks or Better.

Live Games

Players at Riviera Play Casino can enjoy a real casino experience through the Vivo Gaming platform. The live casino offers 5 different games broadcast from a professional studio: Live Baccarat, Live Blackjack, Live Caribbean Stud Poker, Live Craps, and Live Roulette. These games all use the same rules commonly found in land-based casinos and even offer interactive chat.

Mobile Gaming

Riviera Play Casino invites its players to try their luck on their smartphone or tablet. The mobile version is available directly through the website, so no app download is needed. Players will find many of the casino’s most popular slots and casino games through the touch-based interface.

Support

Riviera Play Casino provides assistance to players 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. The fastest way to get in touch is through the live chat interface. Riviera Play Casino also offers email assistance.

Security and Fairness

Riviera Play Casino protects players with the implementation of SSL encryption. This technology prevents anyone from being able to read private data sent to the casino for any purpose, including registration and banking.

All of the games at Riviera Play Casino have been audited by a trusted third-party testing agency, such as iTech Labs. These tests ensure that the random number generator is authentic and unbiased.

Player Reviews

2.9
12 reviews
Sort by
Date
Relevance
Player rating
Jock66
January 20, 2020
1

Absolutely nothing, zilch, zero, ....to enter a positive I would have to tell a lie and I'm much not honest to do that, I joined up in good faith but soon realised that I had been a gullible fool and ill never play on any curacao based online casino again.....indeed I'll not play on any online casino again as these guys put me right off the idea.

Everything, No Online support, No Paypal deposits, Zero chance of winning more than you wager, Card deposits of saying £25 end up costing you over £28 through currency exchange costs and fees, you have to give way to much confidential information for withdrawals (in the unlikely event you'll ever win anything), High profile slot Games shown on site to sucker you in are not available so your left to play poor quality slots instead..

Learn from my mistake and avoid at all costs.

Milady33nads
July 11, 2018
1

Very little to like, the choice of games is ok and a lot of bonus money given regularly

Very slow withdrawal process, no adequate customer support.

No response to emails and no one available on online chat

Message
holcash
June 21, 2018
3

Games are ok site and games easy to use variety of games.

I asked how long my withdrawal will take I'm told 10 days still have the e mail telling me 10 days. To many phone calls early morning giving bonuses.

Message
roly47
June 26, 2017
2

I do like some of the games but most are of a very similar layout.

Can not contact the site. They ignore message requests and e mails. Says players from UK not accepted but they allow me to play and bombard me with e mails even after I asked them to remove me from their mailing list

Message
Afi4wins
June 5, 2017
3

I was really excited when I realised that some Rival casinos have become accessible again to me. Well, it's not like I love playing Rival games, but it was just knowing that the blockage was no longer there that brought some happiness. No doubt that a few of the older Rival games were indeed favourites of mine, so I was keen to play them again after so many years of being blocked off. It's just like a new found freedom - excited at first, then back to normalcy soon after, and this was the case with Riviera Play Casino.

The day I found out that I could get access to the casino, I quickly downloaded the software, got it installed, and away I go into it, not wasting any time at all. The first thing I did was to download my old favourite games, like Secret Garden, Shamrock Isle, Cleopatra Coins and a few more. Having downloaded those games meant that I do not have to wait for the game to start, so avoiding waiting time. Once that was done, I next went into the cashier to check up on whatever bonuses there were for me, but I was disappointed to see a message saying 'new promotions are on the way'. There wasn't anything there for at all. Unsatisfied, I then got the casino's Live Chat service and asked the lady host why there wasn't anything there for me, not even that 30 EUR no-deposit free chip for new players that I was supposed to get after registering.

After checking up on my registration, the Live Chat host then told me that players from my country were not eligible to receive any no-deposit bonuses or free spins! Damn! There wasn't any indication of this anywhere at all, not even in Askgamblers, because I had checked up on it earlier on. Then I asked if that restriction also applied to deposit bonuses and free spins. Guess what? She said "yes". Damn! A second blow for me. That got me very upset indeed. What's the point of registering at Riviera Play Casino if I cannot get any bonuses or free spins at all, right? Any a brief moment of silence from me, I then told her that it would be absolutely pointless for me to play at the casino, so I requested for a permanent closure of my newly registered account. She was hesitant at first, but finally agreed to my request. And with that, Riviera Play Casino vanished into thin air for me. All my initial excitement ended in frustration, but there wasn't anything that I could do about it. Luckily though, there was another Rival casino that I could still play at, and that's about all that I can get for now.

Message
Inactive user
May 24, 2017
1

This casino is a complete joke. They allowed me to play when I'm from the UK. There was no where to set limits or to close my account. The email they provided bounced back and was unavailable. The chat hosts were never there and when they were they didn't respond to my questions. Stay away from them.

katemak
July 31, 2016
2

Sometimes i even wonder why i even registered at some casinos or take their welcome bonuses,knowing my self i wont deposit there,well to be honest Rival Casinos has never been my favorites and how could they,have you checked their complaints history?
As i know this casino is one of the newest Rival casinos online but having all this complaints by players not good sign at all and reading some of them,how they change their T&C ,omg what a nightmare of a casino.

That was the reason why i said why i even bother with casinos as this one and specially Rival ones,with history as this one,they are one of the non secure and non paying casinos online.I came across this casino here at Askgamblers site when i saw that 10 freebie,registered opened my account here and played in the instant player,since i never download this kind of Rival casinos.

Yes i opened my account here just to claim that freebie as i recall there was no live support at all,as the free chip was in my cashier page which i claimed it without any problem.When you see their 10 free offer with such a nice requirements of only X 10 the bonus youll say what a lovely offer but being i doubt that and honestly i dont bother that much.

I played Vegas Amped video slot just because i had decent run bit in another casino,so thought i could try this game here.I lost my 10 freebie very fast and still thinking why i even signed up here.I guess sometime when there is not else to do i should open some casino and play in fun mode instead bother with Rival casinos.Never liked that much their games because they are expensive to be played and the winnings are real disaster or it might be me having no luck at all at this games.i dont like the complaints they have and specially the reason of the complaints,so i would be extra caution with this guys.

Message
vgloba
July 23, 2016
1

This casino doesn't pay, they talk to their customers they wrong way, sometimes you wait for livechat weeks no one will ever respond, I think this should be blacklisted, but somehow AskGamblers keep they here, and even promote new no deposit codes.
Do not play this!!!

Message
Kiwiguy
March 10, 2016
5

Had a go with the $10NDB which lasted an hour so not bad for a little fun.

$10NDB is sticky as in when you make a withdraw they take the $10 back. The catch is the max withdraw is $30 which they take $10ndb back and you have to deposit a minimum of $20 to withdraw it.

So in fact its a free $20 if you can pass wagering and go through the process of depositing then verification and withdrawing it. A little tight in my opinion.

Message
blondie
March 1, 2016
6

Riviera Play is a casino I got introduced to last month. They are a new casino and they are provided by 3 software's and I find the combination quite interesting- Rival, Betsoft and Vivo Gaming which provides them with live dealer games. Casino is available on instant and download versions.

I registered there because I saw that they were giving no deposit bonus to new players. I signed up and as usually with Rival casinos I thought I would be able to claim the bonus myself at the cashier. But in the cashier were only welcome bonuses.

I tried to contact live support, but got message that they are offline and my message would get delivered to them. I visited them the next day, wrote again and got the same system message. Overall it happened for three days and I had almost lost hope to get in touch with them, but in the fourth day I finally was able to connect with live support. Agent was very kind and said that only now he would get my messages and apologized deeply. It seemed like they were having some sort of technical issue because the live chat really seemed professional.He then added 30€ no deposit bonus to my account. Quite generous offer, considering the fact I could play Betsoft games with it.

I started to play Mr Vegas slot, which is one of my favorite games. I played with minimum bets and soon got the slot machine bonus. In it I won only 5x bet size and I couldn't get any other bonus round after that, I know I should have changed the slot, but instead I was hoping for some last minute miracle and played until my balance was around 1€. Then I went to Diamond Cherries, which is one of Rival's new games. I played with 0.03€ bets only, and I got a few 4x bet winnings, but I ran out of credits quite soon.

Overall I had a good time at Riviera Play casino and I think they have really nice selection of games, I also think I would consider depositing there but I most likely wouldn't take their bonus, I read the terms for it and you need to have at least 2x bonus winnings, also bonus isn't cashable and at last the max cashout is 5x bonus amount. So that makes this bonus for me undesirable.

I would suggest to improve the support because it is frustrating to not get any replies (even email reply would have been nice) for so long.

Message

Screenshot

Verify your identity

Enter your mobile phone number so that we can send you a confirmation code

Phone number
  • +93 +93
  • +355 +355
  • +213 +213
  • +376 +376
  • +244 +244
  • +1-264 +1-264
  • +672 +672
  • +1-268 +1-268
  • +54 +54
  • +374 +374
  • +297 +297
  • +43 +43
  • +994 +994
  • +1-242 +1-242
  • +973 +973
  • +880 +880
  • +1-246 +1-246
  • +375 +375
  • +32 +32
  • +501 +501
  • +229 +229
  • +1-441 +1-441
  • +975 +975
  • +591 +591
  • +387 +387
  • +267 +267
  • +55 +55
  • +246 +246
  • +1-284 +1-284
  • +673 +673
  • +359 +359
  • +226 +226
  • +257 +257
  • +855 +855
  • +237 +237
  • +1 +1
  • +238 +238
  • +599 +599
  • +1-345 +1-345
  • +236 +236
  • +235 +235
  • +56 +56
  • +86 +86
  • +61 +61
  • +61 +61
  • +57 +57
  • +269 +269
  • +242 +242
  • +243 +243
  • +682 +682
  • +506 +506
  • +385 +385
  • +53 +53
  • +357 +357
  • +420 +420
  • +225 +225
  • +45 +45
  • +253 +253
  • +1-767 +1-767
  • +1-809, 1-829, 1-849 +1-809, 1-829, 1-849
  • +593 +593
  • +20 +20
  • +503 +503
  • +240 +240
  • +291 +291
  • +372 +372
  • +251 +251
  • +500 +500
  • +298 +298
  • +679 +679
  • +358 +358
  • +33 +33
  • +594 +594
  • +689 +689
  • +241 +241
  • +220 +220
  • +995 +995
  • +233 +233
  • +350 +350
  • +30 +30
  • +299 +299
  • +1-473 +1-473
  • +502 +502
  • +44-1481 +44-1481
  • +224 +224
  • +245 +245
  • +592 +592
  • +509 +509
  • +504 +504
  • +36 +36
  • +354 +354
  • +91 +91
  • +62 +62
  • +98 +98
  • +964 +964
  • +353 +353
  • +44-1624 +44-1624
  • +972 +972
  • +1-876 +1-876
  • +81 +81
  • +44-1534 +44-1534
  • +962 +962
  • +7 +7
  • +254 +254
  • +686 +686
  • +965 +965
  • +996 +996
  • +856 +856
  • +371 +371
  • +961 +961
  • +266 +266
  • +231 +231
  • +218 +218
  • +423 +423
  • +370 +370
  • +352 +352
  • +853 +853
  • +389 +389
  • +261 +261
  • +265 +265
  • +60 +60
  • +960 +960
  • +223 +223
  • +356 +356
  • +692 +692
  • +596 +596
  • +222 +222
  • +230 +230
  • +262 +262
  • +52 +52
  • +691 +691
  • +373 +373
  • +377 +377
  • +976 +976
  • +382 +382
  • +1-664 +1-664
  • +212 +212
  • +258 +258
  • +95 +95
  • +264 +264
  • +674 +674
  • +977 +977
  • +599 +599
  • +687 +687
  • +64 +64
  • +505 +505
  • +227 +227
  • +234 +234
  • +683 +683
  • +850 +850
  • +47 +47
  • +968 +968
  • +92 +92
  • +680 +680
  • +970 +970
  • +507 +507
  • +675 +675
  • +595 +595
  • +51 +51
  • +63 +63
  • +64 +64
  • +48 +48
  • +351 +351
  • +974 +974
  • +40 +40
  • +7 +7
  • +250 +250
  • +262 +262
  • +590 +590
  • +290 +290
  • +1-869 +1-869
  • +1-758 +1-758
  • +590 +590
  • +508 +508
  • +1-784 +1-784
  • +685 +685
  • +378 +378
  • +966 +966
  • +221 +221
  • +381 +381
  • +248 +248
  • +232 +232
  • +65 +65
  • +386 +386
  • +677 +677
  • +252 +252
  • +27 +27
  • +94 +94
  • +211 +211
  • +249 +249
  • +597 +597
  • +47 +47
  • +268 +268
  • +46 +46
  • +41 +41
  • +963 +963
  • +239 +239
  • +886 +886
  • +992 +992
  • +255 +255
  • +66 +66
  • +670 +670
  • +228 +228
  • +690 +690
  • +676 +676
  • +1-868 +1-868
  • +216 +216
  • +90 +90
  • +993 +993
  • +1-649 +1-649
  • +688 +688
  • +256 +256
  • +380 +380
  • +971 +971
  • +44 +44
  • +1 +1
  • +598 +598
  • +998 +998
  • +678 +678
  • +379 +379
  • +58 +58
  • +84 +84
  • +681 +681
  • +212 +212
  • +967 +967
  • +260 +260
  • +263 +263
  • +1-721 +1-721
  • +383 +383
  • +39 +39
  • +242 +242
  • +243 +243
By entering your phone number, you are accepting to receive promo messages from AskGamblers.

Enter the code

Didn’t receive the code? or

Verification successful!

You will be automatically redirected to Riviera Play Casino in five seconds. If you are not redirected please select this link.

Riviera Play Casino Bonuses

Show all

Riviera Play Casino Complaints